Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 06:42:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN Antminer S1 support and OverClocking thread  (Read 143944 times)
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:11:12 PM
 #561

Yes i changed the first one to x.x.0.101, and its plugged into my router

im connecting now the s1 directly to the pc with ethernet cable, and its ip is x.x.1.99.
i changed the net settings (s1-pc) to x.x.1.x to open s1 ip address with browser, it shows the starting page and then that message
I'd suggest rebooting your pc, it'll sometimes get 'stuck' when changing ip addresses... especially on windows.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
1513060923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513060923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513060923
Reply with quote  #2

1513060923
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513060923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513060923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513060923
Reply with quote  #2

1513060923
Report to moderator
1513060923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513060923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513060923
Reply with quote  #2

1513060923
Report to moderator
1513060923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513060923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513060923
Reply with quote  #2

1513060923
Report to moderator
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:56:00 PM
 #562

by the way - I cranked mine up to 420/33 today and was seeing over 215gh/s consistently without error but the temp got up to 47 so I backed it down to 410/34 and it's running about 205 right now - no errors temps 45 and below - fan speed 2,450

no errors.


Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 09:09:22 PM
 #563

by the way - I cranked mine up to 420/33 today and was seeing over 215gh/s consistently without error but the temp got up to 47 so I backed it down to 410/34 and it's running about 205 right now - no errors temps 45 and below - fan speed 2,450

no errors.



Awesome Smiley Can you share frequency codes?

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
luck5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 09:40:15 PM
 #564

Yes i changed the first one to x.x.0.101, and its plugged into my router

im connecting now the s1 directly to the pc with ethernet cable, and its ip is x.x.1.99.
i changed the net settings (s1-pc) to x.x.1.x to open s1 ip address with browser, it shows the starting page and then that message
I'd suggest rebooting your pc, it'll sometimes get 'stuck' when changing ip addresses... especially on windows.

this didnt work, i think something is wrong in the software of the antminer, not in the connection
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 03:39:52 AM
 #565

If 1 S1 takes 360W, can I plug 2 of these on a Corsair HX series 850Watt power supply and be ok?

Anyone know values for 360 ?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
thomashrev89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 04:04:10 AM
 #566

If 1 S1 takes 360W, can I plug 2 of these on a Corsair HX series 850Watt power supply and be ok?

Anyone know values for 360 ?

Yes you can, but dont overclock them.

What do you mean, vaules for 360?

loneknives
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 05:01:32 AM
 #567

I read back page 12 and did some calculating with the formula, one of my miner getting errors at 375mhz and another two was getting errors at 393mhz. I want to get near zero error Smiley, so far 1 at 368.75mhz and 2 at 381.25mhz no errors after 1 hour. I was able to get around 187Gh/s and the 2 higher clock around 196Gh/s

here are some hex i calculated using the formula
Hex        mhz
6b89      366.67M
5d05      368.75M
6c09      370.83M
5e05      381.25M
4f01       387.5M

Hope it helps
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 08:52:41 PM
 #568

I read back page 12 and did some calculating with the formula, one of my miner getting errors at 375mhz and another two was getting errors at 393mhz. I want to get near zero error Smiley, so far 1 at 368.75mhz and 2 at 381.25mhz no errors after 1 hour. I was able to get around 187Gh/s and the 2 higher clock around 196Gh/s

here are some hex i calculated using the formula
Hex        mhz
6b89      366.67M
5d05      368.75M
6c09      370.83M
5e05      381.25M
4f01       387.5M

Hope it helps
That's awesome. Thanks! I'm trying some of these odd values to see where I can relax my ants.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
luck5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 09:23:13 PM
 #569

Yes i changed the first one to x.x.0.101, and its plugged into my router

im connecting now the s1 directly to the pc with ethernet cable, and its ip is x.x.1.99.
i changed the net settings (s1-pc) to x.x.1.x to open s1 ip address with browser, it shows the starting page and then that message
I'd suggest rebooting your pc, it'll sometimes get 'stuck' when changing ip addresses... especially on windows.

this didnt work, i think something is wrong in the software of the antminer, not in the connection

Everything's ok after hard reset
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 12:58:51 AM
 #570

It's getting a little warm outside and my ants are going up in temps. Most of them are between 41C and 46C "BUT" fans don't seem to spin any faster. Maximum fan speed I've seen is 2040 in the GUI. What gives? Should they be running faster to keep things cool? Is there something I can do other than pulling the blue wire?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
popinjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 01:00:42 AM
 #571

What kind of 24 hour returns is everyone getting right now?  I just set up my S1, overclocked to a frequency of 393, holding steady at 200GH/s and error rate around 0.5%.  The past 24 hours I have mined about 0.01 bitcoin which is about half of what I would expect.  Could it be just a bad run in the pool? Currently at BTCGuild PPLNS.  Any thoughts?  Perhaps I should wait for a full week and see what I get!

 ♦  Just-Dice.com  ♦  (https://just-dice.com)   ♦  1% House Edge Dice Game  ♦  (https://just-dice.com)   ♦  Play or Invest  ♦  (https://just-dice.com)
vvhiteknight
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 07:28:45 AM
 #572

Anyone from the UK recently (past few weeks) ordered an antminer? If so what customs charge did you guys pay? or what value did they put on the shipment?

Check out the Youtube Channel Coin Central for Crypto related Tips, Tricks, Tutorials and News.

http://tinyurl.com/CoinCentral
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 12:08:28 PM
 #573

What kind of 24 hour returns is everyone getting right now?  I just set up my S1, overclocked to a frequency of 393, holding steady at 200GH/s and error rate around 0.5%.  The past 24 hours I have mined about 0.01 bitcoin which is about half of what I would expect.  Could it be just a bad run in the pool? Currently at BTCGuild PPLNS.  Any thoughts?  Perhaps I should wait for a full week and see what I get!

through slush's pool I am seeing about .0258 daily and my Average hashrate in last 10 rounds: 189133 Mhash/s

mine has been running for 4.5 day nows

I would say get out of that pool as quickly as possible

I set my payout at .1 and got my first payout in just about 4 days

I'm ordering another S1 on moonday

slush's pool : Pool luck (1 day, 7 days, 30 days):   120%, 120%, 107%

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
davida
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 04:18:06 PM
 #574

can someone tell me if this is normal.  ghash.io tells me i am running at 180ghs, but my hw errors are so high.

http://postimg.org/image/wj6f3r6o9/full

.
.
◅✕
◅✕◅✖
◅✕◅✕◅✖
.
.




.
.
.
✕▻
✖▻✕▻
✖▻✕▻✕▻
.
kefir135
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 04:24:15 PM
 #575

What kind of 24 hour returns is everyone getting right now?  I just set up my S1, overclocked to a frequency of 393, holding steady at 200GH/s and error rate around 0.5%.  The past 24 hours I have mined about 0.01 bitcoin which is about half of what I would expect.  Could it be just a bad run in the pool? Currently at BTCGuild PPLNS.  Any thoughts?  Perhaps I should wait for a full week and see what I get!

through slush's pool I am seeing about .0258 daily and my Average hashrate in last 10 rounds: 189133 Mhash/s

mine has been running for 4.5 day nows

I would say get out of that pool as quickly as possible

I set my payout at .1 and got my first payout in just about 4 days

I'm ordering another S1 on moonday

slush's pool : Pool luck (1 day, 7 days, 30 days):   120%, 120%, 107%

Do you expect to ever achieve ROI with increasing difficulty ?

 
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 04:26:35 PM
 #576

why do you ask?

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
March 15, 2014, 04:58:17 PM
 #577

What kind of 24 hour returns is everyone getting right now?  I just set up my S1, overclocked to a frequency of 393, holding steady at 200GH/s and error rate around 0.5%.  The past 24 hours I have mined about 0.01 bitcoin which is about half of what I would expect.  Could it be just a bad run in the pool? Currently at BTCGuild PPLNS.  Any thoughts?  Perhaps I should wait for a full week and see what I get!

through slush's pool I am seeing about .0258 daily and my Average hashrate in last 10 rounds: 189133 Mhash/s

mine has been running for 4.5 day nows

I would say get out of that pool as quickly as possible

I set my payout at .1 and got my first payout in just about 4 days

I'm ordering another S1 on moonday

slush's pool : Pool luck (1 day, 7 days, 30 days):   120%, 120%, 107%

Do you expect to ever achieve ROI with increasing difficulty ?

 

There's always Return On Investment.  It's just a question if it will be negative return, break even, or positive return. I'm assuming you mean positive or break even when you incorrectly use ROI?

klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 05:20:55 PM
 #578

I expect to see a positive ROI, as long as difficulty does not go past 20% jumps again, and assuming we see a few more 11-14% jumps in the near future

its just about physically impossible that the amount of hardware in the network will continue to doble every ~1.5months for ever. buyers are running out of funds and mining farms are reaching capacity.

plus, summer is coming.......

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
babaji.ca
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 06:55:10 PM
 #579

plus, summer is coming.......

this means, people will mine less because it will get too hot in the house to sleep at night, or people will find other 'healthier activities' than sitting around refreshing their browsers?
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 08:56:53 PM
 #580

can someone tell me if this is normal.  ghash.io tells me i am running at 180ghs, but my hw errors are so high.

http://postimg.org/image/wj6f3r6o9/full
It looks to me like your temps might be a bit high and your avg hashrate looks very low. I also think those HW errors are quite high for standard clock speeds, but I'd trust your pool in the end, they know what they are getting and that's what you get paid for. If anything I'd suggest turning it of for a minute and turning it on again, cgminer can get a bit caught up sometimes...

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!