Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 11:03:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833213 times)
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 08:59:54 PM
 #4461

Any help getting AM Blades running on Bitminter is greatly appreciated.  Smiley

I'm not certain what settings I should be using with my stratum proxy.

Try the info here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3046129#msg3046129


Thanks Doc, that did the trick!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532084609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532084609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532084609
Reply with quote  #2

1532084609
Report to moderator
1532084609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532084609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532084609
Reply with quote  #2

1532084609
Report to moderator
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 09:21:05 PM
 #4462

Woohoo!  My first time in the top 50!  Probably only for a few minutes until someone knocks me back out into the boondocks.  Lol
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 09:36:27 PM
 #4463

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 09:40:44 PM
 #4464

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Pro minter makes all other perks free.

So if you donate 2% and activate pro minter, you can activate everything else without donating more. But you still have to turn on the perks you want turned on.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:06:36 PM
 #4465

Hey Doc, can you explain the Pro Minter perk please?  I had most of the other perks activated but have never noticed this option before.  Which of the other perks on the list does it include?  For example, even after selecting Pro Minter, I still needed to activate the Team setting.  I also turned off the API option thinking that it would be included in Pro Minter but that doesn't appear to be the case.  Does it include Immediate Pay, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Pro minter makes all other perks free.

So if you donate 2% and activate pro minter, you can activate everything else without donating more. But you still have to turn on the perks you want turned on.


Perfect, thanks again!
norpick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:53:09 PM
 #4466

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1271


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 03:38:37 AM
 #4467

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided
  many reasons why.


 most  reasons are poor quality hubs...  so what hubs do you have.

  other reasons are   raspberry pi only likes certain hubs..


 more reasons too many hubs on a slow set up.   I run 96 sticks on 1 pc but everything is high quality.

 if you send a pm or reply here with details on your setup i can help

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
devalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 06:19:41 AM
 #4468

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided

I've once had the problem, that my USB hub didn't have enough power output to support the 500mW of Power needed for each Erupter. That caused selftest error's for me. So I propose you check your USB hub first.

UPDATE:

LOL?

Code:
Height      Created     Duration Work Difficulty CDF Ghps   Type Made by Confirmations
134398 2013-09-17 07:00 0m 0 58,552,677 0.0% 0.000 NMC Askit2 105 left

It is never too late to donate: 1NCLjgx9um6TPecd43sBkdGbBVZ9yfGxC3 (BTC)
La8YnGDm7hMEknmhqJNGvRvkVxGhQKPiUa (LTC)
NBRdDabXpRtWFQ2mU8mX7rbcvJ5BUiZCts (NMC)
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:56:57 AM
 #4469

iv added some more block erupters but when i start the client all i keep getting is selftest error's, can anyone shed any light on this? iv check all drivers and all my ports and everything seem fine in both.
 Undecided

The fact that you added BEs makes me think of underpowered hub too.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 08:04:58 PM
 #4470

As requested "minimum difficulty" has been added to the worker settings.

This is most useful when you start up mining so the difficulty doesn't have to travel up from 1, so it is recommended for the really fast miners. It can also be nice if you want to force a high difficulty, or you don't like the difficulty moving up and down (although that doesn't really do any harm).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
peasant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 250


Bitmaker


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:49:51 PM
 #4471

It helps to know the default settings for all the worker settings. How am i suppose to adjust them effectively without knowing what the default is? I only have 10erupters running and would like to maximize their potential.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 577
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 08:53:24 PM
 #4472

Thanks DrHaribo for implementing minimum difficulty. It helps a lot with the buggy stratum proxy.

Elitehash PPS Pools: Bitcore, Gincoin, Raven
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 09:27:36 PM
 #4473

There is some useful advice on how to choose a difficulty here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=274023.0

It helps to know the default settings for all the worker settings. How am i suppose to adjust them effectively without knowing what the default is? I only have 10erupters running and would like to maximize their potential.

The defaults are:

Minimum difficulty: 1
Work submits per minute: 20
Merged mining flushing of stale work: on
Stratum extranonce2: 6 bytes (may change to 4 in the future, if you run a subpool and need a certain number of bytes, set it explicitly)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
norpick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 17, 2013, 09:30:53 PM
 #4474

hi all, just a quick thanks to everyone for your help and replies on the usb situation, it helped alot!  Wink
boozer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 11:03:54 PM
 #4475

Been a long time... but I'm glad to finally have some equipment I can mine BTC with again!  Good to be back!  Looks like you still have a great pool Doc!  Can't wait to knock out some blocks!
Stack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 18, 2013, 12:17:17 AM
 #4476

Nice one Dr!
Donation coming your way!

On the topic of difficulty, I find this guide the easiest (source: 50btc faq)
Quote
Code:
Worker's speed _________
Code:
Difficulty
<500 Mhash/s1
500-1000 Mhash/s2
1000-2000 Mhash/s4
2000-4000 Mhash/s8
4000-10000 Mhash/s16
10000-40000 Mhash/s32
>40000 Mhash/s64

EDIT: Don't know wtf is up with teh table.. when I preview it.. it works fine.. but on the actual post here, it goes all messed up
EDIT EDIT: Fixed it by slamming code tags around the header row, haha!

boozer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 12:22:19 AM
 #4477

1 minute?? really! Im not complaining, but this makes no since to me....29hr...20 hr...oh boy 1 min...

Sometimes someone plays the lottery every week their entire life without winning. And then someone plays just a single time and wins. What actually wouldn't make sense is if everyone would win after playing exactly 50 times.

is the luck REALLY this bad usually? is this happening in other pools too does anyone know? there is some very high CDF going on at the moment...

No, it's not usually that bad. And yes, bad luck happens on all pools.

We did have some really bad luck before and that time Organofcorti did a thorough analysis which you can read here: http://organofcorti.blogspot.com/2013/05/131-bitminter-and-luck.html


Good read.... Might be worthy to have on the front page... Definitely worth bringing up here again Smiley.

Side note,  i would like to see average cdf for day/week/month/3month (or longer) somewhere.... Maybe in latest blocks or something....  Its Just something, right on the stat page, that people can look at to see that bad luck is just temporary but over the long run, pool cdf/luck is average....  Dont know if anyone else would like it, but it really helps my attitude during bad blocks if i see the bad luck is just the day and the cdf averages next to it proves that the bad luck is just temporary.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 12:59:28 AM
 #4478

People, in general, notice the bad and not the good.

In Bitcoin it's even worse coz bad means a long time and good means a short time ...
Add them together and they average out ...

But the uninformed probably just see it as e.g. if the expected time for a block is 5 hours and you find 2 in 10 hours then you are going OK ... even if that 10 hours could have been 9.5 hours of a slow block and 0.5 hours of a fast block - however they will see that as mostly bad Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1271


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 03:24:35 AM
 #4479

to the dr.   do these sticks work plug n play?


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=296301.new#new    these will be the 'new'  usb stick of choice .


 I can run  a lot of them on my usb hubs.   do you need one to work on your plug n play java client. I am looking to order a lot of them. since I have lots of hubs.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 07:40:52 AM
 #4480

Note, take the average speed 2.45GH/s and assuming the network growth is only 20% each change
(network % diff has averaged more than 20% for the last10 diff changes and averaged more than 30% for the last 4)
They will generate:
~0.73208400BTC in 200 days if you get it today (and not much more but possibly a lot less)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!