Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 05:22:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN Antminer S1 support and OverClocking thread  (Read 143992 times)
wedgy2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:01:05 PM
 #781


11p per kw?! I pay 16.64p (thats $0.283 per kw for our American friends). Lucky bugger!!!

Stephen


Yeah that's TCR (Tarif comparison rate) of 14.75p per kw including standing charges

I use the billable rate for my Crypto calculations as i figure i need electric anyway and was paying standing charges before BTC
Billable rate 11.57p

Lots of deals out there, use a comparison site but you will need to sign up for a minimum term
(Mine runs out august this year and I guess will not renew that low)

1513574559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574559
Reply with quote  #2

1513574559
Report to moderator
1513574559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574559
Reply with quote  #2

1513574559
Report to moderator
1513574559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574559
Reply with quote  #2

1513574559
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513574559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574559
Reply with quote  #2

1513574559
Report to moderator
1513574559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574559
Reply with quote  #2

1513574559
Report to moderator
rtr989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 05:52:31 PM
 #782

Here is my experience with overclocking:
http://s15.postimg.org/v15jfxgzf/image.jpg
in asic-freq i use this:
        option 'freq_value'    '6002'  #406M
        option 'chip_freq'     '406.25'
        option 'timeout'       '35'

added second fan from russian military device, it sounds loud but gives high air flow.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 06:30:29 PM
 #783

At full speed (yellow & blue wires detached) how much is the ant s1 fan's energy consumption?
rtr989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:10:25 AM
 #784

At full speed (yellow & blue wires detached) how much is the ant s1 fan's energy consumption?
the second fan is ac-power from wall, it about 100w.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:40:16 AM
 #785

At full speed (yellow & blue wires detached) how much is the ant s1 fan's energy consumption?
the second fan is ac-power from wall, it about 100w.

Ok. But I was asking about the original fan came with Ant S1.
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 07:45:28 AM
 #786

Here is my experience with overclocking:
in asic-freq i use this:
        option 'freq_value'    '6002'  #406M
        option 'chip_freq'     '406.25'
        option 'timeout'       '35'

added second fan from russian military device, it sounds loud but gives high air flow.

are you over volting this ant? how do you find the heat from the vregs? are you running additional heatsinks?

I have an s1 running 400mhz with 0.1% error rate, 40C and fan at 1080. was toying with the idea of overclocking more but don't want to blow it since it hasn't roi'd yet and is brand new.

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:57:34 AM
 #787

Here is my experience with overclocking:
in asic-freq i use this:
        option 'freq_value'    '6002'  #406M
        option 'chip_freq'     '406.25'
        option 'timeout'       '35'

added second fan from russian military device, it sounds loud but gives high air flow.

are you over volting this ant? how do you find the heat from the vregs? are you running additional heatsinks?

I have an s1 running 400mhz with 0.1% error rate, 40C and fan at 1080. was toying with the idea of overclocking more but don't want to blow it since it hasn't roi'd yet and is brand new.

At 387, 387.75, 393.75 I'm getting .9% error in one of my ant. The PSU I used is Corsair 1200x Gold Plus for this single Ant. So Power is not the one.
My PSU cables heats more at 387 than at 397.3 that means more power consumption at 387 than 397.3
What you think ?
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:15:42 PM
 #788

Do you have your DNS stuff set correctly? Had this problem when moving my S1's from my home to my office. Home was 192.168.2.1 and work is .254, or you can use google 8.8.8.8.

Yes, I have lots of them and it was working until earlier today, so I think something has gone wrong
If a reflash doesn't cure it, it might be a broken controller.
Can you configure another interface and bring it up? ie: wifi/lan?

Did you take the cover off and reseat all 11 boards  Huh
The AntMiner S2 boards are floppy loose with nothing holding them in place.

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:20:21 PM
 #789



Do NOT buy the so-called AntMiner S2 Kit. It's just a bunch of spare parts. There's no case or any way to secure the motherboard or cards. It comes with 2 fans instead of 5. If you bump into sitting on a table top you'll knock the controller board loose and erase your setting back to defaults.

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
CDCoinminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:49:21 PM
 #790

I'm getting 4% HW errors  using the 387.5 freq settings and only getting 189.7 Gh/s.  I tried both 400 settings (0780/35 and 4f81/36) and I was getting 15% HW errors.  My temperatures are always below 50.   

Is 4% HW error acceptable or is overclocking not really viable for my unit?
BCwinning
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 02:37:56 PM
 #791

I'm getting 4% HW errors  using the 387.5 freq settings and only getting 189.7 Gh/s.  I tried both 400 settings (0780/35 and 4f81/36) and I was getting 15% HW errors.  My temperatures are always below 50.   

Is 4% HW error acceptable or is overclocking not really viable for my unit?
4% is high. Anything over 1% and my impression is you are just wasting energy.
My S1 gives a .44% error at 387.5 which is higher than I would like but appears to be acceptable to the community.
Mine are below 50 as well with ambient room temps.

https://www.rixty.com?ref=1337507 sign up for rixty
privacy, it does the body good.
Official Bitcoin Foundation Secretariat
The New World Order thanks you for your support of Bitcoin and encourages your continuing support so that they may track your expenditures easier.
CDCoinminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 03:18:59 PM
 #792

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
BCwinning
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 03:39:39 PM
 #793

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

https://www.rixty.com?ref=1337507 sign up for rixty
privacy, it does the body good.
Official Bitcoin Foundation Secretariat
The New World Order thanks you for your support of Bitcoin and encourages your continuing support so that they may track your expenditures easier.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 03:40:54 PM
 #794

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

Just use the Free Antminer Monitor MAntMonitor1.5.
CDCoinminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 04:25:49 PM
 #795

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

Thanks. That's a great tool.  This is rather disheartening however.  Any attempt at overclocking results in at least 14% HW errors.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 04:38:14 PM
 #796

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

Thanks. That's a great tool.  This is rather disheartening however.  Any attempt at overclocking results in at least 14% HW errors.

Which is your PSU?
CDCoinminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 04:50:04 PM
 #797

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

Thanks. That's a great tool.  This is rather disheartening however.  Any attempt at overclocking results in at least 14% HW errors.

Which is your PSU?

CoolerMaster GXII 750W
squashpile
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 09:44:02 PM
 #798

I have one S1 stuck @ 362. I cannot figure it out. I have even copied the config over from another Ant. I have chmod it 644, but it's like it's not reading the file. It is stuck at my last overclock of 362 no matter what I do to asic-freq..lol

Anyone seen this before? Just thought I would check before I reset it. Power off and on is same thing. The asic-freq file is not doing anything.

SquashPool - 0% Fee - Dedicated P2Pool VPS - Atlanta, GA - SSD - Gig uplink
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 06:20:38 AM
 #799

The formula for HW % is HW/(diffA+diffR+HW)*100  correct?  

I assume it looks more like HW/((diffA+diffR+HW)*100)  given that multiplication comes before division.
never wrote it down I just use a website. http://www.coincadence.com/antminer-s1-hardware-error/
Formula: Error % = HW / ( HW + DiffA + DiffR) * 100

Thanks. That's a great tool.  This is rather disheartening however.  Any attempt at overclocking results in at least 14% HW errors.

Which is your PSU?

CoolerMaster GXII 750W

Try a firmware update to the latest even if you are in the latest. The try again and report. DO you have an energy meter to check the power consumption?
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1296


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 05:46:00 PM
 #800

I have a problem with my Antminer S2 (Batch 4) hoping someone has an idea.
After powering it I was able to access it and enter network & mining configuration.
The miner started to work, after some minutes it beeped and turned off.
Although I unplugged all power cables, plugged them in again it does not turn on again.

Does anyone have an idea what can be wrong? I assume it is the PSU since after switching it on it stay absolutely nothing happens.
I would appreciate any suggestions.
Regards
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!