Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 04:16:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416832 times)
fk1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:18:44 AM
 #1841

I'm wondering how I can setup my rig to mine i.e. GPU1=ETH/SIA GPU2=MUSICOIN/PASCAL is it possible?

Technically yes; although this is the hardest to keep stable.  

Each distinct algo on the same rig will exponentially decrease stability.  

Requires extreme care and a specific system to implement well; ie it is not portable: and therefore not implementable for nvOC.
Is this possible to just create a second bash file, set up card indexes by algo-params for each and start them in different screen sessions?

I'd like to try. On windows I did mine different coins with different cards from same rig and that was not a problem.
1594570613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594570613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594570613
Reply with quote  #2

1594570613
Report to moderator
1594570613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594570613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594570613
Reply with quote  #2

1594570613
Report to moderator
1594570613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594570613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594570613
Reply with quote  #2

1594570613
Report to moderator
AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594570613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594570613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594570613
Reply with quote  #2

1594570613
Report to moderator
1594570613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594570613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594570613
Reply with quote  #2

1594570613
Report to moderator
Avarets
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:53:30 AM
 #1842

However; v0018 will support any storage type; USB key, SSD, HDD, m2 SSD ect. So, I would recommend waiting to download v0018 if you don't have your components yet and plan on using a HDD or SSD.

Thanks for v00018!. Could you please add guide for hdd installation.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:55:52 AM
 #1843

I can't get ethermine.org to accept my shares for ETH/ETC, nanopool works ok tho. any help is greatly appreciated.

Code:
  ℹ  04:00:58|stratum  Connecting to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org:14444
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Connected to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org : 14444
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Subscribed to stratum server
  ✘  04:00:59|stratum  Read response failed: End of file
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Reconnecting in 3 seconds...
  ℹ  04:01:02|stratum  Connecting to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org:14444
Could not resolve hosteu1.ethermine.org:14444, Operation canceled  ℹ  04:01:02|stratum  Reconnecting in 3 seconds...

onebash settings:
Code:
COIN="ETC"
USE_ENVIRONMENTAL_VARIBLES="YES"   #YES  NO
ETHERMINEdotORG="YES"
GENOILorCLAYMORE="GENOIL"  # choose GENOIL  or  CLAYMORE
ETC_WORKER="$IP_AS_WORKER"
ETC_ADDRESS="0x23a3d73843ee4fef1702c5d6ce78e43d960f4d79"
ETC_POOL="eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
ETC_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""    # add any additional claymore arguments desired here

For ETC you need to use:

Code:
ETC_POOL="eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444"

or

Code:
ETC_POOL="eu1-etc.ethermine.org:14444"

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:58:44 AM
 #1844

However; v0018 will support any storage type; USB key, SSD, HDD, m2 SSD ect. So, I would recommend waiting to download v0018 if you don't have your components yet and plan on using a HDD or SSD.

Thanks for v00018!. Could you please add guide for hdd installation.

It is the same build process from any storage medium. 

The only difference I can think of is when using Etcher; you will need to click the gear at the top right of the application window and enable unsafe mode (before it will allow you to image to a SSD or HDD).

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:01:48 AM
 #1845

I will release v0018 soon.  Currently you must reimage to upgrade; I will add an updater in a later version.

Hi fullzero, add please to v0018 a monitoring agent for zabbix.
Here https://pastebin.com/raw/pXDwWiS3 is the configuration file zabbix_agentd.conf

I created the necessary metrics for 10 GPUs.
The agent will send the metrics to the server with the IP Address 192.168.10.100
I'll try to add a customization guide.

Briefly: I take the Temrature and the hash from the Claymore
The power consumption of the GPU from the utility nvidia-smi

The result of the metrics is this:
curl -s http://localhost:3333 | sed '/GPU/!d; /Mh/!d;' | awk '{print $13}' | awk 'NR == 1'
curl -s http://localhost:3333 | sed '/Total/!d; /Speed/!d;' | awk '{print $6}' | awk 'NR == 3'
curl -s  http://localhost:3333 | awk '/t=/ {print $12}' | tr -d t=C | awk 'NR == 1'
nvidia-smi | grep % | awk '{print $5}' | tr -d W | awk 'NR==4'


My dashboard: https://photouploads.com/image/Bv1


PS: You need to install the latest package zabbix_agentd 3.2.6

wget http://repo.zabbix.com/zabbix/3.2/ubuntu/pool/main/z/zabbix-release/zabbix-release_3.2-1+xenial_all.deb
sudo dpkg -i zabbix-release_3.2-1+xenial_all.deb

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install zabbix-agent

Thank you, and sorry for my english.


Was already 50% complete with v0018 upload when I saw this.  Can you give me the link to the zabbix source code?

This looks interesting.

https://www.zabbix.com/download
https://github.com/zabbix
[/quote

I will look at this tomorrow; when I'm not tired.  I just fell asleep waiting for the MEGA upload to finish.

Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:04:03 AM
Last edit: July 14, 2017, 09:40:47 AM by Maxximus007
 #1846

I will release v0018 soon.  Currently you must reimage to upgrade; I will add an updater in a later version.

Hi fullzero, add please to v0018 a monitoring agent for zabbix.
Here https://pastebin.com/raw/pXDwWiS3 is the configuration file zabbix_agentd.conf

I created the necessary metrics for 10 GPUs.
The agent will send the metrics to the server with the IP Address 192.168.10.100
I'll try to add a customization guide.

Briefly: I take the Temrature and the hash from the Claymore
The power consumption of the GPU from the utility nvidia-smi

The result of the metrics is this:
curl -s http://localhost:3333 | sed '/GPU/!d; /Mh/!d;' | awk '{print $13}' | awk 'NR == 1'
curl -s http://localhost:3333 | sed '/Total/!d; /Speed/!d;' | awk '{print $6}' | awk 'NR == 3'
curl -s  http://localhost:3333 | awk '/t=/ {print $12}' | tr -d t=C | awk 'NR == 1'
nvidia-smi | grep % | awk '{print $5}' | tr -d W | awk 'NR==4'


My dashboard: https://photouploads.com/image/Bv1


PS: You need to install the latest package zabbix_agentd 3.2.6

wget http://repo.zabbix.com/zabbix/3.2/ubuntu/pool/main/z/zabbix-release/zabbix-release_3.2-1+xenial_all.deb
sudo dpkg -i zabbix-release_3.2-1+xenial_all.deb

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install zabbix-agent

Thank you, and sorry for my english.


Was already 50% complete with v0018 upload when I saw this.  Can you give me the link to the zabbix source code?

This looks interesting.

https://www.zabbix.com/download
https://github.com/zabbix
Zabbix is really nice, perhaps we can find a way to set up profiles depending on the miner used.

Some parts can become a bit more miner agnostic, Temperature can be:
Code:
UserParameter=Temp0, /usr/bin/nvidia-smi -i 0 --query-gpu=temperature.gpu --format=csv,noheader,nounits

For the Watt part you can consider to change to:
Code:
UserParameter=Watt0, /usr/bin/nvidia-smi -i 0 --query-gpu=power.draw --format=csv,noheader,nounits

The pag is already pretty full, but perhaps the fan speed can be of interest (in relation to power draw and temperature):
Code:
UserParameter=Fan0, /usr/bin/nvidia-smi -i 0 --query-gpu=fan.speed --format=csv,noheader,nounits

According to nvidia-smi documentation, setting nvidia-smi -pm 1 will speed up nvidia-smi output.

For EWBF Miner we can use the following, but it needs the (tiny) package jq https://stedolan.github.io/jq/
So first:
Code:
sudo apt install jq

And in the Zabbix config file (I'm running EWBF with --api=0.0.0.0:3333 to keep ports the same as Claymore):
Code:
UserParameter=GPU0, /usr/bin/curl 127.0.0.1:3333 -X '{"id":"0", "method":"getstat"}' | jq -r '.result[0].speed_sps'

The result[ x ] value needs to correspond with the GPU id.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:09:20 AM
 #1847

I'm wondering how I can setup my rig to mine i.e. GPU1=ETH/SIA GPU2=MUSICOIN/PASCAL is it possible?

Technically yes; although this is the hardest to keep stable.  

Each distinct algo on the same rig will exponentially decrease stability.  

Requires extreme care and a specific system to implement well; ie it is not portable: and therefore not implementable for nvOC.
Is this possible to just create a second bash file, set up card indexes by algo-params for each and start them in different screen sessions?

I'd like to try. On windows I did mine different coins with different cards from same rig and that was not a problem.

This is not something I would recommend users do. 

However you can implement it; most mining clients have a GPU index argument which allows for the use of individual GPUs.

Doing this will never be as stable as using a single client for the rig.


jotun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 10:39:53 AM
 #1848

I can't get ethermine.org to accept my shares for ETH/ETC, nanopool works ok tho. any help is greatly appreciated.

Code:
  ℹ  04:00:58|stratum  Connecting to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org:14444
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Connected to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org : 14444
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Subscribed to stratum server
  ✘  04:00:59|stratum  Read response failed: End of file
  ℹ  04:00:59|stratum  Reconnecting in 3 seconds...
  ℹ  04:01:02|stratum  Connecting to stratum server eu1.ethermine.org:14444
Could not resolve hosteu1.ethermine.org:14444, Operation canceled  ℹ  04:01:02|stratum  Reconnecting in 3 seconds...

onebash settings:
Code:
COIN="ETC"
USE_ENVIRONMENTAL_VARIBLES="YES"   #YES  NO
ETHERMINEdotORG="YES"
GENOILorCLAYMORE="GENOIL"  # choose GENOIL  or  CLAYMORE
ETC_WORKER="$IP_AS_WORKER"
ETC_ADDRESS="0x23a3d73843ee4fef1702c5d6ce78e43d960f4d79"
ETC_POOL="eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
ETC_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""    # add any additional claymore arguments desired here

For ETC you need to use:

Code:
ETC_POOL="eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444"

or

Code:
ETC_POOL="eu1-etc.ethermine.org:14444"

thanks for pointing out my dumb mistake, everything works now \0/
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 10:54:10 AM
 #1849

Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley




DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2017, 11:08:24 AM
 #1850

Hi fullzero,
 
can u add Zerocoin "ZERO", Nexuscoin "NXS", Spreadcoin "SPR" and finally Dubaicoin "DBIX" ?

Thanks for all your hard work by the way Wink

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:34:55 PM
 #1851

Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley





I haven't used the Salfter nichhash profit switching, does that use the genoil miner ? If so I can give you some of the settings I have for my 1060s.
OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:49:06 PM
 #1852

Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?

★★ King ★██
★★ Casino
████████████████████████Slot games    Sportsbetting     Poker████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
IEO      02 April
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
STARTS  2020

OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 04:20:50 PM
 #1853

Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..

★★ King ★██
★★ Casino
████████████████████████Slot games    Sportsbetting     Poker████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
IEO      02 April
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
STARTS  2020

argonaute
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 04:23:55 PM
 #1854

wget and pastebin:


This is not an OPT solution as it still requires you to either restart your rigs or restart the mining process by invoking 2unix in order to implement the change on each rig.




Hi Fullzero,

I'm using a lot your nvOC and want to thank you a lot

question: why not to launch 2unix in the crontab each 3 hour for instance, this way the RIG will take account of the new 1bash after a max delay of 180 minutes

cheers
pixelizedchaos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 06:08:18 PM
 #1855

So I have successfully tested CHC coin mining on V0017 with suprnova pool. I'll test it out on v0018 and release it here once I get it working Smiley  Grin
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 06:25:09 PM
 #1856

Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?


Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..

You can see the 1bash file inside the drive once you write the img file to USB Drive/SSD like before. You can edit it and use it.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 06:35:35 PM
 #1857

Yes, that is the problem, I have ran it later after copying the files, can see it working but crashed whole OS, I might need to use the latest files and give it a try again (now I'm sure it works with the latest fixes).

Also I'm seeing low hashrates sometimes while using 'NICE_ETHASH', dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH (saw that on nicehash portal, but on terminal it averages 185 MH always)

My OC settings cc-150 mc-1200 pl-95W (8 GTX 1060 6G on Z270P), does it have something to do with my OC settings? any idea?

Thanks for answering all my silly questions Smiley

Nicehash uses the instantaneous hashrate; this will have variance as your rig produces more or less shares per second (ie dropping to 100 MH and going to 250 MH).

Nicehash should probably also include a 6hr average both for hashrate and projected payouts (as now all of these are calculated based on your instantaneous hashrate.

That's what I thought but when my I lowered my OC a little it has improved the share rate (tested it for 10 hours or so), impressive.

Just want to ask your opinion about choosing between 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' and 'NICE_ETHASH', which one you think and prefer is best to gain more from any rig? (please ignore this question if it sounds silly Cheesy)

Thanks for the v0018 will do share my hashrate for a day or two.

Dear Community Members :

Can you guys please share your OC settings while using 'SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' with your yield per day.

Currently I'm on cc -100, mc - 1000, pl - 95 (180 MH on console), getting BTC 0.0053xxxx per day with my GTX 1060 6G (8 GPU) RIG mining 'NICE_ETHASH'.

I only have one RIG (can't afford another Cheesy), not sure I'm getting the best of it or not, would like to get best out of it with your suggestions.

Thanks in advance Smiley





I haven't used the Salfter nichhash profit switching, does that use the genoil miner ? If so I can give you some of the settings I have for my 1060s.

Not sure I'm testing it now, will let you know how it goes. Anyway please share your OC setting and see if it increases my performance by any chance Smiley

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:23:55 PM
 #1858

Downloading 18 now but I don't see the link anymore for the onebash file.

Anyone where how to get onebash for version 18? Is it in the zip?


Nope not in zip...Guess Fullzero pulled 1_bash v18 for some reason or another..

You can see the 1bash file inside the drive once you write the img file to USB Drive/SSD like before. You can edit it and use it.

Ahh thats new. Cool thanks

★★ King ★██
★★ Casino
████████████████████████Slot games    Sportsbetting     Poker████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
IEO      02 April
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
STARTS  2020

jlbaseball11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:31:27 PM
Last edit: July 14, 2017, 09:18:04 PM by jlbaseball11
 #1859

Does anyone know why all shares are being rejected because of "low difficulty share?"  It only happens with DMD and ZCOIN.  Every other coin works fine.  I've tried different pools and oc settings with no change.


Sometimes a pool will take an additional argument for default difficulty.  Check with the pool; an dif this is the case look up the code block for the coin section in 1bash (ctrl + f) then type the COIN name.



I was just using the DMD pool that you had on oneBash.  miningfield.  The person on their help forum didn't know how to help.
ZCOIN is suprnova.  I just used the stock settings you had on the oneBash, with my worker and id that work fine for other coins.
kw1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 11:01:14 PM
 #1860

I have tried to compile the newest ccminer for gtx 1060 for ages now, I cannot get it to work. This happens every time I try to compile.

akefile:1728: recipe for target 'ccminer-bignum.o' failed
make[2]: *** [ccminer-bignum.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f .deps/ccminer-api.Tpo .deps/ccminer-api.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-util.Tpo .deps/ccminer-util.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Tpo .deps/ccminer-ccminer.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:2028: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/m1/ccminer'
Makefile:629: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!