Bitcoin Forum
June 02, 2020, 01:10:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1151 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4372860 times)
DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 05:28:29 PM
 #4201

Username: dutchbratslaves

I am trying to copy paste the output of cgminer, but that proves more difficult than I thought  Grin
1591060250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591060250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591060250
Reply with quote  #2

1591060250
Report to moderator
1591060250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591060250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591060250
Reply with quote  #2

1591060250
Report to moderator
1591060250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591060250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591060250
Reply with quote  #2

1591060250
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591060250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591060250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591060250
Reply with quote  #2

1591060250
Report to moderator
1591060250
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591060250

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591060250
Reply with quote  #2

1591060250
Report to moderator
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 05:34:29 PM
 #4202

Hm, strange. Everything looks ok here, all your requests are responded in less than 5 miliseconds and I also don't see any rejected shares or so, which usually indicate some troubles.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 06:03:31 PM
 #4203

Very strange,

Restarted all my miners, everything was fine, untill the last LongPoll

Now I get the 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough'  messages again....

It's stabilizing again, so it seems to be related to a new found block

P.S.

You have bigger things to worry about with your upcoming switch, thanks !
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 07:39:25 PM
 #4204

Restarted all my miners, everything was fine, untill the last LongPoll

Now I get the 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough'  messages again....

...which makes no sense for me. Actually LonPoll is *providing* job for miner, there's no need to ask server after LP broadcast.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 07:58:56 PM
 #4205

I'm now can't mine at your pool at all... I can ping it though....

Stopped connecting 35 mins ago, yet I see the current round get more shares, so the pool is not down completely
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 08:03:39 PM
 #4206

what's your IP in miners? Isn't that mining.bitcoin.cz (instead of api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz)? I redirected website (mining.bitcoin.cz) to new server roughly before half an hour, which can explain your troubles.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 08:08:42 PM
 #4207

Yes, I see that problem.

TO ALL MINERS: Don't USE http://mining.bitcoin.cz for your miners! Don't use IPs for your miners! Use just and only api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz!

As a temporary solution I setup permanent redirect on port 8332 here, however some miners can have problems with following redirects. And also mining against website does not have any sense ;-).

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 08:09:43 PM
 #4208

Ah, yes I am still at mining.bitcoin.cz

I'll restart my miners

To flush dns

I redirected them to api & api2... works like a charm now !

Thanks
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 09:32:00 PM
 #4209

Yes, I see that problem.

TO ALL MINERS: Don't USE http://mining.bitcoin.cz for your miners! Don't use IPs for your miners! Use just and only api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz!

As a temporary solution I setup permanent redirect on port 8332 here, however some miners can have problems with following redirects. And also mining against website does not have any sense ;-).

Whew OK, yeah I was noticing some weirdness suddenly too, i'd better go change this...

thanks!

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 10:16:28 PM
 #4210

I know variance is a...err... "pain" and all, but heavens to betsy! is this the worst luck ever.
A 5:42 round, followed directly by a 6:56 round which *still* hasn't ended!!!
And this isn't some small pool with 400 GH/s. We've collectively thrown 1200 GH/s at this for hours and still can't get a block -- I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Slush better not go outside today -- an asteroid might fall on his head. Talk about HORRIBLE luck!

I think my income is going to be 1/3 of normal today -- which means I'm *losing* money.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:01:44 PM
 #4211

I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Um, no. I cut off ~100GHash by moving webserver (mining.bitcoin.cz) from London to France, then I realized a lot of people has been mining on this URL and setup HTTP proxy here, so this hashrate is back. Unfortunately miners using URL mining.bitcoin.cz  are routed thru France server, so their mining experience may be a little... crappy.

Except this issue there wasn't any downtime on pool today, so those two long rounds are just really bad luck. There's no reason to think that anything is wrong, I'm keeping my eyes on pool all day.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 29, 2011, 11:05:22 PM
 #4212

I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Um, no. I cut off ~100GHash by moving webserver (mining.bitcoin.cz) from London to France, then I realized a lot of people has been mining on this URL and setup HTTP proxy here, so this hashrate is back. Unfortunately miners using URL mining.bitcoin.cz  are routed thru France server, so their mining experience may be a little... crappy.

Except this issue there wasn't any downtime on pool today, so those two long rounds are just really bad luck. There's no reason to think that anything is wrong, I'm keeping my eyes on pool all day.

So if my physical location is London which is the best URL or IP to be using ( api or api2 or something else ) ? It seems ATM I am not supposed to use an IP or mining.bitcoin.cz right ?

Thank you.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:07:29 PM
 #4213

Current migration status:

* Website is working in France very well
* There wasn't any issue on mining (if you're using correct URLs)
* The rest (database server, mining backends) are prepared for migration, I'll continue tomorrow.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:10:34 PM
 #4214

So if my physical location is London which is the best URL or IP to be using ( api or api2 or something else ) ? It seems ATM I am not supposed to use an IP or mining.bitcoin.cz right ?

It does not matter, both (api and api2) will point to France since tomorrow. But mining.bitcoin.cz won't be working since tomorrow anymore, I just setup routing thru webserver, which is dirty hack which is only giving time to users to fix their settings.

Btw latency between both servers is under 4ms, so if you're in London, the migration should not affect you at all - connection to France is excellent.

jaybones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 11:24:46 PM
 #4215

In guiminer setup for slush pool
it points to mining.bitcoin.cz

im assuming people using guiminer need to choose Other
and enter api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz
what port?

jay
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:28:48 PM
 #4216

In guiminer setup for slush pool
it points to mining.bitcoin.cz

im assuming people using guiminer need to choose Other
and enter api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz
what port?

jay

No, please use newer version instead (you're using almost half a year old miner!):

GUIMiner version 20110614 changelog:
- Slush's pool moved from mining.bitcoin.cz to api.bitcoin.cz

It also fixes many other issues, so I definitely recommend you to upgrade.

Edit: Btw mining port is 8332, as described on pool homepage.

jaybones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 11:31:52 PM
 #4217

i have v2001-08-24
i didnt know there was new version..
could u link me the new one?

i'll try searching 4 it meen time
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:32:59 PM
 #4218

Newest GUI miner (2008-08-24): https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=3878.0

Then you have correct GUI miner, so it should use api.bitcoin.cz correctly. Website is still mining.bitcoin.cz, of course.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 30, 2011, 01:19:14 AM
 #4219

And we have reached 10 hours on the current block !!!

Let's see if we can make it 20

 Grin
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2011, 01:24:32 AM
 #4220

And we have reached 10 hours on the current block !!!

Hehe, yes, it's going to be a little crazy.

What's your miner? Is it doing better on api.bitcoin.cz? Actually mining over webserver could be a reason for additional latency, because webserver was pretty overloaded (all those mining widgets polling webserver every minute are making me mad). And because webserver was doing only a proxy for your requests, I didn't see this latency in backend log.

Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1151 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!