Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 01:28:03 AM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Miner Control 1.6.1 - Auto profit switching miner controller  (Read 159812 times)
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 11:25:49 PM
 #1081

Anyone using RX470/RX480s with this?

I have a gtx 1080 rig which just crashed.

my SRR could not come fast enough...

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
1516498083
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516498083

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516498083
Reply with quote  #2

1516498083
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516498083
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516498083

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516498083
Reply with quote  #2

1516498083
Report to moderator
duboisi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 01:38:53 AM
 #1082

Hi, How to disable price dynamic? Thanks.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 09:59:13 AM
 #1083

MC got caught on nicehash spike, then price went 0 and it never switched back

2017-05-03T11:57:25, Start, Automatic, NiceHash, keccak, , , hashrt:156375.00, tpavgsp:0.00, plfee:3.0 %, price:0.009900, earn:0.001548, fees:0.000046, power:50.0000, netearn:0.001502, avgearn:0.001505, balBTC:0.000000, servbal:0.003278, runtime:00:05:22

03.05.2017 г. 12:01:40 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: DivideByZeroException
Message: Attempted to divide by zero.
Stack trace:    at System.Decimal.FCallDivide(Decimal& d1, Decimal& d2)
   at System.Decimal.op_Division(Decimal d1, Decimal d2)
   at MinerControl.MiningEngine.RunBestAlgo(Boolean isMinimizedToTray)

above repeated every second until I stopped it.

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
boo50
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


NIBIRUPOOL.COM


View Profile
May 17, 2017, 01:38:14 PM
 #1084

which pools are the best to use with MC ? I mean what it's more effective to use PPS pools when switching.
or mine small coins with small block time.
I'm use yiimp at the moment, maybe anyone can recommend another?

MPH use pplns and show usually higher price, which I seems not adequate.

hashrefinery
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2017, 05:05:46 AM
 #1085

which pools are the best to use with MC ? I mean what it's more effective to use PPS pools when switching.
or mine small coins with small block time.
I'm use yiimp at the moment, maybe anyone can recommend another?

MPH use pplns and show usually higher price, which I seems not adequate.
yiimp based pools such as Hash Refinery, Zpool, etc do two things when a block is found:

1) Divide the block reward proportionally among users valid shares (minus fees)
2) Delete valid shares on the algo older than 5 minutes (default value)

This is neither PPS or PPLNS, but a custom approach that suits multi-algo mining.

If you're mining an algo where blocks are found frequently it will take 5 minutes for your percentage of the shares to come up to the full value as older shares are aged out.  Similarly when you stop mining you'll keep getting some block rewards for the next 5 minutes + 1 block.
If you're mining an algo where blocks are found infrequently, its effectively PPS, but if you're mining in the 5 minutes leading up to a block being found you'll have some shares carry over into the next round.

Hope that helps.

Hash Refinery Pool http://pool.hashrefinery.com/ - Over 50 coins active on 15+ algos - Receive payouts in any listed coin or auto-conversion to BTC
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 02:49:46 PM
 #1086

bullshit, neither yiimp or zpool are configured to work like that, they are simply prop, so was original yaamp pool!

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
hashrefinery
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2017, 11:55:48 PM
 #1087

bullshit, neither yiimp or zpool are configured to work like that, they are simply prop, so was original yaamp pool!
You can check the source code if you like: https://github.com/tpruvot/yiimp/blob/next/web/yaamp/core/backend/blocks.php

Lines 14-18 find all the valid shares for the current block
Lines 20-56 credit the earnings to each miner holding valid shares
Lines 58-64 delete all the shares from the algo, except those generated in the past 5 minutes

Code:
$delay = time() - 5*60;
$sqlCond = "time < $delay";
if(!YAAMP_ALLOW_EXCHANGE) // only one coin mined
$sqlCond .= " AND coinid = ".intval($coin->id);
dborun("DELETE FROM shares WHERE algo=:algo AND $sqlCond",
array(':algo'=>$coin->algo));

If you meant this line:

Quote from: hashrefinery
If you're mining an algo where blocks are found infrequently, its effectively PPS, but if you're mining in the 5 minutes leading up to a block being found you'll have some shares carry over into the next round.
That was indeed an error - I meant to say PROP instead of PPS.

Hash Refinery Pool http://pool.hashrefinery.com/ - Over 50 coins active on 15+ algos - Receive payouts in any listed coin or auto-conversion to BTC
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:04:05 AM
 #1088

Can you point me how is the best way to configure dual mining: Ether on pool and only change pascal/decred/sia on nicehash for best profit?
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
May 20, 2017, 11:48:12 AM
 #1089

@Giraudy, any way you could add coins from the Coins section in WhatToMine.com?  Specifically the Skein algorithm based coins?  They have JSON access just like the main list, here:

Skein is highly profitable for 1070's normally peaking the charts, not sure why its not on the main list.



 shhh, we want to keep those under the radar....
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 11:25:44 AM
 #1090

nicehash fee is 4%, is it hardcoded to 3%?

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 01:42:41 PM
 #1091

nicehash fee is 4%, is it hardcoded to 3%?
No, it is not hardcoded. Can be changeable via config "fee" key.
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 01:48:32 PM
 #1092

As far as the last beta looks to be rather stable, decided to public a release 1.7.0.

Compiled Windows build is available per links as usual:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bz8-ln3QUcV4U3kzVXFzMUI0VUE

https://mega.nz/#F!rhAFCbIa!F4XoHfIYoPYgJ-V1TUyP2A


Source code for release can be found here:

https://github.com/PaulGiraudy/MC


Work on further improvement still goes on.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 02:01:08 PM
 #1093

nicehash fee is 4%, is it hardcoded to 3%?
No, it is not hardcoded. Can be changeable via config "fee" key.

if used on another pool, will it override what is provided by api?

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 03:43:18 AM
 #1094

nicehash fee is 4%, is it hardcoded to 3%?
No, it is not hardcoded. Can be changeable via config "fee" key.

if used on another pool, will it override what is provided by api?

Fee can be set in config, but if pool provides its value in API, it will be overwritten. Nicehash doesn't have fee in API reporting, so it should be set manually.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:10:31 AM
 #1095

manual fee should override api data.

"devfee" does not work if set, it even multiplies fees by 0.

edit:
found another bug, default settting "avgspeedticks":10, 10 is low enough to cause trouble with etherium or clones when miner had not submitted a share miner is declared DEAD, but MC does not try to shut it down, instead it launches another miner and trying to mine something else while etherium miner is still running causes next miner to be declared dead and it all runs in a spiral of rig lock up...
edit2:
 how to disable or increase those 20 minutes when miner is declared DEAD?
edit3:
 seems trying to add musicoin @ MiningPoolHub was a total failure...

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
shubaduba
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


mine safe o/


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 10:43:29 AM
 #1096

First of all, thank you for this great MC tool. It saves a lot of time.

I've tried to add solo-mining coins to mine.
It works if launched manual, but MC doesnt show price, diff or Earn columns.

Here is my code:
 "SOLO-SIB": {"pricemode": 0, "сweight": 1, "fee":0,
        "algos": [{"active" : true,  "cname": "sibcoin", "priceid": "168", "tag": "SIB",  "algo": "sib", "folder": "_APARAM1_", "command": "_APARAM2_", "arguments": "_APARAM3_ 192.168.2.231:9335 -u 1 -p 123 -i 22" }]

WTM is enabled in "general" :
 "wtmbuffer": true,
        "wtmsyncperiod": 2,
        "wtmextracoins":true,
        "wtmurl": "http://whattomine.com/coins.json",

Did I miss something?
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 06:43:52 PM
 #1097

First of all, thank you for this great MC tool. It saves a lot of time.

I've tried to add solo-mining coins to mine.
It works if launched manual, but MC doesnt show price, diff or Earn columns.

Here is my code:
 "SOLO-SIB": {"pricemode": 0, "сweight": 1, "fee":0,
        "algos": [{"active" : true,  "cname": "sibcoin", "priceid": "168", "tag": "SIB",  "algo": "sib", "folder": "_APARAM1_", "command": "_APARAM2_", "arguments": "_APARAM3_ 192.168.2.231:9335 -u 1 -p 123 -i 22" }]

WTM is enabled in "general" :
 "wtmbuffer": true,
        "wtmsyncperiod": 2,
        "wtmextracoins":true,
        "wtmurl": "http://whattomine.com/coins.json",

Did I miss something?

Everything looks normal, but change the name "SOLO-SIB" for "WTM-SIB". It is key word for any manual-configured pool with price to be taken from WTM.
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 07:06:26 PM
 #1098

manual fee should override api data.

"devfee" does not work if set, it even multiplies fees by 0.

edit:
found another bug, default settting "avgspeedticks":10, 10 is low enough to cause trouble with etherium or clones when miner had not submitted a share miner is declared DEAD, but MC does not try to shut it down, instead it launches another miner and trying to mine something else while etherium miner is still running causes next miner to be declared dead and it all runs in a spiral of rig lock up...
edit2:
 how to disable or increase those 20 minutes when miner is declared DEAD?
edit3:
 seems trying to add musicoin @ MiningPoolHub was a total failure...

1) I'll check miner's devfee more precisely.
2) "avgspeedticks" is just averaging period for worker speed, it shouldn't cause "dead" status. As for me, met similar signs with Claymore miners. Usually folks set retries amount for each miner in "aparam3":, ccminer -r 1, claymore  -r -1. It is solving the start of many instances of miners.
3) should be "deadtime" key in config. I've changed anything for this, it stayed from previous releases, let me know if something works incorrect.
4) MUSIC for MPH and Genoil { "active" : true, "cname": "musicoin", "algo": "ethash", "tag":"music", "folder": "_APARAM1_", "cweight": 1,  "fee": 0.9, "command":
"_APARAM2_", "arguments": "_APARAM3_ -S _SPARAM1_:20585 -O _ACCOUNT_._WORKER_ _SPARAM2_" },
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 09:46:15 PM
 #1099

well it doesn't work, after 20 minutes it says DEAD, deadtime is the time after pool is declared dead to try to switch back to it.

pool is fine, MC says it's DEAD after arround 20 minutes.

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 03:58:16 AM
 #1100

well it doesn't work, after 20 minutes it says DEAD, deadtime is the time after pool is declared dead to try to switch back to it.

pool is fine, MC says it's DEAD after arround 20 minutes.

As I see from the code  if (!_process.IsRunning() && _currentRunning != null) the string becomes dead, if it is started, but now miner instance (as system process) running or being crashed. If you try the pool without MC, from ordinary bat file for example. Is it OK?
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!