Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 11:30:02 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 [1041] 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4341899 times)
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 08, 2015, 03:29:30 PM
 #20801

Here is the nice long block.

Kind of odd, when they were under 14 Ph/s they were hitting blocks left and right, above 14 seem to take longer. I seem to recall this when the hash rate would jump over 10 a while back all the blocks would take a while. Dumb coincidence?
Yes.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zLx_JtcQVI
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537702202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537702202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537702202
Reply with quote  #2

1537702202
Report to moderator
1537702202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537702202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537702202
Reply with quote  #2

1537702202
Report to moderator
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1019


View Profile
April 09, 2015, 08:25:00 AM
 #20802

Page is down for me but miners seems still working  Undecided

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
man114
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 01:37:58 AM
 #20803

Page is down for me but miners seems still working  Undecided

It's happened a few times. I went into one of my miner's configs last time and they're still mining.
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 06:08:29 AM
 #20804

Is there any way to get the recent hashrate graph to 24h?

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
zaugger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2015, 05:47:53 PM
 #20805

Hello all,

Im new to the mining scene, purchased 5x S5's last month and im very happy with the results. running 3 of them at home @ 7cents a kw on 220v with platnum PSU's I got for free (perks of working at a datacenter)  and i have 2 of them at my friends condo, paying him 10$ a month  (He has free electricity, shares a meter with 5 condos, and new tenant moved in the same week in installed them  Grin)

I currently assigned them all to Slush's pool and im very happy with it so far, I love the GUI/graphs etc,  but ive been reading around and i noticed some people saying they get low hash rates with slush,  so my first question,  is this confirmed with Antminer hardware?  if so, how much on average?

Ive been looking into Antpool, and was about to make the change, but then i read around that slush has been having great luck finding blocks and maybe i should stay for a little while longer... 


For example, one of my s5's was averaging around 1200 Gh/s at 362.5 Freq for the first two weeks, and was showing that on Slushpools worker monitor (i have each one assigned to a seprate worker) But now on the antminers "miner status" page its staying around 1,161gh average, and on Slushpools worker pages my "scoring hash rate" is 1.163 Th/s..  So i guess another one of my questions is,  Is it normal for your hashrate to fluctuate that much? 

On the workers "recent hash rate" graph my hash rate bounces between 1.000Th/s to 1.300Th/s, sometimes spiking to 1.400.  with all of these fluctuations my "scoring hash rate" stays under 1.200Th/s for most of the time. It really bothers me that it never really gets above 1.200Th/s...  Is this normal?  If i was to switch to Antpool would it be more stable with a higher average? 

Adding A picture of the stats in question, Also the spike down was me powering it off, I added a CPU heatsink to my 1200w HP PSU and put thermal paste inside of the parts of the unit that touches the cover for heat dissipation, it didnt need it but i measured parts of the top at 125F!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c355/HBSserved/worker3_zps7z2eeomm.jpg

Thank you in advance for your time.

Zauggerr
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1054


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 12:42:29 AM
 #20806

A pool knows your submitted shares, which have variance, and that is what the pool pays.

A miner (if it is using our cgminer code properly) knows about the hash rate based on the difficulty the work is processed internally - often 1diff - so has much, much lower variance - but that's not what you are paid.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 09:52:27 PM
 #20807

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5
dmwardjr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1044


Crypto Trading Technical Analyst


View Profile
April 11, 2015, 10:31:32 PM
 #20808

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

Follow me on Trading View for excellent signals in Bitcoin/US dollar - Bitstamp - https://www.tradingview.com/u/ProwdClown/.  Will be on a paid subscription website soon with trading signals and technical education using Wyckoff Method in conjunction with Godmode and Stochastic RSI indicators for many more crypto currency pairs besides BTCUSD.
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2015, 12:36:46 AM
 #20809

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5
You need to let it mine for a while. I noticed the S5 will show a zero best share if it is still mining on the default diff for my S5 (256), but after the pool auto-adjusting to a higher diff, it displays the best share properly.

dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 01:49:06 AM
 #20810

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1143


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2015, 01:55:41 AM
 #20811

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 508



View Profile
April 12, 2015, 01:41:45 PM
 #20812

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

So the diffs don't have to be 2,4,8,16,32,64,128,...,1024?

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
dirtbikerr450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 03:17:39 PM
 #20813

When i mine with slush's pool it always says my best share is zero is their anyway to correct this? I have an antminer s5

Do you have your "diff" on Slush's website set to something manually?  Or do you have it where Slush will set it automatically?

I have it set to manual of 1024
Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

Thanks that fixed it
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1000


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2015, 12:04:43 AM
 #20814

Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

I am flabbergasted.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
rowl3y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 08:35:56 AM
 #20815

Slush Pool Sad Whats going on last week was hitting blocks non stop ..
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1054


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 10:38:06 AM
 #20816

Antminer's cgminer fork breaks best share reporting when diff is a power of 2. Try diff 1000.

I am flabbergasted.
Pleased to meet you - I'm Kano.
Yeah it only affects the BestShare value - it doesn't actually mean you lose shares.

However ... the fact that their code can throw away valid blocks on p2pool is the really unbelievable one Tongue

95% of stale p2pool sharechain blocks are valid blockchain blocks - so your local p2pool submits them to the bitcoin network anyway - coz yeah that would be bad not to ... except ... the bitmain version of their driver discard stale work before it gets back to the work processor in cgminer Tongue
I did of course fix that back with the S1 (and S2) ... but ... they ignored all the changes I did then or in the S2 ... c'est la vie Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 09:13:38 AM
 #20817

Just checked my workers on the old site and one of them further down the list has found a block.  Well chuffed!!

Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 508



View Profile
April 18, 2015, 12:07:06 AM
 #20818

Where did 3 Ph/s come from?  Yikes

Bitmain testing S2 upgrades?

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
man114
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2015, 02:45:41 AM
 #20819

Slush Pool Sad Whats going on last week was hitting blocks non stop ..

Hopped over to Triplemining myself they usually hit a block somewhere around the hours they're at.
Speedster1978
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2015, 06:27:36 AM
 #20820

Hash keeps jumping, making our shares worth less Sad

___ dock.io _______Decentralized professional data exchange powered by Ethereum_______
WHITEPAPER     █ █ █ █     FACEBOOK     TWITTER     TELEGRAM     █ █ █ █     ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ● ⚫ ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: « 1 ... 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 [1041] 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!