Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 09:09:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833214 times)
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 05, 2013, 01:25:54 AM
 #2381

Is the DDOS attack still active?

I cannot get to the login page.

Working fine for me.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
1532250565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532250565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532250565
Reply with quote  #2

1532250565
Report to moderator
1532250565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532250565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532250565
Reply with quote  #2

1532250565
Report to moderator
1532250565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532250565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532250565
Reply with quote  #2

1532250565
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532250565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532250565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532250565
Reply with quote  #2

1532250565
Report to moderator
LazyOtto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 05, 2013, 01:39:07 AM
 #2382

Thank you.

Restarted the browser and it's fine for me too, now.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2013, 02:24:38 PM
 #2383

I just realized that I have in total about 20% more accepted namecoin shares compared to bitcoin shares. Not speaking of per round shares here, those will obviously be wildly different because the chains don't have same difficulty. Maybe I just don't understand merged mining well enough, but shouldn't the total share numbers be roughly equal? I thought every share is used on both chains.
One crash some months ago did the same thing for my shares, cant remember what my hashrate was, but the difference stands at around 2 million shares.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2013, 10:23:24 PM
 #2384

I just realized that I have in total about 20% more accepted namecoin shares compared to bitcoin shares. Not speaking of per round shares here, those will obviously be wildly different because the chains don't have same difficulty. Maybe I just don't understand merged mining well enough, but shouldn't the total share numbers be roughly equal? I thought every share is used on both chains.
One crash some months ago did the same thing for my shares, cant remember what my hashrate was, but the difference stands at around 2 million shares.

Thanks, that may have something to do with it. Those numbers do look odd. I will investigate.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 07:17:20 AM
 #2385

I just realized that I have in total about 20% more accepted namecoin shares compared to bitcoin shares. Not speaking of per round shares here, those will obviously be wildly different because the chains don't have same difficulty. Maybe I just don't understand merged mining well enough, but shouldn't the total share numbers be roughly equal? I thought every share is used on both chains.
One crash some months ago did the same thing for my shares, cant remember what my hashrate was, but the difference stands at around 2 million shares.

Thanks, that may have something to do with it. Those numbers do look odd. I will investigate.

I was under the assumption I mentioned this to you on irc as I discovered it, apologies if I did not.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 11:13:08 PM
 #2386

I was under the assumption I mentioned this to you on irc as I discovered it, apologies if I did not.

Could be that you did. I think this was months ago, and I don't remember all the details. I had a look at the numbers and I think I know what it was, but I need to check some more.

I also investigated a problem today that can cause BitMinter client to stop downloading more work, causing all GPUs to run out of work. If you have the java console enabled you could see a SecurityException. This would happen randomly after some hours of mining. It's actually a bug from Java 6 that they fixed but it has later reappeared in Java 7. The client has a workaround in case you run a buggy version of Java 6 and a new beta will be out very soon with a workaround for Java 7. The problem should also go away if you update to the latest Java 7 release.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 06:06:57 PM
 #2387

website seems to be unreachable.  API is as well.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 06:17:01 PM
 #2388

website seems to be unreachable.  API is as well.

It works for me - tested right now. Maybe Cloudflare is being problematic. What are you seeing? Timeouts? 403 errors?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 06:34:26 PM
 #2389

website seems to be unreachable.  API is as well.

It works for me - tested right now. Maybe Cloudflare is being problematic. What are you seeing? Timeouts? 403 errors?


I did see a cloudflare message "bad gateway error"

Then I got: "website is offline, cached version is not available", with cloudflare referenced

I'm still getting the 2nd error, but API is working.

M


I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 06:48:44 PM
 #2390

website seems to be unreachable.  API is as well.

It works for me - tested right now. Maybe Cloudflare is being problematic. What are you seeing? Timeouts? 403 errors?


I did see a cloudflare message "bad gateway error"

Then I got: "website is offline, cached version is not available", with cloudflare referenced

I'm still getting the 2nd error, but API is working.

So the website won't load but the API works now? Does it help restarting the browser, or using another browser?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 07:06:26 PM
 #2391

website seems to be unreachable.  API is as well.

It works for me - tested right now. Maybe Cloudflare is being problematic. What are you seeing? Timeouts? 403 errors?


I did see a cloudflare message "bad gateway error"

Then I got: "website is offline, cached version is not available", with cloudflare referenced

I'm still getting the 2nd error, but API is working.

So the website won't load but the API works now? Does it help restarting the browser, or using another browser?


restarting browser fixed it.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 08:02:18 PM
 #2392

So the website won't load but the API works now? Does it help restarting the browser, or using another browser?
restarting browser fixed it.

That happened to me once too. Some kind of Cloudflare annoyance. Maybe it's cookie related. Or perhaps they change DNS settings and your browser still sticks with the old IP because of DNS pinning (a browser security feature). Whatever it is I hope it won't happen frequently.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 08:39:12 PM
 #2393

I just realized that I have in total about 20% more accepted namecoin shares compared to bitcoin shares.

This was a crash we had earlier. The work tracking subsystem was seeing something from the database it didn't like. It tried to roll back transactions and retry them. Somehow despite rollbacks work data for the bitcoin round got registered multiple times. Not sure if I can fix the numbers now. Perhaps I could by comparing bitcoin and namecoin rounds, only problem is that they don't always end at the same time.

I hope it's not too much bother seeing the extra proofs of work in the stats?

In other news, BitMinter client v1.3.1beta2 is ready for testing: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=31163.msg1444466#msg1444466

And... (drumroll) .. we have minted over 100 000 bitcoins now!

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 07:46:46 AM
 #2394

weird....after 3+ months working 24/7 one of my workers just stopped out of the blue  Roll Eyes

http://i.imgur.com/QfDmw.png


other comp on same rack still works fine  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes


guess have to restart the worker and lose all those big numbers there Sad

Stay away from KNC scammers!!! KNC is the new BFL!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 11:37:10 AM
 #2395

CPU mining available? Sigh ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 11:54:18 AM
 #2396

CPU mining available? Sigh ...

as U can see from pic, I dont mine with CPU Wink

Stay away from KNC scammers!!! KNC is the new BFL!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 01:42:38 PM
 #2397

CPU mining available? Sigh ...

as U can see from pic, I dont mine with CPU Wink
Yes Smiley
I was just referring to the fact that the miner he releases shows it as an option.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2013, 02:59:55 PM
 #2398

Never seen Doc advertise for CPU mining...

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2013, 04:11:35 PM
 #2399

weird....after 3+ months working 24/7 one of my workers just stopped out of the blue  Roll Eyes

Hmm, that is weird indeed. And stopping and starting using the start button doesn't help?

This is what happens if you run on a buggy Java 7 release (without the workaround added in the new beta). Maybe that's the reason? Although if I do that it stops after 3 hours, not 3 months.

A shame about those stats, looking real nice there.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 04:42:45 PM
 #2400

CPU mining available? Sigh ...
Troll

This pool is great.  He can't do everything at once.  There are many things I'd rather see Doc work on than remove CPU mining from the client.
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!