Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 09:00:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 [1136] 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 ... 1283 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6306657 times)
ilmoro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:32:34 PM
 #22701

Hi, from v.11.5: my first 580 fan goes 96% even if it is not needed. Till v.11.4 it goes to 55% as all others.
Fix needed? Wink
1556010008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556010008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556010008
Reply with quote  #2

1556010008
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556010008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556010008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556010008
Reply with quote  #2

1556010008
Report to moderator
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:36:34 PM
 #22702

After a fresh instalation of win 7 sp1 64bit BAT file is crashing every time i start it
Rig from 8 gtx 1080ti 4gb ram, 60ssd
any idea how to fix this problem?
thanks

post more information please.

.bat file?
PSU?
Motherboard?
Drivers?
any errors?

ilmoro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:39:04 PM
 #22703



post more information please.

.bat file?
PSU?
Motherboard?
Drivers?
any errors?


[/quote]

Hi and thanks but the message was just for developers. Everything worked fine since 11.4 so it´s something in the code. Obviously I just switched the two program as I usually do since several months and this time I discovered this error: the fan of my fist GPU works too much.
bylevani
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:48:30 PM
 #22704

After a fresh instalation of win 7 sp1 64bit BAT file is crashing every time i start it
Rig from 8 gtx 1080ti 4gb ram, 60ssd
any idea how to fix this problem?
thanks

post more information please.

.bat file?
PSU?
Motherboard?
Drivers?
any errors?


start.bat file from "Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5"
PSU.. if you mean power supply unit, I have 2 of Dell 1400W Power Supply D1200E-S0 4V04J (DPS-1200MB A) and one standart for motherboard 700w
motherboard TB250-BTC+
newes drivers from nvidia
here is a problem i got errors from win 7 (crash errors like a program is stops and it will be close)

when i build a rig and test it for a first time it was working perfect without crashing and errors but after reinstalling win 7 start.bat is crashing after 3-4 sec
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:54:47 PM
 #22705

...
2. I have a few rigs on v11.5 and they are working for days until I restart miner to perform some new tests, but I always use non-overclocked cards and default bioses, I have to do it to exclude everything except miner in case of any problems. When you use miner on overclocked/unstable rig you cannot be sure that the reason of the problems is the miner, but of course you will blame it Wink Try to reduce "-ethi" value, if it does not help you can use the version that works fine for you.

I've had this miner running for over a month before till I shut it down on purpose for some maintenance, and that was with modded/undervolted cards. If you have instability the miner is probably not the culprit. Once in a while I will see a card report a hashrate a few Mh/s below normal but it's very brief and will only appear on one line of reporting. If I hit 's' after or wait for the next report it's already back to normal.

I think most people just don't do proper stability testing after they start messing with clocks/volts/timings.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 176


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 06:00:43 PM
 #22706

I solved the instability of version 11.5 using the parameter - ethi 4
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 07:42:45 PM
 #22707

@bylevani.

Are you sure you have a 60 GB SSD with 8 GTX 1080 ti  ?

you spent a lot and you saved on the ssd ?

Well, the virtual memory is supposed to be at least equal to the sum of the GPUs memory.

And windows10 take minimum 20 GB..

AndreasSantonio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 07:58:20 PM
 #22708

There are problems with stability on nvidia card in 11.5. Version 11.1 work good.
derselben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 07:59:24 PM
 #22709

It is not very useful solution for this, is there any settings to resolve this in a proper way?

my config file is:
Code:
-r 1
-retrydelay 5
-mport 0
-dcri 20
-altnum 1
-dcoin sia
-mode 1
-dbg -1
-allcoins 1

Try to use -eres 0

Some folks able to solve this one https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3175701.0

Hey! That did the magic! Thanks! Cool
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 09:27:42 PM
 #22710

Looks like keccak is dying pretty quick.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 12:48:26 AM
 #22711

After a fresh instalation of win 7 sp1 64bit BAT file is crashing every time i start it
Rig from 8 gtx 1080ti 4gb ram, 60ssd
any idea how to fix this problem?
thanks

post more information please.

.bat file?
PSU?
Motherboard?
Drivers?
any errors?


start.bat file from "Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5"
PSU.. if you mean power supply unit, I have 2 of Dell 1400W Power Supply D1200E-S0 4V04J (DPS-1200MB A) and one standart for motherboard 700w
motherboard TB250-BTC+
newes drivers from nvidia
here is a problem i got errors from win 7 (crash errors like a program is stops and it will be close)

when i build a rig and test it for a first time it was working perfect without crashing and errors but after reinstalling win 7 start.bat is crashing after 3-4 sec

how about your command line in start.bat and config file?

for isolation try other lower version of claymore like 11.4

Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 258


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 05:59:10 AM
 #22712


for isolation try other lower version of claymore like 11.4


as far as I know 11.4 and 11.5 is essentially the same version (11.5 has one new option  - you can choose to use older AMD kernels)


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
RooiWillie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 06:01:45 AM
 #22713

Hey guys, have any of you had an issue with V11.5, where when connection was lost to the pool, the miner resumed when the connection was restored, but at a lower hashrate?

At ~1:45am this morning, my miner lost connection, and when the connection was restored, the AMD cards mined at less than 50% of their usual hash rate. Strangely though, the NVidia cards on the rig resumed at their normal hashrate.

AMD Cards: Powercolor RX470, MSI Armor RX480
NVidia Cards: 2 x GTX 1050Ti

The log file:

01:43:23:567   15b0   ETH - Total Speed: 86.369 Mh/s, Total Shares: 913, Rejected: 1, Time: 12:03
01:43:23:567   15b0   ETH: GPU0 28.862 Mh/s, GPU1 29.061 Mh/s, GPU2 14.241 Mh/s, GPU3 14.206 Mh/s
01:43:24:223   15b0   buf: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
01:43:27:285   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:43:27:285   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:43:27:348   1370   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 5ms
01:43:27:348   1370   sent: {"worker":"Frankenstein","id":12,"method":"eth_submitWork","params": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:27:348   1370   ETH: put share nonce 95e143d80337a242
01:43:27:363   15b0   ETH: 03/24/18-01:43:27 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
01:43:27:504   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:27:692   15b0   buf: {"id":12,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
01:43:27:692   15b0   ETH: Share accepted (343 ms)!
01:43:37:301   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:43:37:301   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:43:37:520   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:43:363   15b0   sent: {"id":6,"worker":"Frankenstein","jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitHashrate","params": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:43:582   15b0   buf: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

#RooiWillie - Removed a few log entries to make it more readable...

01:45:29:770   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:45:29:770   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:45:29:989   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:45:36:645   15b0   buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:45:36:645   15b0   remove first packet 248
01:45:36:645   15b0   ETH: 03/24/18-01:45:36 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:5555
01:45:36:645   15b0   target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 176(2.37GB)
01:45:36:676   15b0   ETH - Total Speed: 56.436 Mh/s, Total Shares: 914, Rejected: 1, Time: 12:05
01:45:36:676   15b0   ETH: GPU0 12.901 Mh/s, GPU1 15.053 Mh/s, GPU2 14.250 Mh/s, GPU3 14.232 Mh/s
Asad123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 06:22:03 AM
 #22714

hey man i wanna minning please guide me
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:02:20 AM
 #22715

Hey guys, have any of you had an issue with V11.5, where when connection was lost to the pool, the miner resumed when the connection was restored, but at a lower hashrate?

At ~1:45am this morning, my miner lost connection, and when the connection was restored, the AMD cards mined at less than 50% of their usual hash rate. Strangely though, the NVidia cards on the rig resumed at their normal hashrate.

AMD Cards: Powercolor RX470, MSI Armor RX480
NVidia Cards: 2 x GTX 1050Ti


Hello man,

Unfortunately this very same problem strikes me from the very first day i started mining using Claymore (ANY VERSION).

I spent countless hours trying to beat this issue and here is what i found:

1. The problem is easily reproducible. Just start mining, remove ethernet cable---> reconnect ethernet cable---> BOOM stuck on lower hashrate.

2. Tried to use -minspeed parameter to no avail. The miner restarts but still remains stuck on lower frequencies.

3. Problem is related to PStates. Somehow after network reconnection, AMD drivers do not recognise the miner as a heavy enough load and apply a lower power state to the GPU that uses lower Core frequency.

4. -minspeed command being useless, the only way to restore full speed is to manually close and reopen Claymore.

5. As you too confirmed, Nvidia cards are not affected.

Temporary Solution i use myself:
Edit the vBIOS so that ALL power states use the SAME core frequency. That way you will be restored in full speed and be able run your rigs normally.

I hope this helped friend.
RooiWillie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:06:26 AM
 #22716

Temporary Solution i use myself:
Edit the vBIOS so that ALL power states use the SAME core frequency. That way you will be restored in full speed and be able run your rigs normally.

I hope this helped friend.

Awesome, thank you! Will try as soon as I am back home again. As Murphy will have it, I am out of town for a while. Will keep you posted if I find any other solutions too!
hafizhasan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:25:22 AM
 #22717

can anyone plz tel what does -powlimt actually does?i tried to put negative -powlimit -30 the hashrate reduced drastically..
asb1321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 09:00:49 AM
 #22718

hey man i wanna minning please guide me


What help do you want?
paha77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 09:48:57 AM
Last edit: March 24, 2018, 10:09:52 AM by paha77
 #22719

Hey guys, have any of you had an issue with V11.5, where when connection was lost to the pool, the miner resumed when the connection was restored, but at a lower hashrate?

At ~1:45am this morning, my miner lost connection, and when the connection was restored, the AMD cards mined at less than 50% of their usual hash rate. Strangely though, the NVidia cards on the rig resumed at their normal hashrate.

Same issue for me since exactly the same time, the hashrate suddenly dropped from ~29 MH/s to ~17 MH/s (DCR from ~870 MH/s to ~500 MH/s) and even if I restart the rig, do anything it remains low. Sad

I have 7 Asus RX 580 cards.

What could it be?

Logs:

01:45:16:102   1068   ETH: GPU0 29.047 Mh/s, GPU1 29.573 Mh/s, GPU2 28.942 Mh/s, GPU3 29.564 Mh/s, GPU4 29.544 Mh/s, GPU5 28.562 Mh/s, GPU6 29.581 Mh/s
01:45:16:102   1068    DCR - Total Speed: 6144.375 Mh/s, Total Shares: 302, Rejected: 3
01:45:16:102   1068    DCR: GPU0 871.399 Mh/s, GPU1 887.177 Mh/s, GPU2 868.249 Mh/s, GPU3 886.914 Mh/s, GPU4 886.334 Mh/s, GPU5 856.867 Mh/s, GPU6 887.435 Mh/s

...

02:00:18:037   1684   ETH: GPU0 17.434 Mh/s, GPU1 16.796 Mh/s, GPU2 16.834 Mh/s, GPU3 16.803 Mh/s, GPU4 16.806 Mh/s, GPU5 16.815 Mh/s, GPU6 16.817 Mh/s
02:00:18:037   1684    DCR - Total Speed: 3549.166 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
02:00:18:037   1684    DCR: GPU0 523.021 Mh/s, GPU1 503.881 Mh/s, GPU2 505.029 Mh/s, GPU3 504.088 Mh/s, GPU4 504.187 Mh/s, GPU5 504.456 Mh/s, GPU6 504.504 Mh/s

peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 10:57:41 AM
 #22720

Hey guys, have any of you had an issue with V11.5, where when connection was lost to the pool, the miner resumed when the connection was restored, but at a lower hashrate?

At ~1:45am this morning, my miner lost connection, and when the connection was restored, the AMD cards mined at less than 50% of their usual hash rate. Strangely though, the NVidia cards on the rig resumed at their normal hashrate.

AMD Cards: Powercolor RX470, MSI Armor RX480
NVidia Cards: 2 x GTX 1050Ti

The log file:

01:43:23:567   15b0   ETH - Total Speed: 86.369 Mh/s, Total Shares: 913, Rejected: 1, Time: 12:03
01:43:23:567   15b0   ETH: GPU0 28.862 Mh/s, GPU1 29.061 Mh/s, GPU2 14.241 Mh/s, GPU3 14.206 Mh/s
01:43:24:223   15b0   buf: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
01:43:27:285   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:43:27:285   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:43:27:348   1370   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 5ms
01:43:27:348   1370   sent: {"worker":"Frankenstein","id":12,"method":"eth_submitWork","params": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:27:348   1370   ETH: put share nonce 95e143d80337a242
01:43:27:363   15b0   ETH: 03/24/18-01:43:27 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
01:43:27:504   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:27:692   15b0   buf: {"id":12,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
01:43:27:692   15b0   ETH: Share accepted (343 ms)!
01:43:37:301   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:43:37:301   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:43:37:520   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:43:363   15b0   sent: {"id":6,"worker":"Frankenstein","jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitHashrate","params": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:43:43:582   15b0   buf: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

#RooiWillie - Removed a few log entries to make it more readable...

01:45:29:770   15b0   ETH: checking pool connection...
01:45:29:770   15b0   sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}
01:45:29:989   15b0   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:45:36:645   15b0   buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result": #RooiWillie - Line shortened for readability
01:45:36:645   15b0   remove first packet 248
01:45:36:645   15b0   ETH: 03/24/18-01:45:36 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:5555
01:45:36:645   15b0   target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 176(2.37GB)
01:45:36:676   15b0   ETH - Total Speed: 56.436 Mh/s, Total Shares: 914, Rejected: 1, Time: 12:05
01:45:36:676   15b0   ETH: GPU0 12.901 Mh/s, GPU1 15.053 Mh/s, GPU2 14.250 Mh/s, GPU3 14.232 Mh/s

this happens to me as well for hardcoded bios.

temporary solution is disable p0-p6 in overdriventool. or hardcode your bios to use the same clocks on p0-p6.

this must be a bug, since this is not happening on previous versions.
Pages: « 1 ... 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 [1136] 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 ... 1283 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!