Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:51:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 [1035] 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3928765 times)
SargeR33
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

★Bitin.io★ - Instant Exchange


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 12:03:32 AM
 #20681

are there any special settings for the S5 like the S4 ?

AFAIK the S5 uses essentially the same backend and interface as the S4/S3.

1481107888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107888
Reply with quote  #2

1481107888
Report to moderator
1481107888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107888
Reply with quote  #2

1481107888
Report to moderator
1481107888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107888
Reply with quote  #2

1481107888
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Darthswan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 12:33:31 AM
 #20682

site down...

Any update?
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 12:35:32 AM
 #20683

site down...

Any update?
that was quick! they usually make announcements on the facebook page and not here.... have not checked there yet but this one looks unscheduled to me

Darthswan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 12:37:59 AM
 #20684

site down...

Any update?
that was quick! they usually make announcements on the facebook page and not here.... have not checked there yet but this one looks unscheduled to me

I have a monitor on my desktop and when I looked up, it was red.
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 12:40:51 AM
 #20685

I have a monitor on my desktop and when I looked up, it was red.
Is that with the API? Where's the link to that on the new site?
I also just checked the facebook page and there is no announcement of a scheduled outage .... my miners are still churning away so hopefully the backend is running as normal.

Darthswan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 12:54:26 AM
 #20686

Is that with the API? Where's the link to that on the new site?
I also just checked the facebook page and there is no announcement of a scheduled outage .... my miners are still churning away so hopefully the backend is running as normal.

it's on my macbook.  It is with API.  It shows all of my miners, confirmed and unconfirmed blocks.  It's an app called Pool Monitor.
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 01:00:05 AM
 #20687

it's on my macbook.  It is with API.  It shows all of my miners, confirmed and unconfirmed blocks.  It's an app called Pool Monitor.
Thanks for that .... I am writing a program to monitor & manage my rigs .... intergrating the pool API data will certainly enhance it without having to log onto the site in a browser ... I thought it was deprecated as I could not find a link to it on the new site, but will check the old site now I know its still in service.

bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 01:09:48 AM
 #20688

Thanks for that .... I am writing a program to monitor & manage my rigs .... intergrating the pool API data will certainly enhance it without having to log onto the site in a browser ... I thought it was deprecated as I could not find a link to it on the new site, but will check the old site now I know its still in service.

Well I'm still mining so hopefully not a really bad thing.

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 01:25:28 AM
 #20689

Well I'm still mining so hopefully not a really bad thing.

Hmm, its you that put as over 10Ph (nearly 11Ph) before the site went down ..... not holding my breath this time, but hopefully when the site returns we'll have a few blocks in the bag!

bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 02:19:40 AM
 #20690

Well I'm still mining so hopefully not a really bad thing.

Hmm, its you that put as over 10Ph (nearly 11Ph) before the site went down ..... not holding my breath this time, but hopefully when the site returns we'll have a few blocks in the bag!

Nope.  13 hours into the block.

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 02:21:12 AM
 #20691

Well I'm still mining so hopefully not a really bad thing.

Hmm, its you that put as over 10Ph (nearly 11Ph) before the site went down ..... not holding my breath this time, but hopefully when the site returns we'll have a few blocks in the bag!

Nope.  13 hours into the block.

Still synchronizing ..... fingers crossed!

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 03:04:30 AM
 #20692

Better late than never ... onwards and upwards ....!

JimV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 05:06:28 PM
 #20693

Hi Guys/Gals

I have a bunch of Antminer S3's and was looking at the Bitmain's site and they have firmware updates for the S3's.

I have this version Thu Aug 7 10:56:26 CST 2014 on most of them.

Is there any benefit of upgrading to their latest firmware?

Just wondering if I'm going to see any difference.

Thanks

Jim
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 06:19:51 AM
 #20694

Hi Guys/Gals

I have a bunch of Antminer S3's and was looking at the Bitmain's site and they have firmware updates for the S3's.

I have this version Thu Aug 7 10:56:26 CST 2014 on most of them.

Is there any benefit of upgrading to their latest firmware?

Just wondering if I'm going to see any difference.

Thanks

Jim

Continue to the bottom of this post for details about the firmware updates and the advantages of getting your rig to the January 09, 2015 update to be able to under clock your S3 to make them more power efficient and to enjoy a much faster interface.

I was up until 8:00am this morning [All nighter!] installing the new fan, setting up the rack, PDU's, PSU's with PCI-e cords and rigs.  I still have more rigs to bring over into the new closet.  I'm waiting on a couple more 240 VOLT/30 AMP outlets to arrive from Amazon tomorrow so I can add another PDU.  Then I will be able to bring my router, switch and other rigs into the new closet.  I have to leave the door with grilles open at the moment to allow the 15 feet ethernet cords to reach from the switch to the rigs in the new closet.  I will be very happy to get those outlets in the mail so I can get that switch inside the closet to close the door with grilles.


Pictures of what I've done in the transition over to the new closet thus far [I will clean up the wiring with zip ties once all of the rigs are moved inside the new closet]:



Don't be fooled... The fan is not held up by zip ties [lol].  The next picture shows the clips holding it in place.  The entire fan is resting inside the circle I cut in the wood with a jig saw.  The clips are holding the fan in place while it rests on the wood.  I found there was no need to screw a bolt through the black hanger into the joist above.  The fan rests perfectly on the wood while it is pushed through to the outside approximately 6 inches to where the handle rests against the wood.  So I decided to attach the handle to the wood to hold the fan in place.

The reason I have more wood to the left of the fan is to allow space to mount my power outlets, etc.  I will mount the outlets in place later.  I was tired last night!



You see the clip I have on the handle in this picture to hold the fan in place.  I have to put some 3 inch wide aluminum duct tape around this fan to seal in the quarter inch gap around it.  This will keep out bugs that may want to come in.




The next two pictures show you how I hanged the IBM 2880W PSU's with tie wraps to keep them off of the SP20's.  








EDIT:



Still working on it...

More rigs up and going.  I hung up my Corsair AX860's of the S3's.  However, I will be replacing them soon with IBM 2880W PSU's like the one''s powering the SP20's at the bottom of my rack.  I still need to clean up the Cat6 cords on the other side of the rack.  You have not seen the other side of the rack in pictures yet.  I have had a total of 7 hours sleep over the past 54 hours.  I'm beat!  I will finish the rest after I finish doing my corporate taxes.


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 08:16:38 AM
 #20695

Nice rig.  You plastered those pics all over the place.  Thought the site was broken.

dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 08:18:24 AM
 #20696

Nice rig.  You plastered those pics all over the place.  Thought the site was broken.

Thanks!

LOLOLOL   Grin

I've been keeping some other fella's up to date with my project at other threads.   Grin

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 12:43:30 PM
 #20697

Thanks for the detailed info dmwardjr! I plan on trying this weekend.

You mention "This is an S3+ [I have 13 of  them].  All of them are clocked at 193 MHz and 0625 volts to achieve 390 GH/s and 238 watts at the wall [fan speeds are very low with 37 Celsius temps].  This also comes out to approximately .61 watts per GH/s."

What was the efficiency of the S3+ prior to reducing frequency and voltage?

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 01:20:06 PM
 #20698

The last 2 firmware updates do not work with my S3's.  Even after doing the updates in order.  F/W 5 & 6 create a 500 error on the miner status page and although the lights flash and they belch hot air there is no mining.  Reverted to F/W 4 and mining happily again.

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2015, 01:33:53 PM
 #20699

The last 2 firmware updates do not work with my S3's.  Even after doing the updates in order.  F/W 5 & 6 create a 500 error on the miner status page and although the lights flash and they belch hot air there is no mining.  Reverted to F/W 4 and mining happily again.

It is well documented in the S3 thread that the latter firmwares rarely work well, if ever. It seems you have to install them in a certain way, and use them in very particular ways, akin to the iPhone vulcan grip!
I am dumb-founded to see a post in a pool thread about firmware updating for a particular rig ... surely the best place for that must be in the rig thread where it has been discussed widely and other users have shared their experiences. That is quite aside from polluting this thread with "show and tell" type images ..... I am sure there are threads dedicated to that!

Phew! Last block out of the way ... 20hrs!

bigbitmine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Big Bit Mine


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 01:56:20 PM
 #20700

The last 2 firmware updates do not work with my S3's.  Even after doing the updates in order.  F/W 5 & 6 create a 500 error on the miner status page and although the lights flash and they belch hot air there is no mining.  Reverted to F/W 4 and mining happily again.

It is well documented in the S3 thread that the latter firmwares rarely work well, if ever. It seems you have to install them in a certain way, and use them in very particular ways, akin to the iPhone vulcan grip!
I am dumb-founded to see a post in a pool thread about firmware updating for a particular rig ... surely the best place for that must be in the rig thread where it has been discussed widely and other users have shared their experiences. That is quite aside from polluting this thread with "show and tell" type images ..... I am sure there are threads dedicated to that!

Phew! Last block out of the way ... 20hrs!

Regarding your dumb-foundedness...  suck it!  Have a nice day.

Pages: « 1 ... 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 [1035] 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!