Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:15:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 [320] 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 828545 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 865



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 05:17:23 AM
 #6381

Thank you!
1480832153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832153
Reply with quote  #2

1480832153
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480832153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832153
Reply with quote  #2

1480832153
Report to moderator
joeofall
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:01:25 AM
 #6382

hi all,

today is look good!!  Grin Grin

by the way anyone know how the 24h earning work ?
like base on last withdraw or the time i start or gmt or ?

Joe
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 865



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:12:59 AM
 #6383

   Its based on the last 24 hours. 
joeofall
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:20:01 AM
 #6384

   Its based on the last 24 hours. 

mean that my time is 1419 pm so it will base on yesterday 1419 till now ?

joe
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:40:00 AM
 #6385

   Its based on the last 24 hours. 

mean that my time is 1419 pm so it will base on yesterday 1419 till now ?

joe

its based on the past 24 hrs of closed shifts.  so its skewed about 10 hrs or so

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
BrandonMcPherson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:53:08 AM
 #6386

Thank you!

Most welcome. Smiley
joeofall
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 08:13:32 AM
 #6387

thanks you!!  Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 865



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 08:43:44 AM
 #6388

   So, the "Current Shift In Progress" does not actually get any "Reward", of any of the block(s) it solves, but the "Shares you Contributed" to the newest "Open Shift Completed" are paidBTC/"Reward" by the "Current Shift in Progress", as well as the previous 9 "Open Shifts Completed". Does this look right?
joeofall
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:25:50 AM
 #6389

hi all,

do you all ever wonder why ghash got so much luck or block rate ?

i mean that look at btcguild we have 6000++TH 23 about 30k of miner

but our hit rate is only half or less of ghash. is it really just pure luck for ghash to have to so many block found.

i think ghash have more miner then btcguild, cos is like when a shop that sell lottery ticket had more customer than others the strike rate is higher than other shop.

what do you all think ?
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 09:55:02 AM
 #6390

hi all,

do you all ever wonder why ghash got so much luck or block rate ?

i mean that look at btcguild we have 6000++TH 23 about 30k of miner

but our hit rate is only half or less of ghash. is it really just pure luck for ghash to have to so many block found.

i think ghash have more miner then btcguild, cos is like when a shop that sell lottery ticket had more customer than others the strike rate is higher than other shop.

what do you all think ?

GHash.IO has had mostly worse luck than BTCGuild, at least of the last couple of months.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
ericisback
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 01:52:02 PM
 #6391


I have my rigs split across pools to minimize variance.

M

I'm fairly new to mining; however, I have read that balancing your hash rate between pools is a best practice, to minimize variance.  I'm assuming that just choosing "(b)alanced" from the "[C]hange Management Strategy" option in BFGMiner, is all I have to do (if I already have multiple pools listed in the command line), correct?  BFGMiner is telling me it is "Connected to multiple pools without LP".

What is "LP"?

When using BTC Guild as one of multiple pools, is there any disadvantage to using this strategy (slower share acceptance, etc.)?

Finally, when I am connected to multiple pools, only BTC Guild (pool 0 in my example) seems to be requesting regular work updates.  Is this normal?  FWIW, all pools are accepting shares normally (best I can tell) Smiley

Wow, I asked four questions... I feel like a hog sometimes...

BTC:  152kxHXJEZpQPvsB2iaQfWHT2DMMYnn8dD
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 02:21:01 PM
 #6392


I have my rigs split across pools to minimize variance.

M

I'm fairly new to mining; however, I have read that balancing your hash rate between pools is a best practice, to minimize variance.  I'm assuming that just choosing "(b)alanced" from the "[C]hange Management Strategy" option in BFGMiner, is all I have to do (if I already have multiple pools listed in the command line), correct?  BFGMiner is telling me it is "Connected to multiple pools without LP".

What is "LP"?

When using BTC Guild as one of multiple pools, is there any disadvantage to using this strategy (slower share acceptance, etc.)?

Finally, when I am connected to multiple pools, only BTC Guild (pool 0 in my example) seems to be requesting regular work updates.  Is this normal?  FWIW, all pools are accepting shares normally (best I can tell) Smiley

Wow, I asked four questions... I feel like a hog sometimes...

LP is longpoll.  That was the protocol used before the creation of ASICs.  Now mostly everyone is using stratum.

I've never used the load balancing in cgminer (bfgminer is a clone of cgminer, so I assume same functionality).  When I say I balance between pools, I mean I have one miner pointed to one pool, and another miner pointed to another pool, with each using each other's pool as a backup.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 02:21:36 PM
 #6393

hi all,

do you all ever wonder why ghash got so much luck or block rate ?

i mean that look at btcguild we have 6000++TH 23 about 30k of miner

but our hit rate is only half or less of ghash. is it really just pure luck for ghash to have to so many block found.

i think ghash have more miner then btcguild, cos is like when a shop that sell lottery ticket had more customer than others the strike rate is higher than other shop.

what do you all think ?

GHash.IO has had mostly worse luck than BTCGuild, at least of the last couple of months.


As well as zero customer support - worse than usual in fact...... Cheesy

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
crilleaz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237

★ Always strive for the best ★


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 03:00:27 PM
 #6394

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

LiskFaucets. The hub and rotator for Lisk faucets. Overview faucets | RotatorReferral generator
Vote for 'liskfaucets' as delegate so we can ensure higher faucet rewards!
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:11:16 PM
 #6395

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...
crilleaz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237

★ Always strive for the best ★


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 03:12:40 PM
 #6396

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...

Well i just hooked up my miners and got everything working.

Before I had a 333mhs miner, wich updated my Dashborad every 10 seconds or so, but now the "Earnings" or "Account balance" is not being updated..

LiskFaucets. The hub and rotator for Lisk faucets. Overview faucets | RotatorReferral generator
Vote for 'liskfaucets' as delegate so we can ensure higher faucet rewards!
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:15:42 PM
 #6397

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...

Well i just hooked up my miners and got everything working.

Before I had a 333mhs miner, wich updated my Dashborad every 10 seconds or so, but now the "Earnings" or "Account balance" is not being updated..

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...
OleOle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Are you like these guys?


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:17:25 PM
 #6398

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...

Well i just hooked up my miners and got everything working.

Before I had a 333mhs miner, wich updated my Dashborad every 10 seconds or so, but now the "Earnings" or "Account balance" is not being updated..



As long as the number of shares your dashboard displays is increasing each time you click... you're in business.

Smiley


crilleaz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237

★ Always strive for the best ★


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 03:19:23 PM
 #6399

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...

Well i just hooked up my miners and got everything working.

Before I had a 333mhs miner, wich updated my Dashborad every 10 seconds or so, but now the "Earnings" or "Account balance" is not being updated..



As long as the number of shares your dashboard displays is increasing each time you click... you're in business.

Smiley



So its not supposed to update my "Account balance" every minute or so?
Also, the diff, do I earn more by increasing it?

LiskFaucets. The hub and rotator for Lisk faucets. Overview faucets | RotatorReferral generator
Vote for 'liskfaucets' as delegate so we can ensure higher faucet rewards!
pdawg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:21:17 PM
 #6400

Set the diff to whatever hashrate you have pointed at the pool.  The drop down menu tells you the appropriate diff.

Pages: « 1 ... 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 [320] 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!