Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 04:10:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833191 times)
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:10:17 PM
 #4661

Great job Doc! You had this fixed before I could drive home to move my blades!!
1527394258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527394258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527394258
Reply with quote  #2

1527394258
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:21:30 PM
 #4662

does the Made By block give any benefit or is it just for renown?

Fame and glory!

Speaking of which... is there any way to see a list of all blocks found by me?
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 03:45:13 PM
 #4663

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

It is never too late to donate: 1NCLjgx9um6TPecd43sBkdGbBVZ9yfGxC3 (BTC)
La8YnGDm7hMEknmhqJNGvRvkVxGhQKPiUa (LTC)
NBRdDabXpRtWFQ2mU8mX7rbcvJ5BUiZCts (NMC)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 04:49:34 PM
 #4664

Seems I was a bit quick earlier. This was a networking glitch at the hosting provider, not an actual attack this time.

Luckily it lasted only a moment.

Carry on. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:15:34 PM
 #4665

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:41:19 PM
 #4666

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.


Yes to both. I've even checked if I my wallet can receive payments at all at the moment and yes it can.
My balance went to 0 before the last block and so I'd expect a payout, but it didn't happen Sad

It is never too late to donate: 1NCLjgx9um6TPecd43sBkdGbBVZ9yfGxC3 (BTC)
La8YnGDm7hMEknmhqJNGvRvkVxGhQKPiUa (LTC)
NBRdDabXpRtWFQ2mU8mX7rbcvJ5BUiZCts (NMC)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 05:44:34 PM
 #4667

Hey Doc, is there something wrong with the payouts? Should have gotten mine since the last BTC block, but nothing shows up in my wallet?!  Huh

Is your balance above your cash out threshold?

Is the auto cash out turned on? Leftmost column in the auto cash out settings.


Yes to both. I've even checked if I my wallet can receive payments at all at the moment and yes it can.
My balance went to 0 before the last block and so I'd expect a payout, but it didn't happen Sad

If your balance went to 0 then there was a cash out. It won't show in your wallet if your wallet is not synced with the bitcoin network. It has to download all the blocks. While you let it sit and download blocks you can look up your address at blockchain.info and you'll see the payment there.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 06:33:57 PM
 #4668

If your balance went to 0 then there was a cash out. It won't show in your wallet if your wallet is not synced with the bitcoin network. It has to download all the blocks. While you let it sit and download blocks you can look up your address at blockchain.info and you'll see the payment there.

I'm so sorry to have bothered you. Please accept my apologies, since I'm an idiot! I didn't even think of looking up at blockchain, but that made it clear.  Undecided
It wasn't bitminters fault, it was the fault of Multibit. I did a resync with it and now all is fine and showing up as expected.
Again, thank you very much!
DrHaribo = Best pool operator there is!
 Smiley

It is never too late to donate: 1NCLjgx9um6TPecd43sBkdGbBVZ9yfGxC3 (BTC)
La8YnGDm7hMEknmhqJNGvRvkVxGhQKPiUa (LTC)
NBRdDabXpRtWFQ2mU8mX7rbcvJ5BUiZCts (NMC)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 06:37:44 PM
 #4669

No worries, you're not the first to have that problem.

I like how bitcoin-qt shows a warning in red letters when it is out of sync. Other wallets should copy that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 09:07:23 PM
 #4670

If someone who had problems with the gauges in BitMinter client not working could try the current beta version I'd appreciate it. It's a little difficult to work on as it only affects a few users, but I made some changes that might help.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 03:46:21 PM
 #4671

If someone who had problems with the gauges in BitMinter client not working could try the current beta version I'd appreciate it. It's a little difficult to work on as it only affects a few users, but I made some changes that might help.

Just updated to 1.4.2.

Had to restart the client the same as 1.4.1 .

Clock and bottom right corner hash indicators not working .

Restart one time they worked ,it is a weird bug .
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 04:04:53 PM
 #4672

Thanks, overunity. Seems like I have some more debugging to do.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 06:48:15 PM
 #4673

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 07:01:57 PM
 #4674

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

You can copy paste the log messages. No need for a screenshot. Does it say anything after tuning timer?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 07:09:02 PM
 #4675

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

IIRC Vista is the problem. Someone else had difficulties with Vista. I ran one of those USB sticks successfully with Windows XP, but it wouldn't run more than that (I didn't try very hard).

overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 08:27:27 PM
 #4676

Is there a 32bit driver for asicminer usb's .335ghs.

Trying the 1.4.2 version on a 32 bit vista laptop bit cannot get the client to mine at all .

It found com4 then said tuning miner but not hashing happens .

do not know how to add screenshot in this forum .

You can copy paste the log messages. No need for a screenshot. Does it say anything after tuning timer?

No nothing after tuning timers even if I try to do a second test all ports the log does nothing no update on log at all
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 08:33:24 PM
 #4677

Just tried it again ,
but I cannot copy the log ,highlight but cannot right click to copy .
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2013, 05:44:14 AM
 #4678

Just tried it again ,
but I cannot copy the log ,highlight but cannot right click to copy .


Try pressing Ctrl-C to copy.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 07, 2013, 05:54:16 AM
 #4679

Yes we are back ,thank you Doc will try that .

Recently the platform seems to be working better at start up .

One issue that I have is that when I check the boxes next to my usb ports to enable auto start they do not save and I have to recheck them although recently my usb devices have been auto starting without re checking the boxes .

The other issue is that the live stats on the website do not accurately reflect my client stats .
Example web stat 3.2 gh's  actual client 3.690 with 11 usb's

Shares submitted always at least 100 less than the client .

It seems the website does not record the first amount of shares that my client records .
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2013, 12:43:28 PM
 #4680

The other issue is that the live stats on the website do not accurately reflect my client stats .

The hashrates on the website are estimates. The website tries to guesstimate your hashrate based on how many proofs of work you submitted over the last few minutes. The accurate hashrate is what the client shows.

Shares submitted always at least 100 less than the client .

There's a delay from the work is received until you see them counted up on the website. Maybe 20-30 seconds or so.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!