Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2019, 10:22:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [UPDATE] RX480 (Ref) 31+Mh, Custom Rom - VDDC OFFSET + Custom timing  (Read 229985 times)
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 253


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 11:31:33 PM
 #1081

Eliovp and others, are you currently or have been mining xmr instead of eth?
NEW GAME FORMAT
JACKPOT UP TO $50000+
Guess The Symbols Of a Real Ethereum Hash
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561069356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561069356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561069356
Reply with quote  #2

1561069356
Report to moderator
1561069356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561069356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561069356
Reply with quote  #2

1561069356
Report to moderator
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1043


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 03:50:34 AM
 #1082

@eliovp: hello

With your 4 new bios the hasrate ethereum is optimized?

thx

Best thing you could do is try it.

I can only guarantee a significant raise in hashrate for XMR.

ETH speed will most likely be up a bit as well.

Greetings

I am currently using 28lowpowerOK rom.

Working nicely for many months on Sapphire 480 Reference rigs. Decent hash and low heat and power.

What percentage improvement for ETH and XMR?

Worth it to upgrade?


If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1020
Merit: 1245

Huh?


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 06:32:47 AM
 #1083

bsod directly with your bios -100mv.

(dual mining ) eth+pasc

Blue screen :p, that's a driver issue..

After you flash this rom make sure you completely turn off your power (the voltage controller has to be reprogrammed).

It's even best to first run DDU and reinstall drivers, this isn't necessary but in some cases it can help.

+ Dual mining with a -100mV undervolt ..  Roll Eyes

matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 01:52:32 PM
 #1084

Yes maybe i will have to test with eth only

Would you have a bios to propose for rx 480nitro + oc?


go to the moon !!
zeftcool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 07:58:01 PM
 #1085

8D 00 ** 00
only work for my IR3567B card
it's not work for my other refference card
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 253


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 09:17:20 PM
 #1086

Can a voltage offset (either through bios or something like WattTool) yield lower power consumption than just setting the undervolt to the same low value the offset would be at?

Otherwise, besides it being in the bios. I don't see much of a point to using an offset
midas28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 10:37:40 AM
Last edit: March 31, 2017, 10:50:50 AM by midas28
 #1087

Is there a linux tutorial to flash the rom
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 11:13:42 AM
 #1088

Is there a linux tutorial to flash the rom

Not sure if I can post links, but this is it basically:
https://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/34/8

To backup: sudo atiflash -s 0 oldbios.rom (where 0 represents the card, 0 is the first card on your motherboard)
To write the new bios: sudo atiflash -p 0 newbios.rom
zeftcool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 06:41:43 PM
 #1089

anybody know register vddc offset for saphire nitro rx 480?
i try 8D 00 ** 00 it just work for my nitro+ and not work for nitro.
they both are different card..
http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/480-4.html
http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/rx-480-4.html
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 01, 2017, 06:17:19 AM
 #1090

VDDC Offset + Basic Custom timing
------------------

Here's a nice update for those who have Reference cards.
In the package included, i've put 4 roms with VDDC offset.
1. -50mV
2. -69mV
3. -81mV
4. -100mV

You can of course adjust these however you want, if you want to have an even tighter undervolt you can search the rom for this --> "8D 00 F8 00" and replace the F8 part with EE(-112) for example.

These roms also have a custom timing included. It's a basic one but it will give you a very high increase for XMR.

Greetings and have fun!

Link: Here


"Also posted this in the op".

This is global vddc offset ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1043


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 04:32:09 PM
 #1091

@eliovp: hello

With your 4 new bios the hasrate ethereum is optimized?

thx

Best thing you could do is try it.

I can only guarantee a significant raise in hashrate for XMR.

ETH speed will most likely be up a bit as well.

Greetings

I am currently using 28lowpowerOK rom.

Working nicely for many months on Sapphire 480 Reference rigs. Decent hash and low heat and power.

What percentage improvement for ETH and XMR?

Worth it to upgrade?


wow ... XMR really got a good boost.

my 6xGPU XMR around 3.4-3.7Kh/s with "28MHlowenergyOK" -- great for ETH btw.
now with -100mV..... 4.1-4.7Kh/s ! Pretty good update this Eliovp - well done.
I wonder how it performs on ETH mining.

The B1 Panda btw, on XMR is at 6.4-6.6Khs with your custom rom.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 06:04:16 PM
 #1092

VDDC Offset + Basic Custom timing
------------------

Here's a nice update for those who have Reference cards.
In the package included, i've put 4 roms with VDDC offset.
1. -50mV
2. -69mV
3. -81mV
4. -100mV

You can of course adjust these however you want, if you want to have an even tighter undervolt you can search the rom for this --> "8D 00 F8 00" and replace the F8 part with EE(-112) for example.

These roms also have a custom timing included. It's a basic one but it will give you a very high increase for XMR.

Greetings and have fun!

Link: Here


"Also posted this in the op".

Thanks for sharing, very useful for my sole reference card!
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 06:06:23 PM
 #1093

VDDC Offset + Basic Custom timing
------------------

Here's a nice update for those who have Reference cards.
In the package included, i've put 4 roms with VDDC offset.
1. -50mV
2. -69mV
3. -81mV
4. -100mV

You can of course adjust these however you want, if you want to have an even tighter undervolt you can search the rom for this --> "8D 00 F8 00" and replace the F8 part with EE(-112) for example.

These roms also have a custom timing included. It's a basic one but it will give you a very high increase for XMR.

Greetings and have fun!

Link: Here


"Also posted this in the op".

How about non-ref cards? I have Sapphire RX480 Nitro's and would like to automate the task of -120 through bios. Currently undervolting my cards via Trixx and cards with lower Asics quality even work fine with -160. Claymore commands didn't detect more than -100 so if possible I'd like to add specific downvolt values for each card's bios manually and flash them afterwards.

I'm more than happy to do this for you if you provide me with the BIOSes you want editing and what voltage offset you want setting for each. Just make sure you provide me with the BIOSes that already have an offset so that I can amend it, adding in an offset for a BIOS where the offset does not exist is too much of a ball ache for me to be bothered with.
coinzoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2017, 06:23:23 PM
 #1094


I'm more than happy to do this for you if you provide me with the BIOSes you want editing and what voltage offset you want setting for each. Just make sure you provide me with the BIOSes that already have an offset so that I can amend it, adding in an offset for a BIOS where the offset does not exist is too much of a ball ache for me to be bothered with.

Well, I have used Jukebox Low Power bioses and not sure if they already contain a base offset.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 07:30:45 PM
 #1095


I'm more than happy to do this for you if you provide me with the BIOSes you want editing and what voltage offset you want setting for each. Just make sure you provide me with the BIOSes that already have an offset so that I can amend it, adding in an offset for a BIOS where the offset does not exist is too much of a ball ache for me to be bothered with.

Well, I have used Jukebox Low Power bioses and not sure if they already contain a base offset.

Share it somewhere, I can soon look.
bitkuna
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 04:56:34 AM
 #1096

Tired of setting each card voltage?
Offset not availible in Your bios?

I lowered the voltage by setting the top gpu voltage to P4 or P5 (65286 or 65285) in polaris. So You get automatic a low energy high hash rate without too many try and error per card.

Polaris GPU table:
1000 65284
1050 65285
1075 65286
1100 65286
1125 65286

Set memory voltage in WattTool to 900 or lower as the low limit for VDDC.

Gives 1060W from the wall for a 7x RX480 rig @204MH/s. More MH by tuning each card's clock.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 07:30:04 AM
 #1097

Tired of setting each card voltage?
Offset not availible in Your bios?

I lowered the voltage by setting the top gpu voltage to P4 or P5 (65286 or 65285) in polaris. So You get automatic a low energy high hash rate without too many try and error per card.

Polaris GPU table:
1000 65284
1050 65285
1075 65286
1100 65286
1125 65286

Set memory voltage in WattTool to 900 or lower as the low limit for VDDC.

Gives 1060W from the wall for a 7x RX480 rig @204MH/s. More MH by tuning each card's clock.

You should be able to do better than that. I've got a 7 RX480 rig pulling 207mh/s, each card at 1125/2050, pulling just 940w from the wall. I haven't even tried lowering the memory voltage.
batko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 08:02:16 AM
 #1098

i have 7x Rx 480 4 Gb Nitro+ rig, Elpida memory 1140/2025 - 0.85-0.88v =210Mhs --955-960w
Superflower 1600w Gold
H81 BTC pro
G1840
8Gb RAM

Donation: ETH: 0x0c8ce94dd3d1bfd09c0f887559c61d1b551e4b4d
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 09:02:49 AM
 #1099

Tired of setting each card voltage?
Offset not availible in Your bios?

I lowered the voltage by setting the top gpu voltage to P4 or P5 (65286 or 65285) in polaris. So You get automatic a low energy high hash rate without too many try and error per card.

Polaris GPU table:
1000 65284
1050 65285
1075 65286
1100 65286
1125 65286

Set memory voltage in WattTool to 900 or lower as the low limit for VDDC.

Gives 1060W from the wall for a 7x RX480 rig @204MH/s. More MH by tuning each card's clock.

You should be able to do better than that. I've got a 7 RX480 rig pulling 207mh/s, each card at 1125/2050, pulling just 940w from the wall. I haven't even tried lowering the memory voltage.

You can't lower the memory voltage.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 03:44:39 PM
 #1100

i have 7x Rx 480 4 Gb Nitro+ rig, Elpida memory 1140/2025 - 0.85-0.88v =210Mhs --955-960w
Superflower 1600w Gold
H81 BTC pro
G1840
8Gb RAM

Which strap are you using for elpida? if its custom do you know which strap it was based off of? (or can you copy it from polaris bios editor if you don't mind? haven't trouble getting my elpidas any higher than hynix at 1950 or so)
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!