Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:39:39 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 [1038] 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3933522 times)
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 09, 2015, 09:25:41 AM
 #20741

HUGE block for 11PH. Where did this pool BW.COM come from? They appeared over night and have some big power. Oh and its a Chinese pool and google translate doesn't translate the page.

Click the flag top right dude.  Changes it to English.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481409579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409579
Reply with quote  #2

1481409579
Report to moderator
1481409579
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409579

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409579
Reply with quote  #2

1481409579
Report to moderator
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
March 09, 2015, 07:34:10 PM
 #20742

HUGE block for 11PH. Where did this pool BW.COM come from? They appeared over night and have some big power. Oh and its a Chinese pool and google translate doesn't translate the page.

They are located in the same physical structures as AntPool: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=969823.0
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2015, 04:15:07 AM
 #20743

HUGE block for 11PH. Where did this pool BW.COM come from? They appeared over night and have some big power. Oh and its a Chinese pool and google translate doesn't translate the page.

They are located in the same physical structures as AntPool: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=969823.0

That thread doesn't mention them being located with AntPool. Is there another post you meant that does?

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
Mike0029
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 07:42:03 PM
 #20744

I still don't fully understand mining, so pardon my ignorance if this has been answered or addressed already, or if this is in the wrong thread. Thanks for any insight into the issue. I use Slush pool as my primary BTC mining pool, and I currently run 2 underclocked Antminer S1's on the pool at 130 GH/s. As far as I know, Slush pool DOES NOT merge mine any alt coin of sorts, so this is where my problem arises... I know that the Bitcoin network difficulty is at 47427554950 and I would need a "BestShare" greater than that number to find a block. One of my Antminer S1's report a "FoundBlock" and this isn't the first time this has happened at Slush pool for me, however my "BestShare" is only 66,379,851... My main questions are: Why does this happen? Does Slush actually merge mine and just not tell the users? Is my Antminer S1 just being glitchy? Does the "1" under "Stale" explain this? I did a little bit of research and the only altcoin that I found that can be merge mined with BTC AND has a difficulty below 66,379,851 is i0coin... Did my miner find an i0coin block, because it is possible to "merge mine" with Bitcoin? Here is an image for reference:

http://s21.postimg.org/9rdz8c737/Found_Block.jpg

Thanks again for any help!
~Mike
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 07:45:06 PM
 #20745

I still don't fully understand mining, so pardon my ignorance if this has been answered or addressed already, or if this is in the wrong thread. Thanks for any insight into the issue. I use Slush pool as my primary BTC mining pool, and I currently run 2 underclocked Antminer S1's on the pool at 130 GH/s. As far as I know, Slush pool DOES NOT merge mine any alt coin of sorts, so this is where my problem arises... I know that the Bitcoin network difficulty is at 47427554950 and I would need a "BestShare" greater than that number to find a block. One of my Antminer S1's report a "FoundBlock" and this isn't the first time this has happened at Slush pool for me, however my "BestShare" is only 66,379,851... My main questions are: Why does this happen? Does Slush actually merge mine and just not tell the users? Is my Antminer S1 just being glitchy? Does the "1" under "Stale" explain this? I did a little bit of research and the only altcoin that I found that can be merge mined with BTC AND has a difficulty below 66,379,851 is i0coin... Did my miner find an i0coin block, because it is possible to "merge mine" with Bitcoin? Here is an image for reference:



Thanks again for any help!
~Mike

Hi, Haven't a clue personally.  Hopefully someone will provide an answer but this forum is like a ghost town lately.  Sounds like most home miners have gone into hiding or retirement.

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2015, 07:50:53 PM
 #20746

I still don't fully understand mining, so pardon my ignorance if this has been answered or addressed already, or if this is in the wrong thread. Thanks for any insight into the issue. I use Slush pool as my primary BTC mining pool, and I currently run 2 underclocked Antminer S1's on the pool at 130 GH/s. As far as I know, Slush pool DOES NOT merge mine any alt coin of sorts, so this is where my problem arises... I know that the Bitcoin network difficulty is at 47427554950 and I would need a "BestShare" greater than that number to find a block. One of my Antminer S1's report a "FoundBlock" and this isn't the first time this has happened at Slush pool for me, however my "BestShare" is only 66,379,851... My main questions are: Why does this happen? Does Slush actually merge mine and just not tell the users? Is my Antminer S1 just being glitchy? Does the "1" under "Stale" explain this? I did a little bit of research and the only altcoin that I found that can be merge mined with BTC AND has a difficulty below 66,379,851 is i0coin... Did my miner find an i0coin block, because it is possible to "merge mine" with Bitcoin? Here is an image for reference:



Thanks again for any help!
~Mike

Looking at your image, you may have slush as your main pool, but your S1 has also been mining elsewhere during the session it reports a block as having been found (i.e your second pool). If indeed one of your secondary pools is an altcoin one, then that is where you found the block (as clearly your best share is not big enough to be a BTC block).
Additionally, I do not believe that a stale share can also be flaged as a found block, so that is that with that.

bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 08:31:09 PM
 #20747

Yep, that should solve that.  Good to see there's still life out there is Slushland

Mike0029
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 09:04:10 PM
 #20748

I still don't fully understand mining, so pardon my ignorance if this has been answered or addressed already, or if this is in the wrong thread. Thanks for any insight into the issue. I use Slush pool as my primary BTC mining pool, and I currently run 2 underclocked Antminer S1's on the pool at 130 GH/s. As far as I know, Slush pool DOES NOT merge mine any alt coin of sorts, so this is where my problem arises... I know that the Bitcoin network difficulty is at 47427554950 and I would need a "BestShare" greater than that number to find a block. One of my Antminer S1's report a "FoundBlock" and this isn't the first time this has happened at Slush pool for me, however my "BestShare" is only 66,379,851... My main questions are: Why does this happen? Does Slush actually merge mine and just not tell the users? Is my Antminer S1 just being glitchy? Does the "1" under "Stale" explain this? I did a little bit of research and the only altcoin that I found that can be merge mined with BTC AND has a difficulty below 66,379,851 is i0coin... Did my miner find an i0coin block, because it is possible to "merge mine" with Bitcoin? Here is an image for reference:

http://s21.postimg.org/9rdz8c737/Found_Block.jpg

Thanks again for any help!
~Mike

Looking at your image, you may have slush as your main pool, but your S1 has also been mining elsewhere during the session it reports a block as having been found (i.e your second pool). If indeed one of your secondary pools is an altcoin one, then that is where you found the block (as clearly your best share is not big enough to be a BTC block).
Additionally, I do not believe that a stale share can also be flaged as a found block, so that is that with that.

Thanks for the quick reply! I could see it being my third pool at ispace.co.uk, however that one has a "LSTime" (LastShareTime?) of Never, and the second one is just my Slush info again (I have it twice in the miner in case I change the primary pool, I can just copy and paste Slush info back into primary pool since it has been reliable for me)... Image again, showing the pool URLs:

http://s9.postimg.org/din8abd23/Found_Block.jpg
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 09:08:56 PM
 #20749

Don't hide your worker details. Promote them!  If someone uses them all they're doing is mining for you.

Everyone should mine on Slush using worker bigbitmine.donate

Every little helps!

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2015, 09:09:39 PM
 #20750

Looking at your image, you may have slush as your main pool, but your S1 has also been mining elsewhere during the session it reports a block as having been found (i.e your second pool). If indeed one of your secondary pools is an altcoin one, then that is where you found the block (as clearly your best share is not big enough to be a BTC block).
Additionally, I do not believe that a stale share can also be flaged as a found block, so that is that with that.

Thanks for the quick reply! I could see it being my third pool at ispace.co.uk, however that one has a "LSTime" (LastShareTime?) of Never, and the second one is just my Slush info again (I have it twice in the miner in case I change the primary pool, I can just copy and paste Slush info back into primary pool since it has been reliable for me)... Image again, showing the pool URLs:



Well, well ..... hello there!

Mike0029
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 09:31:17 PM
 #20751

Don't hide your worker details. Promote them!  If someone uses them all they're doing is mining for you.

Everyone should mine on Slush using worker bigbitmine.donate

Every little helps!

Gotcha! I just blotched everything out, because that's what I have seen others do on these forums when they post pictures of their Antminer GUI... Here it is again, with my worker details, as you can see pool #1 and #2 are exactly the same...

http://s23.postimg.org/ruyc74m1j/Found_Block.jpg

So, yeah, I have no idea what is going on... then again I don't know if "LSTime" means "LastShareTime"... that was just a guess...

~Mike0029
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2015, 09:41:21 PM
 #20752

Don't hide your worker details. Promote them!  If someone uses them all they're doing is mining for you.

Everyone should mine on Slush using worker bigbitmine.donate

Every little helps!

Gotcha! I just blotched everything out, because that's what I have seen others do on these forums when they post pictures of their Antminer GUI... Here it is again, with my worker details, as you can see pool #1 and #2 are exactly the same...



So, yeah, I have no idea what is going on... then again I don't know if "LSTime" means "LastShareTime"... that was just a guess...

~Mike0029

I think you suspected right in the first instance. The "block" share was found on slush ..... but it was stale, i.e submitted after the work was timed-out (or after someone else had already submitted the same share)!

On the stale share being logged as a found block, I believe that is a bug in cgminer (or it may indeed be by design!), but the best place to ask that question would be in the cgminer thread. I say it may be a bug because despite clearly not being logged as your best share (and is definitely higher in size than your best share), it has been marked (and logged) as a found block, despite it being stale. So yeah, head over to ckolivas' thread and throw that his way ....

edit: Very strange as you seem to have good connectivity to the pool, aka only 1 stale share in 2 days + ...... very strange indeed that it had to be the found block that turned out to be timed-out!

Mike0029
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 10:10:33 PM
 #20753

Don't hide your worker details. Promote them!  If someone uses them all they're doing is mining for you.

Everyone should mine on Slush using worker bigbitmine.donate

Every little helps!

Gotcha! I just blotched everything out, because that's what I have seen others do on these forums when they post pictures of their Antminer GUI... Here it is again, with my worker details, as you can see pool #1 and #2 are exactly the same...

http://s23.postimg.org/ruyc74m1j/Found_Block.jpg

So, yeah, I have no idea what is going on... then again I don't know if "LSTime" means "LastShareTime"... that was just a guess...

~Mike0029

I think you suspected right in the first instance. The "block" share was found on slush ..... but it was stale, i.e submitted after the work was timed-out (or after someone else had already submitted the same share)!

On the stale share being logged as a found block, I believe that is a bug in cgminer (or it may indeed be by design!), but the best place to ask that question would be in the cgminer thread. I say it may be a bug because despite clearly not being logged as your best share (and is definitely higher in size than your best share), it has been marked (and logged) as a found block, despite it being stale. So yeah, head over to ckolivas' thread and throw that his way ....

edit: Very strange as you seem to have good connectivity to the pool, aka only 1 stale share in 2 days + ...... very strange indeed that it had to be the found block that turned out to be timed-out!

Ironically this isn't the first time that one of my Ant's has shown "FoundBlock" on Slush' pool... I have only encountered this problem on that (Bitcoin) pool too... As you can tell by only being on for about 3 days, I turn my miner off every once in awhile (due to the outdated efficiency of Ant S1).... One time one of them had 2 FoundBlocks! I do believe it is a glitch though, because the "BestShare" has never been more than the Bitcoin network difficulty... Will head over to that thread and ask over there, thanks for the answers!
SargeR33
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

★Bitin.io★ - Instant Exchange


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 11:24:49 PM
 #20754

The most blocks one of my S3 miners has found was about 6. I think something sets it off, I don't think it is always true.


kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 15, 2015, 12:36:36 AM
 #20755

In cgminer, there is a specific path and process of work from the pool to cgminer, to the device, back to cgminer and back to the pool again.
Bitmain messes with that process.
My first release I did of their S1 driver, I spent time fixing that process.
They ignored the changes.

So the simplest answer is to point out that what the Bitmain antminers show with their versions may not always be correct .......... on all their miners.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Mike0029
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 15, 2015, 04:13:14 PM
 #20756

In cgminer, there is a specific path and process of work from the pool to cgminer, to the device, back to cgminer and back to the pool again.
Bitmain messes with that process.
My first release I did of their S1 driver, I spent time fixing that process.
They ignored the changes.

So the simplest answer is to point out that what the Bitmain antminers show with their versions may not always be correct .......... on all their miners.

Thanks for the answer! Bitmain really ignored it? They have really been letting me down lately with all their sites being down due to DDoS, and now this, but that's life! My main reason for asking about it in the first place is because I was debating on trying solo mining, now I know it was a BUG (like an ANT  Wink ) and solo mining would pretty much be pointless for me.

~Mike
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


TIP ME @ jackboxer.tip.me


View Profile
March 15, 2015, 06:44:45 PM
 #20757

In cgminer, there is a specific path and process of work from the pool to cgminer, to the device, back to cgminer and back to the pool again.
Bitmain messes with that process.
My first release I did of their S1 driver, I spent time fixing that process.
They ignored the changes.

So the simplest answer is to point out that what the Bitmain antminers show with their versions may not always be correct .......... on all their miners.

Thanks for the answer! Bitmain really ignored it? They have really been letting me down lately with all their sites being down due to DDoS, and now this, but that's life! My main reason for asking about it in the first place is because I was debating on trying solo mining, now I know it was a BUG (like an ANT  Wink ) and solo mining would pretty much be pointless for me.

~Mike

Bitmain messes up a lot of things. Every version of S3 firmware introduces some new problem. They are very sloppy in writing firmware and seem to not test it very well either.

BTC Loans Fast and Easy  Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please tip me.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x  DGB: DDZ2ZdDuEKFfo9zXP5GpntPw7ZuooBjvMr
SargeR33
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

★Bitin.io★ - Instant Exchange


View Profile
March 16, 2015, 06:51:06 AM
 #20758

In cgminer, there is a specific path and process of work from the pool to cgminer, to the device, back to cgminer and back to the pool again.
Bitmain messes with that process.
My first release I did of their S1 driver, I spent time fixing that process.
They ignored the changes.

So the simplest answer is to point out that what the Bitmain antminers show with their versions may not always be correct .......... on all their miners.

Thanks for the answer! Bitmain really ignored it? They have really been letting me down lately with all their sites being down due to DDoS, and now this, but that's life! My main reason for asking about it in the first place is because I was debating on trying solo mining, now I know it was a BUG (like an ANT  Wink ) and solo mining would pretty much be pointless for me.

~Mike

Bitmain messes up a lot of things. Every version of S3 firmware introduces some new problem. They are very sloppy in writing firmware and seem to not test it very well either.

I will have to agree, there is no consistency. It took me some time to find a stable firmware. Updating firmwares are always risky with any device, the less you do it, the better. I had to do this more than I would have liked.

jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


TIP ME @ jackboxer.tip.me


View Profile
March 16, 2015, 10:34:51 AM
 #20759

In cgminer, there is a specific path and process of work from the pool to cgminer, to the device, back to cgminer and back to the pool again.
Bitmain messes with that process.
My first release I did of their S1 driver, I spent time fixing that process.
They ignored the changes.

So the simplest answer is to point out that what the Bitmain antminers show with their versions may not always be correct .......... on all their miners.

Thanks for the answer! Bitmain really ignored it? They have really been letting me down lately with all their sites being down due to DDoS, and now this, but that's life! My main reason for asking about it in the first place is because I was debating on trying solo mining, now I know it was a BUG (like an ANT  Wink ) and solo mining would pretty much be pointless for me.

~Mike

Bitmain messes up a lot of things. Every version of S3 firmware introduces some new problem. They are very sloppy in writing firmware and seem to not test it very well either.

I will have to agree, there is no consistency. It took me some time to find a stable firmware. Updating firmwares are always risky with any device, the less you do it, the better. I had to do this more than I would have liked.

I recently sold my S3 but I stuck with the October 23rd firmware it came with. Could not hard reset but never had a need to. This seems to be the best firmware absent the reset button issue.

BTC Loans Fast and Easy  Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please tip me.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x  DGB: DDZ2ZdDuEKFfo9zXP5GpntPw7ZuooBjvMr
jeffy1021
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
March 18, 2015, 06:04:43 AM
 #20760

New miner here, Slush is definitely on a roll now! 

I'm sure it all evens out in the end for the most part though, but it's fun watching all of these blocks being found in such short order
Pages: « 1 ... 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 [1038] 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!