Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 10:57:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [UPDATE] RX480 (Ref) 31+Mh, Custom Rom - VDDC OFFSET + Custom timing  (Read 229950 times)
Unclegogi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 09:25:49 AM
 #161

Eliovp,
are you going to publish mod bioses for non-reference RX 480 (like MSI Gaming X)?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558868257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558868257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558868257
Reply with quote  #2

1558868257
Report to moderator
1558868257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558868257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558868257
Reply with quote  #2

1558868257
Report to moderator
1558868257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558868257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558868257
Reply with quote  #2

1558868257
Report to moderator
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 11:42:43 AM
 #162

are you going to publish mod bioses for non-reference RX 480 (like MSI Gaming X)?
In technopowerup review they show it has micron memory. Will oc only with increased vddr votage. And will not oc to 2200 ((
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 514


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 01:43:16 PM
 #163

are you going to publish mod bioses for non-reference RX 480 (like MSI Gaming X)?
In technopowerup review they show it has micron memory. Will oc only with increased vddr votage. And will not oc to 2200 ((

So at this point we don't know or don't think that the non-reference cards will perform as well?
zcrewsmok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 05:47:05 PM
 #164

@zcrewsmok: Could you show me what is code 43? Maybe I need the screenshot. I followed by this reply and it's working now. Let do by him steps.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1584617.msg15958294#msg15958294
I forgot to turn off digitally signed drivers. Now it works.

But how to run a 480 with 380? After substitution atikmdag.sis file does not load windows.
https://pp.vk.me/c630631/v630631944/44ae8/kV_fHo2WMWM.jpg
barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 05:51:47 PM
 #165

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)
Camnates
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 05:57:10 PM
 #166

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)

Did you change the timing strap in the bios or using other tools? The efficiency sees not no high as it is 735W for 120 MH/s.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1003



View Profile
August 24, 2016, 06:35:44 PM
 #167

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)

if the total power is 735w and you have only 4 gpu then each one is not consuming 90w only...more like 150w minimum
barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 06:38:00 PM
 #168

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)

Did you change the timing strap in the bios or using other tools? The efficiency sees not no high as it is 735W for 120 MH/s.

yes i change the timing strap. about 150W each card
barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 24, 2016, 06:40:24 PM
 #169

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)

if the total power is 735w and you have only 4 gpu then each one is not consuming 90w only...more like 150w minimum

yes gpu-z always show less than real power draw.
Deepcleen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2016, 07:09:51 AM
 #170

1x XFX BE ref - 95W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s
3x PowerColor - 90W (GPU-Z) - 30MH/s

Total Power draw 735W on the wall

using Tighter strap
First I set to reach the target speed (30MH/s)
then lowering power limits down to the stable points.
Each GPU have different bios parameters.

Win 7 - Crimson 16.7.3 (Configured using RDP - no monitor attached)

Did you change the timing strap in the bios or using other tools? The efficiency sees not no high as it is 735W for 120 MH/s.

yes i change the timing strap. about 150W each card

Is that dual mining? If that is solo mining, then 150W is quite high.

Did you change the memory strap yourself?
a1xerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2016, 07:28:03 PM
 #171

thank
Unclegogi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 05:55:50 AM
 #172

For Windows 10 users, you can do this:

i) Press Windows Key + X to open Power User Menu. Select Command Prompt (Admin) from the menu.
ii) Once the Command Prompt open, enter bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS and press Enter. Then enter bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON and press Enter.
iii) Close Command Prompt and restart your PC.

If this fails for some reason, you can reboot with Signature checks disabled by rebooting into advanced options (Hold left shift key while hitting reboot button) and hit F7.

You need to copy the modified atikmdag.sys file into your drivers folder as well (C:/Windows/System32/Drivers)

File can be found here: Here

I have just bought one reference RX480, flashed mod bios, with stock driver I get Error 43 in device manager.
If I replace atikmdag.sys with the modified one, I get Error 31 in device manager.
"bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS" and "bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING" are done, both windows installations are in testing mode.
Tried both Win7 and Win10, original drivers 16.7.3 and 16.8.2, result is the same.
mikhan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 06:08:12 AM
 #173

shift-reboot and choose smth like "don't check drivers signatures" at startup menu
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1016
Merit: 1185

Huh?


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 06:24:59 AM
 #174

For Windows 10 users, you can do this:

i) Press Windows Key + X to open Power User Menu. Select Command Prompt (Admin) from the menu.
ii) Once the Command Prompt open, enter bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS and press Enter. Then enter bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON and press Enter.
iii) Close Command Prompt and restart your PC.

If this fails for some reason, you can reboot with Signature checks disabled by rebooting into advanced options (Hold left shift key while hitting reboot button) and hit F7.

You need to copy the modified atikmdag.sys file into your drivers folder as well (C:/Windows/System32/Drivers)

File can be found here: Here

I have just bought one reference RX480, flashed mod bios, with stock driver I get Error 43 in device manager.
If I replace atikmdag.sys with the modified one, I get Error 31 in device manager.
"bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS" and "bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING" are done, both windows installations are in testing mode.
Tried both Win7 and Win10, original drivers 16.7.3 and 16.8.2, result is the same.

Boot windows
Install driver
go to device manager, right click on your gpu, disable it.
reboot to safe mode
replace atikmdag.sys
open the signing tool "http://www.ngohq.com/?page=dseo" and sign that file.
open admin cmd window and type "bcded /set TESTSIGNING on"
reboot
Device manager, enable GPU again.
Done.

Deepcleen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 06:46:57 AM
 #175

For Windows 10 users, you can do this:

i) Press Windows Key + X to open Power User Menu. Select Command Prompt (Admin) from the menu.
ii) Once the Command Prompt open, enter bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS and press Enter. Then enter bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON and press Enter.
iii) Close Command Prompt and restart your PC.

If this fails for some reason, you can reboot with Signature checks disabled by rebooting into advanced options (Hold left shift key while hitting reboot button) and hit F7.

You need to copy the modified atikmdag.sys file into your drivers folder as well (C:/Windows/System32/Drivers)

File can be found here: Here

I have just bought one reference RX480, flashed mod bios, with stock driver I get Error 43 in device manager.
If I replace atikmdag.sys with the modified one, I get Error 31 in device manager.
"bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS" and "bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING" are done, both windows installations are in testing mode.
Tried both Win7 and Win10, original drivers 16.7.3 and 16.8.2, result is the same.

Boot windows
Install driver
go to device manager, right click on your gpu, disable it.
reboot to safe mode
replace atikmdag.sys
open the signing tool "http://www.ngohq.com/?page=dseo" and sign that file.
open admin cmd window and type "bcded /set TESTSIGNING on"
reboot
Device manager, enable GPU again.
Done.

Does it apply to Windows 10 as well?

Should we enter the test mode?

I only have Windows 8.1. So I might have to wait for the 8.1 drivers.
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1016
Merit: 1185

Huh?


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 08:09:03 AM
 #176

For Windows 10 users, you can do this:

i) Press Windows Key + X to open Power User Menu. Select Command Prompt (Admin) from the menu.
ii) Once the Command Prompt open, enter bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS and press Enter. Then enter bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON and press Enter.
iii) Close Command Prompt and restart your PC.

If this fails for some reason, you can reboot with Signature checks disabled by rebooting into advanced options (Hold left shift key while hitting reboot button) and hit F7.

You need to copy the modified atikmdag.sys file into your drivers folder as well (C:/Windows/System32/Drivers)

File can be found here: Here

I have just bought one reference RX480, flashed mod bios, with stock driver I get Error 43 in device manager.
If I replace atikmdag.sys with the modified one, I get Error 31 in device manager.
"bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS" and "bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING" are done, both windows installations are in testing mode.
Tried both Win7 and Win10, original drivers 16.7.3 and 16.8.2, result is the same.

Boot windows
Install driver
go to device manager, right click on your gpu, disable it.
reboot to safe mode
replace atikmdag.sys
open the signing tool "http://www.ngohq.com/?page=dseo" and sign that file.
open admin cmd window and type "bcded /set TESTSIGNING on"
reboot
Device manager, enable GPU again.
Done.

Does it apply to Windows 10 as well?

Should we enter the test mode?

I only have Windows 8.1. So I might have to wait for the 8.1 drivers.

Applies to 10 as well.

Unclegogi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 11:33:30 AM
Last edit: August 26, 2016, 11:49:26 AM by Unclegogi
 #177

shift-reboot and choose smth like "don't check drivers signatures" at startup menu
Boot windows
Install driver
go to device manager, right click on your gpu, disable it.
reboot to safe mode
replace atikmdag.sys
open the signing tool "http://www.ngohq.com/?page=dseo" and sign that file.
open admin cmd window and type "bcded /set TESTSIGNING on"
reboot
Device manager, enable GPU again.
Done.
Thank you, guys, both ways work.
In my case I even did not need to disable/enable gpu, I just signed that mod driver and it works well after reboot.
It works well on win10 and on win7.
barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 11:39:24 AM
 #178

Finally made it with latest Trixx Undervolt

Cards: (RX480)
1x XFX BE ref
3x PowerColor ref

Each card speed 30.3Mh/s = 121.2MH/s total
Has same core (1145Mhz) and mem (2200Mhz)

Enviroment: Box with (25watt) exhaust fan

Total power draw on the wall : 680W (exhaust fan included)
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1016
Merit: 1185

Huh?


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 02:49:34 PM
 #179

For the windows guys.

Also check this out.

WattmOn

Greetings!

barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 26, 2016, 03:09:01 PM
 #180

For the windows guys.

Also check this out.

WattmOn

Greetings!

Need a monitor (fake monitor attached)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!