Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 02:58:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Miner Control 1.6.1 - Auto profit switching miner controller  (Read 109123 times)
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
July 23, 2015, 07:50:20 PM
 #661

2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now.

https://twitter.com/NiceHashMining/status/621750910813872132 ^^" NiceHash peeps are a great bunch, whether you PM them or tweet them a silly image, they'll still reply politely Cheesy

This has been "featurized" now. Payments are fully merged across both locations and all algorithms.
1490583505
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490583505

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490583505
Reply with quote  #2

1490583505
Report to moderator
1490583505
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490583505

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490583505
Reply with quote  #2

1490583505
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 10:47:46 PM
 #662

2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now.

https://twitter.com/NiceHashMining/status/621750910813872132 ^^" NiceHash peeps are a great bunch, whether you PM them or tweet them a silly image, they'll still reply politely Cheesy

This has been "featurized" now. Payments are fully merged across both locations and all algorithms.

Thank you SO much for this!!!

Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Aka KBomba


View Profile
July 24, 2015, 04:08:27 PM
 #663

2. NiceHash merged prices between NH/WH and have unified their stratum urls, however balances are still separate. We have contacted NiceHash about this and it is on their roadmap now.

https://twitter.com/NiceHashMining/status/621750910813872132 ^^" NiceHash peeps are a great bunch, whether you PM them or tweet them a silly image, they'll still reply politely Cheesy

This has been "featurized" now. Payments are fully merged across both locations and all algorithms.

Thank you SO much for this!!!

Yeah thanks a lot Cheesy

bad time for testing, 3 lines parallel to each other/not crossing, how to fake json data?

----
Can you try this one? When an error occurs, it'll hard-set the price at 0. https://www.dropbox.com/s/hbg3ctq2b9lmqar/MinerControl.7z?dl=0
----
keeps mining:

http://postimg.org/image/qr4pp319v/

error log:

22.07.2015 г. 13:05:15 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: NullReferenceException
Message: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Stack trace:    at MinerControl.Services.YaampCloneService.ProcessPrices(Object jsonData)
   at MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)

I wonder what's happening there, because I can't recreate it. How stable is your connection?
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
July 25, 2015, 11:50:23 AM
 #664

connection is fine, probably I overload with json requests and they are dropping them

25.7.2015 г. 09:00:42 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: TargetInvocationException
Message: An exception occurred during the operation, making the result invalid.  Check InnerException for exception details.
Stack trace:    at System.ComponentModel.AsyncCompletedEventArgs.RaiseExceptionIfNecessary()
   at MinerControl.Utility.WebUtil.DownloadJsonComplete(Object sender, DownloadStringCompletedEventArgs e)

25.7.2015 г. 09:00:42 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: WebException
Message: Unable to connect to the remote server
Stack trace:    at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
   at System.Net.WebClient.GetWebResponse(WebRequest request, IAsyncResult result)
   at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadBitsResponseCallback(IAsyncResult result)

25.7.2015 г. 09:00:42 ч.
----------------------------------------------
Type: SocketException
Message: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 107.170.177.97:80
Stack trace:    at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.EndConnect(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
   at System.Net.ServicePoint.ConnectSocketInternal(Boolean connectFailure, Socket s4, Socket s6, Socket& socket, IPAddress& address, ConnectSocketState state, IAsyncResult asyncResult, Exception& exception)

I'd be nice if minercontrol was able to find fresh data on remotesend/receive data locally then try to connect to server, I'll try to set MC to run mining proxy instead of running one miner at a time

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Aka KBomba


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:48:53 PM
 #665

I'm sorry if I was out for a bit, but can you try setting minprofit at something a bit higher than 0BTC, like 0.0001BTC? That might force the zero'd out entries to stop mining.
I've been gazing over the rest of the code, but can't find why it happen.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
August 14, 2015, 12:47:02 PM
 #666

anyone using this pool/miner http://dashminer.com/stats/ with MC?

Bleutrade
1200 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


View Profile
August 15, 2015, 04:57:46 PM
 #667

Yeah, good job Bombadil with hardcoding nicehash algos.
Now there is no way to add new algos without compiling...
If I only knew how...

I know you are on vacation and that doesn't make it any better.
I hope you are having great time at least!
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 15, 2015, 10:40:46 PM
 #668

Regarding the new axiom and lyra2v2 algos not working with Miner Control:
I have a fix and intend to get the update pushed + new package built. It is a busy weekend for me though so I haven't had the chance to actually sit down and write the update. Hopefully this evening if I get back home early enough.

Regarding the hardcoding of algos for NH:
At the time, it was a convenience change to clean up the code and conf file, and considering how rare it is for NH to add new algos, it was justified. Adding a new algo support for NH in MC is a fairly easy addition overall, but it does indeed require a re-compile.




I have been busy the past few weeks working on other projects and have not been using windows (and therefore, not using MC), so I haven't been paying much attention to any issues that would/did arise from the adoption of the new algos. Now that it has been brought to my attention, I'm working to get a new release out ASAP, but I have very limited time. Again, I will try to have a new release available this evening, tomorrow at the latest.

Until then, it is possible to setup a "manual" pool that uses lyra2v2 algo and nicehash stratum servers in the conf file. It won't be able to update prices in real-time, but it will allow you to mine the new lyra2v2 algo on NH. If you don't already know how to set up your conf file to do this, its probably best to just wait for the new release of MC.

Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 03:00:40 AM
 #669

MinerControl 1.6.5.1 (Mod)

Small update to fix the issues with the two new algos available at NiceHash (Axiom & Lyra2v2). Use the provided sample conf file to adjust your own conf files as necessary.

Release Notes
 - Update NiceHash module to support both Axiom and Lyra2v2 algos.
 - Bump version number to v1.6.5.1

Download
https://github.com/KBomba/MinerControl/releases/tag/v1.6.5.1

Donations are always welcome
1C5X7k7gt9KteVaWrfp1nN8MguivTK2S1X

Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Aka KBomba


View Profile
August 19, 2015, 05:39:21 PM
 #670

Yeah, good job Bombadil with hardcoding nicehash algos.
Now there is no way to add new algos without compiling...
If I only knew how...

I know you are on vacation and that doesn't make it any better.
I hope you are having great time at least!

There is a way Wink If you don't use detectstratum, you should be able to just add algos the ol' classic way.
I'll take a look into adding dynamic algos onto detectstratum, but it's not a real priority per se Tongue I was scratching my head why I didn't add it to begin with, but I remembered how it can be "fixed" with the old ways.

Thanks a lot Cheesy I had a great vacation indeed ^^ Now I'm busy with getting stuff ready for college, but I'll get onto your request as soon as I get some more free time.
ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 05:29:06 PM
 #671

Why would axiom be included if it is CPU only?
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 07:51:32 PM
 #672

Why would axiom be included if it is CPU only?

Completeness and consistency mainly. Also, miner control CAN be configured for cpu mining. There are also private GPU miners for axiom.

ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 09:30:06 PM
 #673

Why would axiom be included if it is CPU only?

Completeness and consistency mainly. Also, miner control CAN be configured for cpu mining. There are also private GPU miners for axiom.

Actually there aren't, or there shouldn't be.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1135151.0 states that axiom is designed to be CPU only.  No big deal, just wasted work for you guys.  I just didn't configure it...
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 09:38:49 PM
 #674

Why would axiom be included if it is CPU only?

Completeness and consistency mainly. Also, miner control CAN be configured for cpu mining. There are also private GPU miners for axiom.

Actually there aren't, or there shouldn't be.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1135151.0 states that axiom is designed to be CPU only.  No big deal, just wasted work for you guys.  I just didn't configure it...

Axiom is NOT a CPU only algo. The OP clearly acknowledges the existence of GPU miners...doesn't matter what it was "intended" as.

It is a moot point, however, as MC is designed to be an interface for any miner, be it CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC (with the right configurations, of course). So arguing that an algo shouldn't be included because it is "CPU only" (even when that isn't true) just doesn't make sense.

ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 10:03:50 PM
 #675

Why would axiom be included if it is CPU only?

Completeness and consistency mainly. Also, miner control CAN be configured for cpu mining. There are also private GPU miners for axiom.

Actually there aren't, or there shouldn't be.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1135151.0 states that axiom is designed to be CPU only.  No big deal, just wasted work for you guys.  I just didn't configure it...

Axiom is NOT a CPU only algo. The OP clearly acknowledges the existence of GPU miners...doesn't matter what it was "intended" as.

It is a moot point, however, as MC is designed to be an interface for any miner, be it CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC (with the right configurations, of course). So arguing that an algo shouldn't be included because it is "CPU only" (even when that isn't true) just doesn't make sense.

Sorry, not arguing against it.  Just curious I guess.  Didn't mean to upset.  Where do I get one of those GPU axiom miners?  Cheesy
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 10:28:12 PM
 #676

Sorry, not arguing against it.  Just curious I guess.  Didn't mean to upset.  Where do I get one of those GPU axiom miners?  Cheesy

Might be able to pay the developer of the miner for a copy, but I know the current offering dev is trying to get the axiom team to cough up a bounty to make it open source (as opposed to private individual sales). The Axiom "team" however, seems to be quite content in insisting they do everything themselves and any outside work should be done for free and magically leaked to everyone else.

There was an earlier GPU miner that was also offered as "bountyware", which went to limited private sale after the axiom team decided that paying a GPU dev for his time and innovation wasn't worth it. That particular miner is no longer available for purchase. The axiom team has openly asked for someone to leak both of these GPU miners to the public, a move that has really soured their name (for me at least).

Overall, I don't see a bright future for the current axiom coin, their lead developer has gone MIA, missing no less than two deadlines so far, and the entire project is at a standstill.  The algorithm, however, is sound and has a lot to offer in it's current state for both CPU and GPU mining possibilities. I think it is only a matter of time before another coin is made that uses the axiom algo.

ph.amracyshop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
August 25, 2015, 02:52:16 AM
 #677

I like the improvement this one shows.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 22, 2015, 11:24:35 AM
 #678

Can't wait to set this up... finally.  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
Gimmelfarb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616

I ❤ www.LuckyB.it!


View Profile
October 14, 2015, 02:39:23 AM
 #679

If you are mining with GPUs, this thread might be of interest for those looking for new GPUs with nice discounts: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1207919
lmaonade80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:59:40 PM
 #680

Is there any active development going on for this still? Kbomba went back to school, and subsequently broke my heart.

I would like to add some bounties related to this project I think would greatly enhance it. Some things like:

Pulling active "getmininginfo" from various coins to keep custom coins updated. Not sure exactly how that could be accomplished.

Talking with BetaRigs and MiningRigRentals API to allow rentals to supersede any other port when rented. Furthermore, I would like MC to be able to exist on multiple MiningRigRental Ports and switch all but the rented port to "unavailable" on the MiningRigRental site for the duration of the rental.

An option to begin mining when idle, and cut mining processes when no longer idle. This is more for convenience, but it would be a great feature.

If anyone is familiar with profitcalc, another Kbomba application, a merger of the two programs would be great. It could be accomplished by allowing profitcalc to comb the internet for profitability, and if you have a port set up for that coin, minercontrol could begin mining it.

I am welcome to other ideas. If there is interest, perhaps the community can pool together some BTC r with me or other crypto to help jumpstart some of these incorporations into MinerControl.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!