Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 09:08:09 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 [371] 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4341885 times)
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:34:25 PM
 #7401

im just a small time gpu miner im staying cause one i like the community and 2 meh once i land i stay rooted.. hoping to order an asic soon Smiley
1537520889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537520889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537520889
Reply with quote  #2

1537520889
Report to moderator
1537520889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537520889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537520889
Reply with quote  #2

1537520889
Report to moderator
1537520889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537520889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537520889
Reply with quote  #2

1537520889
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537520889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537520889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537520889
Reply with quote  #2

1537520889
Report to moderator
1537520889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537520889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537520889
Reply with quote  #2

1537520889
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:43:01 PM
 #7402

I know I'm pretty new to this... but a 5 hour + block seems to be pretty unusual yeah? We've had a lot of bad luck the last while with groups of 2+ hour blocks Sad

Sy.

2 hours is not too extremely unlucky block. It is just a bit unlucky. For 100% luck you need about 1:30 minuts blocks at current heshrate and difficulty... When CDF hits 63% it is the number for 100% luck. If we are below that we getting more if we are above that we are getting less...
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:48:18 PM
 #7403

And for the CPU miners, let me repeat:

Quote
If you are seriously trying to make something off of CPU mining, you should not be with slush.  You should find yourself a straight up PPS pool and stay there.  Please take the advice to heart.

There is nothing wrong with Slush's pool that's causing your returns.  It's working the way he has designed it.  CPU mining doesn't pay off, so Slush won't support it.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to blast you, just saying how it is.  It will benefit you to find a straight up pps pool.

Its possible to get decent amounts if you have a ton of free hardware to use.  I've tested on a few blades that can pull 300-400MH/s but I'm not allowed to run on them long enough to get a decent amount off them Smiley  They are running simulations 99% of the time.  Of course the power usage on those things are insane its like a 50Amp 240 volt circuit lol.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:51:33 PM
 #7404

I know I'm pretty new to this... but a 5 hour + block seems to be pretty unusual yeah? We've had a lot of bad luck the last while with groups of 2+ hour blocks Sad

Sy.

It happens I just threw another 7950 in midway thorough this one I've got almost 10k shares off this !

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
Syrus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:54:10 PM
 #7405

It happens I just threw another 7950 in midway thorough this one I've got almost 10k shares off this !

Ha! Lucky Smiley

My lonely 7850 has netted me 1300, so it's not all bad Smiley
Camello_AR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:59:06 PM
 #7406

I have my proxy running at home, but changes in my ISP makes impossible to connect to home (appears that only NAT opened connections are allowed) This affects not only mining proxy, emule, vnc, etc.
And where my other miners are located, internet is vía proxy. Only HTTP, and 80/443 port. I switched them to other pool thats accept getwork via 80 port, but wanna mine in only one pool (slushs), and centralize my profits.

[EDIT]
If outside home make an traceroute, or ping, can't reach my host. Appears that fails at 1 route after mi IP. And in a tracert from home to other IP  are an internal IP that appears to be the mother of conflict

Hamachi VPN... It might work for you. It is UTP hole punching for NAT so... Install one at work and one at home and then use proxy... If you can't figure it out PM me...

I´ll try this later
68B10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 02:51:21 PM
 #7407

I've a question/warning regarding AMD Display Driver. The driver seems to be required for OpenCL miner but it also seems to be quite outdated and sometimes produce awful display output for firefox (only firefox which I find quite strange - see screenshot http://i.imgur.com/AgTSDba.png). Notice that part of the text is affected and part is not. Sometimes images are also affected. Switching between tabs fixes the problem until something moves. Uninstalling the driver revert the system back to normal display output but disables OCL mining.

I'm running GUIMiner - v2012-12-03 on ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 on Win7 64-bit SP1.

Mainly I am just warning newcomers that this could happen but I would also appreciate some advice if someones has managed to solve this or knows how to do it.


Goin off your screenshot, it's Firefox. Not your AMD drivers.

In Firefox go to Tools --> Options --> Advanced ... and uncheck the 'Use hardware acceleration when available' checkbox.
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 03:18:41 PM
 #7408

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is
auseeker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 03:19:48 PM
 #7409

I've a question/warning regarding AMD Display Driver. The driver seems to be required for OpenCL miner but it also seems to be quite outdated and sometimes produce awful display output for firefox (only firefox which I find quite strange - see screenshot http://i.imgur.com/AgTSDba.png). Notice that part of the text is affected and part is not. Sometimes images are also affected. Switching between tabs fixes the problem until something moves. Uninstalling the driver revert the system back to normal display output but disables OCL mining.

I'm running GUIMiner - v2012-12-03 on ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 on Win7 64-bit SP1.

Mainly I am just warning newcomers that this could happen but I would also appreciate some advice if someones has managed to solve this or knows how to do it.


I have 2 x 7950's and had the same issue.  Updated to beta amd drivers and it actually increased my mhs from ~950 mh/s to over 1G. Same overclocking settings with msi afterburner. Beta is available here   http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst13-5winbetadriver.aspx

Still had a few problems on firefox, but followed 68B10 advice and no more artifacts!! Thanks!!!
Mikko8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:02:40 PM
 #7410

I've a question/warning regarding AMD Display Driver. The driver seems to be required for OpenCL miner but it also seems to be quite outdated and sometimes produce awful display output for firefox (only firefox which I find quite strange - see screenshot http://i.imgur.com/AgTSDba.png). Notice that part of the text is affected and part is not. Sometimes images are also affected. Switching between tabs fixes the problem until something moves. Uninstalling the driver revert the system back to normal display output but disables OCL mining.

I'm running GUIMiner - v2012-12-03 on ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 on Win7 64-bit SP1.

Mainly I am just warning newcomers that this could happen but I would also appreciate some advice if someones has managed to solve this or knows how to do it.


Goin off your screenshot, it's Firefox. Not your AMD drivers.

In Firefox go to Tools --> Options --> Advanced ... and uncheck the 'Use hardware acceleration when available' checkbox.

It worked. Thanks!
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:19:59 PM
 #7411

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is

Sad going to be 10 hours at this rate

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1703
Merit: 1017


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:30:29 PM
 #7412

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is

Sad going to be 10 hours at this rate

99.88% CDF.  This block is like my car keys.  In the very last place anyone looks for it...
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:34:22 PM
 #7413

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is

Sad going to be 10 hours at this rate

99.88% CDF.  This block is like my car keys.  In the very last place anyone looks for it...

Like finding water in the desert...

Like a virgin hooker...

Like a cop when you just get passed by a drunk...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:44:53 PM
 #7414

And in other news... it will probably be expensive and it will ' redefine CPU mining '
Can't wait to see people trying CPU mining with  core that does OpenCL with out a GPU

http://techreport.com/news/24749/intel-dubs-haswell-igp-iris-promises-2-3x-performance-increase

Speculations any one?
 [ EDIT ] meant ' bare board mining ' not actual CPU mining.... sorry if it was confusing

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:45:36 PM
 #7415

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is

Sad going to be 10 hours at this rate

99.88% CDF.  This block is like my car keys.  In the very last place anyone looks for it...

Like finding water in the desert...

Like a virgin hooker...

Like a cop when you just get passed by a drunk...

A watched pot never boils - leave your PC alone for a bit - when you come back it will be found...

donations not accepted
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:49:42 PM
 #7416

dear round please  end at somepoint this year, thanks a miner...

how is everyone today, was gonna ask how secure the default encrpyted wallet is from the main  bitcoin client is

Sad going to be 10 hours at this rate

99.88% CDF.  This block is like my car keys.  In the very last place anyone looks for it...

Like finding water in the desert...

Like a virgin hooker...

Like a cop when you just get passed by a drunk...

A watched pot never boils - leave your PC alone for a bit - when you come back it will be found...

Yeah, as said before, I'm a lifer.  I don't actually watch my stats, except maybe once or twice a week.  I just felt like livening up the conversation a little bit...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:50:53 PM
 #7417

Can more than one Mining program/machine use the same worker?
Camello_AR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 04:55:09 PM
 #7418

Can more than one Mining program/machine use the same worker?

Yes

[EDIT]
I've a lot of CPU miners agrupated under only 1 user, cause make me easy modify settings for all in a while
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 02, 2013, 05:02:28 PM
 #7419

Can more than one Mining program/machine use the same worker?

Yes

[EDIT]
I've a lot of CPU miners agrupated under only 1 user, cause make me easy modify settings for all in a while

I was thinking that this would help people using multiple slow machines hold on to their shares over time. Unless all workers benefit from each other's time since last contribution made, in which case the result would be the same.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 05:10:38 PM
 #7420

Can more than one Mining program/machine use the same worker?

Yes

[EDIT]
I've a lot of CPU miners agrupated under only 1 user, cause make me easy modify settings for all in a while

I was thinking that this would help people using multiple slow machines hold on to their shares over time. Unless all workers benefit from each other's time since last contribution made, in which case the result would be the same.

Yep, I'm pretty sure all workers are scored cumulatively.  So all your workers are contributing to the same pool of work, so it doesn't matter whether you have one worker with 10 machines attached, or 10 workers with 1 machine attached, you should get essentially the same payout regardless.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Pages: « 1 ... 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 [371] 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!