Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2019, 12:10:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [UPDATE] RX480 (Ref) 31+Mh, Custom Rom - VDDC OFFSET + Custom timing  (Read 229894 times)
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 03:22:21 PM
 #981

Hello everyone ,

I want to know if it is normal that the gpu does small drop of charge?

It is not 100% constant, one sees well on the gpuz.

Do you have the same problem?

My hash rate is 31.2 on average and sometimes it drops, see screenshot.

you have an idea?








go to the moon !!
The Man Behind
Pokémon
&
Yu-Gi-Oh
brands
Collect!
Trade!
Play!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558440657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558440657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558440657
Reply with quote  #2

1558440657
Report to moderator
1558440657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558440657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558440657
Reply with quote  #2

1558440657
Report to moderator
Makatoshi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 10:50:42 AM
 #982

Hello everyone ,

I want to know if it is normal that the gpu does small drop of charge?

It is not 100% constant, one sees well on the gpuz.

Do you have the same problem?

My hash rate is 31.2 on average and sometimes it drops, see screenshot.

you have an idea?



It is normal.
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 06:07:42 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2016, 01:09:23 PM by matmator
 #983

ok thanks

go to the moon !!
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 12:03:45 AM
Last edit: December 10, 2016, 02:34:10 AM by greaterninja
 #984

The new AMD drivers - Crimsom Relive edition 16.12.1 use driver signature verification and I also noticed performance dropping.
Instead of running bcdedit and disabling integrity checks/signatures, I rolled back to 16.9.2.

Now hashing ~29.246 mh/s on my rx 480 reference cards using claymore's version & the ultra low power rom.
Will have to retest with Genoil.

I also upgraded the rx 480 from 4gb to to 8gb because you can with nearly 100% of the initial 4gb reference 480 cards.   Smiley
Temps 80-84C.   Fan speed 66 - 75%.  They will throttle the gpu if they hit 90C.


EDIT:  Interesting to note I get~22-23 mh/s in genoil 1.1.17 now, but in Claymore -mode 1 its about 29 mh/s
Hashrate in genoil has gone down  by about 2 mh/s.

Very interesting.
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 10:26:17 AM
 #985

What are the settings for your rx 480? Frequencies / voltages?

go to the moon !!
tc61
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 06:05:26 AM
 #986

At this time is it still necessary to crack DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS in windows 10?
hwlgraka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 12:29:44 PM
 #987

Hello,

I am desperately trying to increase the hash rate of my XFX RX 480 (RX-480M8BFA6), but no matter which Bios I try, none is better than the stock bios.

In fact, every bios results in a lower hash rate than the stock bios.

Stock: 21 MHs (which is not much either)
Other ones: 8 - 18 MHs

Also in specific, with the 480LowEnergyOK.rom I only get 8 MHs. Some of the ROMs I also tried (but none gave me a higher hash rate than 18 MHs):

Several from Anorack (memshift, overclock)
low-pwr-29MH-Boysie.rom
3x3LowPwr.rom
WIN-RX480-31.25-Boysie_v2.rom

I also tried copying the 1750MHz strap to the 2000MHz strap of my stock bios, but that let's my computer crash.

Do you have any idea what could be the reason that no other ROM gives me a higher hash rate?

Thanks very much. Kind regards
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1181

Huh?


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 07:24:21 PM
 #988

Been getting so many pm's regarding the "dead links" issue.

mininghwcomparison.com <-- used to be owned by me, obviously not anymore.

However, the files are still on my server and can still be accessed.

I already changed the links in the op and i know i have posted several other roms here and there, so for those stumbling upon a dead link,
just change the "http://www.mininghwcomparison.com/" part to "http://62.212.74.86/~mining/" and it'll work just fine.

Greetings.

mpunisher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 11:48:30 AM
 #989

any updates on the 33mh/s ref rom you have been working on?
bittawm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1045



View Profile
December 13, 2016, 07:24:35 PM
 #990

saphire rx470 cards 4gb 22mhs stock  (silver ones with stock fan and backplate)
asus rx480 8gb ref cards
also nitro rx470 8gb

any help would be appreciated
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 11:06:17 PM
 #991

The LowEnergy Rom is impressive. 
The others are impressive as well.



TO keep things safe for now, I will be running the LowLow Energy rom while I am busy studying Tongue.

I also made a bios for the VisionTek 480 8GB Reference card rom.  It has Samsung ddr5 memory, but has a different flash ROM.   M25P20/c  which is 256kb versus the others that are at least 512kb.

This took me over a day as it does not behave like the other RX 480 cards I have.  Performance is about 8-12% gain over stock.  I'm sure there is plenty more room to go.
maxmad_x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


It takes a lot to build but not much to lose


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 11:46:03 PM
 #992

hello i have buyed 2 power color red devil rx480 8gb and i updated whit unlocked bios downloaded from official devil's forum... i'm mining whit claymore 7.4 but i have only near 24.8 Mhs for each card... any setting mod for this card? thanks for help me

This is what I'm using for my two Red Devil 8GB RX480.

http://www.filedropper.com/powermod

This will set clocks to 1150/2150. You may find that 2200 is stable for the memory too. This is based off stock ROM, not the high power one.

Thanks this evening i try this Rom ... how many mhs have you whit this rom? Thanks

29.7 @ 1150/2150 and 30.1 @ 1125/2200

you might get better power efficiency with 1125/2115 giving 29.65mh. My average power consumption is 72W on GPUZ so probably 110W on wall
Jistlad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 20, 2016, 11:07:42 AM
 #993

hello i have buyed 2 power color red devil rx480 8gb and i updated whit unlocked bios downloaded from official devil's forum... i'm mining whit claymore 7.4 but i have only near 24.8 Mhs for each card... any setting mod for this card? thanks for help me

This is what I'm using for my two Red Devil 8GB RX480.

http://www.filedropper.com/powermod

This will set clocks to 1150/2150. You may find that 2200 is stable for the memory too. This is based off stock ROM, not the high power one.

Thanks this evening i try this Rom ... how many mhs have you whit this rom? Thanks

29.7 @ 1150/2150 and 30.1 @ 1125/2200

you might get better power efficiency with 1125/2115 giving 29.65mh. My average power consumption is 72W on GPUZ so probably 110W on wall

That is right. It is better to have power efficiency as the price is low.

imusify    Award-Winning Blockchain Music Platform    Presale starts March 1
Discord Product Demo O3 Wallet  ::  Get Whitelisted 
Whitepaper    ANNFacebookTwitterTelegramRedditMediumGitHubYouTubeLinkedIN    Explainer Video
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 11:44:48 AM
 #994

Me i am a 5x rx480

Clock clock = 920mv / 1200mhz
Memory clock = 950mv / 2250mhz

= 31.2 per card

For 880w wall


How do you get 72 w in gpu z?

go to the moon !!
Wildermax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 01:10:33 PM
 #995

How do you check the exact version of your cards? This is only useful for reference right? I have some sapphire RX480 4GB and 8GB and was looking for some mod roms...
Wildermax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 01:58:57 PM
 #996

How do you check the exact version of your cards? This is only useful for reference right? I have some sapphire RX480 4GB and 8GB and was looking for some mod roms...

You can use GPUZ to do that.

I think thats for windows only.
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 25, 2016, 08:56:06 PM
 #997

Me i am a 5x rx480

Clock clock = 920mv / 1200mhz
Memory clock = 950mv / 2250mhz

= 31.2 per card

For 880w wall


How do you get 72 w in gpu z?

I received my 6th rx 480,

And impossible to exceed 2200 mhz for memory,

If I put the memory has 2250 = bsod or lost amd driver.

And this 6th card rises much faster in temperature than my other 5.

Just to say that the overclock really depends on the gpu.

go to the moon !!
Deepcleen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 28, 2016, 09:46:00 AM
 #998

Me i am a 5x rx480

Clock clock = 920mv / 1200mhz
Memory clock = 950mv / 2250mhz

= 31.2 per card

For 880w wall


How do you get 72 w in gpu z?

I received my 6th rx 480,

And impossible to exceed 2200 mhz for memory,

If I put the memory has 2250 = bsod or lost amd driver.

And this 6th card rises much faster in temperature than my other 5.

Just to say that the overclock really depends on the gpu.

Maybe the contact of the GPU and heatsink.
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 31, 2016, 02:11:54 AM
 #999

Hello

These settings does not work on the rx 480 nitro?

Because I have to buy a rx 480 nitro, I modify the timmings in the bios as I did for my rx 480 reference.

I went from 24mh to 28mh.

But then when I mounts the memory has 2200 mhz, nothing moves Sad my nitro remains at 28mh Sad

Normally with a memory of 2250 I have 31+ on my reference card.

Have you had this problem?

go to the moon !!
Hurtman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 08:51:40 AM
 #1000

if i set memory over 2100 in HWiNFO too many milliards memory errors per sec
RX 480 8 Gb (1750 timings)
Rig - 6 cards
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!