Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 02:58:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Miner Control 1.6.1 - Auto profit switching miner controller  (Read 109117 times)
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 04:42:11 PM
 #421

frazier34567 sent you a PM with my config.

Regarding the hamsterpool did anyone found a working config for their lyra2 algo?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zmija
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 597



View Profile
December 17, 2014, 04:42:57 PM
 #422

Hi i have a question, when i start minercontrol and want to mine @ nicehash let's say x11 it's not mining and in console it's displaying I'm pretending to mine, Found block #. Thx

ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 10:59:05 PM
 #423

Hi i have a question, when i start minercontrol and want to mine @ nicehash let's say x11 it's not mining and in console it's displaying I'm pretending to mine, Found block #. Thx

Sounds like config parameters regarding the miner section are wrong (folder and command parameters). Depends on what miner you're using like ccminer/sgminer/cgminer.
Travis9x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 08:26:24 AM
 #424

Just FYI, I noticed that if you stop the mining while it is in a "donation mining" phase, and then resume later, it does not finish the round of donation mining it had started.
For example, say you want to play some games (so you need your GPU temporarily freed from its slavery), so you stop the mining.  This happens to be while it was doing some donation mining, so the donation mining time freezes, and you leave Miner Control open, knowing you'll resume mining after your games.  You finish playing, and so click Auto to return your GPU to slave-labor…but it doesn't resume the donation mining.  It just goes back to normal mining, thus resetting the donation timer and never finishing the round of donation mining.

Something you'll probably want to fix when you get back from your trip.   Tongue

hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 08:51:53 AM
 #425

Could anyone kind to share config for 270 or 270x?My rig is shutdown for weeks...

schnuvany
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 03:19:31 PM
 #426

19.12.2014 04:36:15
----------------------------------------------
Type: NullReferenceException
Message: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
Stack trace:    bei MinerControl.Services.TradeMyBitService.ProcessBalances(Object jsonData)
   bei MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi, i understand today i have Problems on TradeMyBitService (EU-Server).
yesterday no erroros.
but the other day are some Errors.
Please improved your Programm to make are correct Output, which Server make not Login.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
18.12.2014 10:20:00
----------------------------------------------
Type: TargetInvocationException
Message: Während des Vorgangs ist eine Ausnahme aufgetreten, sodass das Ergebnis ungültig ist. Weitere Ausnahmedetails finden Sie in InnerException.
Stack trace:    bei System.ComponentModel.AsyncCompletedEventArgs.RaiseExceptionIfNecessary()
   bei System.Net.DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs.get_Result()
   bei MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)

18.12.2014 10:20:00
----------------------------------------------
Type: WebException
Message: Die Anfrage wurde abgebrochen: Es konnte kein geschützter SSL/TLS-Kanal erstellt werden..
Stack trace:    bei System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
   bei System.Net.WebClient.GetWebResponse(WebRequest request, IAsyncResult result)
   bei System.Net.WebClient.DownloadBitsResponseCallback(IAsyncResult result)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
frazier34567
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 04:00:52 PM
 #427

19.12.2014 04:36:15
----------------------------------------------
Type: NullReferenceException
Message: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
Stack trace:    bei MinerControl.Services.TradeMyBitService.ProcessBalances(Object jsonData)
   bei MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi, i understand today i have Problems on TradeMyBitService (EU-Server).
yesterday no erroros.
but the other day are some Errors.
Please improved your Programm to make are correct Output, which Server make not Login.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


They have shut down and you have 2 weeks to get your coins out. Sad
sp_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 20, 2014, 02:43:24 PM
 #428

I sometimes get rejected shares with the message, Extranounce size incorrect. What is this?

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
sp_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 20, 2014, 02:45:57 PM
 #429

The miner always crash if the network plug is unplugged and you use a miner control software that restart the miner.

This miner control software is running your 1.5.1 version:

http://cryptomining-blog.com/4054-miner-control-1-6-pack-for-nvidia-geforce-gtx-750-ti/

to reproduce the bug

1. Unplug the network cable.
2. Start miner control.
3. wait 5 mins. or more crash.

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
schnuvany
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:18:28 PM
 #430


TradeMyBitService (EU-Server).

[/quote]

They have shut down and you have 2 weeks to get your coins out. Sad
[/quote]

Thank you frazier34567 for Information. I pass all and from Summer 2014 to end of Service i have ONE Euro in BTC . I have one 750 , but no 750 TI, some hours every day. it is big fun, isn´t it?
yes, the other Server i have not calculate.....i collect more Profit. (Sorry my englisch is low)
elektrax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 03:49:57 PM
 #431

Really nice tool

Suggestions:

The 'manual' miner cant be renamed
The console does not support ansi colors

Edit: Also:
Reload config from within app
Manage several miners from within app (instead of multiple instances)
(Remote control cgminer-based..probably not happening..)

Edit 2: Also add MiningRigRentals.com ! They have a API . But you cant interrupt rentals, so it wont work. Carry on.
Would be nice to get simplemulti.com to add one as well Smiley



BTC: 1G6Fc3sWL9E9DShfitjQvP2SGXvNLbqzGz | GP: GdTPHPNRV6P49mtW6Bc8kFBvRx4oofx4eX
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433


View Profile
December 21, 2014, 04:25:28 PM
 #432

Really nice tool

Suggestions:

The 'manual' miner cant be renamed
The console does not support ansi colors



In config file i have to write in the account my btc adress(where i'll get pay)? and the rest of the file remain unchanged or i need an account for each pool

Thx in advance
elektrax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
December 24, 2014, 07:34:50 AM
 #433

A bug:

My account at hamsterpool shows:
Bitcoin: 0.00008654

My account at hamsterpool in MinerControl shows 548 satoshi.


BTC: 1G6Fc3sWL9E9DShfitjQvP2SGXvNLbqzGz | GP: GdTPHPNRV6P49mtW6Bc8kFBvRx4oofx4eX
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 11:16:13 AM
 #434

Just FYI, I noticed that if you stop the mining while it is in a "donation mining" phase, and then resume later, it does not finish the round of donation mining it had started.
For example, say you want to play some games (so you need your GPU temporarily freed from its slavery), so you stop the mining.  This happens to be while it was doing some donation mining, so the donation mining time freezes, and you leave Miner Control open, knowing you'll resume mining after your games.  You finish playing, and so click Auto to return your GPU to slave-labor…but it doesn't resume the donation mining.  It just goes back to normal mining, thus resetting the donation timer and never finishing the round of donation mining.

Something you'll probably want to fix when you get back from your trip.   Tongue

Known behavior.  I went with some very conservative logic on when to do donation mining as I don't want it stuck in that mode or running too long in that mode.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 11:18:05 AM
 #435

19.12.2014 04:36:15
----------------------------------------------
Type: NullReferenceException
Message: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
Stack trace:    bei MinerControl.Services.TradeMyBitService.ProcessBalances(Object jsonData)
   bei MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi, i understand today i have Problems on TradeMyBitService (EU-Server).
yesterday no erroros.
but the other day are some Errors.
Please improved your Programm to make are correct Output, which Server make not Login.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


They have shut down and you have 2 weeks to get your coins out. Sad

Wow, that's unfortunate.  They were one of the better performing pools out there.  Including them as an alternative to NiceHash was a major driver in creating Miner Control.  They'll be missed.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 11:25:41 AM
 #436

The miner always crash if the network plug is unplugged and you use a miner control software that restart the miner.

This miner control software is running your 1.5.1 version:

http://cryptomining-blog.com/4054-miner-control-1-6-pack-for-nvidia-geforce-gtx-750-ti/

to reproduce the bug

1. Unplug the network cable.
2. Start miner control.
3. wait 5 mins. or more crash.

Grr.  It is happening in the download for the exchange rate.  That happens every 10 minutes so the crash could happen anywhere between 0 and 10 minutes from when you loose network connectivity.  Just spotted it in GitHub.  I'll queue that up for version 1.6.1 when I get some time.  Thanks.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
sp_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 12:24:11 PM
 #437

How do I change the miner control to use the last 24hour result from the pool instead of the estimate from the API?

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 12:26:09 PM
 #438

How do I change the miner control to use the last 24hour result from the pool instead of the estimate from the API?

Currently not possible.  For which pool are you referring?  Each one has different information in the pricing API.  Is the last 24 hour results available via the API?

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
sp_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 12:27:14 PM
 #439

f.ex:

Yaamp.com

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


View Profile
December 29, 2014, 12:31:32 PM
 #440

f.ex:

Yaamp.com


I can't see the API output right now but I'll add a wishlist item (second post in the thread) for configuring which prices to use for YAAMP if possible.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!