Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 07:49:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN Antminer S1 support and OverClocking thread  (Read 143932 times)
microcloudmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 08:54:04 PM
 #841

hi, I have several S1's and if needed, can always get them to reset to 192.168.1.99... I just recently took one outside and blew it with air to get some cat hair out of it and when I went to hook it up, it would not mine, so I tried to do the reset button every which way and it won't reset... for some reason the orange light won't come on the  network plug... I have tried multiple network cables, ports, psu's and no matter what can't get the thing to reset... I am at my wits end and don't know what to do... it just won't reset and turn the orange light on - its like it needs to be shocked or reset, but the reset button and holding it down and restarting isn't doing the trick, any suggestions?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 02:28:32 PM
 #842

Hi everybody (my 1st post)

I have an Antminer S1 and I tried to find the right frequency settings for over 400MHz clocking. I have a seriously modded Antminer pushing at ~205GH/s with an HW error rate of 0.025%.

I know the 400 setting is

option 'freq_value'   '4f81'        #400M
option 'chip_freq'     '400'
option 'timeout'       '35'

but I am looking to overclock to eg. 410MHz --> 425MHz --> 450MHz

Could someone tell what the freq_values for these settings would be.

Much appriciated

http://i61.tinypic.com/2ypaywl.jpg
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 11:44:55 PM
 #843

Hi everybody (my 1st post)

I have an Antminer S1 and I tried to find the right frequency settings for over 400MHz clocking. I have a seriously modded Antminer pushing at ~205GH/s with an HW error rate of 0.025%.

I know the 400 setting is

option 'freq_value'   '4f81'        #400M
option 'chip_freq'     '400'
option 'timeout'       '35'

but I am looking to overclock to eg. 410MHz --> 425MHz --> 450MHz

Could someone tell what the freq_values for these settings would be.

Much appriciated



#406
#option 'freq_value'    '6002' #406M
#option 'chip_freq'     '406.25'
#option 'timeout'       '35'





Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 05:58:24 PM
 #844


#406
#option 'freq_value'    '6002' #406M
#option 'chip_freq'     '406.25'
#option 'timeout'       '35'






Thanks, I tried to push the miner to 425MHz but 2 chips failed immidiately, or reported that they do not work. So I setteled with your settings 406MHz and so far it seems stable with temps @ 24C and 25C, ambient 17C / hw= 0.22% ...

Would really like to know what is 410Mhz and 415Mhz...

edit:

Actually I found it on one page as follows

chip_freq timeout freq_value(s)
  37.50 373 0583, 0b87
  39.06 358 0c07
  40.62 344 0603, 0c87
  42.19 331 0d07
  43.75 320 0683, 0d87
  45.31 308 0e07
  46.88 298 0703, 0e87
  48.44 289 0f07
  50.00 280 0783, 0f87
  51.56 271 1007
  53.12 263 0803, 1087
  54.69 256 1107
  56.25 248 0883, 1187
  57.81 242 1207
  59.38 235 0903, 1287
  60.94 229 1307
  62.50 224 0983, 1387, 4983, 5387
  64.06 218 1407, 5407
  65.62 213 0a03, 1487, 4a03, 5487
  67.19 208 1507, 5507
  68.75 203 0a83, 1587, 4a83, 5587
  70.31 199 1607, 5607
  71.88 194 0b03, 1687, 4b03, 5687
  73.44 190 1707, 5707
  75.00 186 0582, 0b83, 0b86, 1787, 4b83, 5787
  76.56 182 5807
  78.12 179 0c06, 4c03, 5887
  79.69 175 5907
  81.25 172 0602, 0c86, 4c83, 5987
  82.81 169 5a07
  84.38 165 0d06, 4d03, 5a87
  85.94 162 5b07
  87.50 160 0682, 0d86, 4d83, 5b87
  89.06 157 5c07
  90.62 154 0e06, 4e03, 5c87
  92.19 151 5d07
  93.75 149 0702, 0e86, 4e83, 5d87
  95.31 146 5e07
  96.88 144 0f06, 4f03, 5e87
  98.44 142 5f07
 100.00 140 0782, 0f86, 4f83, 5f87
 101.56 137 6007
 103.12 135 1006, 5003, 6087
 104.69 133 6107
 106.25 131 0802, 1086, 5083, 6187
 107.81 129 6207
 109.38 128 1106, 5103, 6287
 110.94 126 6307
 112.50 124 0882, 1186, 5183, 6387
 114.06 122 6407
 115.62 121 1206, 5203, 6487
 117.19 119 6507
 118.75 117 0902, 1286, 5283, 6587
 120.31 116 6607
 121.88 114 1306, 5303, 6687
 123.44 113 6707
 125.00 112 0982, 1386, 4982, 5383, 5386, 6787
 128.12 109 1406, 5406
 131.25 106 0a02, 1486, 4a02, 5486
 134.38 104 1506, 5506
 137.50 101 0a82, 1586, 4a82, 5586
 140.62  99 1606, 5606
 143.75  97 0b02, 1686, 4b02, 5686
 146.88  95 1706, 5706
 150.00  93 0581, 0b82, 0b85, 1786, 4b82, 5786
 153.12  91 5806
 156.25  89 0c05, 4c02, 5886
 159.38  87 5906
 162.50  86 0601, 0c85, 4c82, 5986
 165.62  84 5a06
 168.75  82 0d05, 4d02, 5a86
 171.88  81 5b06
 175.00  80 0681, 0d85, 4d82, 5b86
 178.12  78 5c06
 181.25  77 0e05, 4e02, 5c86
 184.38  75 5d06
 187.50  74 0701, 0e85, 4e82, 5d86
 190.62  73 5e06
 193.75  72 0f05, 4f02, 5e86
 196.88  71 5f06
 200.00  70 0781, 0f85, 4f82, 5f86
 203.12  68 6006
 206.25  67 1005, 5002, 6086
 209.38  66 6106
 212.50  65 0801, 1085, 5082, 6186
 215.62  64 6206
 218.75  64 1105, 5102, 6286
 221.88  63 6306
 225.00  62 0881, 1185, 5182, 6386
 228.12  61 6406
 231.25  60 1205, 5202, 6486
 234.38  59 6506
 237.50  58 0901, 1285, 5282, 6586
 240.62  58 6606
 243.75  57 1305, 5302, 6686
 246.88  56 6706
 250.00  56 0981, 1385, 4981, 5382, 5385, 6786
 256.25  54 1405, 5405
 262.50  53 0a01, 1485, 4a01, 5485
 268.75  52 1505, 5505
 275.00  50 0a81, 1585, 4a81, 5585
 281.25  49 1605, 5605
 287.50  48 0b01, 1685, 4b01, 5685
 293.75  47 1705, 5705
 300.00  46 0580, 0b81, 0b84, 1785, 4b81, 5785
 306.25  45 5805
 312.50  44 0c04, 4c01, 5885
 318.75  43 5905
 325.00  43 0600, 0c84, 4c81, 5985
 331.25  42 5a05
 337.50  41 0d04, 4d01, 5a85
 343.75  40 5b05
 350.00  40 0680, 0d84, 4d81, 5b85
 356.25  39 5c05
 362.50  38 0e04, 4e01, 5c85
 368.75  37 5d05
 375.00  37 0700, 0e84, 4e81, 5d85
 381.25  36 5e05
 387.50  36 0f04, 4f01, 5e85
 393.75  35 5f05
 400.00  35 0780, 0f84, 4f81, 5f85
 406.25  34 6005
 412.50  33 1004, 5001, 6085
 418.75  33 6105
 425.00  32 0800, 1084, 5081, 6185
 431.25  32 6205
 437.50  32 1104, 5101, 6285
 443.75  31 6305
 450.00  31 0880, 1184, 5181, 6385
 456.25  30 6405
 462.50  30 1204, 5201, 6485
 468.75  29 6505
 475.00  29 0900, 1284, 5281, 6585
 481.25  29 6605
 487.50  28 1304, 5301, 6685
 493.75  28 6705
 500.00  28 0980, 1384, 4980, 5381, 5384, 6785
 512.50  27 1404, 5404
 525.00  26 0a00, 1484, 4a00, 5484
 537.50  26 1504, 5504
 550.00  25 0a80, 1584, 4a80, 5584
 562.50  24 1604, 5604
 575.00  24 0b00, 1684, 4b00, 5684
 587.50  23 1704, 5704
 600.00  23 0b80, 1784, 4b80, 5784
 612.50  22 5804
 625.00  22 4c00, 5884
 637.50  21 5904
 650.00  21 4c80, 5984
 662.50  21 5a04
 675.00  20 4d00, 5a84
 687.50  20 5b04
 700.00  20 4d80, 5b84
 712.50  19 5c04
 725.00  19 4e00, 5c84
 737.50  18 5d04
 750.00  18 4e80, 5d84
 762.50  18 5e04
 775.00  18 4f00, 5e84
 787.50  17 5f04
 800.00  17 4f80, 5f84
 812.50  17 6004
 825.00  16 5000, 6084
 837.50  16 6104
 850.00  16 5080, 6184
 862.50  16 6204
 875.00  16 5100, 6284
 887.50  15 6304
 900.00  15 5180, 6384
 912.50  15 6404
 925.00  15 5200, 6484
 937.50  14 6504
 950.00  14 5280, 6584
 962.50  14 6604
 975.00  14 5300, 6684
 987.50  14 6704
1000.00  14 5380, 6784
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 20, 2014, 12:29:27 PM
 #845

Update 20.9

Seems that 412.50 MHz is too much, 2 chips went offline and 406.25 MHz seems stable... All the hassle for just ~3GH/s... well you win some you lose some...

e: HW error rate seems to be around 0.25% ... Not bad at all...

http://i58.tinypic.com/5p2c6s.jpg

guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1568



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2014, 04:07:39 PM
 #846

What kind of power usage are you seeing at 406.25MHz? That's amazing how your miner is stable there - none of mine seem to be stable even at 375MHz.  Sad
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2014, 08:55:19 PM
 #847

What kind of power usage are you seeing at 406.25MHz? That's amazing how your miner is stable there - none of mine seem to be stable even at 375MHz.  Sad
I've got one that can run at 406 but the power draw is around 420w. I run it at 400 and another at 393 and together they use just over 750w.

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1568



View Profile WWW
September 21, 2014, 12:30:22 AM
 #848

What kind of power usage are you seeing at 406.25MHz? That's amazing how your miner is stable there - none of mine seem to be stable even at 375MHz.  Sad
I've got one that can run at 406 but the power draw is around 420w. I run it at 400 and another at 393 and together they use just over 750w.

That's not actually too bad, I thought power usage would be higher. Considering my S1's do 180GH/s @ 385W, 420W is very reasonable.
TurboDuck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
September 22, 2014, 08:14:03 PM
 #849

I was wondering if someone can tell me how to look at the 'real time load' graph.
I mean, what are those numbers telling me; what is the unit for those numbers ?

thanks in advance,
TurboDuck
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2014, 11:05:56 PM
 #850

I was wondering if someone can tell me how to look at the 'real time load' graph.
I mean, what are those numbers telling me; what is the unit for those numbers ?

thanks in advance,
TurboDuck

those are the router stats. the S1 uses a tplink router module and openwrt software, similar to Linux. the load values you see are the system load values from the Linux kernel.
http://luv.asn.au/overheads/NJG_LUV_2002/luvSlides.html

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 09:15:55 AM
 #851

What kind of power usage are you seeing at 406.25MHz? That's amazing how your miner is stable there - none of mine seem to be stable even at 375MHz.  Sad

Hi sorry for the delay in my answer.

I have a power meter before my psu, and the power draw seems to be 450 ~ 457W. The powersupply is an Fractal Tesla 80+ 650W and it seems to work fine with the miner, with all the added cooling fans, and with added cooling heatsinks over the chips, condensators, and voltage regulators.

I used the following picture to analyze where to add extra cooling

http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/antminer-s1-btc-asic-miner-thermal-1.jpg


Also I rotated the setup of the miner so that the aluminium standard cooling sinks are on the outside with fans blowing into them at full speed (yes the noise is terrible)...
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 11:18:53 AM
 #852

Hi all!

Can a single blade be powered at the same time, from ''power supply socket'' and 6pin vga connector, same psu?

thx

I think my 6pin cables are a bit to small in diameter, they are a bit warm at touch...

Atm running at 400mhz
btcguild:
Total Mining Speed    Total Shares    Total Rejects
202.39 GH/s                   7,813k             16,256 (0.21%)
ant:
Fan        Temp         ASIC status   
3660        32          oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo   
0              31          oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo
Hardware Error Rate 0.05301376576 %
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 04:45:03 PM
 #853

Hi all!

Can a single blade be powered at the same time, from ''power supply socket'' and 6pin vga connector, same psu?

thx

I think my 6pin cables are a bit to small in diameter, they are a bit warm at touch...

Atm running at 400mhz
btcguild:
Total Mining Speed    Total Shares    Total Rejects
202.39 GH/s                   7,813k             16,256 (0.21%)
ant:
Fan        Temp         ASIC status   
3660        32          oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo   
0              31          oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo
Hardware Error Rate 0.05301376576 %

I have powered it with 1pcs of 6pin and then I have a molex -> pci 6pin adapter with 2 molex inputs. The cables get a bit warm but it works fine... But I would really recommend that you power the unit from 2 different cable sets, like I have.

1 - 6 pin pci adapter
2 molex --> 6 pin pci adapter and both are from their "own" wiresets.
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 04:54:08 PM
 #854

I have 1psu/blade...

Got a 650watt psu with 1 6pin connector + splitter(sold with the psu) to 2 6pin connectors. Did work fine this way on both blades, but the main cable was getting hot.
Added a second ''700watt'' psu to the secondary blade and let the 650watt power only the main blade. And overclock it!

The ''700watt'' i believe has lower diameter wires because they are warm when touched...

Looking at the error percentage 0,05% i think i can give it a little push to 406.25 but already has weird behaviour like x on asic status, hash rate down to ~150, restarts.  

LE:
after 57m 20s at 406mhz i got 206.48GH/S(avg), Hardware Error Rate 0.34219811969%, 33 & 31 temperature
LLE:
         54m 13s     412                205.99                                                     1.94499153668     the same
LLLE:
         57m 39s     412                207.63                                                     1.14786187809      29   27
LLLLE:
     1h 0m 54s      412                208.26                                                     0.79492716997      26   24
Last edit:
Portable ac unit pointed at the miner, fan full blast, ambient ~10c, me colder than hell! avg was going higher and the error rate down
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736



View Profile
September 25, 2014, 10:54:56 PM
 #855

Sorry if this was already asked, I just couldn't find it anywhere.  But here's my question:  Are you able to clock the Antminer S1 at a frequency that isn't something like  350, 375, 400, etc.  Something in-between those numbers.  I recently received an Antminer S1 and had it clocked to 375 because my PSU doesn't have enough watts on the 12 volt rail to go to 400.  I want to get the most out of my miner before it becomes non-profitable though, so can I clock it to something like 380 or 390?  I think I remember someone doing 389.9 because it ran better than 400, not too sure.  Thanks and sorry if this is a stupid question, I'm new to Antminers a bit.

Here you go:

Code:
        option 'freq_value'    '5f05'  #393.75M
        option 'chip_freq'     '393.75'
        option 'timeout'       '36'

        #option 'freq_value'    '5e85'  #387.5M
        #option 'chip_freq'     '387.5'
        #option 'timeout'       '37'

I have a question regarding the  '5f05'  What is this value used for as mine is set at 4f81 and clock #400M time out 35 and chip freq 400

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
jusu_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 04:59:30 PM
 #856

Sorry if this was already asked, I just couldn't find it anywhere.  But here's my question:  Are you able to clock the Antminer S1 at a frequency that isn't something like  350, 375, 400, etc.  Something in-between those numbers.  I recently received an Antminer S1 and had it clocked to 375 because my PSU doesn't have enough watts on the 12 volt rail to go to 400.  I want to get the most out of my miner before it becomes non-profitable though, so can I clock it to something like 380 or 390?  I think I remember someone doing 389.9 because it ran better than 400, not too sure.  Thanks and sorry if this is a stupid question, I'm new to Antminers a bit.

Here you go:

Code:
        option 'freq_value'    '5f05'  #393.75M
        option 'chip_freq'     '393.75'
        option 'timeout'       '36'

        #option 'freq_value'    '5e85'  #387.5M
        #option 'chip_freq'     '387.5'
        #option 'timeout'       '37'

I have a question regarding the  '5f05'  What is this value used for as mine is set at 4f81 and clock #400M time out 35 and chip freq 400

The 5f05 is 393MHz chip frequency and somebody calculated that in a normal setting it is the most efficent frequency as HW errors are under 0.1% ... but it all depends on your ambient and how well you have ventilated the device...
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:46:33 AM
 #857

I'm trying to make some small adjustments to balance out the HW error rate on some of my undervolted S1. I'm shooting for a frequency of 265.00 . I've searched and it isn't in the frequency table:

Code:
chip_freq timeout freq_value(s)
  37.50 373 0583, 0b87
  39.06 358 0c07
  40.62 344 0603, 0c87
  42.19 331 0d07
  43.75 320 0683, 0d87
  45.31 308 0e07
  46.88 298 0703, 0e87
  48.44 289 0f07
  50.00 280 0783, 0f87
  51.56 271 1007
  53.12 263 0803, 1087
  54.69 256 1107
  56.25 248 0883, 1187
  57.81 242 1207
  59.38 235 0903, 1287
  60.94 229 1307
  62.50 224 0983, 1387, 4983, 5387
  64.06 218 1407, 5407
  65.62 213 0a03, 1487, 4a03, 5487
  67.19 208 1507, 5507
  68.75 203 0a83, 1587, 4a83, 5587
  70.31 199 1607, 5607
  71.88 194 0b03, 1687, 4b03, 5687
  73.44 190 1707, 5707
  75.00 186 0582, 0b83, 0b86, 1787, 4b83, 5787
  76.56 182 5807
  78.12 179 0c06, 4c03, 5887
  79.69 175 5907
  81.25 172 0602, 0c86, 4c83, 5987
  82.81 169 5a07
  84.38 165 0d06, 4d03, 5a87
  85.94 162 5b07
  87.50 160 0682, 0d86, 4d83, 5b87
  89.06 157 5c07
  90.62 154 0e06, 4e03, 5c87
  92.19 151 5d07
  93.75 149 0702, 0e86, 4e83, 5d87
  95.31 146 5e07
  96.88 144 0f06, 4f03, 5e87
  98.44 142 5f07
 100.00 140 0782, 0f86, 4f83, 5f87
 101.56 137 6007
 103.12 135 1006, 5003, 6087
 104.69 133 6107
 106.25 131 0802, 1086, 5083, 6187
 107.81 129 6207
 109.38 128 1106, 5103, 6287
 110.94 126 6307
 112.50 124 0882, 1186, 5183, 6387
 114.06 122 6407
 115.62 121 1206, 5203, 6487
 117.19 119 6507
 118.75 117 0902, 1286, 5283, 6587
 120.31 116 6607
 121.88 114 1306, 5303, 6687
 123.44 113 6707
 125.00 112 0982, 1386, 4982, 5383, 5386, 6787
 128.12 109 1406, 5406
 131.25 106 0a02, 1486, 4a02, 5486
 134.38 104 1506, 5506
 137.50 101 0a82, 1586, 4a82, 5586
 140.62  99 1606, 5606
 143.75  97 0b02, 1686, 4b02, 5686
 146.88  95 1706, 5706
 150.00  93 0581, 0b82, 0b85, 1786, 4b82, 5786
 153.12  91 5806
 156.25  89 0c05, 4c02, 5886
 159.38  87 5906
 162.50  86 0601, 0c85, 4c82, 5986
 165.62  84 5a06
 168.75  82 0d05, 4d02, 5a86
 171.88  81 5b06
 175.00  80 0681, 0d85, 4d82, 5b86
 178.12  78 5c06
 181.25  77 0e05, 4e02, 5c86
 184.38  75 5d06
 187.50  74 0701, 0e85, 4e82, 5d86
 190.62  73 5e06
 193.75  72 0f05, 4f02, 5e86
 196.88  71 5f06
 200.00  70 0781, 0f85, 4f82, 5f86
 203.12  68 6006
 206.25  67 1005, 5002, 6086
 209.38  66 6106
 212.50  65 0801, 1085, 5082, 6186
 215.62  64 6206
 218.75  64 1105, 5102, 6286
 221.88  63 6306
 225.00  62 0881, 1185, 5182, 6386
 228.12  61 6406
 231.25  60 1205, 5202, 6486
 234.38  59 6506
 237.50  58 0901, 1285, 5282, 6586
 240.62  58 6606
 243.75  57 1305, 5302, 6686
 246.88  56 6706
 250.00  56 0981, 1385, 4981, 5382, 5385, 6786
 256.25  54 1405, 5405
 262.50  53 0a01, 1485, 4a01, 5485
 268.75  52 1505, 5505
 275.00  50 0a81, 1585, 4a81, 5585
 281.25  49 1605, 5605
 287.50  48 0b01, 1685, 4b01, 5685
 293.75  47 1705, 5705
 300.00  46 0580, 0b81, 0b84, 1785, 4b81, 5785
 306.25  45 5805
 312.50  44 0c04, 4c01, 5885
 318.75  43 5905
 325.00  43 0600, 0c84, 4c81, 5985
 331.25  42 5a05
 337.50  41 0d04, 4d01, 5a85
 343.75  40 5b05
 350.00  40 0680, 0d84, 4d81, 5b85
 356.25  39 5c05
 362.50  38 0e04, 4e01, 5c85
 368.75  37 5d05
 375.00  37 0700, 0e84, 4e81, 5d85
 381.25  36 5e05
 387.50  36 0f04, 4f01, 5e85
 393.75  35 5f05
 400.00  35 0780, 0f84, 4f81, 5f85
 406.25  34 6005
 412.50  33 1004, 5001, 6085
 418.75  33 6105
 425.00  32 0800, 1084, 5081, 6185
 431.25  32 6205
 437.50  32 1104, 5101, 6285
 443.75  31 6305
 450.00  31 0880, 1184, 5181, 6385

I went through the thread and found I needed to check the antminer U1 user manual that has the formula for calculating frequencies. It is also in this post: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=348327.msg4549088#msg4549088 I understand how the numbers work once you have a hex value, but that is the issue. When I input the hex value of 265 into multiple calculators online I get a hex value of 0109 and a binary of 000000010000101. Those values worked out do not follow the Fout rule and I wind up with a frequency of 12.5. If someone could point me in the right direction of figuring out a frequency value for 265 it would be greatly appreciated.

Convicted2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2014, 07:49:54 PM
 #858

Im having a issue here now to overclocking my s1. When I open PUTTY and type in vim asic-config I never get to see actual stats in here. Its just a black screen that says
"asic config 1/1 100%" that's all. Why can't I log in through PUTTY like I see everyone else? Am I missing a step?

Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463



View Profile
October 17, 2014, 02:59:23 AM
 #859

Im having a issue here now to overclocking my s1. When I open PUTTY and type in vim asic-config I never get to see actual stats in here. Its just a black screen that says
"asic config 1/1 100%" that's all. Why can't I log in through PUTTY like I see everyone else? Am I missing a step?

The commands are:

cd /etc/config
vi asic-freq

You don't need the m in vim, just vi asic-freq .

PS: Someone post the info for frequency 265.

Convicted2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2014, 03:50:50 PM
 #860

This does not work. I get the same message that I stated earlier. I do not get the info that everyone else does. Its just a black screen with asic-freq 1/1 100% at the bottom of the putty screen.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!