Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 10:41:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 356111 times)
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
October 30, 2013, 07:20:40 AM
 #241

I'm using the latest beta (v1.07.87).
Stamp's https://www.bitstamp.net/api/ticker/ is showing the right last price.

The program does not show the right last price. It shows a price that is $1-$2 lower. Sometimes it gets back to the right last price, but quickly after that it goes back to a lower, incorrect, price.

Bitrated user: 8fold.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2013, 10:05:40 AM
 #242

I'm using the latest beta (v1.07.87).
Stamp's https://www.bitstamp.net/api/ticker/ is showing the right last price.

The program does not show the right last price. It shows a price that is $1-$2 lower. Sometimes it gets back to the right last price, but quickly after that it goes back to a lower, incorrect, price.

Thank you. Just fixed it. I'll release fix today.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 01:49:37 AM
 #243


In version v1.07.81 beta, I cannot connect to Bitstamp - I get this SSL error "The issuer certificate of a locally looked up certificate could not be found The root CA certificate is not trusted for this purpose"

Fresh Windows 8.1 installation, and I have tried installing the thawte primary root CA, and it shows as installed in the IE/certificates section.


Hello IGHOR! i also get the same error on Windows 7 (x64). I am interested into using this bot, so if i can help with the testing i would do it..

At the beginning i get "The issuer certificate of a locally looked up certificate could not be found The root CA certificate is not trusted for this purpose", if i install "Thawte_Primary_Root_CA.cer" it stops giving me the error but it doesn't return any data from Bitstamp. If i restart the computer the certificate error re appears.

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
October 31, 2013, 03:07:03 AM
 #244

Hello IGHOR! i also get the same error on Windows 7 (x64). I am interested into using this bot, so if i can help with the testing i would do it..

At the beggining i get "The issuer certificate of a locally looked up certificate could not be found The root CA certificate is not trusted for this purpose", if i install "Thawte_Primary_Root_CA.cer" it stops giving me the error but it doesn't return any data from Bitstamp. If i restart the computer the certificate error re appears.

Finally fixed certificate errors for all OS!
Next update will works for you.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
October 31, 2013, 10:01:26 AM
 #245

I'm using the latest beta (v1.07.87).
Stamp's https://www.bitstamp.net/api/ticker/ is showing the right last price.

The program does not show the right last price. It shows a price that is $1-$2 lower. Sometimes it gets back to the right last price, but quickly after that it goes back to a lower, incorrect, price.

Thank you. Just fixed it. I'll release fix today.

Glad to hear it was an easy fix!


Also, there's something I wanted to suggest for quite some time.

I am very confident that well over 50% of traders (most from Gox, Stamp, Bitfinex and some smaller exchanges) are used to the orderbook showing the Bids to the left and the Asks to the right. This is because most services show them in that fashion. So apart from BTC-E, most are kind of confused when it comes to the way Qt Bitcoin Trader is displaying the Order Book. They are probably just too lazy to ask.

So I made a drawing, for your consideration, that involves a switch button (invert sell with buy orders).


Bitrated user: 8fold.
Buster
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 03:09:00 PM
 #246

So I made a drawing, for your consideration, that involves a switch button (invert sell with buy orders).

+1
I was going to request for this very same thing!
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
October 31, 2013, 03:10:15 PM
 #247

Yes it good feature. I'll add it to next update.
Thanks for suggestion!

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
October 31, 2013, 11:15:56 PM
 #248

v1.07.91 Released!

Added BTC China exchange (btcchina.com) and Chinese translation.
My orders history rewrited. Now you can replay your past orders by double click.
Fixed many small bugs and one critical bug.
Added Swap feature for depth view.
Fixed certificate errors.

Thanks you for support, suggestions and donations!

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
slothbag
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:25:59 AM
 #249

Very solid app, with constant reliable updates.. thanks for your work.

Here's a challenge, what about ripple trading support? The default web based GUI from CoinLabs is pretty clunky.. would be great to have a native interface.
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 06:16:11 AM
 #250

v1.07.91 Released!

Added BTC China exchange (btcchina.com) and Chinese translation.
My orders history rewrited. Now you can replay your past orders by double click.
Fixed many small bugs and one critical bug.
Added Swap feature for depth view.
Fixed certificate errors.

Thanks you for support, suggestions and donations!

Thanks for the update!

However, there's a small new bug. The "Total" column in the OrderBook starts adding from the bottom to the top, instead of top to bottom.


Quickfix / patch needed.

Bitrated user: 8fold.
RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 12:45:35 AM
 #251

The problem with the certificate is fixed, but i think there may be still issues with Bitstamp, it shows me a error message saying my key and secret are not correct, i double checked and allowed the correct permissions for the api access, also followed the troubleshooting list. Currently i use Google athenticator, may that be the problem?

I tried accessing to mtgox and it works fine.

Windows (x64)
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 12:50:55 AM
 #252

The problem with the certificate is fixed, but i think there may be still issues with Bitstamp, it shows me a error message saying my key and secret are not correct, i double checked and allowed the correct data for the api access, also followed the troubleshooting list. Currently i use Google athenticator, may that be the problem?

I tried accessing to mtgox and it works fine.

Windows (x64)

Did you correctly enter your Client ID when created profile? (I don't know why, but it required by Bitstamp API access)

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 12:56:27 AM
 #253

Did you correctly enter your Client ID when created profile? (I don't know why, but it required by API access)

Yeah, i still get "Invalid Signature: 202". Maybe there are some remanents of the last version, can you let me know were does the "system installation" (non-portable) stores the data? So i can erase and retry.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 12:59:20 AM
 #254

Did you correctly enter your Client ID when created profile? (I don't know why, but it required by API access)

Yeah, i still get "Invalid Signature: 202". Maybe there are some remanents of the last version, can you let me know were does the "system installation" (non-portable) stores the data? So i can erase and retry.

When you remove profile, it completely remove data.
You can see this folder %localappdata%\QtBitcoinTrader or ~/.config/QtBitcoinTrader (Linux)

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:51:13 AM
 #255

When you remove profile, it completely remove data.
You can see this folder %localappdata%\QtBitcoinTrader or ~/.config/QtBitcoinTrader (Linux)

I reinstalled and created new key and secret, everything seems correct, however now i get  "API Key not Found: 202", i double checked the key and secret.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 01:55:33 AM
 #256

When you remove profile, it completely remove data.
You can see this folder %localappdata%\QtBitcoinTrader or ~/.config/QtBitcoinTrader (Linux)

I reinstalled and created new key and secret, everything seems correct, however now i get  "API Key not Found: 202", i double checked the key and secret.

Please email me and we will debug it.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
joesmoe2012
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Ching-Chang;Ding-Dong


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 07:58:19 PM
 #257

Would be awesome if we could get CampBX into the supported exchanges.

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 08:20:55 PM
 #258

Would be awesome if we could get into the supported exchanges.

I'll add support of campbx, icbit, bitfinex and many others.
Currently it hard make changes in all exchanges, but I have learned enough to make base class of all exchanges.
When I'll finish base classes I'll start adding many exchanges vary fast.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 08:43:21 PM
 #259

Hey Ighor, you said nothing about my previous message.
Just posting to make sure you are aware of the issue. Thanks!

Bitrated user: 8fold.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 08:53:18 PM
 #260

Hey Ighor, you said nothing about my previous message.
Just posting to make sure you are aware of the issue. Thanks!

Hi. Thanks for this. I read everything. Just back home and I'll fix it soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!