Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:34:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 [321] 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829078 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:23:07 PM
 #6401



As long as the number of shares your dashboard displays is increasing each time you click... you're in business.

Smiley



So its not supposed to update my "Account balance" every minute or so?
Also, the diff, do I earn more by increasing it?

It won't update your account balance until a shift closes.  And increasing difficulty increases variance on how many shares you get, but that's really about it.  Keep your diff at about the same as the gh/s speed you have...
1481142861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142861
Reply with quote  #2

1481142861
Report to moderator
1481142861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142861
Reply with quote  #2

1481142861
Report to moderator
1481142861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142861
Reply with quote  #2

1481142861
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481142861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142861
Reply with quote  #2

1481142861
Report to moderator
1481142861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142861
Reply with quote  #2

1481142861
Report to moderator
OleOle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Are you like these guys?


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:23:58 PM
 #6402

Can someone tell me why my dashboard is not updated?
The "Account Balance" does not update for me.. Im at 8GHs now

How long have you been mining on this pool?  It will take at least 10 hours (I'm pretty sure) in order for what's earned in the shifts to go to your available balance...

Well i just hooked up my miners and got everything working.

Before I had a 333mhs miner, wich updated my Dashborad every 10 seconds or so, but now the "Earnings" or "Account balance" is not being updated..



As long as the number of shares your dashboard displays is increasing each time you click... you're in business.

Smiley



So its not supposed to update my "Account balance" every minute or so?
Also, the diff, do I earn more by increasing it?


You're right, your account balance updates when the pool finds a block, the block is split across all pool users then your account balance will rise. In the meantime, as long as the number of shares are increasing each time you click the dashboard [specifically - the top line of 'Your Recent PPLNS Shift Statistics'] then you know your miners are connected and mining away happily.

Smiley


crilleaz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237

★ Always strive for the best ★


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 03:25:44 PM
 #6403

Thank you so much for your help guys!

LiskFaucets. The hub and rotator for Lisk faucets. Overview faucets | RotatorReferral generator
Vote for 'liskfaucets' as delegate so we can ensure higher faucet rewards!
murraypaul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:36:36 PM
 #6404

So its not supposed to update my "Account balance" every minute or so?

Were you using the PPS (pay per share) method before?
That has now been removed, so you are using the PPLNS (pay per last N shifts) method.
With PPS, you earned a fixed amount each time you submitted a share.
With PPLNS you earn a variable amount depending on how many blocks the pool finds over given time periods (shifts), and your account is only credited each time a shift ends (roughly each hour).

BTC: 16TgAGdiTSsTWSsBDphebNJCFr1NT78xFW
SRC: scefi1XMhq91n3oF5FrE3HqddVvvCZP9KB
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 06:08:36 PM
 #6405

Not responding to any specific question, but rather the general questions that hit while I was asleep.


Balance Updates - Your balance on PPLNS updates as soon as a block is found.  You do not have to wait until a shift is closed for the payment to hit your balance.

Current Shift - The current shift does *not* receive payments from blocks.  If this was done, people would have a slight indication for pool hopping.  People would be able to jump into the pool if the current shift found a block or two within the first few minutes.  It wouldn't be a guaranteed profit like proportional hopping, but it would be fairly likely to produce above average results.

24-Hour Earnings - Because the open shifts are not done receiving payments, they are not included in the 24-hour earnings.  Instead, the pool uses the last 24-hours of closed shifts to calculate 24-hour earnings.  This means there is a 9-10 hour lag on 24-hour earnings.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 08:12:22 PM
 #6406

Hey Eleuthria, sent you a PM.

Thx.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:44:36 PM
 #6407

    Maybe it would help if the pop up balloon for 24-hour earning was changed to read "Last 24-hours of Closed Shift Earnings". I am probably one of the few people who bothered looking at that stuff in the beginning, but....
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 10:52:23 PM
 #6408

    Maybe it would help if the pop up balloon for 24-hour earning was changed to read "Last 24-hours of Closed Shift Earnings". I am probably one of the few people who bothered looking at that stuff in the beginning, but....

Not a terrible idea I guess.

But still folks should spend the time to learn a little about the different payout methods they are using.  Most all current payout methods work on some type of sliding scale, with Proportional and Pay Per Share, being the obvious exceptions.  When you stop mining you continue to get paid until all the shifts you contributed shares to are closed.

So when your mining continuously the last 24 hours is a pertinent measure.  Only when you first start mining or stop mining does it become less useful.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 11:31:50 PM
 #6409

     Yea, it's kinda hard to properly explain everything to a completely new to Bitcoin person without using an entire essay, even harder to find good reminders to put in place too jog their memory of what they read and how it relates to what they are now looking at or for.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 11:42:55 PM
 #6410

    Yea, it's kinda hard to properly explain everything to a completely new to Bitcoin person without using an entire essay, even harder to find good reminders to put in place too jog their memory of what they read and how it relates to what they are now looking at or for.

Yep, but hang in there.  It will make better sense as you go along and get more experience.  Also keep asking questions.

The support section under "how am I paid"  Has fairly concise explanation of PPLNS, if you have already seen it.
Take Care,
Sam

https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=support&section=howamipaid

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:10:51 AM
 #6411

...

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF.  So can you or anyone waaay more knowledgable than me, (please pardon my stupid questions I've only been doing this for about 2 months), give me a suggestion as to what my diff. level should be for BTC Guild?
I have 5 Antminer S1's all dedicated to BTC Guild. They are now set at the diff. default of 2.  My miners are giving me on avg. of about 170GH/s each.  I've been mining with these new Antminer S1's for about 10 days now, 24hrs a day.

Big Thanks.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:21:20 AM
 #6412

...

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF.  So can you or anyone waaay more knowledgable than me, (please pardon my stupid questions I've only been doing this for about 2 months), give me a suggestion as to what my diff. level should be for BTC Guild?
I have 5 Antminer S1's all dedicated to BTC Guild. They are now set at the diff. default of 2.  My miners are giving me on avg. of about 170GH/s each.  I've been mining with these new Antminer S1's for about 10 days now, 24hrs a day.

Big Thanks.

170 Ghs should probably be set to a base difficulty of 128.  If you have all 5 on one worker then it should be 512.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:26:20 AM
 #6413

...

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF.
So can you or anyone waaay more knowledgable than me, (please pardon my stupid questions I've only been doing this for about 2 months), give me a suggestion as to what my diff. level should be for BTC Guild?
I have 5 Antminer S1's all dedicated to BTC Guild. They are now set at the diff. default of 2.  My miners are giving me on avg. of about 170GH/s each.  I've been mining with these new Antminer S1's for about 10 days now, 24hrs a day.

Big Thanks.

170 Ghs should probably be set to a base difficulty of 128.  If you have all 5 on one worker then it should be 512.

Hi OS2sam.  Thanks for the replies in advance.
I should've mentioned that.  They're all on separate workers so I can troubleshoot them easier when one goes down.  So for now I'll set them to a diff. level of 128.  Correct?

Would it be better if I have them all mining with one worker?


PS:  (I was an OS/2 v1.2 guy back in the early 90's myself).

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:38:34 AM
 #6414

...

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF.
So can you or anyone waaay more knowledgable than me, (please pardon my stupid questions I've only been doing this for about 2 months), give me a suggestion as to what my diff. level should be for BTC Guild?
I have 5 Antminer S1's all dedicated to BTC Guild. They are now set at the diff. default of 2.  My miners are giving me on avg. of about 170GH/s each.  I've been mining with these new Antminer S1's for about 10 days now, 24hrs a day.

Big Thanks.

170 Ghs should probably be set to a base difficulty of 128.  If you have all 5 on one worker then it should be 512.

Hi OS2sam.  Thanks for the replies in advance.
I should've mentioned that.  They're all on separate workers so I can troubleshoot them easier when one goes down.  So for now I'll set them to a diff. level of 128.  Correct?

Would it be better if I have them all mining with one worker?


PS:  (I was an OS/2 v1.2 guy back in the early 90's myself).

Separate workers are fine and probably a good idea for higher end devices.  128 is the minimum setting.  The pool will automatically adjust it up if need be.  But yes 128 would be best for a starting point.

Here is a thread which explains this subject.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=274023.msg2936086#msg2936086

1.2, cool.  Was that text based or did that have the Presentation Manager interface?  I started with 2.0.  Still using 4.52.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:42:05 AM
 #6415


Hi OS2sam.  Thanks for the replies in advance.
I should've mentioned that.  They're all on separate workers so I can troubleshoot them easier when one goes down.  So for now I'll set them to a diff. level of 128.  Correct?

Would it be better if I have them all mining with one worker?
PS:  (I was an OS/2 v1.2 guy back in the early 90's myself).

Either way I think would be okay on this one.  Having multiple workers with multiple instances of bfgminer (my favorite) or some other mining software running for each worker works fine.  Probably lowers variance slightly, I have no idea, I've never done the math behind it.  Having all run on one worker works good too because you can have a higher difficulty (which increase share count) and use less bandwidth, although your variance can increase.  5 miners running 170 GH/s each...I wish I had anywhere near close to that to work with...I've got 5 U1's running from 9.75 -> 10.8 GH/s and that's a huge upgrade from when I started.  I've never had the cash to drop on mining equipment and did it mostly because I was curious how bitcoin worked.  Now that I've got more understanding on the subject, I see the best way to make bitcoin is to either sell mining equipment, or goods/services and get paid in bitcoin.  Mining really isn't worth it with the cost of electricity and the insane amounts of new people coming in thinking they can make a huge profit when the difficulty is already in the billions and will only increase until either mining becomes unprofitable (you have to pay for electricity somehow and the only way currently is to turn your bitcoin into cash, as I know of no electric company that accepts payment in bitcoin) or the value of BTC decreases.  

I do agree that each miner on it's own worker is an easier way to find out which ones are not performing to their peak so that's more of an ease-of-use/preference kind of decision.  I do think that you might make slightly more running them all on one worker though...
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 02:50:35 AM
 #6416

...

Make sure your worker is set to Diff 8, and check your accepted shares/speed on the dashboard.  If you've just set it up and it's been a while since you've been running anything on this pool, it will take a while to start earning.  It's like a capacitor, where it slowly builds up a charge and once it's full it keeps pushing out.  Sort of like how bitparking works...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF.
So can you or anyone waaay more knowledgable than me, (please pardon my stupid questions I've only been doing this for about 2 months), give me a suggestion as to what my diff. level should be for BTC Guild?
I have 5 Antminer S1's all dedicated to BTC Guild. They are now set at the diff. default of 2.  My miners are giving me on avg. of about 170GH/s each.  I've been mining with these new Antminer S1's for about 10 days now, 24hrs a day.

Big Thanks.

170 Ghs should probably be set to a base difficulty of 128.  If you have all 5 on one worker then it should be 512.

Hi OS2sam.  Thanks for the replies in advance.
I should've mentioned that.  They're all on separate workers so I can troubleshoot them easier when one goes down.  So for now I'll set them to a diff. level of 128.  Correct?

Would it be better if I have them all mining with one worker?


PS:  (I was an OS/2 v1.2 guy back in the early 90's myself).

Separate workers are fine and probably a good idea for higher end devices.  128 is the minimum setting.  The pool will automatically adjust it up if need be.  But yes 128 would be best for a starting point.

Here is a thread which explains this subject.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=274023.msg2936086#msg2936086

1.2, cool.  Was that text based or did that have the Presentation Manager interface?  I started with 2.0.  Still using 4.52.
Sam

Thanks. 128 it is.
I ran OS/2 1.2 with PM. (Wow, I've dated myself.)
I was the tech that had maintained Howard Stern's PC back then with OS/2 when he was located on 600 Madison Ave & he was plugging OS/2 on his station back when...

Any-whooo thanks.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 03:00:38 AM
 #6417


Hi OS2sam.  Thanks for the replies in advance.
I should've mentioned that.  They're all on separate workers so I can troubleshoot them easier when one goes down.  So for now I'll set them to a diff. level of 128.  Correct?

Would it be better if I have them all mining with one worker?
PS:  (I was an OS/2 v1.2 guy back in the early 90's myself).

... I do agree that each miner on it's own worker is an easier way to find out which ones are not performing to their peak so that's more of an ease-of-use/preference kind of decision.  I do think that you might make slightly more running them all on one worker though...

Hi BRADLEYPLOOF. Thanks for the suggestions. I'll try that soon.
As for miners I started with a few block erupters, which I still have, then added three 5gh/s BFL cubes, then had a great income tax return (busted my butt for it last year) & bought a few Antminers. I'm going BTC crazy. It's like crack to me, (not that I've tried it.) You'll get there.
Thanks for the input.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 18, 2014, 05:47:35 AM
 #6418

Who ever is next to the juke box, could you please put some more quarters in.
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 10:07:38 AM
 #6419

Who ever is next to the juke box, could you please put some more quarters in.

Oops! Didn't mean to put on "Everything I own" by Boy George.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 18, 2014, 10:10:24 AM
 #6420

The SAD thing is I know that song. Cry  Cover song originally by BREAD.
Pages: « 1 ... 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 [321] 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!