Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:31:43 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3931383 times)
Malawi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


One bitcoin to rule them all!


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:36:23 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

BitCoin is NOT a pyramid - it's a pagoda.
1481304703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304703
Reply with quote  #2

1481304703
Report to moderator
1481304703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304703
Reply with quote  #2

1481304703
Report to moderator
1481304703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304703
Reply with quote  #2

1481304703
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481304703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304703
Reply with quote  #2

1481304703
Report to moderator
1481304703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304703
Reply with quote  #2

1481304703
Report to moderator
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:58:07 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

I'm running three Asus HD7870DC2-2GD5-V2 gpus
tried your suggestion with command line = cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10

cgminer returns the following:

probing for an alive pool
pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: (null)
No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
Pool: 0 URL: http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  User [it's showing the right worker id]  Password: [it's showing the right pwd]
Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.

well, enough for tonight -- gotta get some sleep
Murf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 07:10:34 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.
It is trying to connect via the old getwork protocol over http. try:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd]  --intensity 9

For bitcoins intensities above 9 does almost nothing. but you can experiment.
(Well if you have gpu sync enabled max is 14 without 10 is max.) But did not do anything for me except destabilize my system
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 07:36:36 AM

Whats going on

5 hour block now

17808    2013-05-03 01:21:10    1:56:02    13989267    4312    0.00806559    234267    25.31295002    73 confirmations left
17807    2013-05-02 23:25:08    1:50:39    13390617    4306    0.00770259    234255    25.19370000    61 confirmations left
17806    2013-05-02 21:34:29    0:04:19    541735    149    0.00682912    234241    25.32201001    47 confirmations left
17805    2013-05-02 21:30:10    2:44:38    20275081    6208    0.00791575    234240    25.01971190    46 confirmations left
17804    2013-05-02 18:45:32    11:08:44    84660645    25681    0.00747801    234225    25.55084142    31 confirmations left

and luck    54%, 93%, 98%

So in the last 24 hours we have had 5 blocks found and still working on the 6th

joolz


You should check out Bitminter's - https://bitminter.com/blocks

From the last 20 blocks they had only 6 that took less than an hour. Almost all of the rest were around 2hrs, 5 of which exceeded 3hrs - they had a 4h:43min, 6h:18min and 7h:28min in a span of just over 24hrs!

And they're not way too low on hashrate either - around 6.5TH/s.

So nothing to complain really... It's just luck ... or rather lack of.

Malawi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


One bitcoin to rule them all!


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 07:54:00 AM

Try cgminer.
All instructions and info can be found in that thread.

Ok, think I understand cgminer a bit better, but can't get it to connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333, says "no live pool" and gpus do not start.

My command line is:
cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1

I tried the same command line except with --scrypt flag and connection to LTC pool, all gpus fired up and pumping 275 KH/s each.

try once with just --intensity

btw: 17 sounds very high when not --scrypt from my short experience. (not that you said what cards you have. Tongue)

I'm running three Asus HD7870DC2-2GD5-V2 gpus
tried your suggestion with command line = cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10

cgminer returns the following:

probing for an alive pool
pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: (null)
No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
Pool: 0 URL: http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  User [it's showing the right worker id]  Password: [it's showing the right pwd]
Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.

well, enough for tonight -- gotta get some sleep



Think you need to use --intensity 10,10,10 But seems like you were tired when doing this Wink.

If you start it up with a batch-file, you can use // to put in comments etc. This makes it easier to find a good setting based on previous tries.
All lines starting with // will be ignored.

Would look something like this:

----mining.bat------

//Original setup
//cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1


//Test setup based on ramblings from some random interweb guy
 cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10,10,10

BitCoin is NOT a pyramid - it's a pagoda.
Murf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 09:50:02 AM


Think you need to use --intensity 10,10,10 But seems like you were tired when doing this Wink.

If you start it up with a batch-file, you can use // to put in comments etc. This makes it easier to find a good setting based on previous tries.
All lines starting with // will be ignored.

Would look something like this:

----mining.bat------

//Original setup
//cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd] --shaders 1024 --intensity 17,17,17 --worksize 256,256,256 -g 1


//Test setup based on ramblings from some random interweb guy
 cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p [my worker pwd] --intensity 10,10,10
Another option is to use the configuration file and start cgminer --config cgminer.conf
This is for your settings:
Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333",
                "user" : "[my worker id] ",
                "pass" : "[my worker PASS] "
        }
]
,
"intensity" : "9,9,9,9",
"worksize" : "256",
}
There is no point in setting shaders or threads since cgminer detects and uses the most optimal settings. (Ofcourse you need to experiment with them but in general)
And as i said before dont use intensities higher than 10 (optimal is often 9) on bitcoins.
Also the problem you need solved is that cgminer is defaulting to HTTP protocol which stratum is not. Use the url string i provided.
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:04:57 AM

Any one else notice slush's pool luck is proportional to BTC price - when pool luck is low it's a good time to buy BTC and when pool luck is high it's a good time to sell. Uncanny.

donations not accepted
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1266


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:13:18 PM


guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.


With guiminer and multiple cards you need to create another miner for each card.  Just go to file > new miner and setup another one.  Then use the device dropdown list to select the next GPU.  Create one for each GPU and you should be fine.  If you don't already know about it you can select view > show summary and see all of the miners at once.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:28:43 PM


guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, but it can start all 3 gpus, only 1 does any work.


With guiminer and multiple cards you need to create another miner for each card.  Just go to file > new miner and setup another one.  Then use the device dropdown list to select the next GPU.  Create one for each GPU and you should be fine.  If you don't already know about it you can select view > show summary and see all of the miners at once.

Yeah, that's what I was gonna say.  It sounded like he was using the same gpu for all three miners.

Make sure the device drop down selection is different for each miner...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:55:21 PM

Is it just me, or is stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 having some stability problems this morning ?
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:55:57 PM

Is it just me, or is stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 having some stability problems this morning ?

I too am seeing some issues. Heads up, people.

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
weevil
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:59:17 PM

STRATUM FEED IS DOWN - PLEASE INVESTIGATE
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 01:59:44 PM

same here!!

lophie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Unlimited Free Crypto


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:04:33 PM

Stratum not connecting. Was connected a couple of minutes ago apparently it is working but when you disconnect it would not reconnect Sad

h2002al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:10:23 PM

Impossible to connect with stratum. Impossible to mine. Cgminer does not connect with stratum.

TheXev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:14:39 PM

slush has been notified, from what I understand.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:15:38 PM

I'm good to go on guiminer, although I did see my estimated reward jump so it does look like some peeps are getting disconnected...


But I'm ok with that since my reward is steadily climbing!!!   Tongue

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:19:18 PM

I had to go and get cocky.

Now my miners are bouncing up and down like Pamela on Baywatch...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:20:37 PM

what host and port you r using?

digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:22:42 PM

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Pages: « 1 ... 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 [376] 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!