Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2019, 03:34:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221708 times)
Squintz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 07:18:14 PM
 #1801

Tell me how to write a log file about the power consumption of a card?
just divide Sol/s on Sol/w from miner log  Wink

or use nvidia-smi like this:

"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvidia-smi.exe" --format=csv,noheader --query-gpu=timestamp,pci.bus_id,name,power.draw --loop=3 -f powerdraw.csv
or
"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvidia-smi.exe" --format=csv,noheader --query-gpu=timestamp,pci.bus_id,name,power.draw --loop=3 >> powerdraw.csv
for append result in file (not overwrite) and for realtime realtime reading this file
Thank you but nvidia-smi --format=csv,noheader --query-gpu=timestamp,pci.bus_id,name,power.draw --loop=3 >> powerdraw.csv      = error access denied

Open your cmdline as admin.

Hi Guys,

New guy here looking for advice. I have 9 1070ti on Win10Pro. 1200w hp server PSU. Newest NVid Driver.

Using MSI Afterburner most cards are set to 65%pwr 190core 690mem I get about 500sols and 4.5sol/w

Every so often I get

GPU3  rejected share: [23,"low difficulty share of 0.062499046325683594"]

as well as

#  GPU7  rejected share: [21,"job not found"]

Are these due to my OC, Internet Speed, Suprnova, something else?

Also cannot get the program stable. Runs for max 24hrs then I get something like CudaMem sent an invalid job.

If I wait a few mins I can restart DSTM and it will run but seems to die a little quicker unless I fully restart.


On Suprnova dashboard my efficiency rating is usually somewhere between 90 and 97%. Do you have any direction to point to find information on how to get it to 100% (if possible)

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks!

100% efficiency isn't possible you will always get rejected share, a good stable rig is between 99.5/99.8% efficiency. If you have this, you are mostly stable for your sols/w, if you are under this, you can try to lower the OC a bit (by 1mhz increment) and find out if you can balance it. If you lower your hashrate by 2% to save 0.5% of rejected share, you lose out in the end. It's all about balance Smiley.

Also how do you power 9 Ti with 1x 1200w psu ? that seems awfully low bordeline dangerous, the PSU must be overstrained. Or do you have 2 ?

Cheers.




I power 7 from that PSU @240v and 2 from a 600w ATX PSU for mobo... Server PSU barely even spools up fan, stays cool. No connectors / cables get warm.
1553571278
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571278

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571278
Reply with quote  #2

1553571278
Report to moderator
1553571278
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571278

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571278
Reply with quote  #2

1553571278
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553571278
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571278

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571278
Reply with quote  #2

1553571278
Report to moderator
1553571278
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571278

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571278
Reply with quote  #2

1553571278
Report to moderator
1553571278
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571278

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571278
Reply with quote  #2

1553571278
Report to moderator
hogito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 04:01:53 AM
 #1802

Question - does anyone have this running stable on any 750ti cards?  I have some running along with 1060's on a mixed rig and it's rebooting after a few minutes with DSTM.  Stable with ewbf. 

Apologies if the answer is here - I've looked through the threads and can't find anything clear.
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 04:45:52 AM
 #1803

Just started trying this out now on Flypool.. seems to be running fine.. but should there be a > in front of every output?,. or not?  I'm only getting random ones showing up.. and several + or ++'s at the end.

Is this normal?   

Says in Sol/s: 2882.5  with 6 1070's
hogito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 05:16:52 AM
 #1804

Does anyone have any good 1060 3gb OC setting to share?  I was running +120 core +350 mem on ewbf.

Feeeeeling like I need to tune it down a bit here, been getting that cudamemcpy error a bit.
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 439



View Profile
December 22, 2017, 08:59:57 AM
 #1805

Question - does anyone have this running stable on any 750ti cards?  I have some running along with 1060's on a mixed rig and it's rebooting after a few minutes with DSTM.  Stable with ewbf. 

Apologies if the answer is here - I've looked through the threads and can't find anything clear.
I use GTX 750 since a long time with DSTM : no problems at all (61 sol/s 2.4 sol/W).

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 439



View Profile
December 22, 2017, 09:01:36 AM
 #1806

Does anyone have any good 1060 3gb OC setting to share?  I was running +120 core +350 mem on ewbf.

Feeeeeling like I need to tune it down a bit here, been getting that cudamemcpy error a bit.

Try + 175 Core and 0 MEM.
I think MEM is not important at all with EquiHash.

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
chuck732
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 11:31:22 AM
 #1807

I have a question or two. Thru telemetry I check on my rig. And I just got home from work. Check my rig and it says uptime is 1 day and 8 hours. But there's Contime and that says 2 hour and some minutes. For being up for 1 day and 9 hours or so it only shows 2220 shares That's not normal.

Can someone help understand why such low shares and what Contime is?
mountaintoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 11:52:03 AM
 #1808

I have a question or two. Thru telemetry I check on my rig. And I just got home from work. Check my rig and it says uptime is 1 day and 8 hours. But there's Contime and that says 2 hour and some minutes. For being up for 1 day and 9 hours or so it only shows 2220 shares That's not normal.

Can someone help understand why such low shares and what Contime is?

I believe Contime is just the time since the last server reconnect. I don't think it's a big deal unless it happens a lot. Not sure about the shares though.
aidonaks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 03:15:27 PM
 #1809


#################################################
#  dstm's ZCash Cuda miner
#################################################


Version 0.5.7
reduce cpu load
minor performance improvements
con: use single pool connection
con: ssl: clear session data before reconnect
nvml: handle invalid values


Hi,

Thanks for this, I find this version much more stable compared to 0.5.4 which I'd last tried on my Windows 10, Nvidia rig (2 x 1070, 1 x 1080) and also 6-7% better performance than EWBF.

I wanted to ask how to get email notifications whenever there are updates? The forum only offers notifications for the entire post/all new replies and I don't want that.

Let me know if there's a way to do that. Thanks!  Smiley
Atexor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 06:30:06 PM
 #1810

I've GTX 1080. I changed miner from 0.5.6 to latest 0.5.7 and my performance dropped from ~550 Sol/s to ~520 Sol/s. What's going wrong? Mining zencash on suprnova.
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1024


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 08:16:40 PM
 #1811

Question - does anyone have this running stable on any 750ti cards?  I have some running along with 1060's on a mixed rig and it's rebooting after a few minutes with DSTM.  Stable with ewbf. 

Apologies if the answer is here - I've looked through the threads and can't find anything clear.
I use GTX 750 since a long time with DSTM : no problems at all (61 sol/s 2.4 sol/W).

 GTX 750 and GTX 750ti aren't all that close - 750 was a Kepler card, 750ti was the "baby" of the Pascal line, similar CUDA core count and quite a bit higher clock.

 GTX 750 ti should really be mining Monero though, it's a very high efficiency Cryptonight mining card while it's a fairly poor-to-so-so equihash mining card even for the low end.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Daaaveee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 08:23:38 PM
 #1812

Hopefully a quick question/easy answer.

How do I exclude a GPU from mining? I have 4 cards in my gaming rig but would like to just mine on 3 of them when I want to game. Is this possible?
Creamss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 08:45:15 PM
 #1813

Great miner but i think the fee is way too high

Lower it to 1%.

Mr.Rabbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 09:30:36 PM
 #1814

Hey guys, need some enlightening here. New rig with 3x asus 1070 dual OC, 1st attempt at mining Komodo using dstm's miner on miningpools.cloud (1% fee). The miner shows a combined output of approx 1.3 KSol/s, while miningpools.cloud shows an average of 756 Sol/s. Unsure what to take out of this- please hold my hand. Much appreciated. Smiley
Daaaveee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 09:49:14 PM
 #1815

Hey guys, need some enlightening here. New rig with 3x asus 1070 dual OC, 1st attempt at mining Komodo using dstm's miner on miningpools.cloud (1% fee). The miner shows a combined output of approx 1.3 KSol/s, while miningpools.cloud shows an average of 756 Sol/s. Unsure what to take out of this- please hold my hand. Much appreciated. Smiley

The pool just estimates your hashrate based on shares submitted, it could be higher or lower than your actual hashrate and will vary. dtsm's display is what you need to go by Smiley
PFFyodor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 09:53:42 PM
 #1816

devfee 2% is too big, speed is not so greatly raised then excavator as sample, 1080ti only +2.2%! 1060 +3,1%

devfee in 0.5% to 1% is more acceptable
Mr.Rabbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 10:07:25 PM
 #1817

Hey guys, need some enlightening here. New rig with 3x asus 1070 dual OC, 1st attempt at mining Komodo using dstm's miner on miningpools.cloud (1% fee). The miner shows a combined output of approx 1.3 KSol/s, while miningpools.cloud shows an average of 756 Sol/s. Unsure what to take out of this- please hold my hand. Much appreciated. Smiley

The pool just estimates your hashrate based on shares submitted, it could be higher or lower than your actual hashrate and will vary. dtsm's display is what you need to go by Smiley

Thanks for the prompt reply! Am I not "reimbursed" according to the amount of shares submitted to the pool though?
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 04:50:12 AM
 #1818

Will this run on Windows 7 (64 bit)? I'm ordering parts now for a dedicated miner and have been thinking about trying Linux, but remembered I still have a copy of Win 7 stuck in a box in a closet. The Linux thing is going to be a steep learning curve. I've got Mint running on a laptop, but that's pretty straight forward. The terminal and command line mumbo-jumbo is still very strange territory to me.

Also, v0.5.7 is showing Sol/W as 0.00 on the 2 1050 ti's I'm running (0.5.6 was showing "inf"). Is that just because the 1050 ti's are so low power at 75 watts (running at 90%)?
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 06:20:35 AM
 #1819

Is this needed for the miner?.. [--pass password]  Mine seems to be running fine without it.
Does it mean the password for the website of zcash.flypool?.. and why would anyone give that out?
anhhoanggl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 06:31:56 AM
 #1820

Why tool zm 0.5.7 can't run when my computer start. Although, i did set config in shell:startup Sad Sad Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!