Bitcoin Forum
July 10, 2020, 08:10:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 [1861] 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3045502 times)
poodle63
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 501


arcs-chain.com


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 05:00:16 PM
 #37201

Suppose to say, that statement should mean hashing Q3, don't get me wrong, that is basic ethic require to held a business, imagine that would Apple sale iPhone can't compete Samsung? Never, only better.

and now KNC logic were totally twisted, how do you feel get an iphone 5s at 2014? Still happy but not adequate, even 2 of iPhone 5s I got by now, still can't compete an iPhone 6.

and that time we are offer money for a monster machine, if not so why should we preorder, and if KNC can't guaranty performance why should they put adverts on the website, I deeply hope they can make things different, at least a prefect ending of their last consumer product, I know now they are able to build next gen miner with out preorder money, and please thinking who made you success KNC.

*Image Removed* ARCS


















Powered by,
1594411834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594411834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594411834
Reply with quote  #2

1594411834
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594411834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594411834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594411834
Reply with quote  #2

1594411834
Report to moderator
1594411834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594411834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594411834
Reply with quote  #2

1594411834
Report to moderator
1594411834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594411834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594411834
Reply with quote  #2

1594411834
Report to moderator
faetos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 514

gotta let a coin be a coin


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 01:07:01 AM
 #37202


It'd stand to reason that would be grounds for demanding a refund that you will never, ever receive .

FTFY Smiley , sorry, but it is unfortunately true
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 01:48:55 AM
 #37203

I do make adapters that would allow the for the use of 1200i PSUs with Neptunes and most likely Titans, Searing.  It just uses two PCIe cables instead of one and that bypasses the over current protection.
Definitely cheaper than buying whole new sets of PSUs.  They are in the wild now and no reported issues so far.  Check my post history in this thread for a pic.
Just to say I've been running the PCIe 2-to-1 cables (that I bought from Cablez) on my Neptune for just over a month now. With the cables, my Corsair AX1200i PSUs work great. I'm running at normal speed (475MHz) and the Neptune is hashing at 3.4TH/s. The cables aren't getting warm, which is a good sign.

As a note, I was running three modules off one AX1200i, however I've bought another AX1200i so that at max I run two modules per PSU.  The AX1200i that was running three modules did power off once (in a solid month of running), which I think may have been due to too much current being drawn from it.

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
RobFordWotWot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

time


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:15:20 AM
 #37204


It'd stand to reason that would be grounds for demanding a refund that you will never, ever receive .

FTFY Smiley , sorry, but it is unfortunately true

True that.

Although it didn't get quoted I added that their terms and conditions are tight.

It won't stop people from complaining, not that it matters.

I think most people who ordered are hobbyists who still prefer to have their asics.
 
In the end it's up to KFC to choose whether they'll handle the titans and supplementary neptunes with dignity or not.   Wink

Horses in midstream.
crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500


Dream become broken often


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:19:25 AM
 #37205

This is BS, I am so disappointed that Titan isn't shipping and at this late time is going to be just 300 mb/s when vaultbreaker is 750 mb/s

it makes me feel frustrated.

it'll only get worse...better buckle up...its gona be a bumpy ride

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:39:04 AM
 #37206

This is BS, I am so disappointed that Titan isn't shipping and at this late time is going to be just 300 mb/s when vaultbreaker is 750 mb/s

it makes me feel frustrated.

Vaultbreaker 500

The power of 600 Radeom r9 290s @ less 1000 watts. wow.


The 750

@1500 watts
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1313

Clueless!


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:26:59 AM
 #37207

Well are the KNC forums down? (or being wiped of negative content perhaps?)

or have I just been banned from my 3rd forum....ahem..... 1) BFL *sure they have Ninjas after me as we speak* did get miracle after 1yr and 20 day 8.5k refund thou.

                                                                               2) Alpha Tech *they have compensated BFL for more Ninjas* did get a refund from them 885 usd one of few.

                                                                               3) KNC *not sure if banned or site down ..have been 'warned' 3x by staff* er NO Ninjas just prob a 'FrankenTitan' maybe?

So if anyone CAN get on KNC forums...we would prefer to 'try this' with someone who has not recently pissed off KNC in this forum or their forum..just in case

thank you for your time on this public service attempt...slogging over to KNC forum....I await my verdict with *breathless anticipation* er not really but sounds good..

Searing

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
faetos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 514

gotta let a coin be a coin


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:29:32 AM
 #37208

Well are the KNC forums down? (or being wiped of negative content perhaps?)

of have I just been banned from my 3rd forum....ahem..... 1) BFL *sure they have Ninjas after me as we speak* did get miracle after 1yr and 1 day 8.5k refund thou.

                                                                               2) Alpha Tech *they have compensated BFL for more Ninjas* did get a refund from them 885 usd one of few.

                                                                                3) KNC *not sure if banned or site down ..have been 'warned' 3x by staff* er NO Ninja's just prob a 'frankenTitan' maybe?

So if anyone CAN get on KNC forums...we would prefer to 'try this' with someone who has not recently pissed off KNC in this forum or their forum..just in case

thank you for your time on this public service attempt...slogging over to KNC forum....I await my verdict with *breathless anticipation* er not really but sounds good..

Searing


There is a serious error and the page cannot be rendered Sam was too cheap to pay for the hosting and it got shut down.
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1313

Clueless!


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 08:05:19 AM
 #37209

Well are the KNC forums down? (or being wiped of negative content perhaps?)

of have I just been banned from my 3rd forum....ahem..... 1) BFL *sure they have Ninjas after me as we speak* did get miracle after 1yr and 1 day 8.5k refund thou.

                                                                               2) Alpha Tech *they have compensated BFL for more Ninjas* did get a refund from them 885 usd one of few.

                                                                                3) KNC *not sure if banned or site down ..have been 'warned' 3x by staff* er NO Ninja's just prob a 'frankenTitan' maybe?

So if anyone CAN get on KNC forums...we would prefer to 'try this' with someone who has not recently pissed off KNC in this forum or their forum..just in case

thank you for your time on this public service attempt...slogging over to KNC forum....I await my verdict with *breathless anticipation* er not really but sounds good..

Searing


There is a serious error and the page cannot be rendered Sam was too cheap to pay for the hosting and it got shut down.

well ..the natives are getting restless....myself included..they may have just pulled the plug on the forum....we will see I guess.

Searing

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
bizzyb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1001


Don't look at my signature!


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2014, 10:19:08 AM
 #37210

I can get to KNC forums no problem....temporary glitch I guess...

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░███▀░░░░░░▀███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░██░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░█████░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
░░░███▄░░░░░░▄███
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ░░░████░░░░░░░████
░░███░██░░░░░██░███
░░██░░░███░███░░░██
░░██░░░░░███░░░░░██
█████████████████████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████


░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
   

░░░░░░
░░░░░██░░░░░░
░░░░████░░░░░▐█
░░░░█████░░░░███
░░░░░█████░░████
░░█░░░█████░████
░██░░░██████████
████░████░█████
█████████░░███
███████░░░██
░░▀████░░░█▀
░░░░░
   ░██████████████████▀██████░
█████████░░██████▀████████
█████████░░███▀▄████████
███████░░██░░▄██░░███████
██████▌░░░██▄▄██░░░▐██████
██████░░░░░█████░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░███░░░░░░██████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████░░░██░░░░░░░██░░░█████
████░░░████▌░░░▐████░░░████
████░░░█████▌▐█████░░░████
███░░░███████████████░░░███
███░░░███████████████░░░███
░█████████████████████████░
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 12:21:15 PM
 #37211

I wouldn't panic too much, especially about LTC price. It's being brought low to buy up in volume, so that when all of these monster machines hit (KNC, GAW, etc) and the difficulty goes up by exponents, the folks who bought low can sell high to the people who are now in a panic-buy-mode. Happened last year, happens every now and then.

My advice would be to buy some LTC now, and not worry, simply wait till you get your gear and can hash.

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:05:34 PM
 #37212

How are people getting 3.4TH/s with the Neptune at 1950 watts of power?

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/news-and-anouncments/54855-titan-neptune-status-update

Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1313

Clueless!


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:21:48 PM
 #37213

How are people getting 3.4TH/s with the Neptune at 1950 watts of power?

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/news-and-anouncments/54855-titan-neptune-status-update



hallelujah by golly.....

left this message on knc forums on what kinda power supply to use with titan I kinda need to know that
maybe? not a big deal in Titan power requirements are lower

have a new 1200i Corsair .should work ok .but they had issues I heard with the Neptunes

here is the knc forum link

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/54856-titan-power-supply-any-issues-like-the-corsair-1200i-etc

I assume these units will use the same PCI connection that made everyone crazy on the Neptunes..but with lower power
reguirements maybe not a big deal

also anyone know how many modules the titan comes with (4?)

at 350mh at least till a month goes by and firmware is made to tweak ..still gonna suck $$ lose wise but at least it
seems to be moving now

for those who know more about this stuff chime in

Searing

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:28:26 PM
 #37214

How are people getting 3.4TH/s with the Neptune at 1950 watts of power?

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/news-and-anouncments/54855-titan-neptune-status-update



hallelujah by golly.....

left this message on knc forums on what kinda power supply to use with titan I kinda need to know that
maybe? not a big deal in Titan power requirements are lower

have a new 1200i Corsair .should work ok .but they had issues I heard with the Neptunes

here is the knc forum link

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/54856-titan-power-supply-any-issues-like-the-corsair-1200i-etc

I assume these units will use the same PCI connection that made everyone crazy on the Neptunes..but with lower power
reguirements maybe not a big deal

also anyone know how many modules the titan comes with (4?)

at 350mh at least till a month goes by and firmware is made to tweak ..still gonna suck $$ lose wise but at least it
seems to be moving now

for those who know more about this stuff chime in

Searing

I am actually talking about the Neptune power consumption stats the have provided.

POWER (J/GH) - at-the-wall

0,57 J/GH - KNC Neptune - 1950 watts at 3400 GH/s (reported average)
0,62 J/GH - Bitfury BF3500 - 2200 watts, 3500 GH/s (stated, unconfirmed)
0,76 J/GH - Spondoolies SP30 - 3200 watts at 4200 GH/s (reported average)
0,77 J/GH - Antminer Bitmain S3 - 388 watts at 441 GH/s (reported average)
1,10 J/GH - Terraminer IV - 2200 watts @ 2000 GH/s (stated, unconfirmed)
1,20 J/GH - Avalon3 - 350 watts @ 290 GH/s (stated, unconfirmed)

”Reported average” = average real-world figures as reported by users.
”Stated” = as promised by it’s manufacturer, not yet sufficiently confirmed by user reports.

It seems a bit odd when people have been saying they have been buying more than 1950watts of total power..
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:53:52 PM
 #37215

How are people getting 3.4TH/s with the Neptune at 1950 watts of power?

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/news-and-anouncments/54855-titan-neptune-status-update


0,76 J/GH - Spondoolies SP30 - 3200 watts at 4200 GH/s (reported average)

Please don't believe KnC's lies. Here is an independent report about SP30 power consumption:

I've successfully migrated our SP30s over to our 258V supply. Performance is up.

Device ID     Hashrate (cgminer)      AC power usage     Top PSU lim (DC)Bot PSU lim     J/GH
Mine    4527 GH/s3024 W136213670.668
Wanna14476 GH/s2928 W134513510.654
Wanna24459 GH/s2960 W134413470.663
Wanna34470 GH/s2992 W134913490.669

btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


let's have some fun


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:54:57 PM
 #37216

anyone has some real numbers concerning KnCrap ?
Doubt their numbers are accurate.

..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1037


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2014, 03:55:56 PM
 #37217

How are people getting 3.4TH/s with the Neptune at 1950 watts of power?

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/news-and-anouncments/54855-titan-neptune-status-update



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=521520.msg8350805#msg8350805

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3346
Merit: 1047


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:57:37 PM
 #37218

Please don't believe KnC's lies. Here is an independent report about SP30 power consumption:

To be fair, that's an extreme case by running highest possible voltage. Very few people will be able to run their SP30 at 258V. Feel free to post efficiency at 110V.

Buy & Hold
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:01:03 PM
Last edit: August 14, 2014, 04:11:45 PM by Collider
 #37219

Please don't believe KnC's lies. Here is an independent report about SP30 power consumption:

To be fair, that's an extreme case by running highest possible voltage. Very few people will be able to run their SP30 at 258V. Feel free to post efficiency at 110V.

As far as I can remember, efficiency at 110V was actually better than at 240V, minersource confirmed the same efficiency numbers at 208V.

Total hashrate was a little slower at 110V (which has obvious downsides).
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1037


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2014, 04:01:50 PM
 #37220

Please don't believe KnC's lies. Here is an independent report about SP30 power consumption:

To be fair, that's an extreme case by running highest possible voltage. Very few people will be able to run their SP30 at 258V. Feel free to post efficiency at 110V.

258V doesn't improve efficiency.

208V stats:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=521520.msg8351047#msg8351047

110V stats can be found here:
http://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/news/review-interview-spondoolies-tech-sp30-yukon-4-5-ths-bitcoin-asic-miner/2014/08/13

In terms of W/GH/s, since we're over clocking less, it's more efficient than 220V. Less hash rate though.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Pages: « 1 ... 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 [1861] 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!