Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 06:59:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348566 times)
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 04:29:01 PM
 #401

In that case, it might be helpful if you use the milestones feature so we can see clearly what's what. Currently there is no way to tell what is holding back the release. You should encourage people to report issues at github.

Ok, I'll add link to first message of this thread.
But I receive a lot of letters with bug reports.
Some people want to be anonymous, and they sent bug reports via anonymous emails.
And it give me full information how to fix it.

Thank you all for bug reports, suggestions and support!

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
1508439599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439599
Reply with quote  #2

1508439599
Report to moderator
1508439599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439599
Reply with quote  #2

1508439599
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508439599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439599
Reply with quote  #2

1508439599
Report to moderator
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 04:31:23 PM
 #402

In that case, it might be helpful if you use the milestones feature so we can see clearly what's what. Currently there is no way to tell what is holding back the release. You should encourage people to report issues at github.

Ok, I'll add link to first message of this thread.
But I receive a lot of letters with bug reports.
Some people want to be anonymous, and they sent bug reports via anonymous emails.
And it give me full information how to fix it.

Thank you all for bug reports, suggestions and support!

Github can be quite anonymous: You dont need to reveal any personal information. In any case, you should transfer those bugs to ticket at github then it becomes easy to see what's going on.

Milestones really help - they help you and your users.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 04:32:27 PM
 #403

Github can be quite anonymous: You dont need to reveal any personal information. In any case, you should transfer those bugs to ticket at github then it becomes easy to see what's going on.

Milestones really help - they help you and your users.

Ok, I'll transfer all bugs I received to GitHub.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 05:01:59 PM
 #404

This issues mast be fixed before 1.08 release: https://github.com/JulyIGHOR/QtBitcoinTrader/issues?milestone=1&state=open

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:20:54 PM
 #405

I am using the latest version of the software from sourceforge, version 1.07.95.
I have entered brand new BTCChina API key and secret in. But everytime i try to use it i get:
Login: Offline
in the top right corner and this error:
Code:
Identification required to access private API.
Please enter valid API key and Secret.
Please try to enable "Trade" and "Info" righs for this API pair.
If it not helps. Please generate new API keys and recreate profile.

401 Unauthorized
208

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 11:27:04 PM
 #406

I am using the latest version of the software from sourceforge, version 1.07.95.
I have entered brand new BTCChina API key and secret in. But everytime i try to use it i get:
Login: Offline
in the top right corner and this error:
Code:
Identification required to access private API.
Please enter valid API key and Secret.
Please try to enable "Trade" and "Info" righs for this API pair.
If it not helps. Please generate new API keys and recreate profile.

401 Unauthorized
208

Try to type API keys manually, or copy/paste it to notepad first.
There maybe space in the end or beginning.
If it not helps press Alt+Shift+D and switch to Debug mode.
Send me 1 minute debug log to my email. (email in about window).

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
arvin8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:46:41 PM
 #407

feature request:

It's not possible to set trailing stops in the rules.
That would be a great feature and I think it's also mandatory.

Thanks.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 11:50:01 PM
 #408

feature request:

It's not possible to set trailing stops in the rules.
That would be a great feature and I think it's also mandatory.

Thanks.

Thank you for request.
I'll add this feature as soon I can.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
maz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 04:39:57 PM
 #409

Hey Ighor, program is amazing, been using it for past few nights, working great.

Is there any plans to impliment automatic Yuan to USD display when trading on BTCCHina? I have no idea how much I'm spending on during trades haha

Thanks man
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 19, 2013, 04:41:36 PM
 #410

Hey Ighor, program is amazing, been using it for past few nights, working great.

Is there any plans to impliment automatic Yuan to USD display when trading on BTCCHina? I have no idea how much I'm spending on during trades haha

Thanks man

Yes. I'll add this soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
andrepcg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
November 19, 2013, 05:02:00 PM
 #411

it's crashing on me and I dont know why
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 19, 2013, 06:17:31 PM
 #412

it's crashing on me and I dont know why

How often it crashes? What os and program version?
Please try to delete profile and create again.
Confirm is it fixed.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 06:36:38 PM
 #413

I am using the latest version of the software from sourceforge, version 1.07.95.
I have entered brand new BTCChina API key and secret in. But everytime i try to use it i get:
Login: Offline
in the top right corner and this error:
Code:
Identification required to access private API.
Please enter valid API key and Secret.
Please try to enable "Trade" and "Info" righs for this API pair.
If it not helps. Please generate new API keys and recreate profile.

401 Unauthorized
208

Try to type API keys manually, or copy/paste it to notepad first.
There maybe space in the end or beginning.
If it not helps press Alt+Shift+D and switch to Debug mode.
Send me 1 minute debug log to my email. (email in about window).

I followed your advice and I am still stuck.  I looked for about, but i didn't see it in the mac version so i can't email you the debug long.  I'm 100% sure i am inputing the keys without any whitespace.  Is it possible this is only a bug in the mac version?  I have not tried the windows version.

I have a debug log, if you let me know what your email is i can send it.

This is what i see in the regular log (not debug)
Quote
------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:04 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:202
------------------


------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:05 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:208
------------------


------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:06 LVL:2
Invalid depth data:401 Unauthorized

------------------


------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:09 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:202
------------------


------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:10 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:208
------------------


------------------
2013-11-19 10:39:11 LVL:2
Invalid depth data:401 Unauthorized

------------------



Thank you!

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 19, 2013, 06:39:02 PM
 #414

I followed your advice and I am still stuck.  I looked for about, but i didn't see it in the mac version so i can't email you the debug long.  I'm 100% sure i am inputing the keys without any whitespace.  Is it possible this is only a bug in the mac version?  I have not tried the windows version.

I have a debug log, if you let me know what your email is i can send it.

This is what i see in the regular log (not debug)

julyighor@gmail.com

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Krako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
November 20, 2013, 08:26:14 AM
 #415

Hey Ighor, great program!!
Thank you
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
November 20, 2013, 10:45:40 AM
 #416

I would love to see stoploss added.

It would really probably be pretty easy and an essential feature for trading apps imo.  Maybe some little tickbox under buy order that says "enable stoploss" with an input for percentage.  It could generate a subsequent rule to cancel all orders and sell at market last price maybe?  This is how I have been doing it in the passed but its kind of risky in fast moving markets to have to talk the time to manually enter those numbers into 2-3 different rules everytime.

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2013, 12:13:29 PM
 #417

I would love to see stoploss added.

It would really probably be pretty easy and an essential feature for trading apps imo.  Maybe some little tickbox under buy order that says "enable stoploss" with an input for percentage.  It could generate a subsequent rule to cancel all orders and sell at market last price maybe?  This is how I have been doing it in the passed but its kind of risky in fast moving markets to have to talk the time to manually enter those numbers into 2-3 different rules everytime.

I'll add this soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
foroplus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
November 20, 2013, 04:57:27 PM
 #418

Or I'm wrong or the stop-loss orders can be already done creating a stop-loss rule.

I'm tested that kind of rule and it works pretty fine on BTC-e.

By the way IGHOR, the program is outstanding. Very good work. I've improved Spanish translation and sent it to U.

BTC: 1ForopLUsWvpmank5XNzYBYrCap7iRV82U        | PTC: LAPeSeTAaxgv2qJd7zJjHREkWJNSK7s5Ub
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2013, 05:06:32 PM
 #419

Or I'm wrong or the stop-loss orders can be already done creating a stop-loss rule.

I'm tested that kind of rule and it works pretty fine on BTC-e.

By the way IGHOR, the program is outstanding. Very good work. I've improved Spanish translation and sent it to U.

Thank you for fixes!
Stop loss rule is can be configured manually.
But they want to use percentage of price to create rule.
And I'll add this soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
maz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
November 20, 2013, 10:42:46 PM
 #420

As soon as this volatility is over and I've bought back in, I will be sending you some coins Ighor. Your program saved my ass the other night from what could have been a very expensive mistake!

Love the rules!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!