Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 08:56:05 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256293 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 04:43:59 PM
 #2821

I'm pretty sure that screen command needs to be installed and implemented correctly to display cgminer like screenshot above right.
No rush, if it could be done for a future firmware upgrade would be great.

Cheers
merv77

I believe (and correct me if I'm wrong, people) that cgminer needs to be compiled with "ncurses" support in order to generate the interface you are wanting.  "Screen" allows for textual 'multitasking' in a CLI environment, and is useful for running a CLI-based program in the 'background' on a single SSH session.

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer (search for ncurses)
1571518565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571518565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571518565
Reply with quote  #2

1571518565
Report to moderator
1571518565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571518565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571518565
Reply with quote  #2

1571518565
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571518565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571518565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571518565
Reply with quote  #2

1571518565
Report to moderator
1571518565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571518565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571518565
Reply with quote  #2

1571518565
Report to moderator
blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:30:50 PM
 #2822

Some more SP30 pictures:

Missing Second ASICs board and ASICs ...

Very exciting update to see! You guys (Guy) rock! Love it and it's neat being a part of it (as a consumer).

~Blaise


Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:43:40 PM
 #2823

I'm pretty sure that screen command needs to be installed and implemented correctly to display cgminer like screenshot above right.
No rush, if it could be done for a future firmware upgrade would be great.

Cheers
merv77

I believe (and correct me if I'm wrong, people) that cgminer needs to be compiled with "ncurses" support in order to generate the interface you are wanting.  "Screen" allows for textual 'multitasking' in a CLI environment, and is useful for running a CLI-based program in the 'background' on a single SSH session.

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer (search for ncurses)

This is true.
I will see if I can add it next image.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 06:03:13 PM
 #2824


The scuttlebutt from somebody who's been to their office there near the Gaza Strip with the two abandoned buses out front, assures me that they're the real McCoy, in spite of not having an office comparable to some ritzy place. (again, not a diss, but letting you and them know that I'm keeping a pretty good eye on them)

~Bruno Kucinskas

One abandoned bus, which we really don't understand it's purpose. It's not out front but about 200 meters. It's out front HP Indigo more or less.
Anyway, we're 400 meters from Intel 22nm FAB, so it's not that deserted place.
We're about 25 KM from Gaza strip, not in any disputed territory.


We have update on the abandoned bus as well. It seems that it being re-purpose by someone as a cantina:


New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:35:56 PM
 #2825


The scuttlebutt from somebody who's been to their office there near the Gaza Strip with the two abandoned buses out front, assures me that they're the real McCoy, in spite of not having an office comparable to some ritzy place. (again, not a diss, but letting you and them know that I'm keeping a pretty good eye on them)

~Bruno Kucinskas

One abandoned bus, which we really don't understand it's purpose. It's not out front but about 200 meters. It's out front HP Indigo more or less.
Anyway, we're 400 meters from Intel 22nm FAB, so it's not that deserted place.
We're about 25 KM from Gaza strip, not in any disputed territory.


We have update on the abandoned bus as well. It seems that it being re-purpose by someone as a cantina:



Lol, thank you for the update! I will sleep much better tonight! Wink

~Blaise

Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
merv77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:59:22 PM
 #2826


thanks for the update and sexy asic-porn

I'm pretty sure that screen command needs to be installed and implemented correctly to display cgminer like screenshot above right.
No rush, if it could be done for a future firmware upgrade would be great.

Cheers
merv77

I believe (and correct me if I'm wrong, people) that cgminer needs to be compiled with "ncurses" support in order to generate the interface you are wanting.  "Screen" allows for textual 'multitasking' in a CLI environment, and is useful for running a CLI-based program in the 'background' on a single SSH session.

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer (search for ncurses)

This is true.
I will see if I can add it next image.

thanks zvisha this would be fantastic  
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:08:51 PM
 #2827

Hi all.
As you seen from the pictures today the SP30 boards have arrived, and I am starting to work on its FW.
From this moment on Remo (remo@) will be handling the customer support and the SP10 releases.
I am grateful for all the kind words I got on this forum.

It does not mean that Spondoolies will stop developing SP10 FW.
In the next FW version we will actually add 3 new and very exciting features Smiley

JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:37:25 PM
 #2828

Specs on the 80mm fans?  They look like 80x80x38mm ?

I have two Delta fans in a 4u case and they are loud.  These will likely be plenty loud but avoid the higher pitch "whine" of the SP10s?

gyntas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:00:11 PM
 #2829

Hi All, i got SP10 , back unit shows tempreture 75c , that normal or need stop mining . Now in UK bit hot Smiley. Thanks
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:07:53 PM
 #2830

Hi All, i got SP10 , back unit shows tempreture 75c , that normal or need stop mining . Now in UK bit hot Smiley. Thanks

It's ok.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
gyntas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:22:10 PM
 #2831

Hi All, i got SP10 , back unit shows tempreture 75c , that normal or need stop mining . Now in UK bit hot Smiley. Thanks

It's ok.





Thanks !
gurki
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:34:20 PM
 #2832

Can you organize a group buy for SP30 September batch Roadstress? I'm sure folks would be interested if the price was right.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1119


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 11:51:16 PM
 #2833

Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2

ERRRMERRRGUUURD NEED THAT CABINET.

Edit: nevermind, costs $5k and weights 300kg for the 42U version!

Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 01:45:48 AM
 #2834


The scuttlebutt from somebody who's been to their office there near the Gaza Strip with the two abandoned buses out front, assures me that they're the real McCoy, in spite of not having an office comparable to some ritzy place. (again, not a diss, but letting you and them know that I'm keeping a pretty good eye on them)

~Bruno Kucinskas

One abandoned bus, which we really don't understand it's purpose. It's not out front but about 200 meters. It's out front HP Indigo more or less.
Anyway, we're 400 meters from Intel 22nm FAB, so it's not that deserted place.
We're about 25 KM from Gaza strip, not in any disputed territory.


We have update on the abandoned bus as well. It seems that it being re-purpose by someone as a cantina:



Hahahahaa... Oh man you guys at Spondoolies never miss a beat. Cripes ahahahah.

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:41:04 AM
 #2835

I know I keep thinking of how happy my wife would be.  LOL
Plus it is so dam cool.


Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2

ERRRMERRRGUUURD NEED THAT CABINET.

Edit: nevermind, costs $5k and weights 300kg for the 42U version!

merv77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 05:46:34 AM
 #2836

Hi all.
As you seen from the pictures today the SP30 boards have arrived, and I am starting to work on its FW.
From this moment on Remo (remo@) will be handling the customer support and the SP10 releases.
I am grateful for all the kind words I got on this forum.

It does not mean that Spondoolies will stop developing SP10 FW.
In the next FW version we will actually add 3 new and very exciting features Smiley


when is next firmware released?

I love surprises  Shocked Grin
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 06:07:53 AM
 #2837

Specs on the 80mm fans?  They look like 80x80x38mm ?

I have two Delta fans in a 4u case and they are loud.  These will likely be plenty loud but avoid the higher pitch "whine" of the SP10s?

Early measurements shows that from 1m distance the SP30 noise level will be ~68dB (PSU side, fans at 80%, power supplies at max load). We'll have exact figures only when the ASICs will arrive.
Under same conditions, the SP10 noise level is ~74dB

The fans specs: https://www.dropbox.com/s/xf4j86aceagk50t/FD128038HB-S%282W7YM%29%2BC-ROHS.PDF

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:08:47 AM
 #2838

Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2

ERRRMERRRGUUURD NEED THAT CABINET.

Edit: nevermind, costs $5k and weights 300kg for the 42U version!

can't you ask them for an evaluation unit?  Tongue

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
murdof
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:28:07 AM
 #2839

Hey Zvi,

i had one of my SP10 units temporarily installed till we get the new air conditioner in the storage room.
Last night it stopped hashing so I checked on it this morning.
Suprisingly I found out that it took a dive off the shelf from about 1m height and landed between some pallets.

The damage is only cosmetic but I'm posting the pictures to tell me if you think I should open it and check something inside.
It seems to hash OK although the power on AC2DC doesn't go up to 1265. I had the same issue about 1 week ago and with a couple reboots it started to go up again. Currently it's hashing at 1.37Th/s - while it normally hashes at 1.42TH/s.
Note that it is plugged in with a lot of other devices so the power again might not be enough. This will be solved when the new air conditioner is installed and moved to its place. Let me know if you think something else is at fault.

Here is AC2DC value:
AC2DC power=1208[1265], temp=0, leading zeroes=39






Buy me a beer: 1mrdfyA1GhKmTPhaSkvyq5DBterQ5m7ZK

Run your own P2Pool with Ubuntu 16.04 LTS and merge mining
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 06:49:42 AM
 #2840

SP30 dimensions:
554 X 431 X 88.4 [mm]

SP10 dimensions:
473 X 431 X 55.1 [mm]

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!