Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 01:44:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3235 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4019

Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1144 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4328503 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 05:14:15 PM
 #4201

Pinging api.bitcoin.cz [178.79.183.97] with 32 bytes of data:

Looking good to me

Yes, it's fine. How often do you see that error? How long it is since last message?

1532051049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051049
Reply with quote  #2

1532051049
Report to moderator
1532051049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051049
Reply with quote  #2

1532051049
Report to moderator
1532051049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051049
Reply with quote  #2

1532051049
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532051049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051049
Reply with quote  #2

1532051049
Report to moderator
Tartarus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 05:17:32 PM
 #4202

Pinging api.bitcoin.cz [178.79.183.97] with 32 bytes of data:

Looking good to me

Yes, it's fine. How often do you see that error? How long it is since last message?

I've been seeing this off-and-on today, also with cgminer, going to api2.  I'm keeping an eye out for it happening again now..

Find the above useful?  Send tips to 1KjoJihf7GWHWeQFhDmaw4g7xorkmD13u
DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 05:17:46 PM
 #4203

Maybe some 20 mins

My hashrate over all my miners is dropping steadily (this one miner hashes at around 280 MHash but has an avg of 213 MHash now, I restarted it 2 hours ago)

The estimated reward is also dropping from 0.08 to 0.049 at this very moment which is consistent with the drop in my hashrate because of the connection problems

Strange, maybe a hiccup on my own network

I'll let the ping run for a while
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 05:27:34 PM
 #4204

What's your pool username? (I don't see submits from DutchBrat in last moments) I'll follow it on my side.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 05:28:29 PM
 #4205

Username: dutchbratslaves

I am trying to copy paste the output of cgminer, but that proves more difficult than I thought  Grin
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 05:34:29 PM
 #4206

Hm, strange. Everything looks ok here, all your requests are responded in less than 5 miliseconds and I also don't see any rejected shares or so, which usually indicate some troubles.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 06:03:31 PM
 #4207

Very strange,

Restarted all my miners, everything was fine, untill the last LongPoll

Now I get the 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough'  messages again....

It's stabilizing again, so it seems to be related to a new found block

P.S.

You have bigger things to worry about with your upcoming switch, thanks !
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 07:39:25 PM
 #4208

Restarted all my miners, everything was fine, untill the last LongPoll

Now I get the 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough'  messages again....

...which makes no sense for me. Actually LonPoll is *providing* job for miner, there's no need to ask server after LP broadcast.

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 07:58:56 PM
 #4209

I'm now can't mine at your pool at all... I can ping it though....

Stopped connecting 35 mins ago, yet I see the current round get more shares, so the pool is not down completely
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 08:03:39 PM
 #4210

what's your IP in miners? Isn't that mining.bitcoin.cz (instead of api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz)? I redirected website (mining.bitcoin.cz) to new server roughly before half an hour, which can explain your troubles.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 08:08:42 PM
 #4211

Yes, I see that problem.

TO ALL MINERS: Don't USE http://mining.bitcoin.cz for your miners! Don't use IPs for your miners! Use just and only api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz!

As a temporary solution I setup permanent redirect on port 8332 here, however some miners can have problems with following redirects. And also mining against website does not have any sense ;-).

DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 08:09:43 PM
 #4212

Ah, yes I am still at mining.bitcoin.cz

I'll restart my miners

To flush dns

I redirected them to api & api2... works like a charm now !

Thanks
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 09:32:00 PM
 #4213

Yes, I see that problem.

TO ALL MINERS: Don't USE http://mining.bitcoin.cz for your miners! Don't use IPs for your miners! Use just and only api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz!

As a temporary solution I setup permanent redirect on port 8332 here, however some miners can have problems with following redirects. And also mining against website does not have any sense ;-).

Whew OK, yeah I was noticing some weirdness suddenly too, i'd better go change this...

thanks!

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 10:16:28 PM
 #4214

I know variance is a...err... "pain" and all, but heavens to betsy! is this the worst luck ever.
A 5:42 round, followed directly by a 6:56 round which *still* hasn't ended!!!
And this isn't some small pool with 400 GH/s. We've collectively thrown 1200 GH/s at this for hours and still can't get a block -- I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Slush better not go outside today -- an asteroid might fall on his head. Talk about HORRIBLE luck!

I think my income is going to be 1/3 of normal today -- which means I'm *losing* money.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:01:44 PM
 #4215

I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Um, no. I cut off ~100GHash by moving webserver (mining.bitcoin.cz) from London to France, then I realized a lot of people has been mining on this URL and setup HTTP proxy here, so this hashrate is back. Unfortunately miners using URL mining.bitcoin.cz  are routed thru France server, so their mining experience may be a little... crappy.

Except this issue there wasn't any downtime on pool today, so those two long rounds are just really bad luck. There's no reason to think that anything is wrong, I'm keeping my eyes on pool all day.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 29, 2011, 11:05:22 PM
 #4216

I notice the number is dropping, as people give up.

Um, no. I cut off ~100GHash by moving webserver (mining.bitcoin.cz) from London to France, then I realized a lot of people has been mining on this URL and setup HTTP proxy here, so this hashrate is back. Unfortunately miners using URL mining.bitcoin.cz  are routed thru France server, so their mining experience may be a little... crappy.

Except this issue there wasn't any downtime on pool today, so those two long rounds are just really bad luck. There's no reason to think that anything is wrong, I'm keeping my eyes on pool all day.

So if my physical location is London which is the best URL or IP to be using ( api or api2 or something else ) ? It seems ATM I am not supposed to use an IP or mining.bitcoin.cz right ?

Thank you.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:07:29 PM
 #4217

Current migration status:

* Website is working in France very well
* There wasn't any issue on mining (if you're using correct URLs)
* The rest (database server, mining backends) are prepared for migration, I'll continue tomorrow.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:10:34 PM
 #4218

So if my physical location is London which is the best URL or IP to be using ( api or api2 or something else ) ? It seems ATM I am not supposed to use an IP or mining.bitcoin.cz right ?

It does not matter, both (api and api2) will point to France since tomorrow. But mining.bitcoin.cz won't be working since tomorrow anymore, I just setup routing thru webserver, which is dirty hack which is only giving time to users to fix their settings.

Btw latency between both servers is under 4ms, so if you're in London, the migration should not affect you at all - connection to France is excellent.

jaybones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 11:24:46 PM
 #4219

In guiminer setup for slush pool
it points to mining.bitcoin.cz

im assuming people using guiminer need to choose Other
and enter api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz
what port?

jay
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 11:28:48 PM
 #4220

In guiminer setup for slush pool
it points to mining.bitcoin.cz

im assuming people using guiminer need to choose Other
and enter api.bitcoin.cz or api2.bitcoin.cz
what port?

jay

No, please use newer version instead (you're using almost half a year old miner!):

GUIMiner version 20110614 changelog:
- Slush's pool moved from mining.bitcoin.cz to api.bitcoin.cz

It also fixes many other issues, so I definitely recommend you to upgrade.

Edit: Btw mining port is 8332, as described on pool homepage.

Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1144 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!