Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 05:10:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147465 times)
iLLNiSS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 10:25:55 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2020, 12:51:14 AM by iLLNiSS
 #1421

UPDATE: Seems as though worker names are not compatible with proxy pools. Removing the worker name from the wallet seems to have fixed it (confirmed with another proxy pool as well).

Is anyone able to get this working with the pool MaxHash for ETH?


Code:
lolMiner.exe -p eth-us.maxhash.org:13011 -u 0xWallet.miner -a ETHASH --tls 1 --ethstratum ETHPROXY
......................
Connecting to pool...
Connected to eth-us.maxhash.org:13011 (TLS enabled)
TLS Handshake success
Set Ethash stratum mode: Ethereum Proxy
Property Tree error: conversion of data to type "bool" failed

Alternatively by letting lolminer decide the stratum it just hangs:

Code:
lolMiner.exe -p eth-us.maxhash.org:13011 -u 0xWallet.miner -a ETHASH --tls 1
...........................
Connecting to pool...
Connected to eth-us.maxhash.org:13011 (TLS enabled)
TLS Handshake success
Set Ethash stratum mode: EthereumStratum/1.0.0
Subscribed to stratum server
Pool responded in ETHPROXY format to EthereumStratum/1.0.0 login request. Changing to stratum mode ETHPROXY.

This happens with SSL and non SSL. It does not seem to have an issue working for me on pools that are not using ethproxy (ie nanopool).
1660756247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756247
Reply with quote  #2

1660756247
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660756247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756247
Reply with quote  #2

1660756247
Report to moderator
1660756247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756247
Reply with quote  #2

1660756247
Report to moderator
evgens1777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 07:31:38 AM
 #1422

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 07:49:45 AM
 #1423

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.
evgens1777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 08:37:30 AM
 #1424

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.
Thanks for the answer! I have 588 - also normal. The only problem with the R9 390... 
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 11:37:04 AM
 #1425

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.

Im assuming its amd pro driver 20.10, what version of linux do you use?
evgens1777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 11:42:07 AM
 #1426

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.

Im assuming its amd pro driver 20.10, what version of linux do you use?
20.10 driver. Ubuntu 20.4
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 01:31:14 PM
 #1427

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.

Im assuming its amd pro driver 20.10, what version of linux do you use?
20.10 driver. Ubuntu 20.4

Server or desktop?
evgens1777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 05:00:28 PM
 #1428

Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  

No, for nicehash no additional parameters needed. I use:
--algo ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

and all fine on 8Gb 580 cards.

Im assuming its amd pro driver 20.10, what version of linux do you use?
20.10 driver. Ubuntu 20.4

Server or desktop?
mineros.info - Nicehash
patinencomun
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 05:32:22 PM
 #1429

Hi, today I started mining with 4GB cards. Works great but you have to set all parameters in bios directly. And there is a 5% of rejected shares, is this normal?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2020, 11:21:33 AM
 #1430

Hi, today I started mining with 4GB cards. Works great but you have to set all parameters in bios directly. And there is a 5% of rejected shares, is this normal?

Hmm depends - on Windows that can happen, on Linux I would say no!

Working heavily on lolMiner 1.12 to correct what happened in Windows ... my strategy to allocate memory was a bit too aggressive there and I seem to read / write locations I should not touch. Will be fixed soon Smiley



Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11 
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong? 
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect. 


Hey there. I have to admit I was not able to do much work for the Hawaii cards yet. They work somehow, but seem slower then other miners. This has architecture reasons - every architecture reacts a bit different to the code and optimizations and R9 390 have GCN2, while e.g. R9 380 / R9 Fury and RX 470 - 590 are GCN 3. Thus it might happen that my codes for 380 are quicker then for 390. Once I sorted out other problems of the miner I will go back to scratchboard and see what I can do for the older architectures.



By the way if you wonder what I currently do:
lolMiner 1.12 will get ethash support for NV cards - not tuned to the max, but may be an option for mixed rigs. Also slightly improved the Fiji (Fury) & 470-590 kernels, addend support for the ETC dag size reduction that will happen from epoch 390 and working on fixing defect shares in Windows. Busy days Smiley 




Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
waywoos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 24, 2020, 03:21:44 PM
 #1431

would love mixed rig support
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2020, 06:40:00 PM
 #1432

Hi, today I started mining with 4GB cards. Works great but you have to set all parameters in bios directly. And there is a 5% of rejected shares, is this normal?

Hmm depends - on Windows that can happen, on Linux I would say no!

Working heavily on lolMiner 1.12 to correct what happened in Windows ... my strategy to allocate memory was a bit too aggressive there and I seem to read / write locations I should not touch. Will be fixed soon Smiley



Hello there!

Help me, pls!
  I use version 1.11 of Linux with driver 20.10.

R9 390 ETH - 16 MH.... V. 1.11  
--algo=ETHASH --pool %POOL% --user %WALLET_TPL% --pass x

On other miners (Phoenix 5.1) -everything is fine, 30 MH.

What should I do or what am I doing wrong?  
Do I need to add something to the command line for NiceHash?
With respect.  


Hey there. I have to admit I was not able to do much work for the Hawaii cards yet. They work somehow, but seem slower then other miners. This has architecture reasons - every architecture reacts a bit different to the code and optimizations and R9 390 have GCN2, while e.g. R9 380 / R9 Fury and RX 470 - 590 are GCN 3. Thus it might happen that my codes for 380 are quicker then for 390. Once I sorted out other problems of the miner I will go back to scratchboard and see what I can do for the older architectures.



By the way if you wonder what I currently do:
lolMiner 1.12 will get ethash support for NV cards - not tuned to the max, but may be an option for mixed rigs. Also slightly improved the Fiji (Fury) & 470-590 kernels, addend support for the ETC dag size reduction that will happen from epoch 390 and working on fixing defect shares in Windows. Busy days Smiley  





Hi i got some doubts:   Cool

1 -Have lolminer an failoverpool?
2- Have discord or telegram too? Smiley
3- We cant mix vega with rx580?
4- have an internal watchdog too?
Can t find the info on readme

Thanks
DooGZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 03:46:40 AM
 #1433

Does lolMiner supports sparkpool and hiveon pool?
cryptomaxsun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352
Merit: 1368


Ukrainians will resist


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2020, 05:33:24 AM
 #1434

I have been using this miner for 2 years now, in principle, at first this miner started with variations of the algorithm equihash.
Recently I decided to start mining safecoin on the algorithm  equihash 192,7.
but the miner wrote that he does not support mining this coin.
Although Zero mining on the same algorithm is supported and mines normally.
Why is that?

❘|❘ Cлaвa Укpaинe! ❘|❘ Glory to Ukraine! ❘|❘
❘|❘ КaPФaгeн дoлжeн быть paзpyшeн ❘|❘
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 08:47:56 AM
 #1435

I have been using this miner for 2 years now, in principle, at first this miner started with variations of the algorithm equihash.
Recently I decided to start mining safecoin on the algorithm  equihash 192,7.
but the miner wrote that he does not support mining this coin.
Although Zero mining on the same algorithm is supported and mines normally.
Why is that?

You can mine Safe without any problem just leave it in auto and mine...
henry293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 02:15:17 PM
 #1436

hi why with rx 460 4gb hashrate on ETH just 11mh later with phonix was 14mh but with 570 working well
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 03:55:27 PM
 #1437

Hi,
I have an issue where only one card is mining at full speed an all the other cards are mining at 1 mh/s. How can I fix this?
https://prnt.sc/v8rtnl
Thanks
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 04:11:22 PM
 #1438

Hi,
I have an issue where only one card is mining at full speed an all the other cards are mining at 1 mh/s. How can I fix this?
https://prnt.sc/v8rtnl
Thanks


What are your cards?
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 07:19:30 PM
 #1439

The cards are RX 580 4GB on Windows 10 using lolMiner 1.11
bluspirit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 11:18:59 PM
 #1440




I switched this card (580 4GB) from PM to LolM, hashrate is fine but I have a lot of hw errors. It didn't happen before.
I'm trying to lower the clocks but it looks the same.
Win 10 - driver 18.3.4

Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!