Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2016, 11:49:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3152 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3916

Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3859034 times)
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 03:41:58 AM

Did anyone notice that slush's pool lost a lot of luck finding bitcoins today?

Pool luck (1 day, 7 days, 30 days):   53%, 94%, 99%

is this normal or this means that a lot more people started mining and the difficulty increased?

1-day luck can see pretty bad swings.  All it takes is one block at 7-10x difficulty to completely kill the luck for an entire day.  30-day is the number that would indicate problems, and 99% doesn't look like a problem to me Smiley.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
1475279393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475279393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475279393
Reply with quote  #2

1475279393
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:53:14 AM

Just swapped out 3 GTX 480s for Asus 7850s.  Using guiminer, doesn't matter which of the cards I start first and it puts out 333 MH/s, but the other 2 only put out 2-3 MH/s each after start.  So, what miner do you guys suggest I use, and what should the command line or config file to run all 3 7850's at full bore?

tia

EDIT:   Win7
GigaPixels
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


Litecoin ♥ Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 05:05:33 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Litecoin ♥ Bitcoin
gbx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 05:49:35 AM

We're still not that large, but I have started posting notice that BTC Guild's first phase of 51% mitigation will likely kick in soon (PPS fee increased) to try to encourage users to move to other pools.  We're at 39% of the last 2016 blocks, and the fee increase kicks in at 40%.

It's been a long day and night on Slush's pool.  We had an 11 hour round... one of the longer rounds I remember.  Now we're back on another dry streak...  I happened to noticed that you guys were finding a good majority of the blocks and checked the blockchain hashrate and you guys are at 51 percent.

Ugh.

I'm glad to see you have some plan in place, but what about disabling new account creation temporarily?

All in all, these long rounds make up for the 30 second consecutive block rounds we've seen in the past few days, so it all smooths out mathematically in the long run.  It was interesting to see you with 51 percent of the blockchain hashrate.  Not really great news for the BTC community/market.
Mikko8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 05:53:39 AM

I've finally reached my first payment's minimum threshold. THANKS to those who helped me get there. It would have taken me months without you. I am definately going to take a big holiday from mining now Smiley

14FfG7TC7yWP86xyRQXCtC1sBmici5avvi
gbx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 05:58:25 AM

I've finally reached my first payment's minimum threshold. THANKS to those who helped me get there. It would have taken me months without you. I am definately going to take a big holiday from mining now Smiley

We're all in it together.  Keep mining... it'll only get more difficult.  Every day you don't mine is lost forever and hashrates and difficulty will soar..

keep mining!
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:22:28 AM

Whats going on

5 hour block now

17808    2013-05-03 01:21:10    1:56:02    13989267    4312    0.00806559    234267    25.31295002    73 confirmations left
17807    2013-05-02 23:25:08    1:50:39    13390617    4306    0.00770259    234255    25.19370000    61 confirmations left
17806    2013-05-02 21:34:29    0:04:19    541735    149    0.00682912    234241    25.32201001    47 confirmations left
17805    2013-05-02 21:30:10    2:44:38    20275081    6208    0.00791575    234240    25.01971190    46 confirmations left
17804    2013-05-02 18:45:32    11:08:44    84660645    25681    0.00747801    234225    25.55084142    31 confirmations left

and luck    54%, 93%, 98%

So in the last 24 hours we have had 5 blocks found and still working on the 6th

joolz
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:27:03 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.
Malawi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


One bitcoin to rule them all!


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:36:23 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

BitCoin is NOT a pyramid - it's a pagoda.
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:58:07 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

I'm running three Asus HD7870DC2-2GD5-V2 gpus
tried your suggestion with command line = cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10

cgminer returns the following:

probing for an alive pool
pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: (null)
No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
Pool: 0 URL: http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  User [it's showing the right worker id]  Password: [it's showing the right pwd]
Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.

well, enough for tonight -- gotta get some sleep
Murf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 07:10:34 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.
It is trying to connect via the old getwork protocol over http. try:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd]  --intensity 9

For bitcoins intensities above 9 does almost nothing. but you can experiment.
(Well if you have gpu sync enabled max is 14 without 10 is max.) But did not do anything for me except destabilize my system
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 07:36:36 AM

Whats going on

5 hour block now

17808    2013-05-03 01:21:10    1:56:02    13989267    4312    0.00806559    234267    25.31295002    73 confirmations left
17807    2013-05-02 23:25:08    1:50:39    13390617    4306    0.00770259    234255    25.19370000    61 confirmations left
17806    2013-05-02 21:34:29    0:04:19    541735    149    0.00682912    234241    25.32201001    47 confirmations left
17805    2013-05-02 21:30:10    2:44:38    20275081    6208    0.00791575    234240    25.01971190    46 confirmations left
17804    2013-05-02 18:45:32    11:08:44    84660645    25681    0.00747801    234225    25.55084142    31 confirmations left

and luck    54%, 93%, 98%

So in the last 24 hours we have had 5 blocks found and still working on the 6th

joolz


You should check out Bitminter's - https://bitminter.com/blocks

From the last 20 blocks they had only 6 that took less than an hour. Almost all of the rest were around 2hrs, 5 of which exceeded 3hrs - they had a 4h:43min, 6h:18min and 7h:28min in a span of just over 24hrs!

And they're not way too low on hashrate either - around 6.5TH/s.

So nothing to complain really... It's just luck ... or rather lack of.

Malawi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


One bitcoin to rule them all!


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 07:54:00 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

I'm running three Asus HD7870DC2-2GD5-V2 gpus
tried your suggestion with command line = cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10

cgminer returns the following:

probing for an alive pool
pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: (null)
No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
Pool: 0 URL: http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  User [it's showing the right worker id]  Password: [it's showing the right pwd]
Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.

well, enough for tonight -- gotta get some sleep



Think you need to use --intensity 10,10,10 But seems like you were tired when doing this Wink.

If you start it up with a batch-file, you can use // to put in comments etc. This makes it easier to find a good setting based on previous tries.
All lines starting with // will be ignored.

Would look something like this:

----mining.bat------

//Original setup
//cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1


//Test setup based on ramblings from some random interweb guy
 cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10,10,10

BitCoin is NOT a pyramid - it's a pagoda.
Murf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 09:50:02 AM


Think you need to use --intensity 10,10,10 But seems like you were tired when doing this Wink.

If you start it up with a batch-file, you can use // to put in comments etc. This makes it easier to find a good setting based on previous tries.
All lines starting with // will be ignored.

Would look something like this:

----mining.bat------

//Original setup
//cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1


//Test setup based on ramblings from some random interweb guy
 cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10,10,10
Another option is to use the configuration file and start cgminer --config cgminer.conf
This is for your settings:
Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333",
                "user" : "[my worker id] ",
                "pass" : "[my worker PASS] "
        }
]
,
"intensity" : "9,9,9,9",
"worksize" : "256",
}
There is no point in setting shaders or threads since cgminer detects and uses the most optimal settings. (Ofcourse you need to experiment with them but in general)
And as i said before dont use intensities higher than 10 (optimal is often 9) on bitcoins.
Also the problem you need solved is that cgminer is defaulting to HTTP protocol which stratum is not. Use the url string i provided.
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:04:57 AM

Any one else notice slush's pool luck is proportional to BTC price - when pool luck is low it's a good time to buy BTC and when pool luck is high it's a good time to sell. Uncanny.

donations not accepted
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:13:18 PM


guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.


With guiminer and multiple cards you need to create another miner for each card.  Just go to file > new miner and setup another one.  Then use the device dropdown list to select the next GPU.  Create one for each GPU and you should be fine.  If you don't already know about it you can select view > show summary and see all of the miners at once.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:28:43 PM


guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.


With guiminer and multiple cards you need to create another miner for each card.  Just go to file > new miner and setup another one.  Then use the device dropdown list to select the next GPU.  Create one for each GPU and you should be fine.  If you don't already know about it you can select view > show summary and see all of the miners at once.

Yeah, that's what I was gonna say.  It sounded like he was using the same gpu for all three miners.

Make sure the device drop down selection is different for each miner...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:55:21 PM

Is it just me, or is stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 having some stability problems this morning ?
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:55:57 PM

Is it just me, or is stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 having some stability problems this morning ?

I too am seeing some issues. Heads up, people.

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
weevil
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:59:17 PM

STRATUM FEED IS DOWN - PLEASE INVESTIGATE
Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!