Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 07:00:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348585 times)
mpr20rt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:12:34 PM
 #281

Identification required to access private API.
Please enter valid API key and Secret.
Please try to enable "Trade" and "Info" righs for this API pair.
If it not helps. Please generate new API keys and recreate profile.

401 Unauthorized
111

I got this error on btcchina.. API keys are fresh..

LOG =
------------------
2013-11-06 16:11:47 LVL:2
Request timeout: 3299>3000
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:11:49 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:204
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:03 LVL:2
Request timeout: 3014>3000
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:06 LVL:2
Request timeout: 3299>3000
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:10 LVL:2
Request timeout: 3298>3000
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:13 LVL:2
Request timeout: 3299>3000
------------------


------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:15 LVL:2
Invalid depth data:401 Unauthorized

------------------

------------------
2013-11-06 16:12:15 LVL:2
API Error: 401 Unauthorized
 ReqType:111
------------------

================

I'd like to thank eduffield and the other developers for this critically important evolution in virtual currency. DarkCoin is what bitcoin should have been. Some might call it "Bitcoin 2.0" but would do better by saying: "DarkCoin is digital cash."  -  Child Harold - February 28, 2014
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg5424980#msg5424980
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
1508439650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439650
Reply with quote  #2

1508439650
Report to moderator
ScottEvil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:42:26 PM
 #282

Bug?
Symbol selection appears to be greyed out and disabled for Btc-e trading.  Is this a QT thing or a BTC-e thing?

Request:
It would be nice to have a way to update the rules based on current rates...this would give a more stable "safety net" for traders if the bottom falls out why we're afk...everybody has to sleep sometime you know?

Example:
IF Market Sell Price < X then Sell ALL at current Market Sell Price
X = Market Buy Price - $2.00

If this was in place, the rule would keep following upward trends and "lock in" a sell price just behind the Buy Price as the prices climb.

Learning as I go. 
BTC: 1CGZYGA1wwVtMmK298Lp1YxiDF6qPiK7JR
LTC: LMKQE4p46H3EgNCjf7Y4grrMuefnmecF8W
trdiablo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:23:20 PM
 #283

Sound alerts (beeps) still not working for me on latest BETA 1.07.92
prophetx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


he who has the gold makes the rules


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 06:18:21 PM
 #284

you should look into adding MSC (mastercoin)

i think there is some code on github already which you can  leverage (but still in development & testing phases)

http://mastercoin-explorer.com/order_books


if you have questions about how it works feel free to ask, but I have a feeling that it will prove to be very useful for users of this trader in 2014

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs                                               
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs    
X-Blockchain DAO

RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 08:45:12 PM
 #285

Important!:

I have seen at least 5 people on reddit and forums saying that QT Bitcoin Trader doesn't work because Key and Secret are rejected, if you are experiencing this problem do one of two things:

Easy way: Do not copy your keys directly from bitstamp to QTBT, first copy your keys elsewhere (Word, Notepad, StickyNote), and then copy and paste from there to QTBT.

Guaranteed way: Typing your credentials instead of copy/pasting, be sure you typed them correctly, it may take a while to do but once you have done that your credentials should not be rejected.

Good luck!

Ighor may i suggest you to stick this on your main post? While you fix it on the code.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 08:56:33 PM
 #286

Identification required to access private API.
Please enter valid API key and Secret.
Please try to enable "Trade" and "Info" righs for this API pair.
If it not helps. Please generate new API keys and recreate profile.

Can you confirm is this helps? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=201062.msg3502188#msg3502188
If not, please send me debug file.

Sound alerts (beeps) still not working for me on latest BETA 1.07.92

Tell me your OS and PM me, we will fix it.

Bug?
Symbol selection appears to be greyed out and disabled for Btc-e trading.  Is this a QT thing or a BTC-e thing?

Symbol selection become disabled while you have active rule running. Currently monitoring of many currencies at time is not supported. But I'll work on it.

Request:
It would be nice to have a way to update the rules based on current rates...this would give a more stable "safety net" for traders if the bottom falls out why we're afk...everybody has to sleep sometime you know?

Example:
IF Market Sell Price < X then Sell ALL at current Market Sell Price
X = Market Buy Price - $2.00

If this was in place, the rule would keep following upward trends and "lock in" a sell price just behind the Buy Price as the prices climb.

Script language is currently on development. You will be able to do this when it released.

you should look into adding MSC (mastercoin)

i think there is some code on github already which you can  leverage (but still in development & testing phases)

http://mastercoin-explorer.com/order_books


if you have questions about how it works feel free to ask, but I have a feeling that it will prove to be very useful for users of this trader in 2014

PM or email me with description how it works.

Ighor may i suggest you to stick this on your main post? While you fix it on the code.

Thank you. Done.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 09:16:12 PM
 #287

Now comes the problem/issue.
I should be left with $9.89 - $4.98 = $4.91, just as Qt Bitcoin Trader thinks. However, even if the page at https://www.bitstamp.net/account/orders/ shows an existing order valued at $4.98, if I go to https://www.bitstamp.net/account/balance/ I see the following:
"USD in open orders:$4.99
Total USD amount:$4.90"

So this is why when I put another bid, using the All In button that calculates $4.91 remaining, i get the following message:
"API Error: You need $4.91 to open that order. You have only $4.9 available. Check your account balance for details. ReqType:306"

Editing that into $4.90 works.

I have also tested this with other amounts, values, and seems all you have to do to fix this is substract once cent for every existing open bid from the total remaining balance. For instance, with 4 opened bids, Qt Bitcoin Trader thinks I have 4 cents ($0.04) more in my remaining account that I actually have, according to Bitstamp.

I hope this helps.

Good description. Thank you. Are you sure there is only 4 cents?
I'll fix it to substract once cent for opened bids. Is there substraction or addition for asks required?
Can you confirm it with large amount? (I think there maybe some % required instead of cents. But need to test).

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
barbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 06:51:47 PM
 #288

Apologies but I have no idea what to put into the Client ID section - can anyone help me out?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 07, 2013, 07:02:40 PM
 #289

Apologies but I have no idea what to put into the Client ID section - can anyone help me out?

This is Bitstamp Login (5 digits).
I don't know why, but it required for API requests.
None of other exchanges used login in building hash.

But it works safe, match safer then previous version of Bitstamp API.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
halcy0n3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 11:40:29 PM
 #290

great program.

I agree with earlier post about putting a moving sell price rule as a % of current price .

also,

your market data section is counter intuitive
MARKET BUY price should show what the market is currently offering to purchase
MARKET SELL price should show what the market is currently offering to sell held bitcoins.

you have it backwards and sell price is showing what market is currently offering if you were to sell, which is wrong.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 07, 2013, 11:44:03 PM
 #291

great program.

I agree with earlier post about putting a moving sell price rule as a % of current price .

also,

your market data section is counter intuitive
MARKET BUY price should show what the market is currently offering to purchase
MARKET SELL price should show what the market is currently offering to sell held bitcoins.

you have it backwards and sell price is showing what market is currently offering if you were to sell, which is wrong.

Currently it shows price you can buy or sell, not price others buy and sell.
Long time ago it was swapped, but peoples wrote to me and tell it is wrong.

So, please all of community, tell me. Mast I swap this values or not?

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 08, 2013, 12:47:56 AM
 #292

v1.07.93 Beta Released!

Critical bug fix when app crashes after order canceled.
Added French translation.
Fixed bugs in BTC China.
Fixed Bitstamp All In amount.
Minor fixes.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
halcy0n3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 01:38:17 AM
 #293


Currently it shows price you can buy or sell, not price others buy and sell.
Long time ago it was swapped, but peoples wrote to me and tell it is wrong.

So, please all of community, tell me. Mast I swap this values or not?

Fair enough

lets take for example http://bitcoin.clarkmoody.com/
where buying price is the current offer for purchase of bitcoins and selling price is current offer should you wish to buy bitcoins

i occasionally trade in traditional stock online and this is the same way the data is presented there  

the order book shows it this way but looking at the order book and market data box at same time seems like they should be the same.

maybe its me. anyway, good work.
RG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 01:57:56 AM
 #294

Tested new version, now i can set Open Orders with no problem, thank you!
nullspot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
November 08, 2013, 10:06:19 AM
 #295

v1.07.93 Beta Released!

Critical bug fix when app crashes after order canceled.
Added French translation.
Fixed bugs in BTC China.
Fixed Bitstamp All In amount.
Minor fixes.

Tried beta 93 - still impossible to create a profile or save any API data on Mac (using BTC-E). Fill out all fields, hit ok - get sent to profile window asking for password (but my profile i just made isn't there, only default). Enter password anyway, jumps back to blank profile editor.

Is anyone using this on a mac??
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 08, 2013, 10:12:28 AM
 #296

v1.07.93 Beta Released!

Critical bug fix when app crashes after order canceled.
Added French translation.
Fixed bugs in BTC China.
Fixed Bitstamp All In amount.
Minor fixes.

Tried beta 93 - still impossible to create a profile or save any API data on Mac (using BTC-E). Fill out all fields, hit ok - get sent to profile window asking for password (but my profile i just made isn't there, only default). Enter password anyway, jumps back to blank profile editor.

Is anyone using this on a mac??

Tested on Mac and it working well. But you are not first who have this problem.
This is permission problem.
Give full rights to this directory /Users/YourName/.config/QtBitcoinTrader

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
November 08, 2013, 11:02:44 AM
 #297

v1.07.94

Critical bug on Ticker fixed affected all exchanges.
Performance improvement.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:07:39 PM
 #298

Bitfinex API is stable and they have TWICE the trade volume of BTC-e

I'll add all most popular exchanges in Qt5 release. So if Bitfinex is so popular, it will be added too.
But first I'll release v1.08 Qt4 Stable version.

Hey, I know you strive for perfection, but you really need to release. 1.08 doesnt have to be perfect, and software never will be.
You need to take the plunge and release. Then you can focus on Qt5.
8fold
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386



View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:23:28 PM
 #299

Bitfinex API is stable and they have TWICE the trade volume of BTC-e

I'll add all most popular exchanges in Qt5 release. So if Bitfinex is so popular, it will be added too.
But first I'll release v1.08 Qt4 Stable version.

Hey, I know you strive for perfection, but you really need to release. 1.08 doesnt have to be perfect, and software never will be.
You need to take the plunge and release. Then you can focus on Qt5.

Smiley

I agree with Ighor on this one. Stability comes first. I feel that we are close to a stable enough version though. But speaking of Bitfinex, it won't be such a simple addition, if you want to be able to have access to Margin Trading account as well... It also has stop loss type orders, which Qt Trader does not have at the moment, so Ighor will have to do a little more customizing work to add it.

But I feel would be a great addition.

And speaking of Bitfinex, why do you need it so much, btcdrak? For rules? I'm a long time user of Bitfinex and so far I'm happy with it's web interface.

Bitrated user: 8fold.
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:33:41 PM
 #300

Bitfinex API is stable and they have TWICE the trade volume of BTC-e

I'll add all most popular exchanges in Qt5 release. So if Bitfinex is so popular, it will be added too.
But first I'll release v1.08 Qt4 Stable version.

Hey, I know you strive for perfection, but you really need to release. 1.08 doesnt have to be perfect, and software never will be.
You need to take the plunge and release. Then you can focus on Qt5.

Smiley

I agree with Ighor on this one. Stability comes first. I feel that we are close to a stable enough version though. But speaking of Bitfinex, it won't be such a simple addition, if you want to be able to have access to Margin Trading account as well... It also has stop loss type orders, which Qt Trader does not have at the moment, so Ighor will have to do a little more customizing work to add it.

But I feel would be a great addition.

And speaking of Bitfinex, why do you need it so much, btcdrak? For rules? I'm a long time user of Bitfinex and so far I'm happy with it's web interface.

But it is pretty stable already... Programmers seek perfection, but it never comes... there will always be bugs. You have to prioritise.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!