chinesebob
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 64
Merit: 0
|
|
December 09, 2014, 09:36:20 PM |
|
That's a nice list but, I don't see anything about blockmaxsize or getwork_latency, do you know which call I should look at? #Block creation options blockminsize=0 #(Sizes are in bytes) default: 0 blockmaxsize=500000 #default: 750000 blockprioritysize=196000 # high-priority/low-fee transactions d: 50000
Never underestimate the power of the search function...... I have searched, the term "blockmaxsize" or getwork_latency doesn't exist in the bitcoin api calls list. I want to run bitcoind without the setting configured and query it to verify what it sets it to, my stock config doesn't list any defaults. I've worked with enough developers to know that the config comment and the documentation does not always reflect reality. I guess I could look at the source but, it seems like there should be a way to query it. I know theres a way to query getwork_latency since the default p2pool graphs page does it. Guess I'll have to do some manual labor to dig that out if I want it.
|
|
|
|
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1344
Merit: 1024
Mine at Jonny's Pool
|
|
December 09, 2014, 09:57:35 PM |
|
That's a nice list but, I don't see anything about blockmaxsize or getwork_latency, do you know which call I should look at? You can set the blockmaxsize on the command line when you startup your bitcoind. I'm not sure if there's a way to query it via an API call. If you want to see a pool's block template latency, you can do it like this: http://some.p2pool.address:port/web/graph_data/getwork_latency/last_hour That gives you a nice big JSON formatted object with a whole bunch of fun things: [[1418161683.704587, null, 7.409173965454102, null], [1418161668.0, 0.385913610458374, 24.0, null], [1418161644.0, 0.37669897079467773, 24.0, null], [1418161620.0, 0.37825655937194824, 24.0, null], [1418161596.0, 0.3696300983428955, 24.0, null], [1418161572.0, 0.3694554567337036, 24.0, null], [1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null], [1418161524.0, 0.3665280342102051, 24.0, null], [1418161500.0, 0.3501625061035156, 24.0, null], [1418161476.0, 0.32917094230651855, 24.0, null], [1418161452.0, 0.35518157482147217, 24.0, null], [1418161428.0, 0.43006300926208496, 24.0, null], [1418161404.0, 0.3580664396286011, 24.0, null], [1418161380.0, 1.1424369812011719, 24.0, null], [1418161356.0, 0.3221108913421631, 24.0, null], [1418161332.0, 0.33339619636535645, 24.0, null], [1418161308.0, 0.3962603807449341, 24.0, null], [1418161284.0, 0.32107090950012207, 24.0, null], [1418161260.0, 0.3046015501022339, 24.0, null], [1418161236.0, 0.3066689968109131, 24.0, null], [1418161212.0, 0.2918550968170166, 24.0, null], [1418161188.0, ...
The number you want is the second one in each bracketed set... so in this set: [1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null]
you want 0.35015082359313965.
|
Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow! Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets! No SPV cheats. No empty blocks.
|
|
|
PatMan
|
|
December 09, 2014, 09:58:57 PM |
|
Good man JB!
|
|
|
|
chinesebob
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 64
Merit: 0
|
|
December 09, 2014, 10:18:02 PM |
|
You can set the blockmaxsize on the command line when you startup your bitcoind. I'm not sure if there's a way to query it via an API call. If you want to see a pool's block template latency, you can do it like this: http://some.p2pool.address:port/web/graph_data/getwork_latency/last_hour That gives you a nice big JSON formatted object with a whole bunch of fun things: [[1418161683.704587, null, 7.409173965454102, null], [1418161668.0, 0.385913610458374, 24.0, null], [1418161644.0, 0.37669897079467773, 24.0, null], [1418161620.0, 0.37825655937194824, 24.0, null], [1418161596.0, 0.3696300983428955, 24.0, null], [1418161572.0, 0.3694554567337036, 24.0, null], [1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null], [1418161524.0, 0.3665280342102051, 24.0, null], [1418161500.0, 0.3501625061035156, 24.0, null], [1418161476.0, 0.32917094230651855, 24.0, null], [1418161452.0, 0.35518157482147217, 24.0, null], [1418161428.0, 0.43006300926208496, 24.0, null], [1418161404.0, 0.3580664396286011, 24.0, null], [1418161380.0, 1.1424369812011719, 24.0, null], [1418161356.0, 0.3221108913421631, 24.0, null], [1418161332.0, 0.33339619636535645, 24.0, null], [1418161308.0, 0.3962603807449341, 24.0, null], [1418161284.0, 0.32107090950012207, 24.0, null], [1418161260.0, 0.3046015501022339, 24.0, null], [1418161236.0, 0.3066689968109131, 24.0, null], [1418161212.0, 0.2918550968170166, 24.0, null], [1418161188.0, ...
The number you want is the second one in each bracketed set... so in this set: [1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null]
you want 0.35015082359313965. Perfect, thanks!
|
|
|
|
jcumins
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 312
Merit: 100
Bcnex - The Ultimate Blockchain Trading Platform
|
|
December 10, 2014, 02:59:02 AM |
|
I have my node running much better, Efficiency is now 98% but my get-work latency still really sucks, but i did read some where that it is fine
My maxblock size is 450000 and max connection are set to 20 and i have both in and out connections with 9 peers attached.
So i am not changing a thing for now.
|
|
|
|
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1344
Merit: 1024
Mine at Jonny's Pool
|
|
December 10, 2014, 04:27:55 AM |
|
The block solving hamsters are slacking off again... someone go out back and rattle their cages.
|
Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow! Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets! No SPV cheats. No empty blocks.
|
|
|
idonothave
|
|
December 10, 2014, 06:33:47 AM |
|
I have my node running much better, Efficiency is now 98% but my get-work latency still really sucks, but i did read some where that it is fine
My maxblock size is 450000 and max connection are set to 20 and i have both in and out connections with 9 peers attached.
So i am not changing a thing for now.
what hardware, which os and which version of bitcoin core are You using there?
|
|
|
|
idonothave
|
|
December 10, 2014, 07:10:02 AM |
|
Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
|
|
|
|
jcumins
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 312
Merit: 100
Bcnex - The Ultimate Blockchain Trading Platform
|
|
December 10, 2014, 07:18:00 AM |
|
Bitcoind is on 9.3 the node is running on Windows 7 64bit with 2 ea xeon quad core processors and 16 gigs ram. I got a screaming deal on these dual processor xeon quad core boxes. I installed a SSD drive to get this to run as fast as possible.
|
|
|
|
idonothave
|
|
December 10, 2014, 12:43:11 PM |
|
Bitcoind is on 9.3 the node is running on Windows 7 64bit with 2 ea xeon quad core processors and 16 gigs ram. I got a screaming deal on these dual processor xeon quad core boxes. I installed a SSD drive to get this to run as fast as possible.
and network part?
|
|
|
|
rav3n_pl
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1361
Merit: 1003
Don`t panic! Organize!
|
|
December 10, 2014, 01:34:14 PM |
|
Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change? You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait.
|
|
|
|
jcumins
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 312
Merit: 100
Bcnex - The Ultimate Blockchain Trading Platform
|
|
December 10, 2014, 03:15:37 PM |
|
It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure. I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them. The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms but i do know that has no baring on this issue,
|
|
|
|
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1344
Merit: 1024
Mine at Jonny's Pool
|
|
December 10, 2014, 03:37:36 PM |
|
It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure. I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them. The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms but i do know that has no baring on this issue,
Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution . Problem solved.
|
Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow! Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets! No SPV cheats. No empty blocks.
|
|
|
jcumins
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 312
Merit: 100
Bcnex - The Ultimate Blockchain Trading Platform
|
|
December 10, 2014, 07:30:41 PM |
|
I am in the process of setting ip a Debian 7 now.
|
|
|
|
norgan
|
|
December 10, 2014, 08:19:08 PM |
|
It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure. I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them. The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms but i do know that has no baring on this issue,
Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution . Problem solved. There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well.
|
|
|
|
jcumins
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 312
Merit: 100
Bcnex - The Ultimate Blockchain Trading Platform
|
|
December 10, 2014, 08:21:55 PM |
|
windows seems to do fine, but my getwork latency stats are terrible 3.5 sec average and it should be less then .1
|
|
|
|
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1344
Merit: 1024
Mine at Jonny's Pool
|
|
December 10, 2014, 08:50:59 PM |
|
It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure. I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them. The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms but i do know that has no baring on this issue,
Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution . Problem solved. There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well. lol... I was wondering how long it would take for someone to come on and defend Windows... man Norgz, I was just screwing around...
|
Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow! Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets! No SPV cheats. No empty blocks.
|
|
|
norgan
|
|
December 11, 2014, 06:00:55 AM |
|
It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure. I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them. The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms but i do know that has no baring on this issue,
Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution . Problem solved. There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well. lol... I was wondering how long it would take for someone to come on and defend Windows... man Norgz, I was just screwing around... got me hook line and sinker
|
|
|
|
idonothave
|
|
December 11, 2014, 03:08:41 PM |
|
windows seems to do fine, but my getwork latency stats are terrible 3.5 sec average and it should be less then .1
Probably You would solve Your problem with installing another version of bitcoind, if there is not problem with hw part there will be problem with daemon.
|
|
|
|
idonothave
|
|
December 11, 2014, 03:46:38 PM |
|
Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change? You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait. It is possible to run two instances (the same net) simultaneously?
|
|
|
|
|