Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:34:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775083 times)
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 04:24:11 PM
 #4461

I am mining at 13 gh/s.....what settings do you recommend? 

With what hardware?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480883649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883649
Reply with quote  #2

1480883649
Report to moderator
1480883649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883649
Reply with quote  #2

1480883649
Report to moderator
1480883649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883649
Reply with quote  #2

1480883649
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 08:13:14 PM
 #4462

Quick mining service restart to upgrade to a new version that better handles two bugs in Stratum Mining Proxy.

If you had problems using the stratum proxy, try it again now. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 08:39:10 PM
 #4463

Any help getting AM Blades running on Bitminter is greatly appreciated.  Smiley

I'm not certain what settings I should be using with my stratum proxy.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 08:41:52 PM
 #4464

Any help getting AM Blades running on Bitminter is greatly appreciated.  Smiley

I'm not certain what settings I should be using with my stratum proxy.

Try the info here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3046129#msg3046129

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 08:59:54 PM
 #4465

Any help getting AM Blades running on Bitminter is greatly appreciated.  Smiley

I'm not certain what settings I should be using with my stratum proxy.

Try the info here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3046129#msg3046129


Thanks Doc, that did the trick!
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 09:21:05 PM
 #4466

Woohoo!  My first time in the top 50!  Probably only for a few minutes until someone knocks me back out into the boondocks.  Lol
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 09:36:27 PM
 #4467

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 09:40:44 PM
 #4468

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Pro minter makes all other perks free.

So if you donate 2% and activate pro minter, you can activate everything else without donating more. But you still have to turn on the perks you want turned on.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:06:36 PM
 #4469

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Pro minter makes all other perks free.

So if you donate 2% and activate pro minter, you can activate everything else without donating more. But you still have to turn on the perks you want turned on.


Perfect, thanks again!
norpick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:53:09 PM
 #4470

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 03:38:37 AM
 #4471

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided
  many reasons why.


 most  reasons are poor quality hubs...  so what hubs do you have.

  other reasons are   raspberry pi only likes certain hubs..


 more reasons too many hubs on a slow set up.   I run 96 sticks on 1 pc but everything is high quality.

 if you send a pm or reply here with details on your setup i can help

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 06:19:41 AM
 #4472

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided

I've once had the problem, that my USB hub didn't have enough power output to support the 500mW of Power needed for each Erupter. That caused selftest error's for me. So I propose you check your USB hub first.

UPDATE:

LOL?

Code:
Height      Created     Duration Work Difficulty CDF Ghps   Type Made by Confirmations
134398 2013-09-17 07:00 0m 0 58,552,677 0.0% 0.000 NMC Askit2 105 left

It is never too late to donate: 1NCLjgx9um6TPecd43sBkdGbBVZ9yfGxC3 (BTC)
La8YnGDm7hMEknmhqJNGvRvkVxGhQKPiUa (LTC)
NBRdDabXpRtWFQ2mU8mX7rbcvJ5BUiZCts (NMC)
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:56:57 AM
 #4473

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided

The fact that you added BEs makes me think of underpowered hub too.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 08:04:58 PM
 #4474

As requested "minimum difficulty" has been added to the worker settings.

This is most useful when you start up mining so the difficulty doesn't have to travel up from 1, so it is recommended for the really fast miners. It can also be nice if you want to force a high difficulty, or you don't like the difficulty moving up and down (although that doesn't really do any harm).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
peasant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Bitmaker


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:49:51 PM
 #4475

It helps to know the default settings for all the worker settings. How am i suppose to adjust them effectively without knowing what the default is? I only have 10erupters running and would like to maximize their potential.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:53:24 PM
 #4476

Thanks DrHaribo for implementing minimum difficulty. It helps a lot with the buggy stratum proxy.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 09:27:36 PM
 #4477

There is some useful advice on how to choose a difficulty here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=274023.0

It helps to know the default settings for all the worker settings. How am i suppose to adjust them effectively without knowing what the default is? I only have 10erupters running and would like to maximize their potential.

The defaults are:

Minimum difficulty: 1
Work submits per minute: 20
Merged mining flushing of stale work: on
Stratum extranonce2: 6 bytes (may change to 4 in the future, if you run a subpool and need a certain number of bytes, set it explicitly)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
norpick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32



View Profile
September 17, 2013, 09:30:53 PM
 #4478

hi all, just a quick thanks to everyone for your help and replies on the usb situation, it helped alot!  Wink
boozer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 11:03:54 PM
 #4479

Been a long time... but I'm glad to finally have some equipment I can mine BTC with again!  Good to be back!  Looks like you still have a great pool Doc!  Can't wait to knock out some blocks!
Stack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 18, 2013, 12:17:17 AM
 #4480

Nice one Dr!
Donation coming your way!

On the topic of difficulty, I find this guide the easiest (source: 50btc faq)
Quote
Code:
Worker's speed _________
Code:
Difficulty
<500 Mhash/s1
500-1000 Mhash/s2
1000-2000 Mhash/s4
2000-4000 Mhash/s8
4000-10000 Mhash/s16
10000-40000 Mhash/s32
>40000 Mhash/s64

EDIT: Don't know wtf is up with teh table.. when I preview it.. it works fine.. but on the actual post here, it goes all messed up
EDIT EDIT: Fixed it by slamming code tags around the header row, haha!

Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!