Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 12:19:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 147956 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jobot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:35:06 PM
 #781

I just wanted to say mine is running very well at 125.00MHZ. Thanks GekkoScience Smiley
1542457163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542457163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542457163
Reply with quote  #2

1542457163
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542457163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542457163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542457163
Reply with quote  #2

1542457163
Report to moderator
lunas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:40:24 PM
 #782

I just wanted to say mine is running very well at 125.00MHZ. Thanks GekkoScience Smiley
i had mine running beastly at 250mhz around 30GH/s it is stable until it does the driver corruption thing...
zmp2001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 06:01:42 PM
 #783

Is There a specific thread to sell those Gekko 2Pac?
I want to sell 3 of mine!
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 06:07:36 PM
 #784

Start one over in the Marketplace.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 12:28:15 PM
 #785

Sorry if this was covered before, but what is the difference between GSD and BSD in cgminer when listing the devices?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 01:25:02 PM
 #786

GekkoScienceDevice and BitShopperDevice - the black Bitshopper sticks for Europe ship with a different product ID and cgminer can tell them apart. This is a holdover from the original Compac sticks which were manufactured in Germany by bitshopper when we could still get new-in-packaging chips from Bitmain. Now all 2Pacs are made in USA but the bitshopper sticks still carry bitshopper's colors, labels and firmware.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
cl37007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 06:57:05 AM
 #787

Very odd problem.. when ever I try to open the bat file it just insta closes the program.. I don't get it.  It was running for about 4 months no issue then boom it just shut down and won't start mining again :S.. Tried restarting comp no go, different program, no go :S..

Windows Antivirus Defender has blacklisted cgminer, or at least the cgminer Windows executable released on Apr 29, 2017.  I'm hoping to find a solution.  I don't normally mine under windows but I'd like to use it for debugging a 2-PAC that's been acting up.
add your mining folder to the exceptions

i am trying to use a windows 10 laptop to get the setup down for my 2pac but it keeps killing itself after 2-3 hours then wont get stable unless i let it rest or restart the craptop


Try putting the word 'pause' on the second line of you bat file. It should prevent the window from closing after the miner crashes and you should see any error messages

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
jadders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 06:09:36 PM
 #788

i'm  on windows 10, completed all steps until runnning cgminer.exe -n, cgminer.exe doesn't exist? another version of cgminer i have tried isn't detecting my gekkoscience 2pac usb asic miner at all
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:31:26 PM
 #789

i'm  on windows 10, completed all steps until runnning cgminer.exe -n, cgminer.exe doesn't exist? another version of cgminer i have tried isn't detecting my gekkoscience 2pac usb asic miner at all

You can only run these with the version of cgminer in this thread. What folder are you in when you run cgminer.exe? Is it the same folder that you built the exe in?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 08:26:20 PM
 #790

Also why did you build the .exe from scratch? Did the ready-made downloadable Windows binaries not work for you?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
jadders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:45:26 AM
 #791

i'm in C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\jarra\git\vthoang\cgminer
jadders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:12:36 AM
 #792

i tried to use them, but they don't pick up my usb asic miner
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:11:51 PM
 #793

The ready-made downloadable Windows binaries whose download links are available in the first post of this thread? Those didn't detect your 2Pac?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
sloBlocks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:24:29 PM
 #794

i tried to use them, but they don't pick up my usb asic miner

Look at the second post. I guess you missed Zadig(to install WinUSB drivers).
sunk818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 110



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 06:34:32 PM
 #795

I'm likely the minority here, but I finally was able to compile on macOS 10.10.5 using brew and researching all the errors I was receiving.

brew is macOS version of apt-get (ubuntu), but some of the module (?) names are not the same. For example, brew wants libusb not libusb-1.0.0. Anyway, finally able to make it work.

I was using cgminer 4.9.2 and it was hashing at around 1 Gh/s. Finally got cgminer 4.1.0 (vthoang) to compile with gekko support. Now hashing 10 Gh/s!

Some issues:
1) When I try to save a config file (Settings, Write), I get a segmentation fault error after a brief pause. Can you try with default name and a different conf name?
2) Also, Settings, Summary of device information... Not clear how to select my device. I tried 0, 1, 10, etc. List all known devices work, but if I run multiple Gekko, not sure how to select a particular one and unplug, enable, disable, etc
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 07:40:50 PM
 #796

The config issue is a known issue that, from what I remember having been stated at least once already in this thread, is a carryover from something broken in cgminer core and not related to VH's gekko driver.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 945
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:17:31 AM
 #797

Yes, the confige file feature is/has been broken for quite a long time now. Most Windows users add a batch file which you have to write yourself. Not sure what the  MacOS equivalent would be. Undecided
E-Wallet.top
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 06:18:41 AM
 #798

Having several of those miners but getting only one working, even if I plugin two or more ... Anyone can help?

Using command below, not generating anything.

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333 -u BTCADDRESS.work --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --suggest-diff 32


So how it works with two or more and how to start generating at least satoshis? Tongue
anorganix
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 258



View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:28:09 AM
 #799

Using command below, not generating anything.

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333 -u BTCADDRESS.work --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --suggest-diff 32


You can't mine scrypt algo with these!
Try ckpool or mmpool.

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1Bitcoin8tfbtGAQNFxDRUVUfFgFWKoWi9 -p x --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --suggest-diff 32

LUX æterna
E-Wallet.top
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 06:55:05 AM
 #800

Using command below, not generating anything.

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333 -u BTCADDRESS.work --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --suggest-diff 32


You can't mine scrypt algo with these!
Try ckpool or mmpool.

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1Bitcoin8tfbtGAQNFxDRUVUfFgFWKoWi9 -p x --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --suggest-diff 32

Thanks. Trying mmpool now.

Any clue how to get more usb miners working?
cgminer shows only one even if more plugged in.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!