Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 08:59:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN Antminer S1 support and OverClocking thread  (Read 143953 times)
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


Ants Rock


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 10:06:26 PM
 #281

klondike_bar, A big Thank You!  Cool

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
1513112363
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112363

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112363
Reply with quote  #2

1513112363
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513112363
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112363

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112363
Reply with quote  #2

1513112363
Report to moderator
1513112363
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112363

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112363
Reply with quote  #2

1513112363
Report to moderator
BuildTheFuture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 12:17:41 AM
 #282

Got my first S1 today, immediately overclocked it after it checked out OK. So is there any consensus on whether setting it to 400 is "too much"? The OP said he prefers 375, but it seems a lot of folks are choosing 400. Mine seems stable at 400 so far, anything to watch out for?
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 492


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 12:20:19 AM
 #283

Got my first S1 today, immediately overclocked it after it checked out OK. So is there any consensus on whether setting it to 400 is "too much"? The OP said he prefers 375, but it seems a lot of folks are choosing 400. Mine seems stable at 400 so far, anything to watch out for?

I had to many errors at 400.  Knocked it down to 375.  Errors went down significantly.


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

.......Whitepaper.......
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
BuildTheFuture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 12:42:13 AM
 #284

So far after 4 hrs @ 400, I only have 4 HW showing. Seem to have a lot of Discarded, around 1/7th of Accepted, normal? Pool is showing 20 min/ 3hr averages right around 200 GH/s, so it must be ok.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 04:10:44 AM
 #285

So far after 4 hrs @ 400, I only have 4 HW showing. Seem to have a lot of Discarded, around 1/7th of Accepted, normal? Pool is showing 20 min/ 3hr averages right around 200 GH/s, so it must be ok.

damn lucky bastards @ 400mhz ... grats =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 05:47:32 AM
 #286

Do these two machines look acceptable with these hw errors ?

Ant 1


Ant 2



"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
mikep2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:20:35 AM
 #287

Do these two machines look acceptable with these hw errors ?

Ant 1


Ant 2




yeah, the % for error is not that big

           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄▄█████████████▄▄
    ▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
   ██████ ▄████▀  ▄███████
  ████████████   ██████████
 ▐██████████▀  ▄███████████▌
 ██████████   █████▀████████
 ████████▀  ▄████▀  ███████▌
  ███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████
   ████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
    ▀████████▄  ▄███████▀
      ▀▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄▄█████████████▄▄
    ▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
   ██████ ▄████▀  ▄███████
  ████████████   ██████████
 ▐██████████▀  ▄███████████▌
 ██████████   █████▀████████
 ████████▀  ▄████▀  ███████▌
  ███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████
   ████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
    ▀████████▄  ▄███████▀
      ▀▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬
BOUNTY
TWITTER
▬▬▬▬
FACEBOOK
SLACK
▬▬▬▬
TELEGRAM
MEDIUM
▬▬▬▬
LINKEDIN
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄▄█████████████▄▄
    ▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
   ██████ ▄████▀  ▄███████
  ████████████   ██████████
 ▐██████████▀  ▄███████████▌
 ██████████   █████▀████████
 ████████▀  ▄████▀  ███████▌
  ███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████
   ████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
    ▀████████▄  ▄███████▀
      ▀▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 06:39:50 AM
 #288

Great. Thanks

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
pabbllopl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:50:03 AM
 #289

Hello,
here is my score 204 avg, with power supply corsair XH 520 (two lines of 12 V, 480 W total).

http://images65.fotosik.pl/586/e3d35d7eddee8514med.jpg

http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/e3d35d7eddee8514.html
vvhiteknight
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 03:00:09 PM
 #290

Hey guys, I have made a youtube video with step by step instructions on how to overclock your antminer. Check it out here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=72FU4Z_n0B4


Check out the Youtube Channel Coin Central for Crypto related Tips, Tricks, Tutorials and News.

http://tinyurl.com/CoinCentral
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


Ants Rock


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:39:30 PM
 #291

Here's what I have, HW's a bit high.

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
zulover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:58:18 PM
 #292

got mine yesterday, i dont understand one thing the wan setting is static and the lan is DHCP, and uptime is only on the wan, does that mean is only using the wan to mine? i have no antennae on it.
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2014, 08:46:56 PM
 #293

Just wondering how I can change the ATX mobo plug into 2 12V wires? 

bad idea - 400W on a single pci-e plug may cause fires and melting on some cheap PSUs

snip the 4-pin head off the ATX mobo plug and you will have 2 more pairs of 12V wire to use

Better yet, get an extender for whichever sort of cable you're working with and hack on that.  For my Antminer and Bitfury rigs, I've bought these:

http://www.frys.com/product/6171779

(Something similar without the sleeving would be more convenient; these are what were in stock locally.)

At a minimum, I short together PS_ON and GND so it can be switched on and off by the switch on the power supply.  On the Bitfury rig, I've brought out two 5V and two GND lines for my BFL miners.  For an Antminer, there are two 12V lines you could bring out.  For the 12V CPU-power cable, you could use this:

http://www.amazon.com/StarTech-com-8-Inch-ATX12V-Extension-ATXP4EXT/dp/B000O7WFHA

The advantage of hacking on extenders instead of the connector on the power supply is that you can easily swap out the power supply if it goes bad or if you need to upgrade to something more powerful (more of a concern for a Bitfury rig that starts small and is expanded over time).

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:07:57 PM
 #294

One of my machines is only running at 134 since yesterday. It's not overclocked - how do I do a proper power cycle on this? i.e clear the capacitors.

Thanks.

1BFf3Whvj118A5akc5fHhfLLwxYduMmq1d
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:16:25 PM
 #295

One of my machines is only running at 134 since yesterday. It's not overclocked - how do I do a proper power cycle on this? i.e clear the capacitors.

Thanks.

Just to update, see below from the kernel log...

Sat Jan 25 05:15:30 2014 kern.info kernel: [   76.450000] bitmain 1-1.1:1.0: USB Bitmain asic #0 now disconnected

1BFf3Whvj118A5akc5fHhfLLwxYduMmq1d
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1652

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:18:07 PM
 #296

One of my machines is only running at 134 since yesterday. It's not overclocked - how do I do a proper power cycle on this? i.e clear the capacitors.

Thanks.

disconnect ethernet, let it start beeping, turn off, wait 1-2 minutes, turn back on and connect ethernet

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1652

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 09:19:54 PM
 #297

Got my first S1 today, immediately overclocked it after it checked out OK. So is there any consensus on whether setting it to 400 is "too much"? The OP said he prefers 375, but it seems a lot of folks are choosing 400. Mine seems stable at 400 so far, anything to watch out for?

I had to many errors at 400.  Knocked it down to 375.  Errors went down significantly.

try 387.5 - its a good compromise between pushing the unit too far and good results.

the unit i just got has yellow/black power terminals and is actually running quite cool. 43/46 at 387.5MHz when my previous miners would have been in the 48-52 range for that.

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Billsonl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 12:43:07 AM
 #298

Hi BitMain,

I think I received an defective AntMiner S1, order # 00120140119115357875yd15x6b80688.  This is the second one i ordered last week, 2014-01-19, and received it today, 2014-01-24.  The previous one worked flawlessly.  This second one, tried to set it up the same way I did the last one but no lights come on, nothing. Can NOT even see it on my computer as the RJ-45 port does not work.  The only thing that came on is the fan spinning.  How do i get RMA?  Thanks for your help.
cryptodrifter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 03:13:01 AM
 #299

*cough* who do i report to if i cant OC it.

I have 4 ants. 3 oc'd fine. The last one reports 400 freq but still hovers at 180.

I know OC'ing is not covered. I'm very happy with the ants so far.

Just curious though Cheesy

Happy hashing people!

BTC: 1LF8By4zazCNevc6QU9BPnhcd9Juzob3se    LTC: LgCuMy8A5jT1Pf93c6dYK5t5opi3mu4sfn
PPC: P8sW3Ee7qyxxLT4ve4jfsX8Q3CZFKxWBLA   TRC: 18us3sgKQqgrjHBpGYqEhHm1Zsrsw3orqQ
FRC: 18VAZrAmBZAPjq3WAFpMtDtH9iuNCdNyH8  XRP: rK2WGTBJN8QGSvjXtc6m57mptUgu4MuYt6
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 492


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:01:35 AM
 #300

Something strange happened while overclocking today.  I forgot to put the # in front of the 350.  So I had both 375 and 350 running at the same time.  When I first rebooted the miner, for a couple of minutes it was running at 532Ghs, I should have took a screen shot.  It finally came down to 400, then 300 and around 210.  I was having no HW pop at all, and it was still running at 350.  Any thoughts about this.  If i continued with both of them, would I damage chips?  Thanks in advance..


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

.......Whitepaper.......
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!