Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 07:59:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 [1098] 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 ... 1412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589763 times)
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:31:08 AM
 #21941

As I understand a stale share is a share which was sent to the pool by another miner before yours sent it. So your miner sent a share which already was accepted by the pool. When you know this you understand why only the pool knows which share is stale is and which isn't.

When two miners send same share it's called a duplicate share.
Stale share is a share that is sent too late, when pool is already working on new block.

Don't you want to add a new option into your miner: to set epools.txt (dpools.txt) files as options in command line or in config.txt file. That will let user to launch just different bat-files when switching to another coin without making each time changes in epools(dpools)-files for new alternative pools.

Ok, I will add it in next update.

Or a simple command inside the miner (for example pressing C could cycle trough predefined pools) but i guess that could produce instability   
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714161573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714161573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714161573
Reply with quote  #2

1714161573
Report to moderator
1714161573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714161573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714161573
Reply with quote  #2

1714161573
Report to moderator
1714161573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714161573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714161573
Reply with quote  #2

1714161573
Report to moderator
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:32:18 AM
Last edit: March 16, 2018, 11:59:10 AM by j2james
 #21942

Can I set the epools.txt (dpools.txt) files as an option in command line or in config.txt file? Because switching to another coin I need different alternative pools.

You can do it in bat file like I do it.

I have the following file structure for Claymore:

[Claymore 10.6]
[Claymore 11.5]
epools.txt
reboot.bat
start-mining.bat

[Claymore 10.6] and [Claymore 11.5] are folders where corresponded versions of Claymore are placed.

epools.txt
Code:
POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-asia1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

reboot.bat
Code:
shutdown /r /t 5 /f

start-mining.bat
Code:
@echo off

rem ********************************
rem *  wallet:                     *
rem *    private                   *
rem *    btc-trade                 *
rem *  pool:                       *
rem *    ethermine                 *
rem *    nanopool                  *
rem ********************************

rem ---------- SETUP DATA ----------

set claymore_path=Claymore 10.6
set claymore_params=-mport -3333 -minspeed 187 -r 1 -tt 30 -ttli 63 -tstop 65 -tstart 40
set wallet=private
set pool=nanopool

rem --------------------------------

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 > nul
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 > nul
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 > nul
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 > nul
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 > nul

timeout /t 15

cls

if "%wallet%" == "btc-trade" set wallet_address=0x00000dec3e7a3743b14651d8e49a4564ee200000
if "%wallet%" == "private"   set wallet_address=0x000007517a8eFD4104Ba3c482F0B89692dA00000

powershell -command "(gc epools.txt) -replace '<wallet>', '%wallet_address%' | Out-File -Encoding ascii '%claymore_path%\epools.txt'"

copy /Y reboot.bat "%claymore_path%\reboot.bat" > nul

cd %claymore_path%

@echo on

@if "%pool%" == "ethermine" goto :ETHERMINE

:NANOPOOL

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal %wallet_address%/rig1/user@gmail.com -epsw x %claymore_params%

@goto :END

:ETHERMINE

@rem EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal %wallet_address%/rig1 -epsw x %claymore_params%
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal %wallet_address%/rig1 -epsw x %claymore_params%

:END

@pause

Of course something should be changed and you do not need something, but it can help you how it can be done.
LucianoBM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:34:51 AM
 #21943

Hello guys,
I am a noob miner since 2 months. From 10.6 to 11.4, i have got a same problem.

I have 6 RX588 rig, 30M hashrate for each card.

Sometimes after restarting the Claymore, or after reboot the machine and then start the Claymore, the Hashrate will down to 26 or 27, it may be return to 30 by itself after one or two hour, maybe not.

If i disable the GPU by clicking the number for 5 sec, and then enable it, the hashrate will be return to 30.

Does anyone has the same problem or the solution?

Thanks ~~~~~~~~~~~

Nobody else has the same problem?
I always had and still have this issue. Not a big issue since disabling and enabling get the hashrate back to expected.

I don't know why this happens but @zibastian explanation makes sense.

This is an issue with the driver, preventing the correct voltage to be applied after a GPU crash. You can also just restart the miner and you should get your hashrate back. This is not linked to Claymore, you should have the same behaviour with any miner
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:40:07 AM
 #21944

Im getting problem: ethdcrminer64 has stopped working
And other miner also, only when adding 6 cards with latest Ati 18.3.2 drivers.
Is this driver issue and not compatible, strange 5 cards seem to work.
Pleas3e check it?
atecubanoS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:55:41 AM
Last edit: March 16, 2018, 12:37:20 PM by atecubanoS
 #21945

Can I set the epools.txt (dpools.txt) files as an option in command line or in config.txt file? Because switching to another coin I need different alternative pools.

You can do it in bat file like I do it.

I have the following file structure for Claymore:

[Claymore 10.6]
[Claymore 11.5]
epools.txt
reboot.bat
start-mining.bat

[Claymore 10.6] and [Claymore 11.5] are folders where corresponded versions of Claymore are placed.

epools.txt
Code:
POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
POOL: eth-asia1.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: <wallet>/rig1/user@gmail.com, PSW: x, WORKER: , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

reboot.bat
Code:
shutdown /r /t 5 /f

start-mining.bat
Code:
@echo off

rem ********************************
rem *  wallet:                     *
rem *    private                   *
rem *    btc-trade                 *
rem *  pool:                       *
rem *    ethermine                 *
rem *    nanopool                  *
rem ********************************

rem ---------- SETUP DATA ----------

set claymore_path=Claymore 10.6
set claymore_params=-mport -3333 -minspeed 187 -r 1 -tt 30 -ttli 63 -tstop 65 -tstart 40
set wallet=private
set pool=nanopool

rem --------------------------------

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 > nul
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 > nul
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 > nul
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 > nul
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 > nul

timeout /t 15

cls

if "%wallet%" == "btc-trade" set wallet_address=0x00000dec3e7a3743b14651d8e49a4564ee200000
if "%wallet%" == "private"   set wallet_address=0x000007517a8eFD4104Ba3c482F0B89692dA00000

powershell -command "(gc epools.txt) -replace '<wallet>', '%wallet_address%' | Out-File -Encoding ascii '%claymore_path%\epools.txt'"

copy /Y reboot.bat "%claymore_path%\reboot.bat" > nul

cd %claymore_path%

@echo on

@if "%pool%" == "ethermine" goto :ETHERMINE

:NANOPOOL

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal %wallet_address%/JAMES-MINER/user@gmail.com -epsw x %claymore_params%

@goto :END

:ETHERMINE

@rem EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal %wallet_address%/JAMES-MINER -epsw x %claymore_params%
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal %wallet_address%/JAMES-MINER -epsw x %claymore_params%

:END

@pause

Of course something should be changed and you do not need something, but it can help you how it can be done.

Nice Job!

I made something similar (but not so sophisticated) at Linux.

Code:
#!/bin/bash

# CARREGA CONFIG GPU
# gpu.conf.sh

MINER_HOME="/home/MyUser/Claymore/v11.5"

SERV_ETH="eth-us-east1.nanopool.org"
PORT_ETH="9999"
USR_ETH="walletaddress.Worker/my@email.com"
PWD_ETH=""

SERV_DUAL="pasc-us-east1.nanopool.org"
PORT_DUAL="15555"
USR_DUAL="wallet.address.WorkerPASC/my@email.com"
PWD_DUAL=""

#JAXX Wallet
$MINER_HOME/ethdcrminer64 -epool $SERV_ETH:$PORT_ETH -ewal $USR_ETH -mode 1 -ftime 10 -mport -8080

#JAXX (ETH) Wallet + PASCAL Wallet
#$MINER_HOME/ethdcrminer64 -epool $SERV_ETH:$PORT_ETH -ewal $USR_ETH -dcoin pasc -dpool $SERV_DUAL:$PORT_DUAL -dwal $USR_DUAL -ftime 10 -mport -8080

So... If I want to change to dual mining, I just comment out the Single mining line (adding #) and uncomment the dual mining line (removing #).
whoismoses
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 59


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 11:58:58 AM
 #21946

Just updating my results of using 11.5 with the -oldkernels flag...

I have a couple rigs that it still doesn't help on that I've had to roll back to 11.2.
DiHunter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 28


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:01:42 PM
 #21947

Can I set the epools.txt (dpools.txt) files as an option in command line or in config.txt file? Because switching to another coin I need different alternative pools.

You can do it in bat file like I do it.
Quote
I have the following file structure for Claymore:
...
Of course something should be changed and you do not need something, but it can help you how it can be done.
Thanks. The code is good. Allthough it does not solve my problem as-is (alternative pools in epools.txt differ for ethermine and nanopool, following your example), but it can be modifyed. After Claymore's next update there will be an embedded option for setting alternative pools. Nevertheless you showed me a good way for futher automatisation.
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:02:30 PM
 #21948

Nice Job!

Hi.

Can you change my real email to user@gmail.com. I replaced it only in one place and forget to do it in another one.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:11:12 PM
 #21949


Stale share is a share that is sent too late, when pool is already working on new block.


So, that means you worked on a share too long, and lower difficulty of shares (set by the pool) should theoretically decrease the number of stale shares... Is that right? because I often hear just the opposite.
Anyone can clarify?
thanks
atecubanoS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:21:04 PM
 #21950

Nice Job!

Hi.

Can you change my real email to user@gmail.com. I replaced it only in one place and forget to do it in another one.

I don't understand what you are trying to do... can you elaborate?

Thanks!
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:27:33 PM
 #21951

Nice Job!

Hi.

Can you change my real email to user@gmail.com. I replaced it only in one place and forget to do it in another one.

I don't understand what you are trying to do... can you elaborate?

Thanks!

Please edit your message and change my real email in my quoted text.

Thank you
atecubanoS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:36:18 PM
 #21952

Nice Job!

Hi.

Can you change my real email to user@gmail.com. I replaced it only in one place and forget to do it in another one.

I don't understand what you are trying to do... can you elaborate?

Thanks!

Please edit your message and change my real email in my quoted text.

Thank you


Done, my friend!  Wink Cool
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:41:20 PM
 #21953

Nice Job!

Hi.

Can you change my real email to user@gmail.com. I replaced it only in one place and forget to do it in another one.

I don't understand what you are trying to do... can you elaborate?

Thanks!

Please edit your message and change my real email in my quoted text.

Thank you


Done, my friend!  Wink Cool

Thank you, my friend! Wink
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 01:53:03 PM
 #21954

Hey man Im getting this error, any ideas?

Faulting application name: EthDcrMiner64.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5aa91985
Faulting module name: igdrclneo64.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5a96b19b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000030819
Faulting process id: 0x704
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3bd2dcce86dee
Faulting application path: C:\Users\Max\Downloads\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5\EthDcrMiner64.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\igdlh64.inf_amd64_250db833a1cd577e\igdrclneo64.dll
Report Id: f06b3f20-a28a-4664-8cce-8a58b561b034
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:05:22 PM
 #21955

It seems we're hearing a good bit of "things didn't work right" for about two days, mostly ending a couple of days ago.

I have been sick so not keeping up, and missed the 11.4 version, and went directly to 11.5.  I haven't really noticed anything major except that my standard deviation (amount of change in the average hash rate) has been a bit tighter, and the stales seem to have dropped a bit.

Draw your own conclusion. (?)
Zerb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:06:20 PM
 #21956

Hi, since a few days ago when the claymore is connected the word unsecure appears in the ip of the pool, in the following way:

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'us1.ethermine.org' <18.219.59.155> port 4444 (unsecure)

Is there a problem? I did not have that before, how can I solve it? Thank you.
dumbcane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:27:33 PM
 #21957

Hello

I am running latest CentOS 7.4 with the CUDA 9.x drivers and all-NVIDIA cards.
When I start the latest 11.5 miner, I get shared library errors for libssl.so.1.0.0 and libcrypt.so.1.0.0

Both /usr/lib64/libcrypto.so and libss.lso points to libcrypto.so.1.0.2k and libssl.so.1.0.2k, respectively.

If I attempt to symbolically link libssl.so.1.0.0 to libssl.so.1.0.2k Claymore returns:

./lib64/libcrypto.so.1.0.0. version `OPENSSL_1.0.0'  not found (required by ./ethdcrminer64)
Same for ./lib64/ssl.1.0.0

Anyone know why the distributions between Debian and CentOS are different?  Any workarounds?
Help I have 9 rigs like this! Stuck on v11.0 for now.


Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:38:30 PM
 #21958

Can some explain how exactly is dcri auto adjust working?

Every time i restart the miner i see different values, also are values changed dynamically during mining or are defined at startup. The suggested values seem a bit high (talking about eth solo mining) 8 is I guess default, some cards get between 10~14 (use to have on 10.6 dcri set to 5-6). Is this auto adjust for the new AMD kernel?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:53:11 PM
 #21959

Hi, since a few days ago when the claymore is connected the word unsecure appears in the ip of the pool, in the following way:

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'us1.ethermine.org' <18.219.59.155> port 4444 (unsecure)

Is there a problem? I did not have that before, how can I solve it? Thank you.

No Not at all, if you want a pool connection that is more secure then use the SSL with port 5555

Hey man Im getting this error, any ideas?

Faulting application name: EthDcrMiner64.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5aa91985
Faulting module name: igdrclneo64.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5a96b19b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000030819
Faulting process id: 0x704
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3bd2dcce86dee
Faulting application path: C:\Users\Max\Downloads\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5\EthDcrMiner64.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\igdlh64.inf_amd64_250db833a1cd577e\igdrclneo64.dll
Report Id: f06b3f20-a28a-4664-8cce-8a58b561b034
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

could you post your .bat file?

gedeonodn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 03:08:20 PM
 #21960

Is there a way to let claymore control fan with -tt flag (linux amd-pro drivers) without giving it root permissions?

I feel dirty running it as root.

chown root: ethdcrminer64
chmod 4755 ethdcrminer64

And now you run app as user, but it have root permissions.
Pages: « 1 ... 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 [1098] 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 ... 1412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!