Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:58:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN Antminer S1 support and OverClocking thread  (Read 143989 times)
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 10:09:46 PM
 #401

There is a special formula for that not just the raw HW number.
^this. IIRC its     error % = HW / (HW+diffR+DiffA) x 100%

most of my units run between 0.15-1.05% error rates. I would say that up to 2% is fine, but more then that means you should tune it down slightly and it will be beneficial.

(ie: 2% of 204GH at 400MHz is 4.08GH lost to errors. if that can be reduced to 0.5% errors by tuning down to 393 (~200GH) or 387.5 (197GH) then you will have almost the same hashrate but a little less fan noise and electricity draw to achieve it

Thanks for the info:

I have 2 clocked at 393 and the other 1 at 387.  My HWI% is ranging from 1.32%, 1.65%, and 1.51%.  The power supply should be fine, I have a HX750.  So i'm going to add more fans to it, and see if I can get that lower.

On the same note, has anyone found a way to increase the speed of the fan without cutting the blue wire? 

Thanks again.


You use a small flat tipped screw driver and push the pin out for the blue wire on the connector tab.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
1513205907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513205907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513205907
Reply with quote  #2

1513205907
Report to moderator
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 09:03:59 AM
 #402

There is a special formula for that not just the raw HW number.
^this. IIRC its     error % = HW / (HW+diffR+DiffA) x 100%

most of my units run between 0.15-1.05% error rates. I would say that up to 2% is fine, but more then that means you should tune it down slightly and it will be beneficial.

(ie: 2% of 204GH at 400MHz is 4.08GH lost to errors. if that can be reduced to 0.5% errors by tuning down to 393 (~200GH) or 387.5 (197GH) then you will have almost the same hashrate but a little less fan noise and electricity draw to achieve it
Thanks for the info:

I have 2 clocked at 393 and the other 1 at 387.  My HWI% is ranging from 1.32%, 1.65%, and 1.51%.  The power supply should be fine, I have a HX750.  So i'm going to add more fans to it, and see if I can get that lower.

On the same note, has anyone found a way to increase the speed of the fan without cutting the blue wire? 

Thanks again.
You use a small flat tipped screw driver and push the pin out for the blue wire on the connector tab.
Or you can pull the connector out at an angle so just the top pins touch and it'll do the same...

As far as hardware errors are concerned, adding more fans helps a lot more than turning the stock fan to full power... imo the problem is the far end of the board doesn't get enough cool air. I find standing 2 120cm fans on each side facing on to the chips makes a big difference and slows the stock fan down to a 'liveable' noise level  Grin

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:25:28 PM
 #403

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
AndersAA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:23:06 AM
 #404

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.
The S2 doesn't exist - there's an S1 single and an S1 double blade. Both apply here.

I tried to get my new S1 to 393.75 & 387.50 but both values I tries failed - just beeping.

What are the correct/working values for the clocks between 375 & 400 settings?
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:39:20 AM
 #405

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.
The S2 doesn't exist - there's an S1 single and an S1 double blade. Both apply here.

I tried to get my new S1 to 393.75 & 387.50 but both values I tries failed - just beeping.

What are the correct/working values for the clocks between 375 & 400 settings?

What's your power supply?


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

.......Whitepaper.......
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:19:37 AM
 #406

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.
The S2 doesn't exist - there's an S1 single and an S1 double blade. Both apply here.

I tried to get my new S1 to 393.75 & 387.50 but both values I tries failed - just beeping.

What are the correct/working values for the clocks between 375 & 400 settings?
When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
AndersAA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:02:45 AM
 #407

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.
The S2 doesn't exist - there's an S1 single and an S1 double blade. Both apply here.

I tried to get my new S1 to 393.75 & 387.50 but both values I tries failed - just beeping.

What are the correct/working values for the clocks between 375 & 400 settings?

What's your power supply?

Corsair AX860 (running a BE cube on it too)

I just got a pair of s-1's today.  is this thread for s-1's and s-2's or are there 2 threads.
The S2 doesn't exist - there's an S1 single and an S1 double blade. Both apply here.

I tried to get my new S1 to 393.75 & 387.50 but both values I tries failed - just beeping.

What are the correct/working values for the clocks between 375 & 400 settings?
When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.

I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:28:16 AM
 #408

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
AndersAA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:33:48 AM
 #409

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
        option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:40:15 AM
 #410

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
       option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
I'm on 5e82

Edit: it's around page 12-13

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
AndersAA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:43:00 PM
 #411

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
       option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
I'm on 5e82

Edit: it's around page 12-13

I'm just an idiot Smiley Look at the above - I got freq_value and chip_freq turned around Smiley I tried 4f01 also and it seems to work.
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


ARNA | PreSale - September 21st


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:52:13 PM
 #412

One of my antminers is overclocked to 400 Mhz and it is hashing stable around 200 Gh/s / 41-43C°.

Btcguild is showing average of 200 Gh/s as well. The only thing bothering me is HW errors. How can I check what % HW do I have.

Does this equal 0,3% ?


██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░██░██░██░░▀█▄
▄▀░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▀▄
▄█░░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░█▄
█░░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░░░░░░█
▀█░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░█▀
▀▄░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▄▀
▀█▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀░░▄█▀
▀█▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▀
▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
[.
.WHITEPAPER.
.ANN THREAD.
]██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:53:47 PM
 #413

One of my antminers is overclocked to 400 Mhz and it is hashing stable around 200 Gh/s / 41-43C°.

Btcguild is showing average of 200 Gh/s as well. The only thing bothering me is HW errors. How can I check what % HW do I have. Thanks!



It has been said many times in these threads, search is a wonderful thing  Smiley

HW / (HW + DiffA + DiffR + DiffS) = %


If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


ARNA | PreSale - September 21st


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:54:55 PM
 #414

I am around 0,03 HW then?

Edit: It was a stupid question indeed. Thanks for the help!

██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░██░██░██░░▀█▄
▄▀░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▀▄
▄█░░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░█▄
█░░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░░░░░░█
▀█░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░█▀
▀▄░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▄▀
▀█▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀░░▄█▀
▀█▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▀
▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
[.
.WHITEPAPER.
.ANN THREAD.
]██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:59:33 PM
 #415

I am around 0,03% HW then?

Edit: It was a stupid question indeed. Thanks for the help!

0.03% is a good error rate for an ASIC, other vendors would love to get it that low and at that wattage.

You temps are low, your fans at half speed, your chips are good, sit back and relax!

PS: It wasn't a stupid question, just a lazy one  Cheesy

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:10:00 PM
 #416

One of my antminers is overclocked to 400 Mhz and it is hashing stable around 200 Gh/s / 41-43C°.

Btcguild is showing average of 200 Gh/s as well. The only thing bothering me is HW errors. How can I check what % HW do I have. Thanks!



It has been said many times in these threads, search is a wonderful thing  Smiley

HW / (HW + DiffA + DiffR + DiffS) = %




don't forget to multiply by 100 to get your percent


HW / (HW + DiffA + DiffR + DiffS) x 100 = %


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

.......Whitepaper.......
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:17:57 PM
 #417

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
       option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
I'm on 5e82

Edit: it's around page 12-13

I'm just an idiot Smiley Look at the above - I got freq_value and chip_freq turned around Smiley I tried 4f01 also and it seems to work.
Glad you found the problem, how's it doing?

Been having trouble with an older machine that won't clock over 387.5mhz without too many hardware errors and finally found that the boards have changed capacitors. The older board has 1200uF caps and the newer more stable one has 1500uF caps running @ 400mhz with 0,67% errors... I guess that's my problem because I've eliminated everything else.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


ARNA | PreSale - September 21st


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:25:08 PM
 #418

One of my antminers is overclocked to 400 Mhz and it is hashing stable around 200 Gh/s / 41-43C°.

Btcguild is showing average of 200 Gh/s as well. The only thing bothering me is HW errors. How can I check what % HW do I have. Thanks!



It has been said many times in these threads, search is a wonderful thing  Smiley

HW / (HW + DiffA + DiffR + DiffS) = %




don't forget to multiply by 100 to get your percent


HW / (HW + DiffA + DiffR + DiffS) x 100 = %

A 59,030
R 236
S 29
Diff 128
HW 227,098

227098 / (227098 + 128*59030 +128*236+128*29) = around 2,9%



 

██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░██░██░██░░▀█▄
▄▀░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▀▄
▄█░░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░█▄
█░░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░░░░░░█
▀█░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░█▀
▀▄░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▄▀
▀█▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀░░▄█▀
▀█▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▀
▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
[.
.WHITEPAPER.
.ANN THREAD.
]██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
AndersAA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 03:11:10 PM
 #419

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
       option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
I'm on 5e82

Edit: it's around page 12-13

I'm just an idiot Smiley Look at the above - I got freq_value and chip_freq turned around Smiley I tried 4f01 also and it seems to work.
Glad you found the problem, how's it doing?

Been having trouble with an older machine that won't clock over 387.5mhz without too many hardware errors and finally found that the boards have changed capacitors. The older board has 1200uF caps and the newer more stable one has 1500uF caps running @ 400mhz with 0,67% errors... I guess that's my problem because I've eliminated everything else.

ElapsedGH/S(5s)GH/S(avg)FoundBlocksGetworksAcceptedRejectedHWUtilityDiscardedStaleLocalWorkWUDiffADiffRDiffSBestShare
1d 0h 21m 34s194.37198.2103,22615,9141169,191105,47004,679,0002,7684,073,73010,392017,335,782

Not bad is it? Smiley Fan 2220, 42/42 temp... But my window is ajar right now with 4 extra fans on it. 2700, 43/46 with the window closed Smiley
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 03:26:34 PM
 #420

When you reboot from SSH command line after editing the asic-freq file, it will not always connect to the internet again... I often get a beeping... just switch the ant off and on again and it will boot up with the new settings.
I don't think this is it, since it booted fine @ 400 (though with a bit too many HW for my taste). Right now it's running at 375 with 0 in the HW column (for days:))
The beeping is a result of no internet connection... that's all I can say... I've not known it to beep for any other reason.

Ok, it might be a coincidence that it won't accept the new clocks.

Can anyone confirm this should work for 387.5?

Code:
       option 'freq_value'    '387.50'
        option 'chip_freq'     '5e85'
        option 'timeout'       '38'
I'm on 5e82

Edit: it's around page 12-13

I'm just an idiot Smiley Look at the above - I got freq_value and chip_freq turned around Smiley I tried 4f01 also and it seems to work.
Glad you found the problem, how's it doing?

Been having trouble with an older machine that won't clock over 387.5mhz without too many hardware errors and finally found that the boards have changed capacitors. The older board has 1200uF caps and the newer more stable one has 1500uF caps running @ 400mhz with 0,67% errors... I guess that's my problem because I've eliminated everything else.

ElapsedGH/S(5s)GH/S(avg)FoundBlocksGetworksAcceptedRejectedHWUtilityDiscardedStaleLocalWorkWUDiffADiffRDiffSBestShare
1d 0h 21m 34s194.37198.2103,22615,9141169,191105,47004,679,0002,7684,073,73010,392017,335,782

Not bad is it? Smiley Fan 2220, 42/42 temp... But my window is ajar right now with 4 extra fans on it. 2700, 43/46 with the window closed Smiley
Yep, that's around 0.22% error rate... exceptional for an overclocked unit if you ask me... but you have quite a high reject rate, I get about a quarter of that... might be your pool or internet conn., not sure.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!