Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2019, 06:30:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 164 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Setup & Troubleshoot] Bitmain AntMiner S1 180GH/S miner  (Read 447589 times)
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 03:12:26 PM
 #1101

the internet connection is broken.
if this happens while operating it starts beeping... (as you can read hundred times in this thread or the how tos)  Angry

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
1566153054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566153054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566153054
Reply with quote  #2

1566153054
Report to moderator
1566153054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566153054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566153054
Reply with quote  #2

1566153054
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566153054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566153054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566153054
Reply with quote  #2

1566153054
Report to moderator
1566153054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566153054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566153054
Reply with quote  #2

1566153054
Report to moderator
1566153054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566153054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566153054
Reply with quote  #2

1566153054
Report to moderator
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 03:18:08 PM
 #1102

Hiya,

My antminer was hashing along fine for some days and suddenly it started beeping once a second.
I`ve tried to switch it on and off, the beeping has stopped but it isn't hashing now.

Also, I couldn't get into the configuration menu anymore.

Anyone know how to fix this?
I really hope it's not broken or anything Sad

If you can't get to the WEBGui or SSH in, push (and hold) the reset button, turn off the psu, then let go of the reset button and start again.

Otherwise I run 7 of them off wireless and sometimes I'll have to reboot the wireless router to get the S1 going again.
BTCsovjet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:33:36 PM
 #1103

My Antminer wont mine..

I finally got it to connect to my wifi, but it wont start mining. I have tried several pools but it wont start.
When I add my pool-info the 'Applying changes' info is stuck at '/etc/config/cgminer ' is this a problem? The pool-info seems to change fine anyway.
Also changed the NTP-server IPs as someone suggested.

plzzzzz halp
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:35:37 PM
 #1104

Reboot.   It might hang.  Then power off and on again. Then log in
BTCsovjet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:43:04 PM
 #1105

Reboot.   It might hang.  Then power off and on again. Then log in


Tried it several times :/
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:52:06 PM
 #1106

My Antminer wont mine..

I finally got it to connect to my wifi, but it wont start mining. I have tried several pools but it wont start.
When I add my pool-info the 'Applying changes' info is stuck at '/etc/config/cgminer ' is this a problem? The pool-info seems to change fine anyway.
Also changed the NTP-server IPs as someone suggested.

plzzzzz halp

lazy guy!

read the first post!!!
there is a section TROUBLE SHOOT


Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:02:58 PM
 #1107

Reboot.   It might hang.  Then power off and on again. Then log in


Tried it several times :/

After you reboot and login, go to the network tab and verify that the wireless is being issued an IP.
BTCsovjet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:05:42 PM
 #1108

Reboot.   It might hang.  Then power off and on again. Then log in


Tried it several times :/

After you reboot and login, go to the network tab and verify that the wireless is being issued an IP.

This is the info from my Network page. Any ideas?

System
Hostname   antMiner
Model   TP-Link TL-WR743N/ND v2
Firmware Version   OpenWrt Barrier Breaker r38031 / LuCI Trunk (svn-r9909)
Kernel Version   3.10.12
Local Time   Mon Dec 2 06:09:09 2013
Uptime   1h 41m 22s
Load Average   

Network

IPv4 WAN Status

eth1    Type: static
Address: 192.168.1.241
Netmask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 92.32.217.20x
DNS 1: 8.8.8.8
Connected: 1h 33m 8s

Active Connections   593 / 16384 (3%)


DHCP Leases

-empty-

Wireless

Generic 802.11bgn Wireless Controller (radio0)   
[Signal: -75 dBm / Noise: -94 dBm]
50%   SSID: GN_private_6x
Mode: Client
Channel: 11 (2.462 GHz)
Bitrate: 1 Mbit/s
BSSID: 00:01:38:89:FB:C6
Encryption: WEP Open System (WEP-40)

Associated Stations

MAC-Address 00:01:38:89:FX:X6   Network Client "GN_private_6x"    Signal -75 dBm   Noise -94 dBm   RX Rate 1.0 Mbit/s, MCS 0, 20MHz   TX Rate 1.0 Mbit/s, MCS 0, 20MHz
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:29:11 PM
 #1109

Reboot.   It might hang.  Then power off and on again. Then log in


Tried it several times :/

After you reboot and login, go to the network tab and verify that the wireless is being issued an IP.

This is the info from my Network page. Any ideas?

System
Hostname   antMiner
Model   TP-Link TL-WR743N/ND v2
Firmware Version   OpenWrt Barrier Breaker r38031 / LuCI Trunk (svn-r9909)
Kernel Version   3.10.12
Local Time   Mon Dec 2 06:09:09 2013
Uptime   1h 41m 22s
Load Average   

Network

IPv4 WAN Status

eth1    Type: static
Address: 192.168.1.241
Netmask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 92.32.217.20x
DNS 1: 8.8.8.8
Connected: 1h 33m 8s

Active Connections   593 / 16384 (3%)


DHCP Leases

-empty-

Wireless

Generic 802.11bgn Wireless Controller (radio0)   
[Signal: -75 dBm / Noise: -94 dBm]
50%   SSID: GN_private_6x
Mode: Client
Channel: 11 (2.462 GHz)
Bitrate: 1 Mbit/s
BSSID: 00:01:38:89:FB:C6
Encryption: WEP Open System (WEP-40)

Associated Stations

MAC-Address 00:01:38:89:FX:X6   Network Client "GN_private_6x"    Signal -75 dBm   Noise -94 dBm   RX Rate 1.0 Mbit/s, MCS 0, 20MHz   TX Rate 1.0 Mbit/s, MCS 0, 20MHz


Address: 192.168.1.241
Netmask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 92.32.217.20x

How can that work?
It will not be able to access the internet since it is in a completely different network than the gateway. You have to set your local Router IP as Gateways, not your external IP.
donnysimonton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:56:03 PM
 #1110

I've set up 4 of them in the past 2 weeks.  The first one took about 30 minutes, since then I can get a new one up in less than 5 minutes.

They aren't very hard.

All I do is change the timezone, and update the ip address.  The machine reboots and I change the pool configuration and I'm done.

I think most people here have said that you should not use the wifi connection unless you have an external antenna. 

http://i.imgur.com/mOrh1MS.png

Abraxas601
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:34:39 PM
 #1111

I just purchased 2 of these fans,

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A6Z0AS6/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The specs are comparable to the original fan and make a good replacement or secondary fan.  I installed them as secondaries.  Even though the connector is 5-pin it will still connect to the 4-pin header with no modification to the connector.  The pins will need to be rearranged though to match up correctly with the pins on the antminer.  I didn't have long screws to attach it so I just pulled 2 from the existing fan.  Don't tighten the screws completely or the fan blades will brush up against the antminer.  Leave them loose or add a grommet between the fan and the antminer.

http://i57.tinypic.com/2004vma.jpg

http://i57.tinypic.com/2r5817s.jpg

http://i62.tinypic.com/snjbk2.jpg
BTCsovjet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:54:45 PM
 #1112

Im fucking retarded I cant setup this shit.

Ip-Config:

Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi 2:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : glocalnet.net
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::e9a2:6455:bad0:ffc6%1x
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 92.32.217.24x
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.19x
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 92.32.217.19x

What I changed the TCP/IPV4 w/e on my computer in order to  access my Antminer

   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.25x
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1

Then I connected my ethernet cable to my laptop and logged into my miner using its IP.

NOW
What should my WAN settings be ?
Nothing works
navigator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:56:51 PM
 #1113

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:00:12 PM
 #1114

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?

I'll go out on a limb here and say: It runs cooler.



"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
Abraxas601
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:11:24 PM
 #1115

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?

Fan speed went from around 2500 to 1500.  That's pretty much the only change I saw. 

I may disconnect the blue pin when I setup the second antminer and have both fans run at full speed.  See if there's any change besides the obvious temp drop.

The 2nd fan is probably a waste of money but if you have a couple spare in case of primary fan failure then you may as well hook them up and put them to use.
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250

beast at work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:44:45 PM
 #1116


I made direct LAN connections first (laptop -> Ant), then Network -> WWAN -> Scan -> Connect -> set wifi password etc. -> save and apply -> and then go to interfaces -> find WWAN (name of the wifi network) and click Connect


can you ssh to it ?

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 03:43:26 AM
 #1117


My immediate impression is that your 12V DC power is far too low. Equipment will not handle well outside of a 11.7-12.4V range and it is almost certainly your PSU being a bit too weak for the job, or running long 18AWG cables that are losing voltage across the distance (partially as the cables getting warm).

I *imagine* that the all 3 capacitors should act the same way when tested - its possible that one might be poor quality and shorting/draining when tested with the meter.

2ND THOUGHT: I am not sure how the power is given from the 12V in to the 4 'segments', but if it is a chain across the the 3 capacitors in a rightward direction the capacitor could be broken and the multimeter is causing the connection to complete, but designed not to carry the required amperage through its probes -> hence voltage drops without a valid circuit. I am not an electrical engineer though, so a 2nd opinion would be a good idea before you take the soldering iron to it. If it is the capacitor, it would be a very easy fix if your friend has the tools for fire-point soldering and some experience with phones. (I personally have only a larger iron so I would not attempt a smaller component like that without buying a new tool or two)

By the way, which section is the one showing all x's? The second one I imagine?

Far too low, yet the other 8 Ants are hashing like a boss. I don't think that is the problem as they all use the same PSU in the exact same configuration.

Here it is:

qqqpeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:46:44 AM
 #1118

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?

I'll go out on a limb here and say: It runs cooler.




How cool? I have also install 2nd fan. I have found one same as orginial...

After installing, hot air is pulled by 2nd fan, but from management page, show same temperature >:(and the rpm of the 1st fan become higher..., form 1900 to 2200?
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:54:44 AM
 #1119

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?

I'll go out on a limb here and say: It runs cooler.




How cool? I have also install 2nd fan. I have found one same as orginial...

After installing, hot air is pulled by 2nd fan, but from management page, show same temperature >:(and the rpm of the 1st fan become higher..., form 1900 to 2200?
Adding fans won't do too much unless you're maxing out the stock fan... all it will do is make the stock fan slow down due to pwm. If you add fans, it cools the boards and the temps drop and the stock fan will slow down until the temps rise to 40o again.

If your fan speed has increased since adding the second fan then it sounds like it's causing more blockage than increased air flow.

If the chips reach 50o and the stock fan is running at over 3000rpm then it would be time to add fans to keep it down to 400 again.

I've added fans to my overclocked unit, but that's only to keep it quiet and I've added them on the outside blowing straight on the last 3/4 of the chips, it seems to produce better results  Smiley

EDIT: P.S. if you want to drop the temps, then just remove the blue wire from the fan connection as mentioned further above and watch the temps drop to 30o as the fans spins up to crazy speeds  Grin

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
danyst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 08:23:04 AM
 #1120

What kind of improvements do you see from adding a 2nd fan?

I'll go out on a limb here and say: It runs cooler.




How cool? I have also install 2nd fan. I have found one same as orginial...

After installing, hot air is pulled by 2nd fan, but from management page, show same temperature >:(and the rpm of the 1st fan become higher..., form 1900 to 2200?
Adding fans won't do too much unless you're maxing out the stock fan... all it will do is make the stock fan slow down due to pwm. If you add fans, it cools the boards and the temps drop and the stock fan will slow down until the temps rise to 40o again.

If your fan speed has increased since adding the second fan then it sounds like it's causing more blockage than increased air flow.

If the chips reach 50o and the stock fan is running at over 3000rpm then it would be time to add fans to keep it down to 400 again.

I've added fans to my overclocked unit, but that's only to keep it quiet and I've added them on the outside blowing straight on the last 3/4 of the chips, it seems to produce better results  Smiley

EDIT: P.S. if you want to drop the temps, then just remove the blue wire from the fan connection as mentioned further above and watch the temps drop to 30o as the fans spins up to crazy speeds  Grin

You can also connect the fan directly to the PSU if you want these crazy speeds :-)
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 164 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!