Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2019, 05:14:33 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 187 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.6c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 190699 times)
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 10:38:20 PM
 #1141

I am using a custom bios on some fury x cards and it seems its not able to take advantage of memory clock speeds. I can see the oc settings in wattman 18.3.3, ALSO 18.2.X versions but they run at same speed as regular bios cards.

2.7c, 2.8a

is there any old kernal or commands  i can specify?

thanks
1568956473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956473
Reply with quote  #2

1568956473
Report to moderator
1568956473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956473
Reply with quote  #2

1568956473
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568956473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956473
Reply with quote  #2

1568956473
Report to moderator
1568956473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956473
Reply with quote  #2

1568956473
Report to moderator
1568956473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956473
Reply with quote  #2

1568956473
Report to moderator
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 12:36:51 AM
 #1142

I am using a custom bios on some fury x cards and it seems its not able to take advantage of memory clock speeds. I can see the oc settings in wattman 18.3.3, ALSO 18.2.X versions but they run at same speed as regular bios cards.

2.7c, 2.8a

is there any old kernal or commands  i can specify?

thanks
Are your cards in compute mode
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 01:30:27 AM
 #1143

They are and I have turned off crossfire. thanks
NateDoggETH
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:11:34 AM
 #1144

I just started testing PhoenixMiner 2.8b on one of my mining rigs. They are currently running Claymore ETH miner but I have seen to many posts about P.M. lately that trying it wont hurt.

So far I am not disappointed. On the Rig I am running, Claymore would freeze the rig no matter what overclock settings I had, or how I applied them to the cards. I even removed them and after about 4-5 hours, that Rig would start freezing. So far have test P.M. 2.8b for 12 hours and no issues of now.


Where you take version 2.8b?

Typo my bad. Typed what I was reading. Got version 2.8a
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 07:06:42 AM
 #1145

For people sick with ethermine stale shares like me, use the anorak tech ETH pool:
https://eth.anorak.tech/ (SSL ok)

I have a FTTH connection, I was submitting shares to ethermine with an average 7-8ms ping and still got tens and tens of stale shares per day. Not a single stale with anorak tech pool.
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 10:04:05 AM
 #1146

For people sick with ethermine stale shares like me, use the anorak tech ETH pool:
https://eth.anorak.tech/ (SSL ok)

I have a FTTH connection, I was submitting shares to ethermine with an average 7-8ms ping and still got tens and tens of stale shares per day. Not a single stale with anorak tech pool.

Can you share your config in .bat file?
rboer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 10:13:49 AM
 #1147

HI, is there an option to have my rig reboot i the speed drops below a set point?

I see that you can restart the miner but i want to restart the rig.

thanks, Robin
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 10:25:17 AM
 #1148

The new driver is out forr NVDIA GTX 1xxxx series 391.24 today , should provide some speed increase as well,
please try it people .This is good! .phoenix make 2.8b with dual mining please... Huh


Download :
http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverResults.aspx/131974/en-us
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 01:39:39 PM
 #1149

For people sick with ethermine stale shares like me, use the anorak tech ETH pool:
https://eth.anorak.tech/ (SSL ok)

I have a FTTH connection, I was submitting shares to ethermine with an average 7-8ms ping and still got tens and tens of stale shares per day. Not a single stale with anorak tech pool.

Can you share your config in .bat file?

Call the file "start_miner.bat"
Then (without the " " )

"REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -epool ssl://eth.anorak.tech:9004 -ewal YOUR OWN WALLET -eworker YOUR OWN WORKER NAME -epsw x -allpools 1
pause"
vertti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 01:51:11 PM
 #1150

The new driver is out forr NVDIA GTX 1xxxx series 391.24 today , should provide some speed increase as well,
please try it people .This is good! .phoenix make 2.8b with dual mining please... Huh

Why do you think it would provide speed increase? The release notes mention nothing that would suggest that.
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 02:42:36 PM
 #1151

Tried Phoenix and tweaked it best I could for my rx560.
Adding -mi 11 and -gt 34 maxes out my hash, ~0.1 mh/s better on average than my best tweaked Claymore.
Best improvement over Claymore was that I could underclock my core significantly more, 40 Mhz lower without losing max hash. Max stable mem clock was the same. I get noticeably less stale shares with Phoenix which is also a nice benefit so I have switched from Claymore permanently.
aurus33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 02:57:55 PM
Last edit: March 22, 2018, 03:31:32 PM by aurus33
 #1152

HI, is there an option to have my rig reboot i the speed drops below a set point?

I see that you can restart the miner but i want to restart the rig.

thanks, Robin

I use the combination of the following:

If speeds drops below specified speed, do what's on -rmode flag
-minRigSpeed 160

1: Restart miner, 2: shudown miner and execute reboot.bat
-rmode 2

my reboot.bat has

shutdown.exe /r /t 00

Hope it helps! Smiley
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:24:10 PM
 #1153

Surprised that very few in this thread have discussed playing with the graphics tuning -gt
In all likelihood the default of 15 is not optimal for most cards, you guys are definitely leaving some hash on the table.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:36:45 PM
 #1154

Tried Phoenix and tweaked it best I could for my rx560.
Adding -mi 11 and -gt 34 maxes out my hash, ~0.1 mh/s better on average than my best tweaked Claymore.
Best improvement over Claymore was that I could underclock my core significantly more, 40 Mhz lower without losing max hash. Max stable mem clock was the same. I get noticeably less stale shares with Phoenix which is also a nice benefit so I have switched from Claymore permanently.
Did you tuned -dcri option in Claymore? On different versions of Claymore's miner optimal dcri value changes. I tuned them on Claymore 11.0 and didn't touched them on 11.3-11.5 versions. Speed stays the same on all versions. Then I tried to play with dcri volume with help "+" and "-" keys and find new best dcri volume that gives me more speed. More than Phoenix with -mi 12.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:37:50 PM
 #1155

Surprised that very few in this thread have discussed playing with the graphics tuning -gt
In all likelihood the default of 15 is not optimal for most cards, you guys are definitely leaving some hash on the table.
For my RX 580 8Gb cards -gt 15 (default) is the best vaule. Any changes lower the speed.
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 08:07:51 PM
 #1156

@PhoenixMiner

I really like the stability and the speed, here it comes, but,
The stale share rate is really bad.
I have all AMD cards, on another miner I get <1 % stale shares.
PhoenixMiner gets 5% to 10% stale shares.

This really needs to be looked at. The additional hash rate that I get using Phoenix is eaten up
with stale shares. I'm loosing .35% of 5 to 10% of all the shares submitted.

I know this can be solved, I've seen it solved elsewhere.

thanks



gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 08:23:37 PM
 #1157

@PhoenixMiner

I really like the stability and the speed, here it comes, but,
The stale share rate is really bad.
I have all AMD cards, on another miner I get <1 % stale shares.
PhoenixMiner gets 5% to 10% stale shares.

This really needs to be looked at. The additional hash rate that I get using Phoenix is eaten up
with stale shares. I'm loosing .35% of 5 to 10% of all the shares submitted.

I know this can be solved, I've seen it solved elsewhere.

thanks





something wrong with your setup. im using pheonix and get like 1% stales.

it's not the miner.
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 09:47:17 PM
 #1158

@PhoenixMiner

I really like the stability and the speed, here it comes, but,
The stale share rate is really bad.
I have all AMD cards, on another miner I get <1 % stale shares.
PhoenixMiner gets 5% to 10% stale shares.

This really needs to be looked at. The additional hash rate that I get using Phoenix is eaten up
with stale shares. I'm loosing .35% of 5 to 10% of all the shares submitted.

I know this can be solved, I've seen it solved elsewhere.

thanks

Phoenix + anorak.tech eth pool = 0 (I mean NONE) stale share in 28hs.
Pool is here: https://eth.anorak.tech/#/

For the last week, I had more and more stale shares on ethermine eur SSL pool.
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 11:14:40 PM
 #1159

@PhoenixMiner

I really like the stability and the speed, here it comes, but,
The stale share rate is really bad.
I have all AMD cards, on another miner I get <1 % stale shares.
PhoenixMiner gets 5% to 10% stale shares.

This really needs to be looked at. The additional hash rate that I get using Phoenix is eaten up
with stale shares. I'm loosing .35% of 5 to 10% of all the shares submitted.

I know this can be solved, I've seen it solved elsewhere.

thanks





something wrong with your setup. im using pheonix and get like 1% stales.

it's not the miner.

Sorry dude. nothing wrong with my miner.
You don't know what you're talking about.

I can change to Claymore with EXACTLY SAME SETTINGS.
I get < 1% stale.
Change to Phonex and I get between 5 and 10%.
So, buzz off and let the experts address this.
I didn't ask for amateur help.



UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 11:58:37 PM
 #1160

@PhoenixMiner

I really like the stability and the speed, here it comes, but,
The stale share rate is really bad.
I have all AMD cards, on another miner I get <1 % stale shares.
PhoenixMiner gets 5% to 10% stale shares.

This really needs to be looked at. The additional hash rate that I get using Phoenix is eaten up
with stale shares. I'm loosing .35% of 5 to 10% of all the shares submitted.

I know this can be solved, I've seen it solved elsewhere.

thanks





something wrong with your setup. im using pheonix and get like 1% stales.

it's not the miner.

Sorry dude. nothing wrong with my miner.
You don't know what you're talking about.

I can change to Claymore with EXACTLY SAME SETTINGS.
I get < 1% stale.
Change to Phonex and I get between 5 and 10%.
So, buzz off and let the experts address this.
I didn't ask for amateur help.




5 to 10% is very high... I have with Claymore <1%. With Phoenix 1,5-3%...
I think that this is because of memory timings. Phoenix use memory another way...
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 187 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!