Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2016, 07:03:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 [324] 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3853937 times)
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:20:04 AM
 #6461

What is the longest round you've seen? And I mean when the pool is at normal capacity...

Here's two back to back 5hr rounds just before I joined the pool:

17325    2013-04-07 10:49:25    5:05:30    30603679    none    none    230105    25.35777321    confirmed
17324    2013-04-07 05:43:55    5:09:28    31541022    none    none    230072    25.06230000    confirmed

I've seen several over 8 may have been a 12 in there.  Was unstable a few weeks wasn't looking all that closely.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1474916582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474916582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474916582
Reply with quote  #2

1474916582
Report to moderator
1474916582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474916582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474916582
Reply with quote  #2

1474916582
Report to moderator
1474916582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474916582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474916582
Reply with quote  #2

1474916582
Report to moderator
fourd00rgtz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:46:18 AM
 #6462

they all balance out.

last week we had a 10s block and then 2 or 3 later a 2s block.

jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:56:12 AM
 #6463

not when you get no shares in said 10 second block Sad
Lanidarc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


hmmm


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:57:05 AM
 #6464

they all balance out.

last week we had a 10s block and then 2 or 3 later a 2s block.

Yea I totally remember that! I managed to get 1 single share in each of those -- got a whole fat bit-cent for one of them!

17371    2013-04-09 07:57:02    0:00:02    2486    1    0.01013451    230426    25.32750321    confirmed
17369    2013-04-09 07:46:03    0:13:38    1638468    247    0.00359697    230425    25.01540000    confirmed
17368    2013-04-09 07:32:25    2:03:31    14878237    2384    0.00374702    230419    25.09605321    confirmed
17367    2013-04-09 05:28:54    0:43:38    3921392    625    0.00289388    230403    25.21300322    confirmed
17365    2013-04-09 04:45:16    0:00:10    3559    1    0.00702936    230396    25.14230000    confirmed

Tips for tips: 1Cy5WzZL6o58dLbqzFK9z4DxcP4prV3WkQ
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 03:16:28 AM
 #6465

I'm using cgminer 2.11.3, 2.11.4 and 2.10.5 on several rigs.
I assume that using http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 should autoswitch me over to the stratum port. And it appears that in the past that was always the case.
Has something changed recently?  When I logged into my account today, the profile page had a big warning about my miners connecting via getwork.

Do I now have to force port 3333? is 8332 only getwork?

nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 04:07:50 AM
 #6466

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines are filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.
some one may want to copy this in to a sticky some place.... the Stratum servers ( yes plural ) have changed and yes Port 3333 and not any thing else for Stratum ( getwork will cost ya 10% fee otherwise )


Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
PetrovMichael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 04:54:44 AM
 #6467

... before APR 16 i saw access time [73ms] [78ms]...
I'm keeping all this very seriously...

Slush, thank you ! today much better [62ms] [77ms] max [78ms]

tracert stratum.bitcoin.cz [94.23.174.94]

  1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1 [192.168.1.1]
  2    20 ms    20 ms    20 ms  ...pool.ukrtel.net
  3    20 ms    20 ms    20 ms  10.50.19.74 [10.50.19.74]
  4    44 ms    44 ms    44 ms  xe-11-1-0.bar1.Budapest1.Level3.net [212.162.26.5]
  5    55 ms    56 ms    56 ms  4.69.141.250
  6    56 ms    58 ms    55 ms  ae-73-73.csw2.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.163.6]
  7    55 ms    54 ms    55 ms  ae-2-70.edge5.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.154.73]
  8    69 ms    68 ms    68 ms  fra-5-6k.fr.eu [91.121.131.5]
  9    66 ms    66 ms    67 ms  rbx-g2-a9.fr.eu [178.33.100.254]
 10    66 ms    66 ms    66 ms  vss-2-6k.fr.eu [91.121.131.89]
 11    69 ms    69 ms   166 ms  94-23-174-94.ovh.net [94.23.174.94]

Otaci
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 11:41:11 AM
 #6468

During the recent DDOS I switched to BTCGuild for a while. I'm back here now. One feature that they have which is pretty nice is the "Inactive Miner Notification". It sends an e-mail when a miner becomes inactive for over x minutes. Any chance of having a similar feature in this pool?
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 11:55:58 AM
 #6469

also Slush whats the reason for 100 confirmations before earnings become confirmed?

joolz
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 01:11:07 PM
 #6470

During the recent DDOS I switched to BTCGuild for a while. I'm back here now. One feature that they have which is pretty nice is the "Inactive Miner Notification". It sends an e-mail when a miner becomes inactive for over x minutes. Any chance of having a similar feature in this pool?

Yes, soon.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 01:12:24 PM
 #6471

Hey, can you make stratum proxy compatible with python 2.4.3?

Python 2.4.3 is quite obsolete now and I have no plans for adding support for 2.4 branch. However I'll accept patches adding compatibility with older versions.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 01:13:24 PM
 #6472

also Slush whats the reason for 100 confirmations before earnings become confirmed?

100 confirmations for block maturity is one of basic bitcoin rules. I cannot move coins which are "locked" in unmatured blocks.

roukkie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 01:51:55 PM
 #6473

im using gui miner and i want to mine with cudaminer but i cant any suggestion why??(my gpu is gt 440).for now i mining with opencl just fine...

Feel free to download http://freakshare.com/files/p74pwi6m/guides---the-bittorrent-bible-1.1--19926-.pdf.html
Lanidarc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


hmmm


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:39:59 PM
 #6474

im using gui miner and i want to mine with cudaminer but i cant any suggestion why??(my gpu is gt 440).for now i mining with opencl just fine...

There's not much reason to make that move with that card. You won't get any performance boost.

You should read this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=163750.0

Tips for tips: 1Cy5WzZL6o58dLbqzFK9z4DxcP4prV3WkQ
anti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22

Bitcoin addict =(


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 05:32:38 PM
 #6475

Thanks Slush for getting the pool back up!  Wink

Given all the DDoS and the surge in new users, have you ever changed C in the score-based reward algorithms or has it remained to be 300?
ntgrac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 10:19:00 PM
 #6476

Approx. cluster performance (30 min average):    9048.284 Ghash/s

Very good work slush.
Oktoberfest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 12:18:18 AM
 #6477

Alright, great you've got it back up! Good work slush!
Question though...

Is it alright to use any three of these still?

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

I'm still on 3 since that's what worked yesterday when the others didn't. Just need to make sure. Thanks in advance.
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 12:33:24 AM
 #6478

would it be possible to add the feature to make different workers payout to different addresses? might be useful so I can keep track of the ROI of different workers  (I understand if it just complicates things and gives more chance for errors, but from a users point of view it would be nice) not really necessary, I could also just write things down or something I guess
Lanidarc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


hmmm


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 02:33:40 AM
 #6479

would it be possible to add the feature to make different workers payout to different addresses? might be useful so I can keep track of the ROI of different workers  (I understand if it just complicates things and gives more chance for errors, but from a users point of view it would be nice) not really necessary, I could also just write things down or something I guess

Why don't you simply make multiple accounts?

Also, while I can see this being interesting for a few people, the ROI on any setup simply comes down to Mh/s and one can simply use one of the online calculators to see the merits of any given machine/device. Since the difficulty and pool Gh/s change with time, the ROI you might gather is pretty much meaningless other than sum total BTC by some particular setup. Why waste Slush's time asking for crap like this?   Huh

Tips for tips: 1Cy5WzZL6o58dLbqzFK9z4DxcP4prV3WkQ
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 20, 2013, 10:36:30 AM
 #6480

Would it be possible to get a maintenance mode? Yesterday I had to wait for more then 4 hours for block to end so I could shout down miners for some maintenance. I'm not asking for much but to be able to use this option 1 per mount and rewords would be calculated not with slash method but with some other more linear one for block when it was started... Or maybe with slash but it would use the time of the start of maintenance mode as a end of a block... If this is too difficult I understand and I have a work around. When I plan to do that and I don't forget I switch to BTC Guild and PPS at earlier time so I can turn down miners whenever I like. But I would like to see a way to do it without waiting for the end of a block.
Pages: « 1 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 [324] 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!