Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:39:55 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 [1042] 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3933534 times)
aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
April 05, 2015, 02:22:45 AM
 #20821

Dashboard is down but the miner I use on Slush's has a widely variable fan and is still humming along as though it's mining. I didn't call it's panel up yet to verify but I will if they're out for more than an hour.

Its back up
1481409595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409595
Reply with quote  #2

1481409595
Report to moderator
1481409595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409595
Reply with quote  #2

1481409595
Report to moderator
1481409595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409595
Reply with quote  #2

1481409595
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ezeminer
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 770

Needs more cowbell.


View Profile
April 07, 2015, 06:24:03 AM
 #20822

Slush going on a blockbreaking spree.... 281% luck pretty cool Cheesy

man114
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 07, 2015, 07:16:59 AM
 #20823

Slush going on a blockbreaking spree.... 281% luck pretty cool Cheesy

One of my miners was down this morning and I still got 1/3 of my payout threshold in a day and I have it set so it should take a week under normal circumstances. Hope that 17hr or so block they had a few days ago was a fluke and this trend continues.
Real-Duke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 614

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
April 07, 2015, 11:47:44 AM
 #20824

I have switched all miners to shlush a few days ago...good decision  Cool

man114
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 08, 2015, 04:44:40 AM
 #20825

Here is the nice long block.

Kind of odd, when they were under 14 Ph/s they were hitting blocks left and right, above 14 seem to take longer. I seem to recall this when the hash rate would jump over 10 a while back all the blocks would take a while. Dumb coincidence?
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
April 08, 2015, 03:29:30 PM
 #20826

Here is the nice long block.

Kind of odd, when they were under 14 Ph/s they were hitting blocks left and right, above 14 seem to take longer. I seem to recall this when the hash rate would jump over 10 a while back all the blocks would take a while. Dumb coincidence?
Yes.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zLx_JtcQVI
Real-Duke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 614

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
April 09, 2015, 08:25:00 AM
 #20827

Page is down for me but miners seems still working  Undecided

man114
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 01:37:58 AM
 #20828

Page is down for me but miners seems still working  Undecided

It's happened a few times. I went into one of my miner's configs last time and they're still mining.
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 06:08:29 AM
 #20829

Is there any way to get the recent hashrate graph to 24h?

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
zaugger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 05:47:53 PM
 #20830

Hello all,

Im new to the mining scene, purchased 5x S5's last month and im very happy with the results. running 3 of them at home @ 7cents a kw on 220v with platnum PSU's I got for free (perks of working at a datacenter)  and i have 2 of them at my friends condo, paying him 10$ a month  (He has free electricity, shares a meter with 5 condos, and new tenant moved in the same week in installed them  Grin)

I currently assigned them all to Slush's pool and im very happy with it so far, I love the GUI/graphs etc,  but ive been reading around and i noticed some people saying they get low hash rates with slush,  so my first question,  is this confirmed with Antminer hardware?  if so, how much on average?

Ive been looking into Antpool, and was about to make the change, but then i read around that slush has been having great luck finding blocks and maybe i should stay for a little while longer... 


For example, one of my s5's was averaging around 1200 Gh/s at 362.5 Freq for the first two weeks, and was showing that on Slushpools worker monitor (i have each one assigned to a seprate worker) But now on the antminers "miner status" page its staying around 1,161gh average, and on Slushpools worker pages my "scoring hash rate" is 1.163 Th/s..  So i guess another one of my questions is,  Is it normal for your hashrate to fluctuate that much? 

On the workers "recent hash rate" graph my hash rate bounces between 1.000Th/s to 1.300Th/s, sometimes spiking to 1.400.  with all of these fluctuations my "scoring hash rate" stays under 1.200Th/s for most of the time. It really bothers me that it never really gets above 1.200Th/s...  Is this normal?  If i was to switch to Antpool would it be more stable with a higher average? 

Adding A picture of the stats in question, Also the spike down was me powering it off, I added a CPU heatsink to my 1200w HP PSU and put thermal paste inside of the parts of the unit that touches the cover for heat dissipation, it didnt need it but i measured parts of the top at 125F!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c355/HBSserved/worker3_zps7z2eeomm.jpg

Thank you in advance for your time.

Zauggerr
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 12:42:29 AM
 #20831

A pool knows your submitted shares, which have variance, and that is what the pool pays.

A miner (if it is using our cgminer code properly) knows about the hash rate based on the difficulty the work is processed internally - often 1diff - so has much, much lower variance - but that's not what you are paid.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 09:52:27 PM
 #20832

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Donate BTC: 1GUm7vcZN4i468Qsbd6b7jZHWouyP7TR8A
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 10:31:32 PM
 #20833

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

BTC ADDRESS:
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2015, 12:36:46 AM
 #20834

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5
You need to let it mine for a while. I noticed the S5 will show a zero best share if it is still mining on the default diff for my S5 (256), but after the pool auto-adjusting to a higher diff, it displays the best share properly.

dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 01:49:06 AM
 #20835

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024

Donate BTC: 1GUm7vcZN4i468Qsbd6b7jZHWouyP7TR8A
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2015, 01:55:41 AM
 #20836

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Darthswan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 01:41:45 PM
 #20837

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

So the diffs don't have to be 2,4,8,16,32,64,128,...,1024?
dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 03:17:39 PM
 #20838

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

Thanks that fixed it

Donate BTC: 1GUm7vcZN4i468Qsbd6b7jZHWouyP7TR8A
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2015, 12:04:43 AM
 #20839

Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

I am flabbergasted.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
rowl3y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 08:35:56 AM
 #20840

Slush Pool Sad Whats going on last week was hitting blocks non stop ..
Pages: « 1 ... 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 [1042] 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!