Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 11:13:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Miner Control 1.6.1 - Auto profit switching miner controller  (Read 159287 times)
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:55:06 AM
 #821

Quote
if that's not so hard, please=)
and one more question about pascal.it was delisted from main page.i created wtm-pascal and assign it to suprnova, but seems like WTM even in coins section gives wrong data.cause i was mining about hour and minercontrol shows me always 0.012743 and low diff, but suprnova tells me high diffs...can we override wtm somehow?


The problem is uclear. Can you share a screenshot or sample of used config to check?
1513465996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465996
Reply with quote  #2

1513465996
Report to moderator
1513465996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465996
Reply with quote  #2

1513465996
Report to moderator
1513465996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465996
Reply with quote  #2

1513465996
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:22:33 PM
 #822

Quote
if that's not so hard, please=)
and one more question about pascal.it was delisted from main page.i created wtm-pascal and assign it to suprnova, but seems like WTM even in coins section gives wrong data.cause i was mining about hour and minercontrol shows me always 0.012743 and low diff, but suprnova tells me high diffs...can we override wtm somehow?


The problem is uclear. Can you share a screenshot or sample of used config to check?

"WTM-Pascalcoin": {"account": "lyolyalya","worker": "1", "pricemode": 0, "сweight": 1.0, "fee":1,"sparam1": "pasc.suprnova:5279","sparam2": "-p 111",
        "algos": [{ "cname": "pascalcoin", "tag": "pasc","priceid":"172", "algo": "pascal", "folder": "_APARAM1_", "command": "_APARAM2_", "arguments": "_APARAM3_ _SPARAM1_  -u _ACCOUNT_._WORKER_  _SPARAM2_" }]


lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:36:45 PM
 #823

how diff 24hours can be 325000 if last blocks are -

Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:46:53 PM
 #824

how diff 24hours can be 325000 if last blocks are -



That is the thing, why we are using WTM data, instead of own Suprnova calculations.
If you open zec page in Suprnova, https://zec.suprnova.cc there is such remark there :
Quote
Please use www.whattomine.com for calculating your mining estimates per hour/day/week until it's fixed on the Statistics page.
You currently earn more per day than what it estimated on the pool
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:50:50 PM
 #825

how diff 24hours can be 325000 if last blocks are -



That is the thing, why we are using WTM data, instead of own Suprnova calculations.
If you open zec page in Suprnova, https://zec.suprnova.cc
there is such remark there :
Quote
Please use www.whattomine.com for calculating your mining estimates per hour/day/week until it's fixed on the Statistics page.
You currently earn more per day than what it estimated on the pool

i don't calculate anything.i see real diffs on pool and much lower diffs on WTm that tells me more profit.but it's not...
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:53:57 PM
 #826

and if there is no problem - why delisted pascal from main page?i think wtm+PASC=WRONG PROFITABILITY now...and where i need to get right numbers?
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 06:53:09 PM
 #827

I've noticed with this most recent update that when I check the miner it is often mining a coin that is negative profitability. Is anyone else getting this same problem? If I stop the miner and then restart it then it goes to the most profitable coin, but the whole point is for it to do this automatically.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:04:47 PM
 #828

and if there is no problem - why delisted pascal from main page?i think wtm+PASC=WRONG PROFITABILITY now...and where i need to get right numbers?

Do the calculation yourself if you have doubts, take the current diff/hashing, and do it, it's simple arithmetic  Wink

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:29:51 PM
 #829

and if there is no problem - why delisted pascal from main page?i think wtm+PASC=WRONG PROFITABILITY now...and where i need to get right numbers?

Do the calculation yourself if you have doubts, take the current diff/hashing, and do it, it's simple arithmetic  Wink
with pleasure...but i don't know - which current diff is right?WTM or suprnovas?they are too different...
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:39:03 PM
 #830

I've noticed with this most recent update that when I check the miner it is often mining a coin that is negative profitability. Is anyone else getting this same problem? If I stop the miner and then restart it then it goes to the most profitable coin, but the whole point is for it to do this automatically.

There changed two keys in configs
Code:
"minebyaverage": false,
"minprofit": 1.1,

The first allows to mine by actual profitability (net earn). It makes switching more responsive to price dynamics.
The second lets the switching occur only if the best price is 10% more than for currently running position. It reduces the amount of dummy switches. Here can be the reason, that currently mined position is not on the top of the list. But negative profitability seems to be strange.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:47:03 PM
 #831

What does deadtime and delay do? I noticed those values changed from the last version to this version
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:56:53 PM
 #832

deadtime - when connection is lost, position gets status "dead", it is time in minutes to retry,
delay - when switch occurs, it is time in seconds to give a rest to the miner, on some cards too quick switch causes drivers fail.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:03:10 PM
 #833

I noticed that switchtime equals 1 and in the application it shows switch time to be 1 minute. Maybe it is that I have been oddly checking it when a coin switches to unprofitable and it is in the process of switching but it is taking 1 minute to switch instead of 1 second. If this is the case, maybe I should just change the switchtime to (1/60)=0.0167 ?
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:29:52 PM
 #834

I noticed that switchtime equals 1 and in the application it shows switch time to be 1 minute. Maybe it is that I have been oddly checking it when a coin switches to unprofitable and it is in the process of switching but it is taking 1 minute to switch instead of 1 second. If this is the case, maybe I should just change the switchtime to (1/60)=0.0167 ?

switchtime - Time in minutes that the current algorithm has to no longer be the best before switching to a new one under auto mode.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:31:32 PM
 #835

Could I reduce that value? If so, what is the smallest I could make it?
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:39:13 PM
 #836

Could I reduce that value? If so, what is the smallest I could make it?
It means that if you set it for 1 sec, for example, every random fluctuation of price will cause the switch. It is not effective for mining, so it is a kind of protection from dummy switches. On the opposite, there was recommendation from veteran users here to increase its value to 3-5 minutes.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:43:42 PM
 #837

Interesting. I will mess around with it.

Another question, I have set up all of the available mining pools, so some of them have the same coins and overlap. Should I only use one pool for each coin, or is it better to have them all set up because one may be more profitable than the other at times? I currently have them all set up, except the WTM ones with all the available coins, so for example, I have suprnova, mining pool hub, coinotron and give me coins all able to mine feather coins
Giraudy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 08:57:01 PM
 #838

Interesting. I will mess around with it.

Another question, I have set up all of the available mining pools, so some of them have the same coins and overlap. Should I only use one pool for each coin, or is it better to have them all set up because one may be more profitable than the other at times? I currently have them all set up, except the WTM ones with all the available coins, so for example, I have suprnova, mining pool hub, coinotron and give me coins all able to mine feather coins
For pools, that get data from WTM prices are just the same. The only difference can be in pools fees. It is valid for Suprnova,Coinmine,Miningfields, GMC, TBF, Ethermine, Conotron, Dwarfpool. You can optimize amount of coins there and remove duplicates or use pool that supports most of coins. As for Nicehash, MPH, Nanopool, Zpool, they calculate own profitability for algos. The same coins/algos differ there. So it is better to leave all positions for such pools.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:08:13 PM
 #839

Okay,

I also wanted to ask when using this program with GTX 1070 cards, are there specific drivers I should use, or just the most up to date ones?
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 12:09:12 AM
 #840

Also,

I just got my first gtx 1070 delivered today for my build and want to test it out in my everyday PC. I was wondering if I have to overclock the card or does this miner control software already scale the clocks because there is a 1070 folder?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!