Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:39:37 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 176 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Devcoin  (Read 368912 times)
emfox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:08:56 PM
 #2041

Hello, I have just build up a faucet site of devcoin, that is, a free coins giveaway site. It's here http://faucet.d.evco.in or here http://d.evco.in/faucet/, I have deposit my 5000 DVCs into it.

It may not be very mature now, help test it, and donation too.

Help promote it : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191553.0 , please!


The "Slide to fit ad" never loads.

Maybe try refresh it several times would be ok.

I think if the situation goes, I should change a captcha provider...

Earn Devcoins by Writing
BTC: 1Emfox1WswYcd2YucUskRzqfRWKkcm1Jut DVC: 1Emfox1WswYcd2YucUskRzqfRWKkcm1Jut
IXC: xnRKo3qSDdcPJ4pgTLER3orkquUVQXeLwf
1480948777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948777
Reply with quote  #2

1480948777
Report to moderator
1480948777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948777
Reply with quote  #2

1480948777
Report to moderator
1480948777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948777
Reply with quote  #2

1480948777
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
marticps
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 12:11:10 PM
 #2042

Hello, I have just build up a faucet site of devcoin, that is, a free coins giveaway site. It's here http://faucet.d.evco.in or here http://d.evco.in/faucet/, I have deposit my 5000 DVCs into it.

It may not be very mature now, help test it, and donation too.

Help promote it : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191553.0 , please!


The "Slide to fit ad" never loads.

Maybe try refresh it several times would be ok.

I think if the situation goes, I should change a captcha provider...

It happened also to me (Chrome 26.0.1410.64 m), I opened the window in incognito and it worked properly.

BTC: 1D8PbvnLDrfEC78Q7fbiqxvdm7kML4hiqT | DVC: 1GftqKkDcjAQzQT9544vzyPBYBY8FL6qQy
Share and grow: Creative Commons, Copyleft | Earn Devcoins by Writing
marticps
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 01:17:25 PM
 #2043

I've modified a little bit my logo proposal following some users' suggestions in order to make it more readable.

Do you like it? I think it is better than the previous one, especially in small dimensions.

High resolution: http://i.imgur.com/gE9oloJ.png

BTC: 1D8PbvnLDrfEC78Q7fbiqxvdm7kML4hiqT | DVC: 1GftqKkDcjAQzQT9544vzyPBYBY8FL6qQy
Share and grow: Creative Commons, Copyleft | Earn Devcoins by Writing
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 01:19:00 PM
 #2044

Hello, I have just build up a faucet site of devcoin, that is, a free coins giveaway site. It's here http://faucet.d.evco.in or here http://d.evco.in/faucet/, I have deposit my 5000 DVCs into it.

It may not be very mature now, help test it, and donation too.

Help promote it : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191553.0 , please!


The "Slide to fit ad" never loads.

Maybe try refresh it several times would be ok.

I think if the situation goes, I should change a captcha provider...

It happened also to me (Chrome 26.0.1410.64 m), I opened the window in incognito and it worked properly.

I tried refreshing and opening in incognito, no success. I suggest switching to a normal 2 word captcha.

http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 01:19:31 PM
 #2045

I've modified a little bit my logo proposal following some users' suggestions in order to make it more readable.

Do you like it? I think it is better than the previous one, especially in small dimensions.

High resolution: http://i.imgur.com/gE9oloJ.png

I think it looks great! Good job.

http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
emfox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 02:28:12 PM
 #2046

Hello, I've made some sinple icon (or logo or symbol?), could these three fulfil the requirement?



they are all downloadable full-sized, say 1000x1000 Cheesy, I just narrow down them when inserting into post.

Earn Devcoins by Writing
BTC: 1Emfox1WswYcd2YucUskRzqfRWKkcm1Jut DVC: 1Emfox1WswYcd2YucUskRzqfRWKkcm1Jut
IXC: xnRKo3qSDdcPJ4pgTLER3orkquUVQXeLwf
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 03:11:35 PM
 #2047

The blue ones are illegible. (Cannot read the blue-on-blue.)

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 05:09:25 PM
 #2048

I think there needs to be a "Devil Coin" symbol. That might help grab people's attention...

Like an upside down star, with a goats head with glowing red eyes, then -Coin Smiley

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 06:48:11 PM
 #2049

I made an offline wallet (on an SD card), and it's being weird. I made it like 4 days ago and never put anything in it.

I tried opening it today and it said that it couldn't open, and I couldn't delete the file because it was in use.

Then I took out the SD card and put it back in, and tried again. It opened, but it froze. It's like loading, but forever and it's never going to finish. It's like when the internet is "not responding" I can't click anything, it's just not working.

There's no money there, but I'd like to put some there. And BTW this is the wallet from Jasinlee's thread.

Does anyone know what's wrong? Or of another offline wallet?

EDIT: NEVER MIND, it loaded, my computer is just a piece of shit. Attempting deposit now.

EDIT 2: During the deposit confirmation the wallet disappeared, I'm not sure if it was confirmed... But now I can't get it to open again, not even the frozen screen.... Maybe all this is my computer...

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 07:21:23 PM
 #2050

I made an offline wallet (on an SD card), and it's being weird. I made it like 4 days ago and never put anything in it.

I tried opening it today and it said that it couldn't open, and I couldn't delete the file because it was in use.

Then I took out the SD card and put it back in, and tried again. It opened, but it froze. It's like loading, but forever and it's never going to finish. It's like when the internet is "not responding" I can't click anything, it's just not working.

There's no money there, but I'd like to put some there. And BTW this is the wallet from Jasinlee's thread.

Does anyone know what's wrong? Or of another offline wallet?

EDIT: NEVER MIND, it loaded, my computer is just a piece of shit. Attempting deposit now.

EDIT 2: During the deposit confirmation the wallet disappeared, I'm not sure if it was confirmed... But now I can't get it to open again, not even the frozen screen.... Maybe all this is my computer...

Can anyone help?

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 07:46:16 PM
 #2051

Ok, I finally got the wallet open on my computer, still no confirmations though...


If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 08:07:51 PM
 #2052

Ok, I finally got the wallet open on my computer, still no confirmations though...



It is working.

Even with taking the SD card in and out, the exchange now has confirmations. If anyone needs a good offline DVC wallet, (even works for my shitty computer) use the one Jasinlee posted about.


If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 08:09:14 PM
 #2053

Yeah, I have that wallet, I didn't think you could run a wallet off of removable storage.

http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 08:13:10 PM
 #2054

Yeah, I have that wallet, I didn't think you could run a wallet off of removable storage.

Oh... Well I'm trying...
And it says I have a balance in the wallet.

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 08:28:47 PM
 #2055

Even if it doesn't stay working like that, just install the wallet to the computer, then always back up wallet.dat. That's where the money is.

http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Firstbits: 1a6taw


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 08:50:07 PM
 #2056

I made an offline wallet (on an SD card), and it's being weird. I made it like 4 days ago and never put anything in it.

I tried opening it today and it said that it couldn't open, and I couldn't delete the file because it was in use.

Then I took out the SD card and put it back in, and tried again. It opened, but it froze. It's like loading, but forever and it's never going to finish. It's like when the internet is "not responding" I can't click anything, it's just not working.

There's no money there, but I'd like to put some there. And BTW this is the wallet from Jasinlee's thread.

Does anyone know what's wrong? Or of another offline wallet?

EDIT: NEVER MIND, it loaded, my computer is just a piece of shit. Attempting deposit now.

EDIT 2: During the deposit confirmation the wallet disappeared, I'm not sure if it was confirmed... But now I can't get it to open again, not even the frozen screen.... Maybe all this is my computer...

Can anyone help?

Run CrystalDiskMark on your SD card and report the numbers, especially the 4k ones.

FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 09:21:25 PM
 #2057

Even if it doesn't stay working like that, just install the wallet to the computer, then always back up wallet.dat. That's where the money is.

I'd rather it be on the SD card. I'm gonna get a new computer when I can.

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Firstbits: 1a6taw


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 09:22:08 PM
 #2058

All right,   so something like https://www.box.com/s/3smwokd1rt83andsfpsh

This seem to work for people that don't have, or delete old versions on their computer and clean out the old data directory. So it should work great for new users.  Not sure what to do about current ones yet.
Thanks for this, works great with saved wallet from the earlier windows bundle. A few questions - why does it generate 2 additional addresses to my original one and does that matter? Do we still need to add the receiver files manually? And what is the 'random number' file for?

Actually when you first run the client, it creates a number of addresses  for you.    I think it defaults to 100.  When you receive a payment on the currently shown addresses, it will then show a new one.  It also will use these addresses for change addresses which can be  a source of confusion for people as well.  So you have,unless you set a flag, had at least 100 addresses internally.    What this also means is that you can not backup your wallet.dat file once and be done with it.  You need to maintain fresh backups.

You should not have to do anything with the receiver files manually.  If you do it is an issue that should be fixed.  That said, it does right now depends on github.  If github is giving a 'I am  being slow' page instead of the files,  it will not bootstrap at that time, and will need to be closed and rerun later then github is more cooperative.  Any other issue should be reported so it can be fixed.

I did not look to closely at the random number file, but presumed that it was to prevent every client from requesting a receiver file at the same block change all at once and DDoS the sites that host the receiver files.


FinShaggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Google/YouTube


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 09:22:39 PM
 #2059


Run CrystalDiskMark on your SD card and report the numbers, especially the 4k ones.


I don't even know what that means. Any of it... I understood the SD part...

If everyone is thinking outside the box, there is a new box.
FuzzyBear
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 09:43:39 PM
 #2060


Run CrystalDiskMark on your SD card and report the numbers, especially the 4k ones.


I don't even know what that means. Any of it... I understood the SD part...

lol sorry but u must know what running is?.. u know... RUN FOREST RUN!!... and it was SD card.. not LSD card Tongue  sorry couldn't resist!!

think he means download the program CrystalDiskMark (google that) and post here what it gives you as an output and someone will help u Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 176 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!