Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2017, 03:14:55 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Miner Control 1.6.1 - Auto profit switching miner controller  (Read 116218 times)
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 17, 2015, 08:40:05 PM
 #641

pricemode = 2 give some values that are hundreds times more than those with pricemode = 1 or 0

Working on it, thanks Smiley


1493306095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493306095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493306095
Reply with quote  #2

1493306095
Report to moderator
1493306095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493306095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493306095
Reply with quote  #2

1493306095
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493306095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493306095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493306095
Reply with quote  #2

1493306095
Report to moderator
1493306095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493306095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493306095
Reply with quote  #2

1493306095
Report to moderator
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 17, 2015, 09:40:48 PM
 #642

It looks like ffpool and hashpower have changed their price reporting for Actual_last24h in the API from the original YAAMP code. This change ONLY affects pricemode = 2 and while I have a fix that I am testing, I recommend not using that pricemode until I can verify with the pools that the change is intended and not just a temporary bug.

pricemode = 0 or pricemode = 1 are not affected and will still report correct values.

Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 18, 2015, 02:32:03 AM
 #643

*** Miner Control 1.6.5 (Mod) ***


KBomba and myself have been working on bringing Miner Control up to speed with all the recent changes like YAAMP shutting down and NiceHash changing their stratum urls. We've reached the point where we are ready to offer up an official updated package for everyone.

Changelog:
  • Updated NiceHash detectstratum, now correctly injects the full URL. No need for URLs or ports when detectstratum=true.
  • Removed WestHash completely, as the NiceHash entry will detect (even with detectstratum=false) if you're using Westhash and grab the balance info from WH.
  • Removed YAAMP, but made it easy to add YAAMPclones
  • Removed Hamsterpool.
  • Added visual representation of the history. Doubleclick on the chart to get all history, but it might take some time to load after several days of mining non-stop.
  • Bumped the required version of MS .NET to Microsoft .NET 4.5. Windows XP no longer supported in this version.



NiceHash Detectstratum:
With this version, detectstratum=true is the default and preferred method of mining on NiceHash. This method will check all the various geo-location stratum servers that NiceHash offers (eu, usa, hk, jp) and return the fastest connection for you1. This check is done on initial startup, and periodically to ensure you're still on the right server. Using the provided example config, the ONLY thing you'd need to change for this section is the account to reflect your BTC payout address.

WestHash Removed:
With the above change, the inclusion of a dedicated WestHash section in the .conf is no longer necessary. The default method will still allow you to mine on what is considered to be "WestHash" (aka, usa/hk/jp stratum servers), but for all intents and purposes, WestHash is now the same as NiceHash2.

YAAMP Clones:
As many are aware, YAAMP officially shut down, but has offered up it's source code for anyone to setup a YAAMPClone pool. Instead of hard coding each clone as it pops up, Miner Control now allows dynamic addition of any YAAMPClone (provided the clone uses the EXACT same API as YAAMP). The included sample .conf file illustrates how to setup both FFPool.net and Hashpower.co as YAAMPClones. Adding a new YAAMPClone is as easy as following the example in the .conf (or use the new url parameter described in the readme).

History Charts:
A new tab has been added to the UI that shows the top pools/algos price history over time. You can double click the chart to get an even larger chart that includes EVERY pool/algo combo you have defined, but do note that this is quite resource intensive and may take some time to show if Miner Control has been running for over 24 hours.


Microsoft .NET 4.5:
While maintaining backwards compatibility is important, some of the changes we implemented were just not possible with the VERY old MS .NET Framework 4.0. As such, we decided to drop support for Windows XP systems and move to MS .NET Framework 4.5. If your system doesn't yet have .NET 4.5, you can download it HERE.



Known Issues:
Hashpower.co currently has a divergence from original YAAMP API code that is causing it to report a MUCH higher price for Actual_last24h. Still waiting for conformation from Hashpower.co about fixing their API. Until the issue is resolved, balancemode = 2 won't work properly. balancemode = 0 or 1 still works without issue.

NiceHash detectstratum does not yet have real-time failover between eu/usa/hk/jp stratum servers. If the server you are using goes down, Miner Control will report the algo/pool as "Dead" until the next round of detectstratum checks. Occurrence of this should be rare and short lived. Fix is planned for the next release.



1. Detectstratum results will add 150ms to hk servers and 100ms to jp servers due to proxy connections in use by NiceHash.
2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now. Fixed! NH/WH now have merged balances and payouts!

jch9678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
July 18, 2015, 05:08:41 AM
 #644

*** Miner Control 1.6.5 (Mod) ***

KBomba and myself have been working on bringing Miner Control up to speed with all the recent changes like YAAMP shutting down and NiceHash changing their stratum urls. We've reached the point where we are ready to offer up an official updated package for everyone.

Changelog:
  • Updated NiceHash detectstratum, now correctly guesses the full URL. No need for URLs or ports when detectstratum=true.
  • Removed WestHash completely, as the NiceHash entry will detect (even with detectstratum=false) if you're using Westhash and grab the balance info from WH.
  • Removed YAAMP, but made it easy to add YAAMPclones
  • Removed Hamsterpool.
  • Added visual representation of the history. Doubleclick on the chart to get all history, but it might take some time to load after several days of mining non-stop.



NiceHash Detectstratum:
With this version, detectstratum=true is the default and preferred method of mining on NiceHash. This method will check all the various geo-location stratum servers that NiceHash offers (eu, usa, hk, jp) and return the fastest connection for you1. This check is done on initial startup, and periodically to ensure you're still on the right server. Using the provided example config, the ONLY thing you'd need to change for this section is the account to reflect your BTC payout address.

WestHash Removed:
With the above change, the inclusion of a dedicated WestHash section in the .conf is no longer necessary. The default method will still allow you to mine on what is considered to be "WestHash" (aka, usa/hk/jp stratum servers), but for all intents and purposes, WestHash is now the same as NiceHash2.

YAAMP Clones:
As many are aware, YAAMP officially shut down, but has offered up it's source code for anyone to setup a YAAMPClone pool. Instead of hard coding each clone as it pops up, Miner Control now allows dynamic addition of any YAAMPClone (provided the clone uses the EXACT same API as YAAMP). The included sample .conf file illustrates how to setup both FFPool.net and Hashpower.co as YAAMPClones. Adding a new YAAMPClone is as easy as following the example in the .conf (or use the new url parameter described in the readme).

History Charts:
A new tab has been added to the UI that shows the top pools/algos price history over time. You can double click the chart to get an even larger chart that includes EVERY pool/algo combo you have defined, but do note that this is quite resource intensive and may take some time to show if Miner Control has been running for over 24 hours.



Known Issues:
FFPool.net and Hashpower.co currently have a divergence from original YAAMP API code that is causing those pools to report a MUCH higher price for Actual_last24h. Still waiting for conformation from both pools as to if this is an intentional change. Until the issue is resolved, balancemode = 2 won't work properly. balancemode = 0 or 1 still works without issue.

NiceHash detectstratum does not yet have real-time failover between eu/usa/hk/jp stratum servers. If the server you are using goes down, Miner Control will report the algo/pool as "Dead" until the next round of detectstratum checks. Occurrence of this should be rare and short lived. Fix is planned for the next release.



1. Detectstratum results will add 150ms to hk servers and 100ms to jp servers due to proxy connections in use by NiceHash.
2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now.

Wow, amazing update guys.  Thank you.

BTC: 15GqpmqNNJ1REWrDWTfymh7moos1sEvz7A
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 18, 2015, 05:37:58 AM
 #645

Wow, amazing update guys.  Thank you.

Thanks, now to compile the various miner programs and do tests on each algo to get some more accurate hash speeds for the .conf. The current defaults are based on 2 gtx 750 Ti's and are fairly up to date, but I want to be completely updated Wink

jch9678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
July 18, 2015, 06:51:19 AM
 #646

Wow, amazing update guys.  Thank you.

Thanks, now to compile the various miner programs and do tests on each algo to get some more accurate hash speeds for the .conf. The current defaults are based on 2 gtx 750 Ti's and are fairly up to date, but I want to be completely updated Wink


I'm in the same boat, I haven't used miner control in a while but I'm excited about these changes and need to get it going again. 

In addition to miningpoolhub, another pool (re)opened up.  dashminer.com  It's the same type of pool as wepaybtc (pool specific miner).  I'm pretty sure it's their sister site wepaydash just rebranded.  Apparently they are paying decently well now.  I know you guys worked hard on this update and need a break, I just wanted to point it out, not begging for them to be included.  Thanks again.

BTC: 15GqpmqNNJ1REWrDWTfymh7moos1sEvz7A
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
July 18, 2015, 11:09:04 AM
 #647

2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now.

https://twitter.com/NiceHashMining/status/621750910813872132 ^^" NiceHash peeps are a great bunch, whether you PM them or tweet them a silly image, they'll still reply politely Cheesy
TransAtlantic
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 91


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 04:56:28 AM
 #648


Great work!  Thanks!
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 07:27:05 AM
 #649

Update on using pricemode 2: Fixed on FFPool.net

FFPool.net has responded with a fix to properly report the price for actual_last24h! No new download is needed for users of Miner Control. Hashpower.co, however, has yet to respond so if you are a user of their service that preferred to set pricemode 2, please ping them to respond.

Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 10:14:34 PM
 #650

Updated my ANN post with a few more details and some images from the new version. Most notable change was mentioning that MS .NET Framework 4.5 is now a requirement instead of the old 4.0 version.

ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
July 20, 2015, 04:23:18 PM
 #651

Wow nice update!!! Thank you will test out the stats engine Wink

Is it possible to add a feature: to represent the net profit percentage based like seen on https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp when positive it's +60% instead of 0,000354 it's easier to understand for beginers,..and it can be customized in conf file.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 06:01:15 AM
 #652

http://postimg.org/image/gkfo95jwv/

I don't like that, I can't set it up the way it worked with original MinerControl

        "power": 0.10,
        "exchange": 275,
        "currencycode": "USD",
        "minprice": "0BTC",
        "mintime": 4,
        "maxtime": 600,
        "switchtime": 0,
        "delay": 0,
        "exittime": 0,
        "deadtime": 20,
        "statwindow": 60,
        "minprofit": 1.05,
        "minebyaverage": false,
        "dynamicswitching": true,
        "dynamicswitchpower": 2,
        "ignoreoutliers": false,
        "iqrmultiplier": 2.2,
        "logerrors": true,
        "logactivity": true,
        "gridsortmode": 2,
        "minerkillmode": 1,
        "traymode": 0,

    "nicehash": {
        "detectstratum": false,
        "worker": "1",
        "weight": 1,
        "minprofit": 1.00,
   "ffpool.net": {
      "sparam1": "ffpool.net",
      "pricemode": 1,
      "balancemode": 0,
           "minprofit": 1.00,
    "hashpower.co": {
      "sparam1": "hashpower.co",
      "pricemode": 1,
      "balancemode": 0,
           "minprofit": 1.00,

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
July 21, 2015, 06:35:21 AM
 #653

https://github.com/KBomba/MinerControl/blob/master/MinerControl/MinerControl.conf
Code:
"sparam1": "-o stratum+tcp://ffpool.net",
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 09:13:39 AM
 #654

I don't use parameters, I prefer this way, it works but does not switch most of the time, even when it receives error getting json data and gets 0,000 value it keeps mining

 { "algo": "x11", "folder": "D:\\data\\MinerControl165\\sgminer", "command": "sgminer.exe", "arguments": "-c x11FF.conf", "usewindow": true },

what is "btcfee":2, ?

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
jch9678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 03:21:31 PM
 #655

I don't use parameters, I prefer this way, it works but does not switch most of the time, even when it receives error getting json data and gets 0,000 value it keeps mining

 { "algo": "x11", "folder": "D:\\data\\MinerControl165\\sgminer", "command": "sgminer.exe", "arguments": "-c x11FF.conf", "usewindow": true },

what is "btcfee":2, ?

uh oh, This is how I'm implementing Miner Control.  Does it ever seem to work?  I'm confused as to why it wouldn't work, is it something to do with detectstratum?

BTC: 15GqpmqNNJ1REWrDWTfymh7moos1sEvz7A
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
July 21, 2015, 04:01:44 PM
 #656

I don't use parameters, I prefer this way, it works but does not switch most of the time, even when it receives error getting json data and gets 0,000 value it keeps mining

 { "algo": "x11", "folder": "D:\\data\\MinerControl165\\sgminer", "command": "sgminer.exe", "arguments": "-c x11FF.conf", "usewindow": true },

what is "btcfee":2, ?

Oh right, well, that's what you get for not including the full .conf :p Btcfee is how I called the fee that YAAMPclones use when you want to convert to BTC. You pay 0.5% fee for normal mining + 1%/2% when converting to BTC.
YAAMP had it fixed at 1.5, so I hardcoded it. But HashPower has 1% for this and FFPool 2%, so it's now a parameter. It'll just take a glance at your account and if it starts with a "1", like BTC addresses, it'll add the btcfee. I might step away from this approach as it won't work for multisigs or detect it falsely when some altcoin uses "1" at first place too. But I don't think that's your problem there Wink

So you want it to stop mining if it doesn't get data? I don't fully understand what bug you have Huh

uh oh, This is how I'm implementing Miner Control.  Does it ever seem to work?  I'm confused as to why it wouldn't work, is it something to do with detectstratum?

So, is it a problem with NiceHash? Because detectstratum is false (or just leave it out, will work too) it'll work like it used to do.
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 04:34:00 PM
 #657

Please post your MinerControl.conf as well as your x11FF.conf.

I have an idea about whats going on, but without more info i can't be sure.

jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 05:43:07 PM
 #658

nothing special, that's why I haven't given it earlier

http://pastebin.com/SgYeFQRa

"worker": "1", is set, but I don't use it

original release 1.61 stopped mining when there was 0 in stat window, you get zeroes when pool is either down or json retrieve failed, 1.64/1.65 keeps mining, but that's secondary issue as it won't switch at all

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
July 21, 2015, 10:38:25 PM
 #659

nothing special, that's why I haven't given it earlier

http://pastebin.com/SgYeFQRa

"worker": "1", is set, but I don't use it

original release 1.61 stopped mining when there was 0 in stat window, you get zeroes when pool is either down or json retrieve failed, 1.64/1.65 keeps mining, but that's secondary issue as it won't switch at all

Can you try this one? When an error occurs, it'll hard-set the price at 0. https://www.dropbox.com/s/hbg3ctq2b9lmqar/MinerControl.7z?dl=0
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 10:12:44 AM
 #660

bad time for testing, 3 lines parallel to each other/not crossing, how to fake json data?

----
Can you try this one? When an error occurs, it'll hard-set the price at 0. https://www.dropbox.com/s/hbg3ctq2b9lmqar/MinerControl.7z?dl=0
----
keeps mining:

http://postimg.org/image/qr4pp319v/

error log:

22.07.2015 г. 13:05:15 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: NullReferenceException
Message: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Stack trace:    at MinerControl.Services.YaampCloneService.ProcessPrices(Object jsonData)
   at MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!