Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 10:41:01 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 356111 times)
dvaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 06:15:18 AM
 #501


Program supports all currencies supported by exchanges (Mt.Gox, Bitstam, BTC-e and BTCChina)
So currently LTC is available on BTC-e
I'll add other exchanges later.

How do i switch to Litecoin? I am using it for BTC-e but all buy / sends are in BTC, the symbol BTC/USD is grayd out
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 12:11:36 AM
 #502

Just want to say THANK YOU!!!
I've been using your App since some time and I love it. Using 1.07.95 Beta and I don't have any problems.
When my Internet lags it happens that some orders get displayed twice. But this is not that bad if you know it.

I already donated a little bit and will donate more if my funds get more.
Also I can't wait for the QT Open Trader and would love to do some beta testing.
I (as Java and PHP coder) already thought of learning QT and maybe helping you out. Is QT that hard ?

However keep on the awesome work. Best

Thank you!
Can you confirm is this happens only on Bitstamp? They have bug with wrong time update, so it shows twice sometimes, but order is one.

What are all of the dependencies (and versions) that you are currently using to compile?

Haven't done any coding for almost 10 years now, would like to experiment with this with some patches for my own use... get back into doing some coding again.

Qt 4.8.5

How do i switch to Litecoin? I am using it for BTC-e but all buy / sends are in BTC, the symbol BTC/USD is grayd out

You mast remove rules to change symbol.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Squeaker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 01:55:00 AM
 #503

What are all of the dependencies (and versions) that you are currently using to compile?
Qt 4.8.5
Thanky Smiley

paulluopaulluo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 02:03:28 AM
 #504


What are all of the dependencies (and versions) that you are currently using to compile?
Qt 4.8.5

i have some idea for  BTC trade rule and i think it is need to use script language, but i don't have any coding experience....

So just want to know which programming language i should learn for this script language?

MY BTC address:1BaimbTphNvmd46kHs4Gv6Y5BuscHAoL48
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 02:12:35 AM
 #505

i have some idea for  BTC trade rule and i think it is need to use script language, but i don't have any coding experience....

So just want to know which programming language i should learn for this script language?

I use QtScript to create script language.
Maybe it will be JavaScript like style or PHP.
Can't tell you right now.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Squeaker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 09:29:04 AM
 #506

What are all of the dependencies (and versions) that you are currently using to compile?
Qt 4.8.5
and what version OpenSSL?

Voodah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
December 10, 2013, 09:32:30 AM
 #507

Any chance on adding Cryptsy??

It's a really shit exchange to trade on..
agamnon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 10:46:02 AM
 #508

Hey IGHOR, sometimes the total at buy/sell price doesn't show up for me.  Sometimes it'll show up and then disappear, why is that?

If there is no space than it disappear. You mast resize window to fullscreen to see all additional panels.
Problem with space will be solved in Qt Open Trader.

IGHOR, is it possible to put in percentage based rules as stop losses?

i.e. if price goes higher than X%, raise stop loss (sell at market,last etc) by Y%

I'll add % soon, in 1.07.96 or 1.07.97.


Rules groups fully tested and works great. Public v1.07.96 is coming soon.
Thank you this solved my problem.
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 11:41:08 AM
 #509

Hi

There is a rounding bug.

i want to buy ltc for usd:
total to spend: 44.39390480
price per coin: 31
total to buy: 1.43206145

this is not correct: 1.43206145 * 31 = 44,39390495

Elbandi
banghouse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 02:17:26 PM
 #510

I need to send an error report to the developer. I am running Mavericks (OS X 10.9) and am unable to get the program to run. I have installed the program but it crashes when I try to launch it. I get an error report but its huge and I don't want to post it publicly. If the dev could reply with a place to send it I will. Please advise. I really do want to try this program out. Thanks.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 02:20:47 PM
 #511

and what version OpenSSL?

Lastest.

Any chance on adding Cryptsy??

It's a really shit exchange to trade on..

Soon.

Hi

There is a rounding bug.

i want to buy ltc for usd:
total to spend: 44.39390480
price per coin: 31
total to buy: 1.43206145

this is not correct: 1.43206145 * 31 = 44,39390495

Elbandi

Fixed in v1.07.96. Update will be available today.

I need to send an error report to the developer. I am running Mavericks (OS X 10.9) and am unable to get the program to run. I have installed the program but it crashes when I try to launch it. I get an error report but its huge and I don't want to post it publicly. If the dev could reply with a place to send it I will. Please advise. I really do want to try this program out. Thanks.

Uninstall Qt SDK and it will works.
I don't know currently how to fix this crash in another way.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
December 10, 2013, 02:28:37 PM
 #512

Uninstall Qt SDK and it will works.
I don't know currently how to fix this crash in another way.
Running Mavericks 10.9 and the QT SDK and all working great here!  Smiley

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
banghouse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 03:31:14 PM
 #513

Quote
Uninstall Qt SDK and it will works.
I don't know currently how to fix this crash in another way.

I didn't install the SDK. I have removed the app altogether and may try to download it again.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 03:49:35 PM
 #514

I didn't install the SDK. I have removed the app altogether and may try to download it again.
Please send crash info to my email.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
banghouse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 04:00:31 PM
 #515

Quote
Please send crash info to my email.

Sent to PM. You're mail address is hidden. Thanks for looking into this.
EABEAB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 04:42:16 PM
 #516

Read This Entire Thread (Whew, three days to finished reading it)

I use BtcChina via QT-Trader via BtcChina API, works great for the most part,
but often, and I mean often the connection to the API goes down and the WebSite
is off-line at the same time.

Happen to me last night when I cashed out to Cash / Yuan and the problem did not correct itself
until the next morning, I cashed out at $50,000 Yuan, in the morning when their site came back
on-line the market had raised to $57,580 Yuan, I have been Up-Side Down all day waiting for the
market to either lower itself or make a few good trades to get the coin back I lost, I was at 10 BTC
when the BtChina site went off line, now at the current market rate I'm at 8.8 BTC, even with these
problems it's hard to leave because the trades are FREE, but I'm beginning to ask myself are they
really FREE with missed opportunity costs (a 758 Yuan rise), started out with BiFinex and never had
site down problems except for once, surprised to hear that MtGox and BitStamp also have these problems.


Also Qt-Trader Market High, Low, Last, and BTC Volume fields do not populate when using BtcChina
with those four fields not populating I'm assuming that setting rules using them would also not work on BtcChina.

Also the "All-In" button never works correctly in QT-Trader with BtcChina,
Always have to edit the price by hand manually.



Notice that many have requested "Trailing Stops", still not implemented,
many have also requested the BitFinex API, still not implemented,
which would also more than likely include the "Trailing Stops" automatically.
Percentages asked for, still not implemented.

This problem with BtcChina's API timing-out does not reflect directly upon QT-Trader,
I read another tread which stated it's DDoS attacks from other Exchanges that cause this
and it's the reason that BtcChina's owner, the former CEO of Wal-Mart China decided to offer
"ZERO TRADING FEES - FREE TRADES"

But I'm here to tell you that in the long-run you end up paying when the API and the WebSite both
times out and can't be accessed and the market goes against you, or you miss the train and the market
takes off without you as in my case now, in the end the trades are not FREE

I also have a VPN to try and circumvent the DDoS attacks by changing my I.P. sometimes I can connect again
even whereas from the previous I.P. it was impossible to connect, which leads me to belive they are not really
DDoS Attacks but API Failure, in that if they were really DDoS attacks, one would not be able to connect again
regardless if one changed I.P. or not, but I think that I've learned my lesson and would rather just pay the .12%
fee at BitFinex, this has been a really costly mistake using BtcChina and getting timed-out for a 12-Hour period.
Voodah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
December 10, 2013, 10:39:57 PM
 #517

Read This Entire Thread (Whew, three days to finished reading it)

I use BtcChina via QT-Trader via BtcChina API, works great for the most part,
but often, and I mean often the connection to the API goes down and the WebSite
is off-line at the same time.

Happen to me last night when I cashed out to Cash / Yuan and the problem did not correct itself
until the next morning, I cashed out at $50,000 Yuan, in the morning when their site came back
on-line the market had raised to $57,580 Yuan, I have been Up-Side Down all day waiting for the
market to either lower itself or make a few good trades to get the coin back I lost, I was at 10 BTC
when the BtChina site went off line, now at the current market rate I'm at 8.8 BTC, even with these
problems it's hard to leave because the trades are FREE, but I'm beginning to ask myself are they
really FREE with missed opportunity costs (a 758 Yuan rise), started out with BiFinex and never had
site down problems except for once, surprised to hear that MtGox and BitStamp also have these problems.


Also Qt-Trader Market High, Low, Last, and BTC Volume fields do not populate when using BtcChina
with those four fields not populating I'm assuming that setting rules using them would also not work on BtcChina.

Also the "All-In" button never works correctly in QT-Trader with BtcChina,
Always have to edit the price by hand manually.



Notice that many have requested "Trailing Stops", still not implemented,
many have also requested the BitFinex API, still not implemented,
which would also more than likely include the "Trailing Stops" automatically.
Percentages asked for, still not implemented.

This problem with BtcChina's API timing-out does not reflect directly upon QT-Trader,
I read another tread which stated it's DDoS attacks from other Exchanges that cause this
and it's the reason that BtcChina's owner, the former CEO of Wal-Mart China decided to offer
"ZERO TRADING FEES - FREE TRADES"

But I'm here to tell you that in the long-run you end up paying when the API and the WebSite both
times out and can't be accessed and the market goes against you, or you miss the train and the market
takes off without you as in my case now, in the end the trades are not FREE

I also have a VPN to try and circumvent the DDoS attacks by changing my I.P. sometimes I can connect again
even whereas from the previous I.P. it was impossible to connect, which leads me to belive they are not really
DDoS Attacks but API Failure, in that if they were really DDoS attacks, one would not be able to connect again
regardless if one changed I.P. or not, but I think that I've learned my lesson and would rather just pay the .12%
fee at BitFinex, this has been a really costly mistake using BtcChina and getting timed-out for a 12-Hour period.

I think most of your problems are completely API lag related.

Squeaker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 02:33:16 AM
 #518

Trying to compile on windows, haven't made any modifications to the source yet, still in the setting things up phase.

At this point, I'm getting errors, and I do not have enough experience to know how to resolve this set of errors. It has been a _very_ long time since I have done any coding with c++, and even then, I was only modifying already-existing code. Quirks for different environments, were never something I had experience dealing with.

This appears to be one of those.

First off, the relevant section of the code:
Code:
void QtBitcoinTrader::beep()
{
#ifdef USE_QTMULTIMEDIA
static AudioPlayer *player=0;
if(player==0)player=new AudioPlayer(this);
if(player->invalidDevice)
{
delete player;
player=0;
}
else player->beep();
#endif

#ifdef  Q_OS_WIN
if(!isActiveWindow())
{
FLASHWINFO flashInfo;
flashInfo.cbSize=sizeof(FLASHWINFO);
flashInfo.hwnd=this->winId();
flashInfo.dwFlags=FLASHW_ALL;
flashInfo.uCount=20;
flashInfo.dwTimeout=400;
::FlashWindowEx(&flashInfo);
}
#endif//ToDo: make this feature works on Mac OS X
}
The errors I'm getting involve the Q_OS_WIN section:
Code:
g++ -c -pipe -O2 -w -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -DUNICODE -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtNetwork" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtMultimedia" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include" -I"..\src" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\src\3rdparty\zlib" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\OpenSSL-Win32\include" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\ActiveQt" -I"release" -I"." -I"." -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o release\qtbitcointrader.o ..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp: In member function 'void QtBitcoinTrader::beep()':
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2066: error: 'FLASHWINFO' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2066: error: expected ';' before 'flashInfo'
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2067: error: 'flashInfo' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2069: error: 'FLASHW_ALL' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2072: error: '::FlashWindowEx' has not been declared
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release/qtbitcointrader.o] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/{{GIT REPO]}/Squeaker-QtBitcoinTrader/build-QtBitcoinTrader-Qt_4_8_5_4_8_5-Debug'
mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2
21:00:35: The process "C:\usr\dev\MinGW-gcc-4.4.0-2\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building/deploying project QtBitcoinTrader (kit: Qt 4.8.5 (4.8.5))
When executing step 'Make'
21:00:35: Elapsed time: 00:27.
Anything obvious jumping out at anyone?

(compiling on Win7, with QtCreator 2.8.1, Qt 4.8.5, MinGW 4.4.0-2, OpenSSL 1.0.1e w32)

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 02:44:43 AM
 #519


Anything obvious jumping out at anyone?

Comment this lines:
Code:
#ifdef  Q_OS_WIN
if(!isActiveWindow())
{
FLASHWINFO flashInfo;
flashInfo.cbSize=sizeof(FLASHWINFO);
flashInfo.hwnd=this->winId();
flashInfo.dwFlags=FLASHW_ALL;
flashInfo.uCount=20;
flashInfo.dwTimeout=400;
::FlashWindowEx(&flashInfo);
}
#endif//ToDo: make this feature works on Mac OS X

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 03:09:14 AM
 #520

v1.07.96 Beta Released!

Added rules groups.
Fixed sleep mode crash.
Fixed crash on internet reconnect.
Fixed Buy All In amount for all exchanges.
Fixed BTC China last trades and improved performance.
Added context menus.
Ability to fill rule from buy and sell panels.
Improved last trades for Bitstamp and BTC China.
Added Volume movement arrow to order book.
Added Total column to own history and last trades.
Added confirmation dialogs switcher.
Added Fee Calculator single window mode.
Added Bulgarian translation.
And many small fixes.
Improved performance and stability.

Night theme and other exchanges support is coming.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!