Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 04:01:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 [300] 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 ... 415 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining vBASIC || Community Edition 2.0  (Read 393056 times)
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 152



View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:12:53 PM
 #5981

Try ASccminer,
I had problems with TP, SP, KT, KX, ...
Alexis ccminer gives much more hash rate, but it takes time to fully utilize all GPUs, you should raise sleep time in watchdog or you will get into restart miner loop.
On my 12 cards it takes over 2 minutes untill all cards get fully utilize

Also I think its better to lower watchdog threshold too, ccminers keep droping below 90 and it can cause restart miner too

Thanks.  I'll give Alexis ccminer a shot.  Btw, I'm running Stubo's modified watchdog script.


Is it the one with my dynamic sleep time?
If not raise it for AS

I switched all my rigs over to AS and they are now running stable! (once I lowered core clocks about 20 ticks from where they were).  Even the 1060 3GB is running now.  And I'm getting much better hashrates than with ccminer.  So win win for sure.

I don't think I'm running the watchdog with dynamic sleep time.  If any of the rigs fall over, I'll raise the sleep time a bit.

Thanks!

1542600107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600107
Reply with quote  #2

1542600107
Report to moderator
1542600107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600107
Reply with quote  #2

1542600107
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542600107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600107
Reply with quote  #2

1542600107
Report to moderator
1542600107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600107
Reply with quote  #2

1542600107
Report to moderator
1542600107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542600107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542600107
Reply with quote  #2

1542600107
Report to moderator
WaveFront
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:44:59 PM
 #5982

Quote
Quote
To your experience, are these type of crashes HW, SW or it could be anything?
The only reason i had so far for a full freeze was if i OC the first card a little bit to much. Try to lower the OC settings for your GPU0 a little bit.
The problem is that it's happening even when I am not overclocking the rig, i.e.:

POWERLIMIT_WATTS=100
   
__CORE_OVERCLOCK=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=0

The rig has 12 GTX 1060 6Gb (from different manufacturers)

Do you have Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL="YES"? If no maybe your card is getting to hot.

Do you have damNmad_ALGO_SPECIFIC_OC="NO"? If it is YES your core overclock setting not applied.  

You can try to change the first card. Just exchange the riser from your primary pcie slot with another one.

Yes I have Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL="YES" (70C) and damNmad_ALGO_SPECIFIC_OC="NO"
I am pretty far from the rig, but tonight or tomorrow morning I will go to reset it. I will swap the riser cable from the main Pcie slot and see what happens.
WaveFront
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:49:50 PM
 #5983

I have a rig that is crashing every 3 to 4 hours and I cannot pinpoint the reason why.
The crash affects somehow the ethernet interface (or maybe the TCP/IP stack), and the rig becomes unreachable by ssh and doesn't respond to pings.
It basically needs to be reset manually. This is quite annoying as I live several hours away from where I have the rigs.

Is there a way on how to investigate the crash and how to find a solution?

When rig become unreachable by ssh, can you login to desktop or local terminal by ctrl+alt+f1 ?
Or the rig is completely frozen?

I had a problem last week with a dual power rig, the dual psu adapter was making problems and was causing the rig to full freeze, no ssh, no desktop, no local terminal ... all freeze.
Changed adapter and it fixed.
Last time that this happened, I didn't try to login to desktop and I just reboted the rig. But this time I am going to try.
The rig is powered by a single 1200w supply.
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 816
Merit: 502


JOIN THE NEXT MEGATREND IN CRYPTO!


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:50:14 PM
 #5984

I'm running 19-1.4 I have two questions the first is when I try to use salfer mph profit swicher it doesn't start the nicehash one worker perfect and the second one is for wtm after I click calculate for my cards I copy and paste and put http://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=2&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q_470=6&adapt_q_480=3&adapt_q_570=2&adapt_q_580=0&adapt_q_750Ti=0&adapt_q_1050Ti=0&adapt_q_10606=1&adapt_10606=true&adapt_q_1070=2&adapt_1070=true&adapt_q_1080=1&adapt_q_1080Ti=1&eth=true&factor%5Beth_hr%5D=82.5&factor%5Beth_p%5D=330.0&grof=true&factor%5Bgro_hr%5D=91.5&factor%5Bgro_p%5D=350.0&x11gf=true&factor%5Bx11g_hr%5D=30.2&factor%5Bx11g_p%5D=330.0&cn=true&factor%5Bcn_hr%5D=1430.0&factor%5Bcn_p%5D=270.0&eq=true&factor%5Beq_hr%5D=1130.0&factor%5Beq_p%5D=330.0&lre=true&factor%5Blrev2_hr%5D=91300.0&factor%5Blrev2_p%5D=350.0&ns=true&factor%5Bns_hr%5D=2500.0&factor%5Bns_p%5D=400.0&lbry=true&factor%5Blbry_hr%5D=710.0&factor%5Blbry_p%5D=330.0&bk2bf=true&factor%5Bbk2b_hr%5D=4190.0&factor%5Bbk2b_p%5D=320.0&bk14=true&factor%5Bbk14_hr%5D=6550.0&factor%5Bbk14_p%5D=340.0&pas=true&factor%5Bpas_hr%5D=2460.0&factor%5Bpas_p%5D=330.0&skh=true&factor%5Bskh_hr%5D=71.0&factor%5Bskh_p%5D=330.0&factor%5Bl2z_hr%5D=420.0&factor%5Bl2z_p%5D=300.0&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.1&sort=Profitability24&volume=0&revenue=24h&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bleutrade&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=Main&commit=Calculate
If I did this correct I keep getting errors Thanks for any help

|


      █████████████▅▄
     ██████████████▅▄
                  ██▆
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                   ███
                  ███
 ██████████████████▀
██████████████████▀



 ███████████
█████████████




█████████████
█████████████




█████████████
 ███████████



   ▆████████████████
 ▆▆████████████████
███▀
███
███
███▄
 ▀▀███████████████▆▄
  ▀███████████████▅▄
                 ▀███
                  ███
                  ███
                ▄████
 █████████████████▀▀
 █████████████████▀



███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███



   ▆███████████
 ▆▆███████████
███▀
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███▄
 ▀▀█████████████
  ▀█████████████



   ▆████████████▆
 ▆▆█████████████▆▆
███▀             ▀███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███               ███
███▄             ▄███
 ▀▀███████████████▀▀
  ▀███████████████▀
|
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:07:13 PM
 #5985



They might not come back online for a while. I heard that they lost millions


No, WE, the miners lost millions.

This ^^^^
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:10:09 PM
 #5986



They might not come back online for a while. I heard that they lost millions


No, WE, the miners lost millions.

50 kSAT for me :-(

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:16:54 PM
 #5987

No, WE, the miners lost millions.
Every reason to add as few middlemen between your rigs and the blockchain as possible.
Solo-mining increases time-specific payout variability, but decreases the chance of such loss.  Wink

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:47:01 PM
 #5988

No, WE, the miners lost millions.
Every reason to add as few middlemen between your rigs and the blockchain as possible.
Solo-mining increases time-specific payout variability, but decreases the chance of such loss.  Wink

ComputerGenie, do we have to understand that you do not mine in pool?

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
fk1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 05:00:09 PM
 #5989

Hey guys,

because of nicehash hack, I just switched over to salfters MPH switcher.

I just dont get one thing: ATM on whattomine.com it says most profitable Coin for 8x 1060 rig is Vertcoin, about 25usd/day
In my rig under current-profit it says: feathercoin(neoscrypt): 6.68usd/day is most profitable

Am I doing it wrong??
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 05:09:54 PM
 #5990

ComputerGenie, do we have to understand that you do not mine in pool?
As a general rule, I rarely mine in a public pool with ASICs and never do with my GPUs.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 06:19:18 PM
 #5991

ComputerGenie, do we have to understand that you do not mine in pool?
As a general rule, I rarely mine in a public pool with ASICs and never do with my GPUs.

Thus you mine alone with a big ASIC FARM, if not, i don't understand, and i'm curious about your gloabl profitability.

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 06:43:04 PM
 #5992

Hey guys,

because of nicehash hack, I just switched over to salfters MPH switcher.

I just dont get one thing: ATM on whattomine.com it says most profitable Coin for 8x 1060 rig is Vertcoin, about 25usd/day
In my rig under current-profit it says: feathercoin(neoscrypt): 6.68usd/day is most profitable

Am I doing it wrong??


You don't have choices on MPH that you can have with papampi WTM_Switcher. it is precisely the interest of the WTM_Switcher

Moreover, if MPH is honest, I still prefer to place myself my sales orders on Bittrex. self-selling or selling on threshold depending on the value of the coins I chose to mine.

I strongly recommend WTM_SWITCHER instead of Scott Alfter's script.
This script was used by Papampi and damnmad to develop theirs, by the way.

Of course, WTM does not allow to undermine every coins we want but I think it would be the same with Coinwarz for example. Except that CoinWarz charges the query package according to the intensity of them (minutes, 5 min, or hours if i remember correctly).
I think it does not take much to papamapi and damnmad  scripts so that it also works on coinwarz, but of course we would have to pay coinwarz for it to work well and so, we must also have some computing power has available for this to be profitable.

Remember, WTM lists the most profitable areas to mine compared to ETH mining.

And then, Fredeq who happens to read from time to time this thread, and responsible / creator of the WTM project, regularly adds platforms and coins to his site.

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
glassofmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 06:45:26 PM
 #5993

I'm having some trouble setting up the papampi_WTM_Auto_Switch with something like zpool. I want it to switch to a profitable coin, but only use pools that pay in BTC. Should I just set individual coin pools to a zpool equivalent, or is there a more elegant method?

You can set your coin pools to what ever you like, then when it switches it uses those pools
I use MPH for all my switch coins and auto exchange to btc in MPH settings page.

You can use zpool for your coin pools and then it switches between them.

Right, I guess what I meant is that the papampi switcher doesn't seem to support zpool's settings format. MPH switcher doesn't seem to support lyra2rev. I'm sure with some modifications to 3main they could support those, but I was hoping for a simpler solution. I used to use salfter's nicehash switcher, but with NICEHASH down I'm just looking to recreate that setup with different pools.

Also, what exactly does the papampi switcher do differently than the salfter switchers? I only just updated from v19 to 19.4 last night so I haven't really figured out the differences yet.
leenoox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 101



View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:08:26 PM
 #5994

Try ASccminer,
I had problems with TP, SP, KT, KX, ...
Alexis ccminer gives much more hash rate, but it takes time to fully utilize all GPUs, you should raise sleep time in watchdog or you will get into restart miner loop.
On my 12 cards it takes over 2 minutes untill all cards get fully utilize

Also I think its better to lower watchdog threshold too, ccminers keep droping below 90 and it can cause restart miner too

Thanks.  I'll give Alexis ccminer a shot.  Btw, I'm running Stubo's modified watchdog script.


Is it the one with my dynamic sleep time?
If not raise it for AS

I switched all my rigs over to AS and they are now running stable! (once I lowered core clocks about 20 ticks from where they were).  Even the 1060 3GB is running now.  And I'm getting much better hashrates than with ccminer.  So win win for sure.

I don't think I'm running the watchdog with dynamic sleep time.  If any of the rigs fall over, I'll raise the sleep time a bit.

Thanks!



Hey crazydane, I understan you solved the problem you had by switching the miner but if you have some spare time could you please check this and report back to help the development:

1. Revert back to your original setup that was breaking, use the same original miner

2. Add this code to 3main on the second line
Code:
sudo nvidia-smi pm 1

3. Save and restart

4. Report back Wink

* If it doesn't resolve the problem, just delete the new line from 3main and revert back to the working miner

crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 152



View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:15:20 PM
 #5995

@leenoox

I tried what you suggested but unfortunately still see the same behavior as before.  Within 60 seconds, some GPU's goes to P0 and the miner restarts.
fk1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:41:46 PM
 #5996

Can someone share good Lyra2Rev2 settings for 1060 6gb please? No matter what I set up, miner screen gets restarted all the time and some times even the whole rig reboots. when rig reboots logfile says utilitation too low but all cards perform at least at 75%.

tried settings:

76-90w
100-120
-1200-100
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:43:27 PM
 #5997

ComputerGenie, do we have to understand that you do not mine in pool?
As a general rule, I rarely mine in a public pool with ASICs and never do with my GPUs.

Thus you mine alone with a big ASIC FARM, if not, i don't understand, and i'm curious about your gloabl profitability.
I have about 90TH in ASICs (no where near "big), and on the GPU side, I have 20 GTX180Ti units and 3 1080 units. GPU profitability is vastly higher with 50% of the income the ASICs have and less than 10% of the overhead.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 09:04:22 PM
 #5998

ComputerGenie, do we have to understand that you do not mine in pool?
As a general rule, I rarely mine in a public pool with ASICs and never do with my GPUs.

Thus you mine alone with a big ASIC FARM, if not, i don't understand, and i'm curious about your gloabl profitability.
I have about 90TH in ASICs (no where near "big), and on the GPU side, I have 20 GTX180Ti units and 3 1080 units. GPU profitability is vastly higher with 50% of the income the ASICs have and less than 10% of the overhead.

So, ASIC minning is less profitable because their power consumption are more expensive by TH than MH with graphics cards ? Is it what you conclude of your expérience ?

What about theses calculations with an antminer D3 that permit to hash X11 algo.

Are there any mining scripts like the one on MPH or WTM for the ASICS allowing to switch according to the profitability? If yes, do you use them? Do you have reliable software on which OS?

I saw on WTM that there is a tab ASICs for the mining compared to BTC in sha256. The JSON must also be exploitable and it seems to me that the bitmain ASICs are sold with a LAMP server remodeled for the mining spot, right?

Lots of questions and temptations with ASICs, but not décided yet. It's a huge investment and i'm afraid for the ROI time.

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 09:17:24 PM
 #5999

Try ASccminer,
I had problems with TP, SP, KT, KX, ...
Alexis ccminer gives much more hash rate, but it takes time to fully utilize all GPUs, you should raise sleep time in watchdog or you will get into restart miner loop.
On my 12 cards it takes over 2 minutes untill all cards get fully utilize

Also I think its better to lower watchdog threshold too, ccminers keep droping below 90 and it can cause restart miner too

Thanks.  I'll give Alexis ccminer a shot.  Btw, I'm running Stubo's modified watchdog script.


Is it the one with my dynamic sleep time?
If not raise it for AS





I switched all my rigs over to AS and they are now running stable! (once I lowered core clocks about 20 ticks from where they were).  Even the 1060 3GB is running now.  And I'm getting much better hashrates than with ccminer.  So win win for sure.

I don't think I'm running the watchdog with dynamic sleep time.  If any of the rigs fall over, I'll raise the sleep time a bit.

Thanks!



I have somme erros with ASccminer for minning FTC neoscrypt. Did you have theses erros ?

Code:
*** ccminer alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github  ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:42:30] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] neoscrypt block 1995583, diff 56.347
[2017-12-07 21:42:33] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
[2017-12-07 21:42:33] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
*** ccminer alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github  ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:43:29] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 944 : driver  shutting down.
*** Error in `/home/m1/ASccminer/ccminer': double free or co rruption (fasttop): 0x00000000049ca7d0 ***
======= Backtrace: =========
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x777e5)[0x7f288c6257e5]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x8037a)[0x7f288c62e37a]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(cfree+0x4c)[0x7f288c63253c]
/usr/local/cuda/lib64/libcudart.so.8.0(+0x1d2d7)*** ccminer  alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:44:20] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:44:20] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:44:20] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] neoscrypt block 1995584, diff 57.303
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 944 : driver  shutting down.

on the other hand, on Lyra, Alexis's miner  is more efficient and gives me 10 MH/s more than the others cited here.

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 103


nvOC forever


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 10:42:11 PM
 #6000

Try ASccminer,
I had problems with TP, SP, KT, KX, ...
Alexis ccminer gives much more hash rate, but it takes time to fully utilize all GPUs, you should raise sleep time in watchdog or you will get into restart miner loop.
On my 12 cards it takes over 2 minutes untill all cards get fully utilize

Also I think its better to lower watchdog threshold too, ccminers keep droping below 90 and it can cause restart miner too

Thanks.  I'll give Alexis ccminer a shot.  Btw, I'm running Stubo's modified watchdog script.


Is it the one with my dynamic sleep time?
If not raise it for AS





I switched all my rigs over to AS and they are now running stable! (once I lowered core clocks about 20 ticks from where they were).  Even the 1060 3GB is running now.  And I'm getting much better hashrates than with ccminer.  So win win for sure.

I don't think I'm running the watchdog with dynamic sleep time.  If any of the rigs fall over, I'll raise the sleep time a bit.

Thanks!



I have somme erros with ASccminer for minning FTC neoscrypt. Did you have theses erros ?

Code:
*** ccminer alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github  ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:42:30] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:42:30] neoscrypt block 1995583, diff 56.347
[2017-12-07 21:42:33] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
[2017-12-07 21:42:33] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
*** ccminer alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github  ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:43:29] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
[2017-12-07 21:43:30] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 944 : driver  shutting down.
*** Error in `/home/m1/ASccminer/ccminer': double free or co rruption (fasttop): 0x00000000049ca7d0 ***
======= Backtrace: =========
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x777e5)[0x7f288c6257e5]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x8037a)[0x7f288c62e37a]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(cfree+0x4c)[0x7f288c63253c]
/usr/local/cuda/lib64/libcudart.so.8.0(+0x1d2d7)*** ccminer  alexis-1.0 for nVidia GPUs from alexis78@github ***
*** Built with the nVidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0 (Not recommended  prefer 7.5)

*** Based on tpruvot@github ccminer
*** Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. p roject
*** Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

[2017-12-07 21:44:20] Starting on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpo olhub.com:20510
[2017-12-07 21:44:20] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-07 21:44:20] 2 miner threads started, using 'neoscr ypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] Stratum difficulty set to 2048 (0.0312 5)
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] neoscrypt block 1995584, diff 57.303
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] GPU#0:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 947 : out of  memory.
[2017-12-07 21:44:21] GPU#1:Intensity set to 23, 8388608 cud a threads
Cuda error in func 'neoscrypt_cpu_init' at line 944 : driver  shutting down.

on the other hand, on Lyra, Alexis's miner  is more efficient and gives me 10 MH/s more than the others cited here.

What version of ccminer you using??

I was using the tpruvot version and getting very good hashrate with my 1060's compared to other ccminer forks.

If you don't have latest one, we have the instructions on how to build it too on the http://nvoc-mining-os.com/

It has the xeevan but instructions are same except the git location you use is tpruvot.


DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Pages: « 1 ... 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 [300] 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 ... 415 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!