Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2019, 06:27:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 164 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Setup & Troubleshoot] Bitmain AntMiner S1 180GH/S miner  (Read 447589 times)
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 02:22:48 AM
 #1021

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pjviitas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 02:32:00 AM
 #1022

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?

Is your subnet .1 or .2?
opengrid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 02:47:48 AM
 #1023

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1131



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 02:55:31 AM
 #1024

i will look for 5 ohm resistor 10 watt for 5 volt dummy load.

Just use a USB light or something.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:02:12 AM
 #1025

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?

Is your subnet .1 or .2?

im not sure what you mean but
IP Address: 192.168.2.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway: 192.168.2.1

this is what i have in


antminer ip 192.168.1.99

all my other ants are 192.168.2.xxx
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:04:19 AM
 #1026

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?
Guava
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:06:28 AM
 #1027

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?

Is your subnet .1 or .2?

im not sure what you mean but
IP Address: 192.168.2.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway: 192.168.2.1

this is what i have in


antminer ip 192.168.1.99

all my other ants are 192.168.2.xxx

Did you setup your computer to 192.168.1.xx before connecting to the new antminer?

1J1VmJKZbeEvNCxTtpcouini15RDkMchRP
opengrid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 03:09:56 AM
 #1028

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?

Actually I get pretty decent signal without antennas. They aren't necessary in most situations.
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:13:45 AM
 #1029

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?

Actually I get pretty decent signal without antennas. They aren't necessary in most situations.

Can you share how you were able to set up wifi...i tried playing with it and couldn't get it to work and had to use RJ-45 cables.  It would be nice if i can use wifi so it's more mobile.  thanks for your help.
palawan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:16:16 AM
 #1030

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?

Is your subnet .1 or .2?

im not sure what you mean but
IP Address: 192.168.2.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway: 192.168.2.1

this is what i have in


antminer ip 192.168.1.99

all my other ants are 192.168.2.xxx

You need to bring the new Ant 192.168.1.99   to   your network  192.168.2.x.    Set a laptop/PC/tablet  on  192.168.1.188  and configure the new Ant 192.168.1.99   and change the address to whatever you have reserved for it  on the 192.168.2.x  network.  Don't forget the IP default gateway is  192.168.2.1  and  DNS 8.8.8.8.  Subnet mask should still be the same on both subnets  255.255.255.0, so no change there.


halu
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:18:16 AM
 #1031

i just received my 5th one and i cant log on to it.  192.168.1.99 is the ip, but i ipscan it and nothing comes up. my other miners are 2.xxx, is the 1.99 the problem?

Is your subnet .1 or .2?

im not sure what you mean but
IP Address: 192.168.2.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway: 192.168.2.1

this is what i have in


antminer ip 192.168.1.99

all my other ants are 192.168.2.xxx

You need to bring the new Ant 192.168.1.99   to   your network  192.168.2.x.    Set a laptop/PC/tablet  on  192.168.1.188  and configure the new Ant 192.168.1.99   and change the address to whatever you have reserved for it  on the 192.168.2.x  network.  Don't forget the IP default gateway is  192.168.2.1  and  DNS 8.8.8.8.  Subnet mask should still be the same on both subnets  255.255.255.0, so no change there.



ok thanks for your help.  I will give it another try this weekend when i have some time.  I tried following the instructions in the first page but it was saying that i need to buy some kind of wifi thing in Best Buy..
opengrid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 03:22:16 AM
 #1032

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?

Actually I get pretty decent signal without antennas. They aren't necessary in most situations.

Can you share how you were able to set up wifi...i tried playing with it and couldn't get it to work and had to use RJ-45 cables.  It would be nice if i can use wifi so it's more mobile.  thanks for your help.

I made direct LAN connections first (laptop -> Ant), then Network -> WWAN -> Scan -> Connect -> set wifi password etc. -> save and apply -> and then go to interfaces -> find WWAN (name of the wifi network) and click Connect
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:35:00 AM
 #1033

im in!
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 04:08:15 AM
 #1034

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?

Actually I get pretty decent signal without antennas. They aren't necessary in most situations.

Can you share how you were able to set up wifi...i tried playing with it and couldn't get it to work and had to use RJ-45 cables.  It would be nice if i can use wifi so it's more mobile.  thanks for your help.

I made direct LAN connections first (laptop -> Ant), then Network -> WWAN -> Scan -> Connect -> set wifi password etc. -> save and apply -> and then go to interfaces -> find WWAN (name of the wifi network) and click Connect

thanks for your assistance, i was able to set up WiFi thru Ethernet connections.  Once WiFi is set up, i rebooted and remove RJ-45 cable.  Now it's hashing via WiFi.  I can see that it's hashing at the pool.  But I have one minor issue, I can not access the web interface using the WiFi ip address, it loads up for "LuCI - Lua Configuration Interface" a second but then get the "can not connect" error message.
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 04:25:46 AM
 #1035

This is my current setup: 3 Wi-Fi Ants powered up by one 1400W Thermaltake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqwpn5Jns-A

how did you set up wifi without an antenna?

Actually I get pretty decent signal without antennas. They aren't necessary in most situations.

Can you share how you were able to set up wifi...i tried playing with it and couldn't get it to work and had to use RJ-45 cables.  It would be nice if i can use wifi so it's more mobile.  thanks for your help.

I made direct LAN connections first (laptop -> Ant), then Network -> WWAN -> Scan -> Connect -> set wifi password etc. -> save and apply -> and then go to interfaces -> find WWAN (name of the wifi network) and click Connect

thanks for your assistance, i was able to set up WiFi thru Ethernet connections.  Once WiFi is set up, i rebooted and remove RJ-45 cable.  Now it's hashing via WiFi.  I can see that it's hashing at the pool.  But I have one minor issue, I can not access the web interface using the WiFi ip address, it loads up for "LuCI - Lua Configuration Interface" a second but then get the "can not connect" error message.

That is the only drawback at the moment when using wifi. From what I understand you can only access that through a wired connection.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 04:28:48 AM
 #1036

Oh, Ok.  I have no issues accessing via wired connection.  Didn't know that it is an issue with WiFi. 
palawan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:35:07 AM
 #1037


thanks for your assistance, i was able to set up WiFi thru Ethernet connections.  Once WiFi is set up, i rebooted and remove RJ-45 cable.  Now it's hashing via WiFi.  I can see that it's hashing at the pool.  But I have one minor issue, I can not access the web interface using the WiFi ip address, it loads up for "LuCI - Lua Configuration Interface" a second but then get the "can not connect" error message.

That is the only drawback at the moment when using wifi. From what I understand you can only access that through a wired connection.

I'm not using my wifi, so I don't have it showing up on my network configuration file.  If you have time and you connect via ethernet and can ssh to you miner:  issue the following commands (with enter keys between the 2 commands for visible separation)

Code:
ssh root@your.miner.ip.address.wan
clear
cat /etc/config/network
[enter-key]
[enter-key]
cat /etc/config/firewall

Depending on how brave you are; you may be able look at the last portion of that /etc/config/firewall and see the rules are allowed for interface name wan  for 22 (ssh), 80 (web/http), and 4028 (cgminer api, i think).  I would do the additions on the /etc/firewall.user  so as not to mess with system files as that seems to be the location for adding firewall rules for "users".  Use the interface name for the wifi you see on /etc/config/network

Personally; I wouldn't be able to live without connecting to both of my miners everwhere.  I'm having dinner with the wife and I look at the Ants.  We're here at yogurtland and I'm ssh'ed to one Ant and web-monitoring both Ants   Cheesy

halu
partyzombie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:07:16 AM
 #1038

Hi, I am running into a problem that I haven't been able to figure out. The miner is not starting to mine and I am not sure of the problem. Originally, I got the
"Fri Sep 27 15:39:40 2013 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: bad address '3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org'
Fri Sep 27 15:39:40 2013 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: could not resolve peer 3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org, skipping"
problem but fixed it by setting the DNS Server to 8.8.8.8 and setting the IP addresses. Now all the system log is saying is:

Tue Jan 28 13:51:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1200 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Tue Jan 28 13:54:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1324 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Tue Jan 28 13:57:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1564 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor

Is this the problem that isn't allowing me to start mining? Thanks for the help.
giletto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:08:59 AM
 #1039

Which pool do you use? And which adress?


                           █████
                       █████████████
                    █████████████
                ██████████████        █████
             █████████████        ████████████
         ██████████████        █████████████
      █████████████        █████████████       ██████
      ██████████        ████████████           ██████
      ███████       █████████████       ███    ██████
      ███████    █████████████       ██████    ██████
      ████████████████████       ██████████    ██████
      █████████████████       █████████████    ██████
      █████████████       █████████████        ██████
      ██████████       █████████████           ██████
      ███████      ██████████████       ███    ██████
      ██████    █████████████       ███████    ██████
      ██████    ██████████       ██████████    ██████
      ██████    ██████        █████████████    ██████
      ██████    ███       █████████████        ██████
      ██████           █████████████       ██████████
      ██████       █████████████        █████████████
                █████████████       █████████████
             ████████████        █████████████
                 ████         ████████████
                          █████████████
                        ███████████
                           █████
Ferrum Network • Interoperability Network for Financial Applications
palawan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:17:24 AM
 #1040

Hi, I am running into a problem that I haven't been able to figure out. The miner is not starting to mine and I am not sure of the problem. Originally, I got the
"Fri Sep 27 15:39:40 2013 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: bad address '3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org'
Fri Sep 27 15:39:40 2013 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: could not resolve peer 3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org, skipping"
problem but fixed it by setting the DNS Server to 8.8.8.8 and setting the IP addresses. Now all the system log is saying is:

Tue Jan 28 13:51:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1200 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Tue Jan 28 13:54:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1324 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Tue Jan 28 13:57:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 1564 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor

Is this the problem that isn't allowing me to start mining? Thanks for the help.

It's normal.  See some of mine below.  It's whenever you hit the web monitoring of the cgminer.  Check your Miner Configuration tab.  You may have to reboot sometimes to get it working.

Code:
Mon Jan 27 20:54:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11909 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 20:57:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11922 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:00:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11935 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:03:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11948 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:06:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11961 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:09:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11974 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:12:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 11987 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:15:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12000 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:18:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12028 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:21:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12041 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:24:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12054 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:27:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12067 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:30:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12082 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:33:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12095 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:36:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12109 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:39:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12123 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:42:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12136 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:45:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12149 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:48:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12163 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:51:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12177 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:54:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12190 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 21:57:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12203 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 22:00:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12216 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 22:03:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12229 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 22:06:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12242 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 22:09:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12255 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor
Mon Jan 27 22:12:01 2014 cron.info crond[576]: crond: USER root pid 12269 cmd /usr/bin/cgminer-monitor

halu
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 164 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!