Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2020, 02:56:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] DERO: DAG + Cryptonote + Bulletproofs + SSL + POW + Smart Contracts  (Read 119992 times)
acru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 10:02:07 PM
 #3301

Hello devs, I am having problems with this mesage in daemon

Your system time deviation is more than 2 secs (1.956488151s)

I had try evething, even contact with microsoft help, and they tell me to put this lines in cmd

net stop w32time
w32tm /unregister
w32tm /register
net start w32time
w32tm /resync

and then restar the PC, but still apear the mesagge, what do you think windows users should do to sync time using NTP
1603551410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603551410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603551410
Reply with quote  #2

1603551410
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
June 07, 2018, 10:33:49 PM
 #3302

Hello devs, I am having problems with this mesage in daemon
...

You posted more or less the same message twice; don't do that. Also, make sure you read the last couple pages of a thread to see if your issue has been discussed already (hint: it has).

The above sequence of commands are a bunch of crap and won't work.

Almost nothing really works for this issue, actually, and the one "solution" - temporary at best - is a pain:

Right click on the clock.
Select "adjust date/time".
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" to turn it off.
Click on the "change" button to change the date/time
Now adjust the time up or down by 1 minute - it doesn't matter - and save changes
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" again to turn it back on.

This is undoubtedly way less efficient than a theoretically ideal solution but it worked for me.

acru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 11:52:17 PM
 #3303

Hello devs, I am having problems with this mesage in daemon
...

You posted more or less the same message twice; don't do that. Also, make sure you read the last couple pages of a thread to see if your issue has been discussed already (hint: it has).

The above sequence of commands are a bunch of crap and won't work.

Almost nothing really works for this issue, actually, and the one "solution" - temporary at best - is a pain:

Right click on the clock.
Select "adjust date/time".
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" to turn it off.
Click on the "change" button to change the date/time
Now adjust the time up or down by 1 minute - it doesn't matter - and save changes
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" again to turn it back on.

This is undoubtedly way less efficient than a theoretically ideal solution but it worked for me.



Thanks a lot
pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2018, 12:51:34 AM
 #3304

please update your testnet daemons to the latest version from here: http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/ this update just came out

bothers me, that versions are not numbered, there is a terrible mess ...
synchronization is really much faster than yesterday!

CaptDero
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 33


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:02:45 AM
 #3305

please update your testnet daemons to the latest version from here: http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/ this update just came out

bothers me, that versions are not numbered, there is a terrible mess ...
synchronization is really much faster than yesterday!



Everything is version-ed internally. Use version cmd/syncinfo cmd in testnet daemon to see versions.
Dr_Voidberg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:01:51 AM
 #3306

Hello devs, I am having problems with this mesage in daemon
...

You posted more or less the same message twice; don't do that. Also, make sure you read the last couple pages of a thread to see if your issue has been discussed already (hint: it has).

The above sequence of commands are a bunch of crap and won't work.

Almost nothing really works for this issue, actually, and the one "solution" - temporary at best - is a pain:

Right click on the clock.
Select "adjust date/time".
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" to turn it off.
Click on the "change" button to change the date/time
Now adjust the time up or down by 1 minute - it doesn't matter - and save changes
Click on the radio button for "set time automatically" again to turn it back on.

This is undoubtedly way less efficient than a theoretically ideal solution but it worked for me.



I installed an external NTP service to fix this (NTP for Windows)
pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2018, 09:36:45 AM
 #3307

please update your testnet daemons to the latest version from here: http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/ this update just came out

bothers me, that versions are not numbered, there is a terrible mess ...
synchronization is really much faster than yesterday!



Everything is version-ed internally. Use version cmd/syncinfo cmd in testnet daemon to see versions.

in programming has always been a good habit of numbering a version, whether it be a test or a sharp script.
 Huh

In any case, the test-net runs without any problems, occasionally disrupts system time ...
I miss the time stamps for more accurate analyzes!

fellestreum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

--nemo me impune lacessit--


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:11:13 AM
 #3308

please update your testnet daemons to the latest version from here: http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/ this update just came out

bothers me, that versions are not numbered, there is a terrible mess ...
synchronization is really much faster than yesterday!


Everything is version-ed internally. Use version cmd/syncinfo cmd in testnet daemon to see versions.

in programming has always been a good habit of numbering a version, whether it be a test or a sharp script.
 Huh

In any case, the test-net runs without any problems, occasionally disrupts system time ...
I miss the time stamps for more accurate analyzes!


I think when you are in alpha version and almost constantly producing new builds, it just slows you down keeping track of file naming versioning  Smiley
pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2018, 11:17:17 AM
 #3309

I think when you are in alpha version and almost constantly producing new builds, it just slows you down keeping track of file naming versioning  Smiley

I have nothing to add, I know exactly what I'm writing, 20 years a day I'm producing a code.
I do not know exactly what you are advocating.
xxx_001, xxx_002, xxx_003 ....?
it is enough to note the working name in the description in download page
I will not participate in the wacky wars!
I write these remarks because I am interested in the project being developed in the right direction, based on personal experience.
 Smiley

fellestreum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

--nemo me impune lacessit--


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 12:23:51 PM
 #3310

I think when you are in alpha version and almost constantly producing new builds, it just slows you down keeping track of file naming versioning  Smiley

I have nothing to add, I know exactly what I'm writing, 20 years a day I'm producing a code.
I do not know exactly what you are advocating.
xxx_001, xxx_002, xxx_003 ....?
it is enough to note the working name in the description in download page
I will not participate in the wacky wars!
I write these remarks because I am interested in the project being developed in the right direction, based on personal experience.
 Smiley


Ok, fine, no problem, not trying to pick a fight.  Just trying to offer a rational explanation for observed behaviour.  I imagine the dev team are working under extreme time pressure right now and are just not doing stuff they consider non-essential.  However if you have different explanation for observed behaviour feel free to offer it.  Smiley Smiley
fellestreum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

--nemo me impune lacessit--


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 02:56:02 PM
 #3311

I think when you are in alpha version and almost constantly producing new builds, it just slows you down keeping track of file naming versioning  Smiley

I have nothing to add, I know exactly what I'm writing, 20 years a day I'm producing a code.
I do not know exactly what you are advocating.
xxx_001, xxx_002, xxx_003 ....?
it is enough to note the working name in the description in download page
I will not participate in the wacky wars!
I write these remarks because I am interested in the project being developed in the right direction, based on personal experience.
 Smiley


Besides which... the whole point of the testnet is that members of the community are invited to help test the network.  If you don't like the way this is being done you are free to stay away.  No-one is forcing  you to contribute.

The dev team are dealing with some pretty major issues.  To complain that they are not naming the files correctly according to some convention you like, especially when you can easily see how old the files are - they are all datestamped so verifying whether you have the latest version is as easy as checking whether a new version has been uploaded since you last checked - and especially given that the team alerts everyone when a new version is ready to be downloaded (if you are alpha testing you should be on the slack or discord testnet channels) - is maybe getting the priorities a wee bit in the wrong order...
CaptDero
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 33


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 02:56:24 PM
 #3312

I think when you are in alpha version and almost constantly producing new builds, it just slows you down keeping track of file naming versioning  Smiley

I have nothing to add, I know exactly what I'm writing, 20 years a day I'm producing a code.
I do not know exactly what you are advocating.
xxx_001, xxx_002, xxx_003 ....?
it is enough to note the working name in the description in download page
I will not participate in the wacky wars!
I write these remarks because I am interested in the project being developed in the right direction, based on personal experience.
 Smiley


Ok, fine, no problem, not trying to pick a fight.  Just trying to offer a rational explanation for observed behaviour.  I imagine the dev team are working under extreme time pressure right now and are just not doing stuff they consider non-essential.  However if you have different explanation for observed behaviour feel free to offer it.  Smiley Smiley

@pegos, you are absolutely right. As @fellestreum said is right but will definitely add in coming releases.
fellestreum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

--nemo me impune lacessit--


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:00:09 PM
 #3313

Well kudos to Capt - a nicer chap than me  Cheesy
pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2018, 03:20:04 PM
 #3314


@pegos, you are absolutely right. As @fellestreum said is right but will definitely add in coming releases.


thank you for your response.

(I do not know why the remarks of a technical nature,  make a passionate reaction on this forum.
I have no personal interest in it!)

Melody Jelly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:24:11 PM
 #3315

Hey guys! Very interesting project based on cryptonote. Smart contracts and fast transactions speed are definitely a must ! Can't wait to see more.
acru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 04:00:52 PM
 #3316

Hello dev, I am mining in test net to help the project and also to get used to the new way of mining, everything was ok until yesterday 9 pm. Today I started to sync and the daemon stop sync at 5180 block and I have restart it many times and also the PC, can you tell me please how do I fix it.

I also want to ask some extra questions to dev.

1.- When dero atlantis is lunch (main net) we are only going to be able to mine this way. If the answer is yes I think is awesome, for this was the initial idea of Sathosi on bitcoin

2.- Will or will not be possible to mine with GPU. I hope the answer is not

3.- When is main net going to be launch

Thanks
--Serena--
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:57:11 AM
 #3317

Hello everyone, there is a new update out - http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/
We are asking everyone to please update to this version as soon as is reasonably possible
acru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:07:11 AM
 #3318

Hello everyone, there is a new update out - http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/
We are asking everyone to please update to this version as soon as is reasonably possible

Can we use the same databse or is a new one
--Serena--
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:55:23 AM
 #3319

Hello everyone, there is a new update out - http://seeds.dero.io/testnet/
We are asking everyone to please update to this version as soon as is reasonably possible

Can we use the same databse or is a new one

No new database required - testnet chain height at the time of this post is 13895
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
June 09, 2018, 10:07:22 AM
 #3320


No new database required - testnet chain height at the time of this post is 13895

I left the daemon running all night and this morning it was once again complaining about system time deviation and it never did get the blockchain fully synced (yellow numbers). So I manually resynced the time, updated to 0.1.1 and this new version definitely runs slower and is falling more and more behind trying to sync; i.e. - it started off around 500 blocks behind and after 15 minutes of running it is now 650 blocks behind.

As of now it looks like I won't be able to mine DERO at all with Atlantis because I either can't get the blockchain to sync or else my system time gets too far out of whack way before Windows bothers to check a timeserver again (which is every 12 hours by default). I can (presumably) fix the latter issue by running a 3rd party timeserver, but there isn't anything I can do about the daemon syncing slower than new blocks are generated.

Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!