Bitcoin Forum
October 03, 2022, 08:08:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836768 times)
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1002



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 02:40:17 PM
 #4581

if someones attacking multiple pools at the same time there must be a very big botnet out there so i imagine its putting down some serious bandwidth... that said i think it can be useful in some ways especially with btcguild as they are getting a bit to big no less than 3 pools should control 50% of the network and btcguild control 27% and with ghash joining the party they both control 47%

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1002



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 02:41:13 PM
 #4582

getting back up to speed now
sites back up and miners are mining figures crossed the ddos is over

dragonkid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 02:50:37 PM
 #4583

i think bitminter is being attacked websites up but pools are down.... strange all these websites claim anti ddos yet they keep getting taken down.... time to go to the smaller pools

They need to create better firewall rules to stop ddos.

DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 02:51:05 PM
 #4584

Things looking stable for now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
cspindor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:10:17 PM
 #4585

Great job Doc! You had this fixed before I could drive home to move my blades!!
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:21:30 PM
 #4586

does the Made By block give any benefit or is it just for renown?

Fame and glory!

Speaking of which... is there any way to see a list of all blocks found by me?
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:45:13 PM
 #4587

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 04:49:34 PM
 #4588

Seems I was a bit quick earlier. This was a networking glitch at the hosting provider, not an actual attack this time.

Luckily it lasted only a moment.

Carry on. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:15:34 PM
 #4589

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:41:19 PM
 #4590

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.


Yes to both. I've even checked if I my wallet can receive payments at all at the moment and yes it can.
My balance went to 0 before the last block and so I'd expect a payout, but it didn't happen Sad
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:44:34 PM
 #4591

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.


Yes to both. I've even checked if I my wallet can receive payments at all at the moment and yes it can.
My balance went to 0 before the last block and so I'd expect a payout, but it didn't happen Sad

If your balance went to 0 then there was a cash out. It won't show in your wallet if your wallet is not synced with the bitcoin network. It has to download all the blocks. While you let it sit and download blocks you can look up your address at blockchain.info and you'll see the payment there.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 06:33:57 PM
 #4592

If your balance went to 0 then there was a cash out. It won't show in your wallet if your wallet is not synced with the bitcoin network. It has to download all the blocks. While you let it sit and download blocks you can look up your address at blockchain.info and you'll see the payment there.

I'm so sorry to have bothered you. Please accept my apologies, since I'm an idiot! I didn't even think of looking up at blockchain, but that made it clear.  Undecided
It wasn't bitminters fault, it was the fault of Multibit. I did a resync with it and now all is fine and showing up as expected.
Again, thank you very much!
DrHaribo = Best pool operator there is!
 Smiley
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 06:37:44 PM
 #4593

No worries, you're not the first to have that problem.

I like how bitcoin-qt shows a warning in red letters when it is out of sync. Other wallets should copy that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 09:07:23 PM
 #4594

If someone who had problems with the gauges in BitMinter client not working could try the current beta version I'd appreciate it. It's a little difficult to work on as it only affects a few users, but I made some changes that might help.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:46:21 PM
 #4595

If someone who had problems with the gauges in BitMinter client not working could try the current beta version I'd appreciate it. It's a little difficult to work on as it only affects a few users, but I made some changes that might help.

Just updated to 1.4.2.

Had to restart the client the same as 1.4.1 .

Clock and bottom right corner hash indicators not working .

Restart one time they worked ,it is a weird bug .
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 04:04:53 PM
 #4596

Thanks, overunity. Seems like I have some more debugging to do.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 06:48:15 PM
 #4597

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 07:01:57 PM
 #4598

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

You can copy paste the log messages. No need for a screenshot. Does it say anything after tuning timer?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 07:09:02 PM
 #4599

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

IIRC Vista is the problem. Someone else had difficulties with Vista. I ran one of those USB sticks successfully with Windows XP, but it wouldn't run more than that (I didn't try very hard).

overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 08:27:27 PM
 #4600

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

You can copy paste the log messages. No need for a screenshot. Does it say anything after tuning timer?

No nothing after tuning timers even if I try to do a second test all ports the log does nothing no update on log at all
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!