Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2019, 11:01:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 164 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Setup & Troubleshoot] Bitmain AntMiner S1 180GH/S miner  (Read 447629 times)
pjviitas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 03:19:58 AM
 #1381

My two latest Antminers arrived this evening, and I crapped myself a little bit when the fans didn't spin up automatically on power-up.

Seems the latest batches wait for a certain temperature before spinning up.

They have always been like that...its in the setup instructions.
1566298892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566298892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566298892
Reply with quote  #2

1566298892
Report to moderator
1566298892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566298892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566298892
Reply with quote  #2

1566298892
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566298892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566298892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566298892
Reply with quote  #2

1566298892
Report to moderator
smithytzu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 03:21:13 AM
 #1382

Did you make sure all the ribbon cables are connected tightly?

Yeah ribbon cables are good.

I'm thinking I might try reversing the thing tonight, i.e. power the system board from the other blade, and shift the fan to the other side and see what happens.

Can't think of anything else.  I guess maybe try and flash the firmware?, factory reset didn't do anything though...

BTCCard.com.au - The EFTPOS Bitcoin card for Australia and beyond.  Sell some of your BTC for an EFTPOS Card today!
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1020


Christian Antkow


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 04:25:08 AM
 #1383

My two latest Antminers arrived this evening, and I crapped myself a little bit when the fans didn't spin up automatically on power-up.
Seems the latest batches wait for a certain temperature before spinning up.
They have always been like that...its in the setup instructions.

 Very strange that I haven't noticed that behavior in my prior Ant's. *shrugs*
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1862



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:43:06 AM
 #1384

  okay

what is the pool  setting  for btcguild ?

  

    pool =  stratum.btcguild.com:3333

    worker = phil_btcA

    password = [blank]



I think it is working but not sure yet.



I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
smithytzu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 07:03:29 AM
 #1385

Did you make sure all the ribbon cables are connected tightly?

Yeah ribbon cables are good.

I'm thinking I might try reversing the thing tonight, i.e. power the system board from the other blade, and shift the fan to the other side and see what happens.

Can't think of anything else.  I guess maybe try and flash the firmware?, factory reset didn't do anything though...

Just an update, it's started hashing now but it's fan is still on max, 4200 constant and a constant 35 Celsius, ha.

Would be nice to get the fan to shutup a bit.

Has anyone else had a fan that's constantly maxed out? (non overclocked)

BTCCard.com.au - The EFTPOS Bitcoin card for Australia and beyond.  Sell some of your BTC for an EFTPOS Card today!
massguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:19:17 AM
 #1386

I have got 4 Antminers and 2 of them are getting x for 2 chips.. It is since day 1 and doesnt become o when restarted.



Please tell me what to do Sad
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:25:47 AM
 #1387

I have got 4 Antminers and 2 of them are getting x for 2 chips.. It is since day 1 and doesnt become o when restarted.


Please tell me what to do Sad

Are you mining at eligius? I had the same problem and tried everything, but the xx just kept showing until I changed the pool. Running 20 hours + now, still no xx.  Smiley
CroverNo01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:26:45 AM
 #1388

Just to let anyone know I have a dedicated support team that is working along side Bitmain support to provide round the clock technical support

We provide direct access to technical support to get you back up and running within 1 hour of ticket being open.

We do not provide RMA support or issues with orders

We are technical support and customs advisers

So if you have an issue that needs raised please see

http://bitcoinhardware.co.vu/bitmain/


Cheers folks
massguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:00:22 AM
 #1389

I have got 4 Antminers and 2 of them are getting x for 2 chips.. It is since day 1 and doesnt become o when restarted.


Please tell me what to do Sad

Are you mining at eligius? I had the same problem and tried everything, but the xx just kept showing until I changed the pool. Running 20 hours + now, still no xx.  Smiley

I was at eligius but have moved to 50BTC now.. Eligius has payment issues..

Problem is still same..

Sad
gromwell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:32:57 AM
 #1390

hey i have PSU Antec VP500PC
it has 408[W] on 12v but on 2 rails 21A and 24A, is it ok for antminer?
or does it have to be on single rail?
moesab
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 01:02:23 PM
 #1391

Hello,

Just wondering.. how many antminers would I be able to attach to a Dell 930W Server PSU? (230V)
Easy2Mine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 500


einc.io


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 01:34:18 PM
 #1392

I was at eligius but have moved to 50BTC now.. Eligius has payment issues..

Problem is still same..

Sad

Don't mine at 50BTC, they say they got hacked last year.
They still own miners a lot BTC, which they aren't going to pay.

Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 820
Merit: 508



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:41:53 PM
 #1393

Hello,

Just wondering.. how many antminers would I be able to attach to a Dell 930W Server PSU? (230V)

2 of them

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1862



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:50:46 PM
 #1394

getting really pissed off I can get this to mine.

okay I got access to the programming and I named the miner.   so this lets me access the miner on any of my pc's and mac mini's in my home.

IPv4 address                  192.168.0.111
IPv4 netmask                  255.255.255.0
IPv4 gateway                  192.168.0.1
IPv4 broadcast                    'blank'
Use custom Servers         192.168.0.1


I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1862



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:55:25 PM
 #1395

So even though I can log onto the miner on 3 mac minis 4 pc's and a laptop. a total of 8 different computers. I can't seem to get it connect to and mining at btcguild.

my miner shows no hash





I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 820
Merit: 508



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:55:36 PM
 #1396

getting really pissed off I can get this to mine.

okay I got access to the programming and I named the miner.   so this lets me access the miner on any of my pc's and mac mini's in my home.

IPv4 address                  192.168.0.111
IPv4 netmask                  255.255.255.0
IPv4 gateway                  192.168.0.1
IPv4 broadcast                    'blank'
Use custom Servers         192.168.0.1



Try 8.8.8.8 for your custom dns server

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1862



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:58:31 PM
 #1397

getting really pissed off I can get this to mine.

okay I got access to the programming and I named the miner.   so this lets me access the miner on any of my pc's and mac mini's in my home.

IPv4 address                  192.168.0.111
IPv4 netmask                  255.255.255.0
IPv4 gateway                  192.168.0.1
IPv4 broadcast                    'blank'
Use custom Servers         192.168.0.1



Try 8.8.8.8 for your custom dns server

okay the 192.168.0.1 for the gateway is my router so I will switch the custom server away from that to 8.8.8.8

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 820
Merit: 508



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:58:53 PM
 #1398

getting really pissed off I can get this to mine.

okay I got access to the programming and I named the miner.   so this lets me access the miner on any of my pc's and mac mini's in my home.

IPv4 address                  192.168.0.111
IPv4 netmask                  255.255.255.0
IPv4 gateway                  192.168.0.1
IPv4 broadcast                    'blank'
Use custom Servers         192.168.0.1



Also, what is your router ip address?  That should go into IPv4 gateway.  My ipv4 broadcast is number higher than the ipv4 gateway

In your case 192.168.0.2


            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1862



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 03:01:22 PM
 #1399

I have a dl link the address is 192.168.0.1

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 820
Merit: 508



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 03:05:11 PM
 #1400

I have a dl link the address is 192.168.0.1

okay

try 192.168.0.255 for the ipv4 broadcast

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 164 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!