Bitcoin Forum
November 12, 2019, 11:10:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.73 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, GRIN)/Ethash/Eaglesong  (Read 143934 times)
senoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 04:44:46 PM
 #1461

can you explain to me easily how to get to this script ?? I was looking for him, typing a command and I can't find it. Sure, I won't be able to overwrite it. I am asking for simple tips. just getting started . I work on hiveos. ubuntu. Thank you for your help . I can't run a gmina because I have a mix on miner gtx and RX

HiveOS? Script for gminer: /hive/miners/gminer/h-run.sh

permision denied

i can`t open . my hands come down :/ and sory for my english Wink
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
iriquel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 01:08:33 AM
Last edit: August 23, 2019, 02:15:38 AM by iriquel
 #1462

GMiner v1.59 With p104-100, It has VERY LOW hashrates in grin29, only 3.6g /s  vs   4.5-4.8 g/s in my gtx 1070

GMiner v1.42 p104-100, 4.5g/s, please check this.

Please check this.
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 11:10:34 AM
 #1463

hi, any chance of making the gminer for triple SHA256t  - SHA256t ? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4743828.0
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 12:05:19 PM
 #1464

when we will se Cuckatoo31 impruvment?
Currently we are working on improving performance for Cuckarood29, only after that.

hi, any chance of making the gminer for triple SHA256t  - SHA256t ? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4743828.0
not sure, is it profitable? I think there are many FPGA miners.
toy023
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 12:48:27 PM
 #1465

Reverted back to 1.55. Pretty sure 1.59 is broken.
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 04:39:20 PM
 #1466

sorry for maybe stupid question. If i use linux or ubuntu system, performance will be better than on windows 10 system (with same settings core, memory, etc)?
I am mining btg 144.5, windows 10, and i have two cards:
1080 ti - 96 sol/s (average)
1070    - 64 sol/s (average)
With linux will be more?
openpass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 07:24:41 PM
 #1467

May be you can optimize 192.7 for RTX card?
msi gaming 2070 have 35 sol/s and 173watt
msi armour 1070 ti have 36 sol/s and 141watt
unreal results for rtx!
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 08:26:28 AM
 #1468

Please optimize 210.9 for RTX cards too

<3
twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 10:36:53 AM
 #1469

same here, I much prefer running em cool and quiet with minor performance impact

1.59 --oc1 enabled
1080ti
165w
~55 Sols


Yeah, around same settings here. 165w, core +100 and mem +300 ( Smos )

just for fun, try v1.55 without --oc1 with the same settings, and you will see more hashes then with version 1.59
I saw a little more powerdraw in v1.59 but not more performance.
Thats just for the 1080ti cards.

Could be difference in brands, i have several different ones.





MSI TRIO 1080ti - 1.59 with --OC 1:

GPU0: 56,7 Sol/s
GPU0: 44 ℃ 40 % - fan
GPU0: 158.76 W

ECO - 1.59 with __OC1:

GPU0: 51,5 Sol/s
GPU0: 43 ℃ 40 % - fan
GPU0: 135.31 W


1080 gigabyte windforce 3X - 1.55

GPU0: 39,7 Sol/s
GPU1: 38,5 Sol/s
GPU2: 39,2 Sol/s
GPU3: 38,8 Sol/s
GPU4: 41,3 Sol/s
GPU5: 38,1 Sol/s
GPU6: 39,9 Sol/s
GPU0: 58 ℃ 55 % - fan
GPU1: 60 ℃ 64 %
GPU2: 61 ℃ 64 %
GPU3: 60 ℃ 57 %
GPU4: 60 ℃ 57 %
GPU5: 60 ℃ 55 %
GPU6: 61 ℃ 55 %
GPU0: 125.25 W
GPU1: 126.29 W
GPU2: 119.87 W
GPU3: 111.60 W
GPU4: 118.26 W
GPU5: 126.28 W
GPU6: 120.69 W

What are you're Core and Mem settings with 1080TI in ECO mode ?

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
btc00
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 370
Merit: 111


View Profile
August 25, 2019, 11:29:02 AM
 #1470

GMiner v1.59 available for download

v1.59
+ improved performance on RTX2070 SUPER & RTX2080 SUPER for BeamHashII and ZelCash
+ minor performance improvements on some GTX cards for BeamHashII
+ added option to select OC kernels for each device --OC
+ added option to enable OC1 kernels for all devices (if available, currently supported only GTX1080 TI on BeamHashII algo)

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.59


How to choose oc for each card? can an example. thx

coбиpaeм кoллeктивныe пoc/мacтepнoды https://t.me/shared_masternodes
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
August 25, 2019, 01:12:42 PM
 #1471

How to choose oc for each card? can an example. thx
Suppose you have 4 GPUs.
Code:
--OC 0 1 1 0
Set OC0 (default) mode for GPU0, GPU3
Set OC1 mode for GPU1, GPU2
Miner report about this to console.
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2019, 10:51:41 PM
 #1472

how use oc with .cfg file?
Code:
oc=1 1 1 1 1 1 1
only use 0 or 1?
is it oc=2 mode work?
bitcoinminer0319
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2019, 08:01:34 PM
 #1473

does the gminer 1.60 support 1660/ti when i use --oc1 or not?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 05:11:06 AM
 #1474

does the gminer 1.60 support 1660/ti when i use --oc1 or not?
only for GTX 1070 and GTX 1080 TI on BeamHashII algo atm
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 06:41:15 AM
 #1475

GMiner v1.60 available for download

v1.60
+ support AMD cards for ZelCash
+ improved performance for Equihash 144.5/192.7 on RTX SUPER cards
+ support OC parameter in config files
+ added OC1 kernel for BeamHashII for GTX 1070

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.60
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 103


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 07:58:39 AM
 #1476

does the gminer 1.60 support 1660/ti when i use --oc1 or not?
only for GTX 1070 and GTX 1080 TI on BeamHashII algo atm
1070TI? 2080TI?
ekiller
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 737


LLP Programming & Electronics


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 09:12:07 AM
 #1477

How to use OC1 kernels  on command line ?  what is parameters ?
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1646
Merit: 1012



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2019, 03:30:53 PM
 #1478

How to use OC1 kernels  on command line ?  what is parameters ?

THE SYNTAX IS STRICT--

For a simple command line flag, it took a while to figure out.  If you have one (1) card try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1"

If you have four (4) cards try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1 1 1 1"

The flag is space-delineated, do not use commas.  If you have a weak card that will not work with an overclock (OC) kernel, use "0" instead of "1".  A setting of "0" is the same as default, or no setting at all.  If you have improper syntax, the miner may not launch.

I do not believe that setting "--OC 1" for a multi-card rig will work properly, each separate card must have a corresponding "0" (no overclock), or "1" (overclock).

My 3GB 1060 cards and my 1070ti cards see a slight improvement at best.  If I am wrong, please correct me if you know better.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 858
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 03:38:47 PM
 #1479

How to use OC1 kernels  on command line ?  what is parameters ?

THE SYNTAX IS STRICT--

For a simple command line flag, it took a while to figure out.  If you have one (1) card try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1"

If you have four (4) cards try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1 1 1 1"

The flag is space-delineated, do not use commas.  If you have a weak card that will not work with an overclock (OC) kernel, use "0" instead of "1".  A setting of "0" is the same as default, or no setting at all.  If you have improper syntax, the miner may not launch.

I do not believe that setting "--OC 1" for a multi-card rig will work properly, each separate card must have a corresponding "0" (no overclock), or "1" (overclock).

My 3GB 1060 cards and my 1070ti cards see a slight improvement at best.  If I am wrong, please correct me if you know better.       --scryptr
I am using '--oc1'  for 7-card rig.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1646
Merit: 1012



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2019, 04:06:11 PM
 #1480

How to use OC1 kernels  on command line ?  what is parameters ?

THE SYNTAX IS STRICT--

For a simple command line flag, it took a while to figure out.  If you have one (1) card try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1"

If you have four (4) cards try:

        "miner -a algorithm --OC 1 1 1 1"

The flag is space-delineated, do not use commas.  If you have a weak card that will not work with an overclock (OC) kernel, use "0" instead of "1".  A setting of "0" is the same as default, or no setting at all.  If you have improper syntax, the miner may not launch.

I do not believe that setting "--OC 1" for a multi-card rig will work properly, each separate card must have a corresponding "0" (no overclock), or "1" (overclock).

My 3GB 1060 cards and my 1070ti cards see a slight improvement at best.  If I am wrong, please correct me if you know better.       --scryptr
I am using '--oc1'  for 7-card rig.

DOES THE MINER EVEN LAUNCH? --

The flag is "--OC", followed by a space, as in "--OC 1".  If you actually typed "--oc1", the flag that you presented may be completely ignored, at best.  The string"--oc1" is not a correct flag.

Do you notice any improvement in hash rate?  What I do notice is that upon initial launch, there is no report to the console that the overclock kernel is being activated by the miner program.  If there is any improvement in Equihash, it is small.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!