Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 08:32:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 [1121] 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 ... 1311 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6325972 times)
bracinac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 02:55:52 PM
 #22401

Issue with Linux/SMOS changing from 11.4 to 11.5

Random restarts all rigs every few minutes.
Rigs are nVidia's p106, 1060, 1070, 1070Ti

I revert back to 11.4 and all rigs are stable now.
1558902742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558902742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558902742
Reply with quote  #2

1558902742
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 282


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 03:34:32 PM
 #22402

Keccak or Blake2s has lower power consuption in dual mine? Please advise

no, all dual mining coins are the same on power consumption, 30 - 55 watts each card.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
KK120
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 03:58:57 PM
 #22403

11.5 looks stable on 6 x 470 rig with modded BIOS - avg 180 Mh/s

Thank you Claymore!
miner582
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 04:39:19 PM
 #22404

AMD cards that are BIOS modded definitely use oldkernels
AMD cards that are overclocked right on the edge might need oldkernels

Go ahead and try new kernels. With everything the same as before. If theres any instability or increase in rejected/incorrect do not bother underclocking just go straight to oldkernels.

The main difference between the two I've found is you don't get the fluctuating hash rate with the newer ones.  So if you can get away using them do it.

That's my story and I am sticking to it.

Weird, I just upgraded to 11.5 my two rigs (rx480 and rx570) and both increase hashrate, and both have mod bios and both are stable without using oldkernels under linux.
Haik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 04:44:27 PM
 #22405

11.5 version restarts rigs randomly, every 1-5 hour. But before restart everything is working. It 100% only this versions issue. 11.4. 11.5.
bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:00:23 PM
 #22406

11.5 with -oldkernels 1 gives me less and fluctating reported hashrate.... 11.4 works perfect for me but i am getting 3-6% stale shares and someone mentioned 0-2% stale shares with 11.5

How do you measure stale shares?

CJ
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:07:33 PM
 #22407

AMD cards that are BIOS modded definitely use oldkernels
AMD cards that are overclocked right on the edge might need oldkernels

Go ahead and try new kernels. With everything the same as before. If theres any instability or increase in rejected/incorrect do not bother underclocking just go straight to oldkernels.

The main difference between the two I've found is you don't get the fluctuating hash rate with the newer ones.  So if you can get away using them do it.

That's my story and I am sticking to it.

Weird, I just upgraded to 11.5 my two rigs (rx480 and rx570) and both increase hashrate, and both have mod bios and both are stable without using oldkernels under linux.

What ram straps are you running?  I think that has everything to do with it.  Some work with new some don't.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1022
Merit: 555


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:07:47 PM
 #22408

Not sure it's been reported yet but -fanmin doesn't work on RX Vega's on the latest Adrenalin driver (18.3.2 March12).




▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
thomflash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:10:59 PM
 #22409

Same here, it worked good at the begging and then it started to fluctuate (3 rigs on 11.5 oldknrl rest on 11.4)

https://i.gyazo.com/00514fdb5f9cf3aac91eba8c1121ea24.png

Click in "effective current hashrate" to remove it and you will get better resolution for the other two.  Try closing gpuz or hwmonitor.

You're right, closing gpuz solved it... Thanks big al!
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1022
Merit: 555


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:15:38 PM
 #22410

Also, does -mvddc do anything for Vega cards? As far as I know HBM voltages are fixed, and defined by which bios you go for (56 or 64) aren't they?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
alex_85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:16:01 PM
 #22411

Quote

How do you measure stale shares?

CJ

Ethermine shows stale shares as %
alex_85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 05:17:32 PM
 #22412

Same here, it worked good at the begging and then it started to fluctuate (3 rigs on 11.5 oldknrl rest on 11.4)

https://i.gyazo.com/00514fdb5f9cf3aac91eba8c1121ea24.png

Click in "effective current hashrate" to remove it and you will get better resolution for the other two.  Try closing gpuz or hwmonitor.

You're right, closing gpuz solved it... Thanks big al!

Do you mine running HwInfo 24/7 can affect hashrate/valid shares and overall work of the miner?
Kwiksave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 06:16:48 PM
 #22413

AMD cards that are BIOS modded definitely use oldkernels
AMD cards that are overclocked right on the edge might need oldkernels

Go ahead and try new kernels. With everything the same as before. If theres any instability or increase in rejected/incorrect do not bother underclocking just go straight to oldkernels.

The main difference between the two I've found is you don't get the fluctuating hash rate with the newer ones.  So if you can get away using them do it.

That's my story and I am sticking to it.

Weird, I just upgraded to 11.5 my two rigs (rx480 and rx570) and both increase hashrate, and both have mod bios and both are stable without using oldkernels under linux.

Maybe your mod is not radical enough.
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 06:30:03 PM
 #22414

11.5 version restarts rigs randomly, every 1-5 hour. But before restart everything is working. It 100% only this versions issue. 11.4. 11.5.

Try disabling QuickEdit Mode in the properties of your batch file
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 573


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2018, 07:41:40 PM
 #22415

Those of you on Windows 10 getting random shutdowns do this:


Right click start. bat file - properties - options - uncheck QuickEdit Mode - apply - ok

What happens is a window like control panel, Windows defender or task manager comes up and the console freezes. Then the window goes away Claymore resumes and uh oh! Looks like our GPUs failed. But they didnt. Fall creator update did this not Claymore.

While you're in there increase the font size and make it bold.

I dont think you are right on this ...
- I dont have creartor update on my nvdia rigs , rigs working fine with v 11.2 without any problem
- 11.4 and 11.5 working fine with AMD cards, but my nvidia rigs keep restarting randomly if im using 11.4 or 11.5

So... its can not be the win 10 creator update ... and yes claymore 11.4 and 11.5 creating the random restarts , 11.2 working just fine ...

@claymore, what this means?

Code:
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
13:45:41:406 1bd0 GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
13:45:41:406 1bd0 Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
13:45:41:407 1bd0 GPU 0 failed
13:45:41:409 1bc4 GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
13:45:41:410 1bc4 GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
13:45:41:411 1bc4 Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
13:45:41:412 1bc4 GPU 0 failed
13:45:41:452 1bcc GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
13:45:41:453 1bcc GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
13:45:41:454 1bcc Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
13:45:41:455 1be0 GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
13:45:41:456 1bcc GPU 1 failed
13:45:41:458 1be0 GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
13:45:41:459 1be0 Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
13:45:41:460 1be0 GPU 1 failed

2 x GTX 1070.

It happens only on nvidia gpus and all gpus at once. This is in your latest version 11.5v. The computer keeps restarting because of that. It does not restart straight away, time to happen it is random.

Same thing happening with me, only on nvidia GPU's ... 2x nVidia Titan V ... 11.2 working fine , as soon as i switched to 11.5 i started to get random resboots every 30-55 minutes , same errors ...

Code:
00:41:07:523 17b0 ETH: 03/16/18-00:41:07 - New job from us1.ethermine.org:4444
00:41:07:523 17b0 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 175(2.37GB)
00:41:07:523 17b0 ETH - Total Speed: 163.743 Mh/s, Total Shares: 119, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:54
00:41:07:523 17b0 ETH: GPU0 81.841 Mh/s, GPU1 81.902 Mh/s
00:41:07:523 17b0 PASC - Total Speed: 1637.427 Mh/s, Total Shares: 72, Rejected: 2
00:41:07:523 17b0 PASC: GPU0 818.405 Mh/s, GPU1 819.022 Mh/s
00:41:07:648 2464 GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k03 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
00:41:07:648 2464 GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
00:41:07:648 2464 Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
00:41:07:648 2464 GPU 1 failed
00:41:07:663 10e0 GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k03 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
00:41:07:663 10e0 GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
00:41:07:663 10e0 Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
00:41:07:663 10e0 GPU 1 failed
00:41:07:741 1ec0 GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k03 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
00:41:07:741 1ec0 GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
00:41:07:741 1ec0 Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
00:41:07:741 1ec0 GPU 0 failed
00:41:07:741 1ad4 GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k03 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
00:41:07:741 1ad4 GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
00:41:07:741 1ad4 Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
00:41:07:741 1ad4 GPU 0 failed


Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
whoismoses
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 58


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 07:58:44 PM
 #22416

Claymore - Would it be possible to have the logs go into a subfolder in the next version?
rolys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 08:13:30 PM
 #22417

Claymore - Would it be possible to have the logs go into a subfolder in the next version?

+1 yes that's a really good idea
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 08:42:16 PM
 #22418

Those of you on Windows 10 getting random shutdowns do this:


Right click start. bat file - properties - options - uncheck QuickEdit Mode - apply - ok

What happens is a window like control panel, Windows defender or task manager comes up and the console freezes. Then the window goes away Claymore resumes and uh oh! Looks like our GPUs failed. But they didnt. Fall creator update did this not Claymore.

While you're in there increase the font size and make it bold.

I dont think you are right on this ...
- I dont have creartor update on my nvdia rigs , rigs working fine with v 11.2 without any problem
- 11.4 and 11.5 working fine with AMD cards, but my nvidia rigs keep restarting randomly if im using 11.4 or 11.5

So... its can not be the win 10 creator update ... and yes claymore 11.4 and 11.5 creating the random restarts , 11.2 working just fine ...

I thinj you are right.  This happened before the fall update but it is still there.  Try it both ways yourself.  Open task manager with QuickEdit enabled see what happens. It's possible claymore is now incompatible with QuickEdit mode?

Also I think you are having a different issue altogether.  I wish you luck in resolving.
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 08:49:40 PM
 #22419

Is there an official site to download the last Claymore's version? Windows 10 platform.
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 08:57:36 PM
 #22420

Is there an official site to download the last Claymore's version? Windows 10 platform.

Page 1
Pages: « 1 ... 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 [1121] 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 ... 1311 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!