Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 06:58:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348549 times)
mpr20rt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 01:44:03 PM
 #141

Hey!

Iam getting this linker error (http://pastebin.com/JCZXuiqe) while trying to compile your latest test source.. any thoughts?

Cheers!

Hi. Just updated github branch testing.
Can you confirm is it working now?

Working

Thanks!

[Edit]

Just a quick feedback



I think "Sell orders" should be exact copy of "Buy orders" now its kinda reversed an messed up a little Smiley
And could you make those Price/Amount/Total fields resizeable if possible

Cheers

I'd like to thank eduffield and the other developers for this critically important evolution in virtual currency. DarkCoin is what bitcoin should have been. Some might call it "Bitcoin 2.0" but would do better by saying: "DarkCoin is digital cash."  -  Child Harold - February 28, 2014
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg5424980#msg5424980
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
1508439501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439501
Reply with quote  #2

1508439501
Report to moderator
PuertoLibre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
August 01, 2013, 06:03:20 PM
 #142

Hi, IGHOR

I have been testing several new features you added in the beta and it looks like they are working fine. So far I have only tested the "Amount to Receive at Sell Price". It appears to work properly. I am still testing the other new features as I go along. The added UI changes are also pretty useful.

            ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄█████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ▄█████████████████▀▀▀██████████
   █████████████████       ███████
  ██████▀▀▀████████   ███   ██████   █
 █████       ██████   ███   ██████   ██
 ████   ███   █████   ███   █████   ███
█████   ███   █████   ███    ████   ████
█████   ███   █████   ████   ████   ████
████    ███   ████   █████   ███   █████
████   ████   ████   █████   ███   █████
▀███   ████   ████   ██████       █████
 ███   █████   ███   ████████▄▄▄███████
  █   ██████   ███   █████████████████
      ███████       █████████████████
     ██████████▄▄▄█████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀



Worldcore
▄▄
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
▀▀  ██
    ██
    ▄▄
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ▀▀
██   
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 01, 2013, 06:42:42 PM
 #143

Hi, IGHOR

I have been testing several new features you added in the beta and it looks like they are working fine. So far I have only tested the "Amount to Receive at Sell Price". It appears to work properly. I am still testing the other new features as I go along. The added UI changes are also pretty useful.

Thank you for testing. If you have a better translation of this features please tell and I'll fix it.

Now in v1.07.57 you can double click on Order Book row and values will be pasted to sell/buy group boxes.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
kawkaw2013
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 06, 2013, 01:07:51 PM
 #144

Hi

Any idea when the next version will be released?

I'm reluctant to install the beta version as real money is involved.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2013, 04:41:07 PM
 #145

Hi

Any idea when the next version will be released?

I'm reluctant to install the beta version as real money is involved.

I hope to release it today but testing take a time. I want to publish vary stable version.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2013, 07:49:36 PM
 #146

I think "Sell orders" should be exact copy of "Buy orders" now its kinda reversed an messed up a little Smiley
And could you make those Price/Amount/Total fields resizeable if possible

Look at order book on https://btc-e.com
Sell orders means other people sell, don't you sell.

Fields automatically resized to its contents.
Why it required to be resizeble manually?

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
kawkaw2013
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 07, 2013, 03:05:34 AM
 #147

I think "Sell orders" should be exact copy of "Buy orders" now its kinda reversed an messed up a little Smiley
And could you make those Price/Amount/Total fields resizeable if possible

Look at order book on https://btc-e.com
Sell orders means other people sell, don't you sell.

I think mpr20rt meant that the order of fields on the Buy Bitcoin side are $, $, bitcoin but on the Sell Bitcoin side are bitcoin, $ and $. It is a little confusing at first. When I trade I always think about how many bitcoins I want to buy or sell, and the price. I don't think too much about the USD as it's automatically calculated.



Quote
Fields automatically resized to its contents.
Why it required to be resizeble manually?

If there are over 100 btc in an order, automatic resizing may not display all the information. I don't know whether this has already been fixed in the beta. A solution might be to not display the full eight decimal points for large orders.


I'm looking forward to the next official release!
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2013, 07:12:29 AM
 #148

I think mpr20rt meant that the order of fields on the Buy Bitcoin side are $, $, bitcoin but on the Sell Bitcoin side are bitcoin, $ and $. It is a little confusing at first. When I trade I always think about how many bitcoins I want to buy or sell, and the price. I don't think too much about the USD as it's automatically calculated.

If there are over 100 btc in an order, automatic resizing may not display all the information. I don't know whether this has already been fixed in the beta. A solution might be to not display the full eight decimal points for large orders.

I'm looking forward to the next official release!

In lastest beta there is sum,size,price and price,size,sum columns.
Do you mean add one more column to calculate total in btc? (like on http://btc-e.com)

Fields automatically resized to any length of text.
If you have any trouble, please send screenshot to my e-mail (in program->about)
And I'll think how to fix it.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
kawkaw2013
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 08, 2013, 12:02:21 PM
 #149

I don't think I understand your question, but I am not asking for another column. But as I asked on 14th July, it would be really useful to display the totals of the buy and sell orders in USD and BTC. Quite often I try to buy more than the USD in my account, or I try to sell more than the BTC I have.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2013, 04:30:42 PM
 #150

I don't think I understand your question, but I am not asking for another column. But as I asked on 14th July, it would be really useful to display the totals of the buy and sell orders in USD and BTC. Quite often I try to buy more than the USD in my account, or I try to sell more than the BTC I have.

Do you talking about this bottom fields? Or there mast be another implementation?


I'll try to implement all features you requested on 14th July.

Also I can make virtual Balance that displays real BTC and USD can be used to open order.
Is it better to use this virtual balance instead of real Mt.Gox balances? (it will work like btc-e balances).

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
kawkaw2013
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 11:35:29 AM
 #151

What I asked for is similar to the screen grab, but the bid and ask orders should not be combined. There should be four totals, not two.

Virtual balances would be great. This is the same as h) in my 18th July post. However, these should be in addition to the normal Mt.Gox balances.

I think there is room for the six additional numbers at the top of the screen.





mpr20rt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:40:58 PM
 #152

I think "Sell orders" should be exact copy of "Buy orders" now its kinda reversed an messed up a little Smiley
And could you make those Price/Amount/Total fields resizeable if possible

Look at order book on https://btc-e.com
Sell orders means other people sell, don't you sell.

Fields automatically resized to its contents.
Why it required to be resizeble manually?

Hey



^^Thats what I meant.

As for resizable fields it's just about greater user control over UI i.e. now the fields are separated by a single space the numbers look kinda cramped so one could resize the fields to their likings for a better readability or whatnot..
Anyway am not demanding anything you've asked for a user feedback I gave you one and whether you will implement them or won't it's up to you to decide
besides at this stage of the project i guess UI tweaks are low priority..

Cheers!

I'd like to thank eduffield and the other developers for this critically important evolution in virtual currency. DarkCoin is what bitcoin should have been. Some might call it "Bitcoin 2.0" but would do better by saying: "DarkCoin is digital cash."  -  Child Harold - February 28, 2014
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg5424980#msg5424980
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 11, 2013, 06:44:42 PM
 #153

^^Thats what I meant.

Thank you! Screenshot is the best way to help me understand.
I'll make checkbox to allow manual resizing.
Try v1.07.64 beta.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
DealMaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 09:01:52 PM
 #154

Excellent software!!

Do you have any plans to add bitstamp?  Also do you have any plans to have a "plug-in" type of deal us hackers might be able to work with for adding an additional exchange for example? Wink

Thanks again!

Are you having problems with people in the Bitcoin business?  Don't just sit back and TAKE IT!  You have OPTIONS.  If you have sent money or identification to ANYONE and they ARE NOT DELIVERING, and you've kept ALL evidence.  CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY for help/guidance/suggestions in getting it back OR taking legal action (if you are not alone then a class action lawsuit can be filed which tends to be the situation in most of these incidences).  I know Law inside and out and I will HELP YOU FOR FREE.  Find my public PGP key at -> https://keyserver.pgp.com search for "igetbusiness".
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 22, 2013, 09:08:29 PM
 #155

Excellent software!!

Do you have any plans to add bitstamp?  Also do you have any plans to have a "plug-in" type of deal us hackers might be able to work with for adding an additional exchange for example? Wink

Thanks again!

Bitstamp will be added soon.
I'm thinking about to add plugin support to add custom features.
Keep tracking updates.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 06:27:51 AM
 #156

When will the next version be released?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 06:16:38 PM
 #157

When will the next version be released?

I Hope I'll release update within a week.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386



View Profile
August 23, 2013, 08:04:01 PM
 #158

Hey, nice piece of software. When do you plan to add Bitstamp, so I can donate some BTC to you? Smiley

Bitstamp will be added soon. I think in a week.

Updates on Bitstamp please?

Bitrated user: 8fold.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 10:55:23 AM
 #159

Updates on Bitstamp please?

Bitstamp will be added to next beta build.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
DealMaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 12:26:20 PM
 #160

Hey my man got a compile error on Linux nothing changed since your last build that was successfully compiling:

Code:
qtbitcointrader.cpp: In member function ‘void QtBitcoinTrader::loadUiSettings()’:
qtbitcointrader.cpp:508:41: error: ‘pow’ was not declared in this scope
  priceMinimumValue=pow(0.1,priceDecimals);
                                         ^
qtbitcointrader.cpp: In member function ‘void QtBitcoinTrader::currencyChanged(int)’:
qtbitcointrader.cpp:880:41: error: ‘pow’ was not declared in this scope
  priceMinimumValue=pow(0.1,priceDecimals);
                                         ^
make: *** [.obj/qtbitcointrader.o] Error 1

Are you having problems with people in the Bitcoin business?  Don't just sit back and TAKE IT!  You have OPTIONS.  If you have sent money or identification to ANYONE and they ARE NOT DELIVERING, and you've kept ALL evidence.  CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY for help/guidance/suggestions in getting it back OR taking legal action (if you are not alone then a class action lawsuit can be filed which tends to be the situation in most of these incidences).  I know Law inside and out and I will HELP YOU FOR FREE.  Find my public PGP key at -> https://keyserver.pgp.com search for "igetbusiness".
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!